You’re Fired!


This is an open thread.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

"I got a bad feeling about this."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

101 Responses to You’re Fired!

  1. Progs be freaking out, comparing Trump to Nixon.

    • The Saturday Night Massacre was the term used by political commentators[1] to refer to U.S. President Richard Nixon’s dismissal of independent special prosecutor Archibald Cox, and as a result the resignations of Attorney General Elliot Richardson and Deputy Attorney General William Ruckelshaus on October 20, 1973, during the Watergate scandal.

    • It’s glorious. Drain that swamp!!

    • Jadzia says:

      Yawn. I wonder how long I would have lasted in Biglaw if I had refused to “make the argument” the first time I was given a case I didn’t like.(*)

      (*)Which IRL was my VERY FIRST CASE. We were representing an insurance company that got sued by a group of Holocaust survivors for refusing to pay out on claims that accrued during wartime. I was horrified, but had literally moved to California to take the job one week prior and had a small child who was addicted to eating and having a roof over his head.

  2. SHV says:

    Tomorrow is going to be great….MSM/Progs freaking out….Trump signing more EOs 3:00PM and totally fucking up CNN/Tapper/Pelosi 9:00PM “Town Hall” by moving Thurs. SCOTUS nomination to 8:00PM tomorrow night..

    • DeniseVB says:

      Florida cowboy boots ?

      • Jadzia says:

        I absolutely do not understand the open-toed boots trend, which is in something like its fifth year at this point. Even though open-toed shoes are much more comfortable for mutants like me with freakishly long toes, at some point ya gotta have some pride.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Honey, the only time I want to put boots on is when there’s at least 4 inches of snow outside and I must check the mailbox 😀

          • Jadzia says:

            I love boots but do not love breaking them in. Which is why I am still rocking a pair of combat-ish boots purchased in Seattle literally not during this century.

  3. CiscoKid says:

    Totally different circumstances, but of course that doesn’t matter.

  4. SHV says:

    While the Snowflakes sleep in their safe places, Trump is working!!

    • CiscoKid says:

      And I’ll bet they didn’t get a months warning like Obama would have given them.
      You have to take the fight to the enemy, you can’t hunker down and wait for the enemy to take the initiative.
      Fleet Admiral William Halsey said it best on the eve of the critical battle of Santa Cruz where US Navy was outnumbered more than two to one, his order,
      “Attack,repeat, attack.”
      They did and the battle was won.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Trump has to clean house, clear Obamas rat nest.
      It makes no sense to keep people who will not work with you and will do nothing but obstruct .
      Dump them.

  5. swanspirit says:

    Fuck Chuck, Schumer that is. And if President Trump has anything to do with it, he will be. He, and the Dims are trying to throw monkey wrenches into POTUS new administration, and it is going to blow up is his face. He should know better. Once again, they are going to outsmart themselves, trying to outsmart President Trump. They haven’t learned a thing. I am beginning to think they are like their cult leader. Incapable of learning.

    • kanaughty says:

      So it’s over for now? Raiders are still oakland raiders? How did raiders think the they could get away with paying $1 rent a year? Wow. Bad business people except for the las vegas convention folks who get to make even more money from tourist taxes for no actual good reason anymore. Those people all screwed adelson, damn.

  6. So the women’s marchers are doing this #postcardavalanche thingy where they’re going to drown Washington in postcards. They are holding meeting over it. I’ve seen endless pics and references on social media.

    So tonight I created some Publisher files for homemade postcards. They turned out great:

    I uploaded the files to Google drive, so others could print them too. The idea is to counter the #postcardavalanche. Here’s the link:

    https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B2FDrlN3nxC-T0JhVlZpUUN2cm8?usp=sharing

    All you need to get started is a printer and some 4X6 photo paper, and the link above.

    I suggest you start with the vulnerable Democratic senators from red states up for re-election in 2018. You might also want to show some support for the man himself.

    Good luck!

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’m really starting to hate the color pink. It triggers me now 😛

    • jenlyn says:

      If she’s like most milleniums she has a lot of student debt, she majored in Liberal Arts or some other useless major, unable to find a real job she is working for $10 an hour and can only afford that drink because she is living with her parents. Ever since Obama became a fixture in the American vocabulary Starbucks is almost unbearable to enter as for some reason entitled snowflakes hang out there 24-7. Since Starbucks has committed to hiring 10,000 refugees when we have probably a 30% unemployment rate in this country and a Starbucks job is actually a good job $15 an hour plus health insurance I wouldn’t drink a Starbucks coffee if I could never drink coffee again if I didn’t and I live on coffee. If stupid snowflakes really could add two and two they would realize that Starbucks like the religion of Islam is not in their best interest but they are simply too stupid to put two and two together and come up with four. It is our job as it is Trump’s to do the right thing fuck being popular let’s just be right and by the way I laugh when I listen to the news now Donald Trump is running this game you watch he scores a touchdown at least 4 or 5 times a day. I love when an end this election almost makes up for 8 years of Obama will not really but maybe after 8 years of trump we will never ever ever have to think about Obama again other than to laugh or cry just a bit.

