Lies That Leftists Tell Themselves

nintchdbpict000280981506-e1478667522778


Denial isn’t a river in Egypt. Here’s our old friend Ardee:

So, there you have it. The entire Federal government is owned by the Republicans. They control the horizontal and the vertical and they show no respect for norms.

Not only that but let’s say you voted for Trump but he’s making you uneasy and maybe could be impeached down the road. (Not before congressional Republicans are done using him to finally destroy the safety net but let’s save that for another time) If Trump is impeached, Mike Pence takes his place. Not much of an improvement except he’s less likely to nuke us all. But let’s say that Pence is too religiously extreme for you and you want him out. No problem. Paul Ryan, the granny starver, will fill his shoes.

In other words, it’s Republicans as far as the eye can see. They can ram any damn thing they want thru Congress and the Democrats can’t do much about it. If you hear otherwise, someone is not being honest.

The data geeks at 538 are keeping track of what the Republican juggernaut is doing. Let’s follow along, shall we? And let’s be clear here. The only reason they are in charge is because they were able to control the district voting populations because they had the majority after the 2010 election year. They are a minority party throwing their weight around like they have a mandate. They don’t.


Yeah, and Hillary is the real president because she won the popular vote. The news media is pro-GOP. Trump voters are illiterate inbred racist fascists.

Here’s a little data:

bump-dem-decline


Governors and Senators are elected in state-wide balloting. Gerrymandering the districts won’t affect those races. As for the House and state legislatures that control redistricting, how did the Republicans get control of so many of them?

Because of the GOP tsunami in 2010. In the three elections since 2010, the GOP has either held on or extended their gains. And then in 2016 Donald Trump won the majority of the Electoral College votes. That is the reason the Republicans are in charge.

That is also the main reason that the Left is violently acting out. They cannot accept the truth.

THEY LOST.


"HILLARY WON THE POPULAR VOTE!"

“HILLARY WON THE POPULAR VOTE!”

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Denn die Todten reiten Schnell.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

179 Responses to Lies That Leftists Tell Themselves

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Milo protesing Milo 😀 It doesn’t get cuter than this.

  2. jeffhas says:

    Ima gonna try to go you one better…

    It’s not just that they lost, but they have been losing for the past 6 years – BIGLY!

    … but to face that means to also face that your (least qualified BLACK MALE) Candidate in 2008 was terrible/horrible poison for the Country AND THE DEMOCRATIC PARTY.

    … how do you accept all of that when the best/only leader you have left is that poison: Borak Obama ??

    They might as well drink their cyanide Koolaid now. This cult is OVER – because of Obama, we have Trump (something I’m might thankful about at the present).

  3. Constance says:

    One of my rabid virtue signaling Prog friends put this up this morning on FB.

