Trump Night Open Thread


The snowflakes are not transitioning well. Can they throw a four year shit fit?

I hope so. They are Trump’s secret weapon.

Hello moon!

Hello moon!

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Suck my toxic masculinity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

140 Responses to Trump Night Open Thread

  1. Anybody watching Trump’s balls tonight?

  2. Anthony says:

    Pence just swore Secretary Mad Dog in. Also Trump just signed an executive order to repeal Obamacare.

    Life is good.

    • Well, I hate to nitpick, but he did not repeal Obamacare. But he did sign an order directing all federal agencies to ease the burden while the process of repeal and replace is going on. I think you’ll find out by Monday that this will suspend the mandate. Which will be YUGE as as tax season opens.

      • Anthony says:

        Nitpick away. I had the sound off and just texted what I read on the crawl. Life is still good 😏

      • kanaughty says:

        That’s what it sounded like to me with the title that was given. Hopefully we will get details soon.

      • Jadzia says:

        That is great. The mandate was the worst part of Obamacare. It played some role in our decision to be here instead of in Oregon to have our youngest child.

        • Jadzia says:

          D’oh! My timeline is wrong. It was COBRA that drove us out, but when Obamacare was passed, we were still considering the move not necessarily permanent. Until we saw that Obamacare would have cost just as much and covered even less.

      • Lulu says:

        The death spiral will accelerate YUGE-ly. People will stop paying their premiums, the “penalty” will not be there to finance all the subsidies, it will implode very quickly and the Repubs in Congress will have to settle on a plan more quickly and stop dicking around. The Dems will be furious and the insurance companies, who have been quietly leaving the health insurance markets (tough shit they co-conspired with Obama and the Dems to soak everyone with enormous, mandated premiums for little or no coverage) will go tits up. The idiots in CA filed a waiver with the feds to let them put every illegal on Medi-Cal to cost-shift for the rest of the country to pay for it. They withdrew it when they realized the state’s percentage of cost is huge and they are bankrupt (they hid the explosive cost in a state finance “error” of 1.5 billion dollars) and Trump is not going to allow tax payer subsidies for illegals for jack squat. The dominoes are falling and it is Day 1 Trump.

  3. kanaughty says:

    I saw i pulled away picture of trump signing the 3 docs, and to his right someone noticed the churchill bust is back! It was a twitter link.

  4. AFVet says:

    Senate is stalled on confirming Pompeo for CIA head.

  5. AFVet says:

  6. swanspirit says:

    Just spoke with my daughter, she said the protests were not all the media made them out to be, very overbloiwn. She said there was military on every corner, and she felt very safe the entire time she was in DC, and coming and going. She had a blast!

    • collegeramblingsblog says:

      Really interesting, the media definitely made it seem like a huge part of the event today. I suppose a controversy sells better than a quiet protest though. I would have liked to be there myself

      • swanspirit says:

        Me too! I don’t doubt that the protesters that were there intended to, and created some havoc and destruction; but probably the security out in force contained them.

        • lizzy says:

          If there are few protestors Trump’s election seems legitimate, the truth.
          Their complaints don’t look valid.

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Well, guys, I think I represented well at the DeploraBall, after going through protesters and about 3 more layers of security, they slapped a wristband on me and off I went, I never saw the bottom of my wine glass. Sigh, also don’t remember walking back to my hotel. Scary. Great time! Hoping out of the billions of photobomb attempts I made, my shiny red rose headband will show up eventually

    Mt Laurel was so great to come into the city, glad we chose the concert over the Trump Hotel, that could be for next time, it’ll still be there. 🙂 You probably had a better view of the Inauguration and Parade than I did today. Protesters were at all the checkpoints trying to shut them down, so it took forever to clear security. My body is numb from being herded like cattle today.

    Being here isn’t really about the views, the people here are so Trumpin’ great and friendly. No matter who you’re standing next too a conversation always gets started. I’m so freakin’ tired today. Home tomorrow! I’ll miss the pussyhat ladies. Good ! Saw enough of them today. I’ll fill in with some musings later…..I can’t brain right now !

  8. mothy67 says:

    Small fucking world. Kid started new tae knon do because my parents are too blind to drive at night. Third weekof sitting and watching. Trump came up. I made a point of being silent and left. Sat in hallway. Awomen joined me. I had heard talk korean and assumed she was. Nope American we went to high school together. I was three years older. She had boinks with my younger brother. She is first generation and wed to a cracker. Her support of Donald Trumps mine. She said thank you for getting up as I was going to take those bitches down. By 6 there were two pink pussy hats watching and 14 sitting in the hallway. Not the place to air politics. The two women were left feeling silly and I am hero. I do quite enjoy loving me. Bonus new tae kwon do owner is real deal Korean. Old school. So much better than crackers. He said you almost 40 do tae kwon do with daughter. Love him as I will be 50 on Wednesday. Still thin. Four years ago docs toldvme I had two months tops. Crazy ladies came in to talk to me about smoking. WTF I had 56 days and they wanted me to stop smoking. I walked home after death sentence. Of course one of the black belt teachers was my doctor. We have a date. I have never been on a date. He’s an MD, Phd and professor at Pitt. I have to stop every two blocks to tie my shoes. For real.