      • Jadzia says:

        I am torn. They JUST OPENED a Starbucks in my town about a month and a half ago. It’s the first Starbucks in France outside of Paris. It was glorious! That said, it’s a franchise, so I think I can live with continuing to be an occasional customer.

    • Lulu says:

      Selling fake anything will get the consumer protection lawyers from government up yo’ ass. Ask Bernie Madoff or vacation condo “shares” scams or junk bond boiler rooms everywhere. Like the shit-canned acting attorney general it doesn’t appear they gamed it all out.

    • Jadzia says:

      What the hell kind of reporter has (apparently) never heard of, oh, what is it called? Oh, yeah: THE FIRST AMENDMENT. Which IIRC gives you the right to talk out of your ass, fortunately for half the country.

  7. Somebody says:

    POTUS didn’t have a choice but to fire the acting AG, she refused to do her job. There is a lot more housecleaning that needs to be done and I’m sure it will be attended to.

    I have this feeling that POTUS will have more to say tonight than just who he has decided to nominate for SCOTUS. I don’t know what, but I just feel like there is something else. Something that requires a POTUS address. I don’t remember a prime time address just to announce a nominee.

  8. votermom says:

    ugh
    this is just a couple counties away

    • Somebody says:

      Disgusting, there are some sick people in this world.

      I just found out my neighbor was arrested over the weekend, explains the fighting last night……guess she made bail. She had her two kids (4 and 2) in the front seat, driving drunk and high and ran into a ditch narrowly missing a couple of concrete poles. WOW! I’m not surprised actually, there have been issues for some time. She’s the one that sweetly offered to “help” me when I started watching the grandbabies, yep she offered to send her two kids to my house to play……be still my heart! She made the news, complete with horrid mugshot.
      http://www.actionnewsjax.com/news/local/nassau-county-woman-arrested-for-dui-with-children-in-vehicle/489222341

      • Lulu says:

        She sounds like a addicted to Mexican cartel heroin or meth junkie. Maybe she will clean up when the supply is cut off with the wall. The drinking smooths out the bumpy meth.

    • Constance says:

      Very creepy.

  9. Dora says:

    President Trump has made himself another enemy – Christian Charities. Catholic Charities should be on this list too. They’ve been bringing in the money for years.

    This is really sad. There was a time in this country when people thought they could trust the churches. Not any more.

    ====

    Evangelical Christian groups are outraged at Trump’s refugee ban

    There are nine national organizations that work closely with the U.S. government to resettle refugees, and five of them are faith-based, including Lutheran Immigration and Refugee Service (LIRS). Linda Hartke, president and CEO of LIRS, told VICE News that prior to Trump’s order on Friday, it was not unusual for her group to resettle 400 or more refugees a week in communities across the U.S.

    https://news.vice.com/story/evangelical-christian-groups-are-outraged-at-trumps-refugee-ban

    • Somebody says:

      Yep the refugee business pays quite well, drain the swamp!

      • Lulu says:

        They never seem to want to provide “cheaper” cost effective and services in Jordan or wherever there are refugee camps. They only want to sit in offices, virtue signal on media with sad eyebrows (like Samantha Power!) get billions in money, hire flunkies to buy bus tickets to disperse them to unlucky county welfare offices, or build billion dollar refugee centers which are shit pits of crime, untreated diseases and sexual abuse. Disgusting. Money gonna be cut off with no new refugees. Sad!

  10. It’s really ironic that the democrats are always talking about identity politics, yet they don’t even have an identity ATM. Do they become more progressive or populist? Do they try to win back white people, or further alienate them? Do they try to obstruct Trump at every step, or work with him? Do they run a seasoned veteran as a 2020 candidate or a young, black lesbian?

    • Somebody says:

      Decisions, Decisions, do they appease the left fringes or do they move to the center. It appears to me they’re headed for the left cliff in a full blown Thelma and Louise fashion. At least the leadership is intent on that course, I’m not so sure about the rank and file members. I think the rank and file from red states know their feet will be held to the fire, so do they break ranks?? In so far as those particular members of the house and senate, the ones from red states, their best bet is to work with the administration and the majority to find common ground. If they do that will the leadership strip them of committee assignments, etc.??

      • Lulu says:

        Trump has them in a tizzy. They have so many identity groups spinning out in every which way they can’t get organized because they are fighting over who is the biggest victim. Their own strategy of divide and conquer has been redirected to them and is biting them in the ass.