    Read this. I’m serious. Read it. We’re all being played. Dems, Pubs, all of us….. Time to unite
    From Heather Richardson, professor of History at Boston College:
    “I don’t like to talk about politics on Facebook– political history is my job, after all, and you are my friends– but there is an important non-partisan point to make today.
    What Bannon is doing, most dramatically with last night’s ban on immigration from seven predominantly Muslim countries– is creating what is known as a “shock event.”
    Such an event is unexpected and confusing and throws a society into chaos. People scramble to react to the event, usually along some fault line that those responsible for the event can widen by claiming that they alone know how to restore order.
    When opponents speak out, the authors of the shock event call them enemies. As society reels and tempers run high, those responsible for the shock event perform a sleight of hand to achieve their real goal, a goal they know to be hugely unpopular, but from which everyone has been distracted as they fight over the initial event. There is no longer concerted opposition to the real goal; opposition divides along the partisan lines established by the shock event.
    Last night’s Executive Order has all the hallmarks of a shock event. It was not reviewed by any governmental agencies or lawyers before it was released, and counterterrorism experts insist they did not ask for it. People charged with enforcing it got no instructions about how to do so. Courts immediately have declared parts of it unconstitutional, but border police in some airports are refusing to stop enforcing it.
    Predictably, chaos has followed and tempers are hot.
    My point today is this: unless you are the person setting it up, it is in no one’s interest to play the shock event game. It is designed explicitly to divide people who might otherwise come together so they cannot stand against something its authors think they won’t like.
    I don’t know what Bannon is up to– although I have some guesses– but because I know Bannon’s ideas well, I am positive that there is not a single person whom I consider a friend on either side of the aisle– and my friends range pretty widely– who will benefit from whatever it is.
    If the shock event strategy works, though, many of you will blame each other, rather than Bannon, for the fallout. And the country will have been tricked into accepting their real goal.
    But because shock events destabilize a society, they can also be used positively. We do not have to respond along old fault lines. We could just as easily reorganize into a different pattern that threatens the people who sparked the event.
    A successful shock event depends on speed and chaos because it requires knee-jerk reactions so that people divide along established lines. This, for example, is how Confederate leaders railroaded the initial southern states out of the Union.
    If people realize they are being played, though, they can reach across old lines and reorganize to challenge the leaders who are pulling the strings. This was Lincoln’s strategy when he joined together Whigs, Democrats, Free-Soilers, anti-Nebraska voters, and nativists into the new Republican Party to stand against the Slave Power.
    Five years before, such a coalition would have been unimaginable. Members of those groups agreed on very little other than that they wanted all Americans to have equal economic opportunity. Once they began to work together to promote a fair economic system, though, they found much common ground. They ended up rededicating the nation to a “government of the people, by the people, and for the people.”
    Confederate leaders and Lincoln both knew about the political potential of a shock event. As we are in the midst of one, it seems worth noting that Lincoln seemed to have the better idea about how to use it.”

    • swanspirit says:

      I read that garbage about a shock event on my timeline too. Basically, this history professor made it up. There is no such thing as an historical shock event.

      • DeniseVB says:

        First thing that came to my mind, Trump’s election. The left is still in shock. Meanwhile, Miss Hillary had a date night with Bill to a Broadway show last night, got a standing ovation and schmoopie photo ops with the cast. Everybody loves Hillary because they kept chanting her name. Huffpoop has the whole slobbering mess, won’t post the link.

    • Venus says:

      So this week all the morons say it is Bannon running the presidency because Trump is stupid/a puppet.
      Last week it was his son-in-law Jared Kushner.
      The week before that it was Jeff Sessions.
      The week before that it was Putin.

      They can’t ever be original and/or can’t admit that Trump is smarter than they are.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Smart Girl Politics started a closed group on FB. It’s fun w/o the trolls 😀

    • kanaughty says:

      Speaking of groups, i’ve had two people add me to groups in facebook without me havibg to approve them. 1 was that pants suit nation shit. The other was a we must resist bs. The funny thing is these people just assume that this is the way i believe and they are real life friends or family. I don’t like being forced into things like that. It really made me mad. I had to go to each if these groups and unfollow and unjoin. And my privacy is supposed to be set up that i have to approve everything, so i have no idea how this could happen.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I get those all the time, mostly from RL lib friends trying to re-edumacate me to their way of thinking. Just unjoin. SGP is a secret group, nobody see anything from them 🙂

  5. taw46 says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      I love the continued melt down of the Dem’s.
      Fresh ideas, nope. Cross the aisle, nope. Compromise, nope.
      Childish name calling, YEP.
      That’s all they have.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Given Pelosi’s lack of cred that descriptive term is pretty much a yawner. Like screaming “fire” in the middle of a hailstorm. Just ignore the idiot. Or laugh at her rants. Same diff.

  6. CiscoKid says:

    Illegal’s get free benefits.

    But not a veteran.

  7. dm says:

    I called my brother this morning for the weekly check in. Once again, he started “talking” politics – more like ranting and raving like a lunatic. I tend to talk to all my friends and family with the “I understand the hate, I always hated Obama so I get it…we will just have to see how this turns out…I understand your fear…you might want to try reading/listening/watching other news sources to get a more balanced view point…anyway, I thought he was going to have a heart attack – and he has a heart condition. By the time I hung up, I was exhausted. I feel like I am working overtime with literally all my friends and family, trying to maintain a relationship. I don’t bring up politics with any of them, they all know how I feel/voted, etc…I’m at my breaking point. Think I am just going to inform all my “loved” ones, we will have to stick to talking about the weather, because I am damn tired of defending myself and if they had any love or respect for me, they would quit bringing it up…tired of being yelled at about stupid, ideologically, false narrative driven politics. OK, thank you…I feel better now.

