Puppy Bowl XIII

Puppy Bowl 2017!

And open thread for CUTE and HAPPY and FUNNY stuff.

No gross out videos please (I mean YOU, Klown!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

116 Responses to Puppy Bowl XIII

  1. foxyladi14 says:

    Awwww!! 😀

  2. votermom says:

    Watching the Puppy Bowl now and dying from cute overdose.

  3. Mt.Laurel says:

    Well the Puppy Bowl also has Punxsutawney Phil to flip the coin, DNA analysis of the Mutt Brigade and team mascots

    The Kitten Bowl has added a Hallmark Blimp, a puppy marching band and they are running commercials for Meow Madness coming this March. Now we know what that little kitten that used to dribble for MTMs White Shadow show has been doing – creating his own basketball league.

  4. votermom says:

    LOL at the Dairy Queen commercial

    • votermom says:

      that is quite amazing.
      This Wolff guy is actually trying to help the CNN guy improve and whoosh, he just can’t fathom it

    • NewOrleans says:

      “I think you can border on being sort of quite a ridiculous figure. It’s not a good look to repeatedly and self-righteously defend your own self-interest.”

      Michael Wolff sure has pegged Brian to a T!

  5. Miranda says:

    I got sniffly at the pre-game ‘where are they now’ segment with the rescues being adopted. In a weekend full of work drama (Need Lottery. Now.) puppies help.

  6. Deactiviating my FB account tonight, y’all. I don’t know what that means for the Crawdad Hole FB page, so I just wanted to give Denise & VM a heads up.

    • Somebody says:

      Paging ICE, paging ICE please pay a visit to this CA senator’s house the next time there is a family gathering.

    • kanaughty says:

      I’d like to know if nancy would invite 10 “strangers” into her mansion and not be worried about if they will take advantage of her. Her using that word “strangers” is weird because we were taught that was a negative word, don’t talk to strangers, don’t take candy from strangers, don’t get in a car with a stranger. When you use that word it actually makes the refugees seem even more potentially dangerous then we even think they are with their possibility of being terrorists or rapists, etc.

  7. Dora says:

    ?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw

    • Somebody says:

      I hope the meme continues, what a bunch of BS being spread about Lady Liberty.

    • kanaughty says:

      Wouldn’t doubt if that’s a cnn headline this week coming up. They are so bad at this journalist thing now.

      • lateblum says:

        CNN is so bad now, that my son won’t allow his classes to use CNN as a source for their current social studies (or whatever they call it now) projects. He is even more upset than I am about #FakeNews.

  8. AFVet says:

  9. AFVet says:

  10. DandyTIger says:

    Couldn’t stop laughing at the GaGa show. I hope that’s what she was going for.

  11. DandyTIger says:

    Random change of pace

  12. blowme0bama says:

  13. And it’s November 8th all over again!

  14. Venus says:

    HO LEE PHUC — wasn’t watching — but the Patriots won by 8, just like Trump said?!?!?! LMAO!
    Maybe he is the God-Emperor!

  15. taw46 says:

    omg, I don’t even watch football, but I love this. Why? Because my BIL had to make this political, saying the Trump supporters are Patriot fans, blah, blah, blah. And Twitter was full of nasty comments about Patriots/Trump. So I had to watch the last 15 min and pull for them. Lol.

  16. Man, I need a cigarette after that one.

  17. lyn says:

    Lady Gaga was a good girl, because she didn’t want to be booed.

    • Venus says:

      Agreed. She was too scared to go political & smart enough to realize how bad the fallout would be if she did/how big the upside would be if she didn’t.

      • kanaughty says:

        I am so glad she did not go political. This season started out way too political and turned so many loyal football fans off. This could have made it worse for viewership. Plus she is in a red state, texas forever (though in a blue town, but red not so far away), so maybe she knows better than to potentially get boo’d. This was a smart move not to go political for her own career too.

  18. Venus says:

  19. Venus says:

    Roger Goodell is a piece of shit.

  20. DandyTIger says:

    Fucking best Super Bowl fucking ever.

  21. DandyTIger says:

    Hillary lost again. 🙂

  22. taw46 says:

  23. Venus says:

    Oh look, the same losers from Nov. 8 were counting their chickens before they hatched again.