  9. lyn says:

  10. Venus says:

    • kanaughty says:

      I can see a scenario where mattis is the only human being who can talk pajama boy into serving 😉

  11. jenlyn says:

    This man’s ass is still prettier than Lobama or Mobama’s face:)

  12. votermom says:

    Melania is in creamy white. Like an orchid.

  13. swanspirit says:

    The Trump family doesn’t need Hollywood, they outshine them. Ivanka’s dress!!!! She is a Goddess, as is Melania.

    • Venus says:

      Ivanka looked like a fairy tale princess in that dreamy dress.

    • Constance says:

      I loved Ivanka’s dress too and I do hope it is one from her brand. Melania’s is gorgeous but not wearable by most women. But you know who is keeping up pretty well is Karen Pence. I liked her dress during the day she just needed a nice little cover-up to top it. And she looked really nice in the blue evening dress. Not easy being a plus babe around the Trumps.

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        Just saw her dress and the color and cut are perfect for her. Karen has an adorable factor that cannot be created by artifice. This is a big change for her and I wish she and her family all the best in dealing with yuge changes in their lives.

      • elliesmom says:

        Both Melania and Ivanka are wearing styles most women could wear. A sheath is the most flattering style on any woman unless her hips are a lot wider than her shoulders. Then Ivanka’s dress with the A-line skirt works better. If the Trump women continue to make the kind of fashion choices they made today, we all may be running around in First Family knockoffs like when the Kennedys were in the White House. Michelle may have been a “fashion icon”, but she wasn’t a trendsetter.

    • Ann says:

      Ivanka looks gorgeous:

  14. Venus says:

    My Way is THE perfect song for Trump.

  15. AFVet says:

  16. Ann says:

    I laughed out loud when I read this title…

    Melania Trump Is Fashionable, But She’s Unlikely To Become A Fashion Icon Like Michelle Obama

    Are people that stupid? Or that desperate for clicks?

    http://www.forbes.com/sites/rachellebergstein/2017/01/20/melania-trump-is-fashionable-but-not-a-fashion-icon/#4b598c3875ab

    • taw46 says:

      Still pushing that narrative that Michelle is more Jackie than Jackie Kennedy.

    • AFVet says:

      Just wait ’til you hear what they say when Melania refuses to do push-ups on national TV or hold sack races in the WH.

    • votermom says:

      I think Melania is choosing elegant, conservative designs which I am guessing is out of respect for the role of FLOTUS
      I just love how everything so far has been absolutely age appropriate

      Ivanka is a natural fashion icon. I think she’s going to be our Duchess Kate in terms of style

    • kanaughty says:

      Wow! Lolz! If i was drinking at that moment reading that, i would have laughed liquid all over my iphone screen!

    • swanspirit says:

      Who do they think they are kidding? Melania, just by virtue of the few outfits she has already worn, has shown just how pedestrian on her good days, and downright hideous on other days, Mooch’s fashion choices are, and were.
      Mooch isn’t even in the same league.

  17. DandyTIger says:

    Just remembered something from 8 years ago. Best thing about this inauguration, no fake styrofoam pillars. No fake president. No powdered wig, elite only, inaugural balls.

  18. votermom says:

    daily mail says Melania’s dress us by. Monique Lhuillier

    • Ann says:

      I didn’t care for it myself. I can’t wait to see the other two!

      (I can’t recall the last time… ok ever… wanting to see what a First Lady wore.)

    • kanaughty says:

      I am getting conflicting results, so maybe by tomorrow they can get their reporting facts together. I read on fake news cnn on only one post it was crolina herrera. I want to know the truth 🙂 i love it. Would be a great wedding dress.

  19. kanaughty says:

    Milo is such a super troll 🙂 was reading on twitter a seattle news feed that milo is speaking at a republican gathering at UW tonight!!! Lol! Of course it is a little delayed until the security can get things under control outside. He chose one of the most lefty protesty cities in america to do his talk on inaugeration night, such ballz!

  20. Venus says:

    I looked at MSNBC — these peeps are legit insane.
    They have the audacity to complain that Trump’s address today should have been more like his gracious speech on election night. Yeah, after that graciousness from him you mofos then started claiming Russia ‘hacked the election’ and published a fake dossier about hookers pissing on his bed. Also, lets not forget that the Hillary supporters you claim he should have reached out to today are setting fires and throwing feces on cops. No more graciousness for you lying scum-sucking hypocrites.
    #WAR

  21. Somebody says:

    Wow Jezebel has a nasty “fashion of the day” review. Supposedly Melania looked like the grandmother of the bride in her blue ensemble, Michelle was picture perfect….oh and so was Hillary, whatever….haters gonna hate

  22. DandyTIger says:

    And God said: hold my beer, watch this:

    Strong rain and winds forced the plane carrying the Obama family to keep circling over the Palm Springs International Airport before it was finally diverted to March Air Reserve Base in Riverside County.