    • Constance says:

      Sorry this is happening to you. If it helps you are not alone. I’ve developed an aversion to Facebook because I can’t bring myself to unfriend some relatives and old friends.

    • lateblum says:

      if it helps, I absolutely know what you are going through. ❤

    • kanaughty says:

      Me too, i understand. My family and friends are for the most part in western washington so they are all in that bubble. It’s ridiculous the amount of politics on my facebook feed right now. Why can’t they think of other things to talk about? I figure the ones not talking at all about it, may actually be trump voters in the closet. That’s how politically active my timeline has become. I can’t stand it. It really makes my skin crawl some of the beliefs these people have about trump voters in particular. I mean there are not 65 million racists in our country, that’s how stupid it has all become. And the hypocrisy of never calling out obama for some of the same things trump is doing if they are so pissed off now about it. I wantto scream to the heavens and tell them, are you listening to yourself speak? Do you even know whatyou are saying is insanely irrational? Especially the nazi bullshit. If anyone is close to a nazi, it’s these people rioting and blocking down roads to stop free speech.

    • Island Girl says:

      I just share pictures of babies and dogs and sunsets as always.

  8. Ann says:

  9. lateblum says:

    And here is yet another reason I don’t allow CNN on my tv:

    • DeniseVB says:

      Funnily, Dems can toss out hate speech against people they accuse of violent hate speech. Nazi White Supremascist fascists, something, something now throw a rock at them. Cool. I’m totally getting a mixed message 😛

  10. NewOrleans says:

    Just a coincidence.

  11. swanspirit says:

    OT. I have been kind of scarce here lately, because for the past week or so, I was having my bathroom done over, with a new floor, all the way down to the joists; new vanity, and toilet.🚽 It desperately needed doing, there was water damage to the floor, and everything was over 30 years old, and looked it. So I had my mini- Fixer Upper experience. 🔨🔧📐 My bathroom is small! 🛁 🚿
    It is now done, except for the painting, so now I can enjoy it! My contractor was terrific. He even wore his “Fixer Upper” TShirt, while he was working. His pricing was very reasonable, and I was able to get good quality items from Home Depot without breaking the bank. I was even able to get a real marble vanity top,
    I will post some pics on FB when the painting is done.
    I have been reading everything, just not able to post as much as I would like.

  12. lyn says:

  13. lyn says:

  14. Dora says:

    Sen. John McCain (R-AZ) talks with the Godfather of far-left politics, George Soros at the World Economic Forum in Davos on January 24, 2014. (Photo credit: ERIC PIERMONT/AFP/Getty Images)

    McCain met for a long and friendly conversation with none other than George Soros, the primary funder of the most far-left outfits pushing illegal alien amnesty, ObamaCare, Common Core indoctrination, and suppression of gun rights in America.

    http://www.teapartytribune.com/2014/01/27/john-mccain-hangs-out-with-old-pal-george-soros-in-switzerland/

  15. swanspirit says:

    How sick are leftists? This sick.
    https://www.balloon-juice.com/2017/02/02/crikey-what-a-drongo/

    Australians take their relationship, and their long history of mateship, with America very seriously. This won’t damage that greatly long term, but I don’t think Lord Dampnut (h/t Anymouse at LGF) will be getting an invitation for a Presidential* tour of Australia any time soon.

    This saddens me, because I was looking forward to seeing Australians welcome Trump. The protest signs would have been epic. And I might have had the chance to sneak a funnel web spider into the reception and drop it down Donald’s pants. Those things are fucking terrifying.

    As much as I despised the previous faux president, It never occurred to me to drop a fatally poisonous spider down his pants. OK, I saw him as a poisonous spider, biting the country, but that is different.