  11. DeniseVB says:

    • Lulu says:

      Rather than write a statement Yates could have just burst into song. Feelings, wo-o-o feelings, Wo-o-o, feel you again in my arms.

  12. DeniseVB says:

    What did DeBlasio say to tick off the MADD moms? Decriminalize drunk drivers?

  13. Dora says:

    Someone might find this bit of NYC history interesting. This was a big event in Greenwich Village. It’s still talked about. I think Edna St. Vincent Millay was there too, although I don’t see her name mentioned.

    ====

    100 Years Ago Today: Arch Conspirators Declare “Free and Independent Republic of Washington Square”
    http://www.washingtonsquareparkblog.com/2017/01/23/100-years-ago-today-arch-conspirators-free-and-independent-washington-square-park/

  14. taw46 says:

    On Tucker last night:

    • Ann says:

      No refugees between 1921 and 1965? I’ll have to ask my MIL how she came over. She, my FIL and BIL all came over in the 1950s to escape the Algerian War. (I can’t ask my FIL or BIL as they have passed away.)

  15. votermom says:

    A hit and a miss

  16. votermom says:

    not sure why WWII is trending on twitter but here’s my contribution

  17. votermom says:

  18. swanspirit says:

    It being tinfoil Tuesday, does anyone besides me wonder if Yates took the action against Trump all on her own, or did she consult with anyone outside the DOJ ; like her old boss, or any of his friends, before she decided to be insubordinate? Inquiring minds don’t seem to be inquiring.

    • votermom says:

      I don’t think she decided to do this on her own.

      • swanspirit says:

        I don’t think so either. I guess we can find out when we see what she does after she leaves the DOJ post haste.

      • lateblum says:

        I agree. I had wondered if she had remained just so she could mess up the EO’s that President Trump would be signing. And I don’t think this was done without some compensation arranged for when she was fired.

    • taw46 says:

      Not on her own.

      • Lulu says:

        Nope. She knew she was out anyway. And it is so harebrained and lame. I wouldn’t be surprised if the “constitutional scholar” Bronco himself came up with the horse shit reason she blabbed. It sounds like him and his blah blah.

        • swanspirit says:

          I was thinking that very thing. Wouldn’t be surprised if he wrote it. lol. It is what his time in office was known for. “I don’t like that law. Not going to enforce it. No no no. Putting my foot down on the desk in the Oval Office on that one “

  19. votermom says:

    Are we laying bets on who the SCOTUS nominee is?

    Media says these are the top 3 suspects and here’s what I have heard about them:

    Gorsuch – most Scalia-like, favors small govt
    Hardiman – law & order guy, rec’d by Trump’s sister
    Pryor – favored by Christian right, very pro-choice pro-life

    Trump did say that the Evangelicals would love his pick, so…

    • DeniseVB says:

      “very pro-choice” should signal the pussy hats Roe v. Wade is safe. I’d like to see PP defunded and that money go to the free health clinics in the inner cities that provide more complete health care services for women and their families. I’d also like to see a ban on abortion on demand after 20 weeks.

      I saw a meme the other day that an abortion costs $600 and adoption runs about 30k. If that’s true, it’s outrageous.

      • votermom says:

        Oops! I meant to write very pro-LIFE! He’s said stuff like Roe v Wade is the worst ruling ever, etc
        I need moar coffee I guess

      • Jadzia says:

        It depends on the type of adoption. International adoption (or private adoption of a newborn) certainly could run that high; foster adoption, not so much.

        Source: I spent a lot of money on an international adoption process that was halfway finished when I got married and had to change countries (the rules are different depending on the country). Then my dossier got to China the same day I found out I was pregnant, and then I was pregnant again ten months later, and at that point the agency said okay, you seem to have enough on your plate.

      • Constance says:

        At what point are they doing the amniocentesis these days? Last time I was pregnant, 27 years ago, you didn’t get results until 20 weeks. I think they have to give people time to react to bad genetic results from their amniocentesis. I remember working in hospitals in the late 1970’s and I remember people just abandoning genetically abnormal babies in the hospital after they were born.

    • Somebody says:

      Ann Coulter was on twitter last night complaining about Hardiman. She says he’s soft on immigration and represents illegals pro bono in his spare time. She seems to feel he’s the favorite because of Trump’s sister and also because he’s apparently a really nice guy, very friendly.

      Who knows, it could be someone completely different. It wouldn’t be the first time “leaks” to the media were all wrong. My spidey senses still say Trump has something more to say tonight besides who he’s nominating to SCOTUS.

  20. taw46 says:

  21. lyn says:

    Good cause.

  22. One of the myths Leftists have about immigrants is similar to the “noble savage” myth of the Native Americans. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Noble_savage

  23. DeniseVB says:

    According to the comments on the thread, it’s been verified as not a photo shop and seen on local Austin news. Crazy.

Comments are closed.