    The diversion was a disappointment to several dozen supporters, umbrellas in tow, who gathered along streets near the airport to catch a glimpse of Obama’s arrival on an Air Force plane.

  23. kanaughty says:

    I don’t know how to link tweets so there is a tweet by @joshnoneyabiz where he says To the designers saying they won’t dress Melania.
    #InauguralBall
    and then there’s the pretty woman gif
    “big mistake! Huge!”
    Although peeps below said they should have changed it from “huge” to “yuge” 😉

  24. Hating Breitbart arrived in the mail today. I’m about 1/3 thru it. John Podesta is featured prominently.

  25. votermom says:

    The Armed Services ball was so wonderful to watch.

  26. votermom says:

    Also it was a relief not to have any Hollywood celebrities at the inauguration, hogging the spotlight.

  27. lateblum says:

    David Axelrod is on CNN and began by criticizing Trump’s interactions with and comments to the military at the ball. I, of course switched away from CNNmand began yelling at Axelrod to STFU and stop trying to be the first to be the MOST divisive political assassin in the Trump administration. You’ve gotta ask yourself what the purpose is for him to begin condemning the POTUS before the term is less than 24 hours old. He even mentioned something about leading “the resistance”. I swear to goodness, I can taste the hate I have for him, bronco and the rest of them. I need some wine.🍷

  28. Relief! Had to work today – and did something I never do at work- used my phone to keep up.That speech was outstanding! Patriotism is no longer politically incorrect! HALLELUJAH! First thing I posted on FB this morning was a youtube of “Happy Days are Here Again” I have been unashamedly in their face all day!
    Melania’s wardrobe today was lovely! Classic, understated, modest.
    No horrible red and black widow number.
    God Bless America!

    • kanaughty says:

      Hi proud military mom!!! Yay!

      I know i was tired of patriotism becoming so unpc. We were living in an upside down world for a few years and it just kept escalating, where i was like, are we in america anymore? Do we even have a constitution anymore? There was an all out assault on the first amendment going on from freedom of speech to religious freedom. They were trying to classify and make everything they didn’t agree with hate speech and then trying to pass incremental laws to prosecute it. And about religion, it was only becoming still protected if you were muslim. They tried to take it away with things like aca and orders to troops not to pray from christians. It was getting weird and it was time to stop it in it’s tracks.

  29. Spammy got me- please let me out!

    • SHV says:

      Was thinking about you a few days ago and was going to ask if anyone knew how you were doing. Still working at YNP?

  30. kanaughty says:

    These protesters preach this is what democracy looks like but then want to totally throw out the constitution in their next chat, no more presidents. They are beyond stupid and it is so frustrating. They really don’t get what democracy or a republic even mean at all. They are truly just anarchists.

  31. kanaughty says:

    Was going to go to sleep, but then i turned the channel and it’s piers vs. omarosa in the board room with the donald, ivanka and don jr. now i have to finish this episode. It’s a celebrity apprentice marathon on cnbc. Nbc making more money off the donald.

    • kanaughty says:

      Omg, piers said to omarosa, “you going to work in the white house? What as a cleaner?” This was in 2008!!! Lol. I’ve heard she has a better job than that with trump admin. So prophetic man. Wow.

  32. elliesmom says:

    Now she’s out of the White House and starting a new phase of her life, do you think it would be a good time to nominate Michelle for “What Not to Wear”?

  33. Lulu says:

    The regulatory freeze issued by Trump will stop the last minute executive orders of Obama. There has NOT been enough time for the agencies to write them up into regulations. And they said Trump doesn’t know anything about government. LOL. I think there is a hiring freeze too so some of Obama’s flunkies wont’ get a civil service slot as the paperwork will be frozen and never processed. Sad!

    • Lulu says:

      He signed these orders before Obama lifted off in Marine One and was still waving at nobody. Trump waived ta ta loser, walked straight into the Oval Office and started gutting Obama crap before Bronco could sit down on the helicopter. LOL. He and his staff had it all printed up and the pens ready. Poor DC is not going to know what hit them. Shit heads deserve it.

  34. Dora says:

    You can live the night all over again with these beautiful pictures.

    ====

    ‘Now the fun begins!’ President Trump is joined on stage by Melania and the new First Family as they sing and dance to ‘My Way’ as they attend three inaugural balls

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4142094/President-Trump-goes-ball.html#ixzz4WOtIc1b9

Comments are closed.