    • Lulu says:

      The Australian PM has a scandal himself. It was “breaking” at exactly the same time as the leak that was then denied as by his office as not a phone call hangup by Trump. Turnbull is accused of donating 1.75 million AU of his own money to buy the office for himself. Also at the time of the “deal” with Obama just days after President Trump was elected, Aussies thought Turnbull, who is a huge globalist and must be pissed about the TPP, was crazy for doing it and trying to piss off President Trump. Of course the US press is not covering Turnbull’s problems in Oz.

    • blowme0bama says:

      I used to say I wouldn’t piss on Obama if he was on fire, but actually I prolly would.

      I doubt the guy would actually put a spider in Trumps pants either.

  16. mothy67 says:

    Black Rifle Coffe Co. I read is owned by a vet and they are adding 10,000 employees.
    I looked to buy some but everything I wanted is sold out.

    http://www.blackriflecoffee.com/collections/coffee/coffee

  17. kanaughty says:

    “The repubulicans are the minority” or some shit, wow! Delusional! A party is not the minority if they hold most the seats all around the country. What a nimrod.

  18. taw46 says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      Great opportunity for Manchin to switch parties. Even if he is mostly a Dem in ideology, clearly the party has moved in a new direction. Also keeps him in the Senate next go around. 🙂

    • kanaughty says:

      Yeah! I love how this article talks about what i’ve only seen as a meme so far, “the thelma and louise scenario” for dems up in 2018 elections!!! Lol!!!

  19. taw46 says:

  20. mothy67 says:

    Brietbart already has a Free speech is burning t-shirt(is burning in pink)
    https://store.breitbart.com/products/free-speech-is-burning-t-shirt

  21. DandyTIger says:

    My prog friends on FB are quickly and rather desperately signaling that Milo is pure evil. I’m so tempted to ask is the hate for Milo because he’s gay, an immigrant, jewish, or because he dates black guys.

  22. Dora says:

    This is inexcusable.

    ====

    Schumer And Leadership Team Refuse To Meet With Gorsuch
    Read more: http://dailycaller.com/2017/02/02/schumer-and-leadership-team-refuse-to-meet-with-gorsuch/#ixzz4XZkYK6zC

    • DandyTIger says:

      Might be a smart move. They’re trying to get the GOP to pull the nuclear option immediately. Their big fear is that it’s a drawn out vote first, making the Trump state senators look bad and lose in ’18. Either with them voting no, or funnily voting yes. It’s a lose-lose for the Dems. So we have a bit of a stand-off.

  23. taw46 says:

  24. DandyTIger says:

  25. DandyTIger says:

    Wow, Charles Krauthammer actually made really good sense on Tucker tonight. If anyone finds the video of that later, post it. All about why the formerly imperialist west seems to feel the need to help or civilize the 3rd world. Sort of a wider scope west-guilt thing. Anyway, it was good. And before that was a great follow up interview with Milo.

  26. taw46 says:

    On Tucker: Prof Dyson suggests whites should open individual reparations accounts.

  27. Venus says:

    Yeah, I love how the Left doesn’t see the problem with complaining about gerry-districting in STATE WIDE elections. It’s like they don’t know what gerry-districting is and/or how STATE WIDE elections work.

    They also don’t seem to understand that there is no such thing as a “national popular vote” in this country. Just ask Bill Clinton who won in ’92 with 43% of the vote. Fact Trump won the popular vote in 30 states to get 306 EVs, which is how it fucking works.

    I also love the conspiracy theory that the Republicans are “using” Trump — good Lord, the man completed a hostile take over of the GOP, destroying the Bush family to do it and getting all the neocons to publicly declare support for a Clinton — and these jackasses think the GOP is using him? How deaf, dumb and blind do you have to be to see the smoldering ashes of the Republican and Democrat parties that Trump left in his wake to win the presidency to believe that the GOP is using Trump instead of the truth: that Trump used the GOP because running as a 3rd party candidate would have meant spending more of his own $ and would have ending without the win? And make no mistake: Trump’s base personality is “winning.”