  24. Venus says:

    • Constance says:

      I moaned and groaned and booed. The Patriots did look amazing in that last set of plays that won the game. Gaga gave a performance that actually respected the audience! I’m impressed.

  25. taw46 says:

  26. Okay, I signed into my alternate Twitter account and found immediate evidence of throttling. Sad!

  27. DandyTIger says:

    Milo has such great posts. Fun video:

  28. taw46 says:

  29. DandyTIger says:

  30. mothy67 says:

    If Truml keeps this shit up I’m afraid I’m going to hit the Powerball.

  31. elliesmom says:

    Brady was actually in a pretty good spot last night. If the Pats lost the game, it would have been all Trump’s fault. If they won, no one in Patriots’ Nation would give a rat’s ass who he voted for anymore. I’m sure Trump is going to enjoy hosting the team, and Boston will throw quite a celebration on land and sea. Now we’re on to the “split season”. Then the fans will come back together for opening day at Fenway. We don’t have a tradition of following college sports around here, but the professional sports fans are rabid. I could run through the streets of Boston in full MAGA gear and be in less danger than wearing a Yankee’s cap.

    • Lulu says:

      My husband thinks Brady did it on purpose. Got behind that is. Then as hubby said “let her rip!”. Like you said he didn’t need to win professionally as he is one if not the greatest quarterbacks ever. And the rest of the team is superb, really first class. Now it is a classic superbowl breaking records as a come from behind SUPER game. Hubby watches mostly college football but used to win at Las Vegas on pro football at the sports book years ago.

      • elliesmom says:

        The last time I remember the Boston fans being very invested in college football was when Doug Flutie played for Boston College. He was a local kid, and his size made him an unlikely football hero. After his Hail Mary pass that won the game against the University of Miami in the last seconds of the game in 1984, his hometown named a street “Flutie Pass”. A local restaurant enshrined him in a stained glass window. Since then there hasn’t been much interest in college football.

        • Lulu says:

          Hubby went to the University of Texas where football is god. I find it boring of course so after a couple of games in Austin I didn’t have to go any more and he took his brothers who went also. I think it is a you have to go there thing although our kids who went there too don’t have it as bad as he does. UT has had a sucky football program lately but he watches anyway. He was a student in 69 and 70 for national championships and was hooked. He is not as obnoxious as some UT alum with football so I can tolerate it and ignore it. I went to a little state college where the football players ran on the field, then all fell down, always lost and it was a joke. I admit I have never “got” football. But I don’t mind it either.

          • elliesmom says:

            I went to a college where our “star player” ran with the ball in the wrong direction and scored a touchdown for the other team. He became a football hero. 😉

          • Jadzia says:

            Ha ha. I literally did not know that my college had a football team until I became an RA and was required to go to the dorm’s dining hall, which was also the dining hall where said football team had their meals. Division III for the win!

      • I thought he and Belichick might have had a delayed strategy as well, owing to the fact that Goddell is clearly after them. I wondered if they were letting him get comfortable that the Falcons would win so he wouldn’t deploy some kind of nuclear plan to tank them before they could get out of the gate. Because you know he would. So sad that it’s come to this, and this is the America we live in now. Just fucked.

  32. Dora says:

    Emotional moment Hyundai surprises American troops in Poland by connecting them with their loved ones in the Super Bowl stadium 5,000 miles away so they can watch the game together for live ad

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4194864/Hyundai-airs-Super-Bowl-commercial-soldiers.html

  33. Dora says:

  34. Jadzia says:

    This is for Angie–I tried to respond to that great article you posted on the Seattle immigration decision versus the Boston immigration decision, but I think comments had closed, because I couldn’t get it to post. Anyway, thanks! My excuse is that my advisor told me that now I have to have a whole bunch of intros and conclusions for every single chapter of my thesis and I just want to get this shit done and never think about it again. : ) (Six down, three to go.)

  35. votermom says:

  36. votermom says:

  37. Mt.Laurel says:

    Freudian slip? 😱

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      Oops. The Freudian slip comment was suppose to best under the discussion of Botox Nancy’s use of “strangers” in trying to show how open she is to having barbarians invade in other people’s homes.

Comments are closed.