    LMAO. These people are legit morons who haven’t learned a thing. Get ready for #TrumpSlide2020

  28. Venus says:

    PS — tell the deranged Lefties still siting to 538 that those geniuses said Trump had a higher probability of starting in the NBA than winning the Republican nomination.

  29. Venus says:

  30. Venus says:

    Intellectual pygmies. We’re surrounded by intellectual pygmies.

  31. blowme0bama says:

    Tolerant Left winning the hearts and minds of Americans:

  32. Kathy says:

    Rachel Maddow. Always reminds me of the girl who sits in the front row in class and always has her hand up. Know this is OT, but am hearing her in the den and I always want to slap her.

    • swanspirit says:

      There was a girl in one of my nursing classes just like Madcow. She was always right, (she wasn’t), she monopolized the instructors on minutiae, she didn’t want to follow standard procedures because she knew better. Her name was Nancy Novotny. We used to call her nasty monotony.

  33. lyn says:

    • Constance says:

      This makes me sick. They have the best bra shopping ever. Now I need to find a new place to buy bras. They have to have nice dressing rooms, sell styles from a variety of bra makers. Geeze! Well Nordstrom is headquartered in Seattle.

      • taw46 says:

        I haven’t lived near a Nordstom’s in years, but they were one of my favorite stores. I would not shop there, now. What is it with the left? They say all women should support women in business, then turn around and try to destroy Ivanka because they hate her father. I get it why the “leadership” does that, but the rank and file? Why can’t they see the obvious, the hypocrisy?

  34. Venus says:

    T-Rex – the velvet glove.

    Best line:

    Renda and I were ready to head off to the ranch and enjoy our grandchildren. But when I came back from my first meeting with President Trump and he asked me to do this, Renda said, ‘you didn’t know it but you’ve been in a 41-year training program for this job.’

    “So despite our own dreams, she said you’re supposed to do this.

    Well, my first day is here, I’m on the job.

    “Hi, I’m the new guy.”

    • CiscoKid says:

      I am fully confident that we will neve ever hear 🐂💩 about a video being the cause of a terrorist attack. Never.

      • Island Girl says:

        It’s just so cleansing to have some true America loving adults in charge again.

        • CiscoKid says:

          But the media still bashed President Trump for Obamas policy.
          Home » Resource Center » Financial Sanctions » OFAC Recent Actions » Publication of Cyber-related General License
          Publication of Cyber-related General License
          2/2/2017

          Today, the Department of the Treasury’s Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) published Cyber-related General License (GL) 1, “Authorizing Certain Transactions with the Federal Security Service,” pursuant to Executive Order 13694 of April 1, 2015, “Blocking the Property of Certain Persons Engaging in Significant Malicious Cyber-Enabled Activities.” GL 1 authorizes certain transactions with the Federal Security Service (a.k.a. FSB) that are necessary and ordinarily incident to requesting certain licenses and authorizations for the importation, distribution, or use of certain information technology products in the Russian Federation, as well as transactions necessary and ordinarily incident to comply with rules and regulations administered by, and certain actions or investigations involving, the FSB.
          Bookmark and Share
          Last Updated: 2/2/2017 10:40 AM
          Now who was President on April 1 2015?
          But good old media, “Trump lifts sanctions on Russia”, more fake news.

        • Constance says:

          Very true. Democrats were prepared to ride their American hating dogma right into the ground and take all of us with them.

  35. Dora says:

    Another Muslim makes the news. This is going to be great for tourism, you think?

    ===

    Louvre museum is locked down after soldier shoots machete-wielding man screaming ‘Allahu Akbar’ as he tried to tried to enter the building

    A man armed with a machete was shot five times in the stomach after attempting to storm the museum

    Police source said the attacker was shouting ‘Allahu Akbar’ before being gunned down
    Streets around the Louvre have been evacuated and France’s interior ministry branded the incident ‘serious’

    French Prime Minister Bernard Cazeneuve has described the attack as ‘terrorist in nature’

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4187460/Lovre-evacuated-Paris.html?ito=social-twitter_mailonline#ixzz4XcARMpie

    • mothy67 says:

      Wonder what the motivation was?

      • mothy67 says:

        Boy he’s gonna be made fun of at jihadi camp. You threw it where?

        • jeffhas says:

          “The suspect’s motive is unknown”

          Yes, a complete mystery as to why this might happen; just like 9/11 or Nice France, or Turkish Airports, Orlando nightclub, San Bernardino – the mystery just continues… I wonder what it could be that makes a man that looks “Hispanic or Middle Eastern” toss an explosive into a glass windowed corner restaurant in a very busy public intersection?? I mean could it have been the Cheesecake? Some say the dense, overly creamy style cheesecake that this Resraurant sells is out of touch with today’s customer? Maybe it was this up and coming competitor: http://uncletetsu-us.com ??

          It must be the corporate greed, right?

          I for one am preparing for the Great Cheesecake Wars. I think I will begin with personal surveillance of the possible intended victim locations. To-go sampling may be necessary. It’s all for love of country of course… and getting to the bottom of the mystery… the delicious creamy bottom.

    • Jadzia says:

      That underground shopping center (which is really beautiful) has always freaked me out because it’s kind of claustrophobic and there aren’t many exits (see: underground). The last time I was there we were in line for the Louvre entrance for something like an hour (pro tip: buy your tickets in advance!), which I spent imagining something like what happened today, happening.

      NYT says the motive is unknown. Ooooookay then. Normal French people are not quite that stupid, just so we’re all clear on that.

  36. Dora says:

    I am convinced that they are trying to overthrow the government. Just know what’s happening on this day and be prepared for it.

    ?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw

    • Somebody says:

      It will be funny when they find out how few of them there are. Oh sure if enough participate it might cause issues in liberal enclaves but the rest of America, the red areas on the election map will just shrug their shoulders and carry on. The only people inconvenienced will be their own peeps and themselves possibly…….”bonus” day off work, but they might not get their mocha latte because #resist

  37. votermom says:

  38. Dora says:

    Be aware of what’s happening on this day and prepare for it. You never know what the loonies are going to do.

    ====

    Nationwide General Strike Gains Traction, Scheduled For February 17
    http://sfist.com/2017/02/02/nationwide_general_strike_gains_tra.php

    • elliesmom says:

      Do any of the people who would participate in this have jobs?

      • Somebody says:

        If you follow the link there are a whole 9,000 people committed to the cause, be still my heart. 9,000 people in a country this size? Will anyone notice? They have sent out 100,000 invites……OK, 109,000 possibly, not even a blip on the radar screen in our mammoth economy.

      • lateblum says:

        Rioting is their occupation. Jobs? They don’t need no stinking jobs.

  39. DeniseVB says:

    I like this ….

  40. taw46 says:

  41. taw46 says:

    If you missed his appearance on Tucker’s show last night.

  42. taw46 says:

    Just your typical lefty professor.

    • Lulu says:

      The loony left is driving each other nuts in their echo chamber and bubble. Odds are she will wind up in Bellevue for a stint. I think more calls for get help and let it go by alarmed other lefties will be coming out real soon.

  43. swanspirit says:

    http://www.baltimoresun.com/news/maryland/politics/bs-md-senate-renewable-veto-20170202-story.html

    It wouldn’t surprise me if Maryland turned more purple next election for state representatives. When the Dims vote to override the Governor’s veto, on a bill that will raise your cost of energy, people are going to be upset. There was already a similar bill in place, but the Dims must need more money sooner and faster.

  44. Dora says:

    BREAKING REPORT: Secret Service Managers Fired, Escorted from White House Grounds

    “Reports coming in that some Secret Service mgr level personnel forced 2 resign 2nite & escorted out of EEOB. Two out but source says more…Repeat. Two (& perhaps more) @SecretService Mgr level staff abtuptly forced to resign tonight & escorted out of EEOB #trump #whitehouse”

    http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2017/02/breaking-report-secret-service-managers-fired-escorted-white-house-complex/

  45. taw46 says:

    If you haven’t been following this, she misspoke last night. And Twitter has been going after her. Good for him, for speaking out.

  46. foxyladi14 says:

    This is all over the news. 😡

Comments are closed.