F**k Mondays

f2210ca72789e939287923ef365f9757


This is an open thread.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

63 Responses to F**k Mondays

  1. foxyladi14 says:

    Still sober from yesterday!! 😀

  2. AFVet says:

    Best ad by far.

    video/1

  3. My eyes…I want to pluck them out of my head. I’m sooo tired!

    • Anthony says:

      Thats because you shut down your Facebook account…

      I toyed with doing that as well, but thought I’d get a lot more satisfaction if I get kicked off lol.

      Started with todays post that will surely get me reported or something:

      “I just read the list posted below on a friend’s page and I totally DISAGREE on these tactics.

      With every election, about half the electorate is disappointed because their candidate of choice lost the election. That does NOT give anyone the license to act like toddlers going through an epic tantrum.

      What these cowardly “resistors” are doing is putting our political system in jeopardy and also placing the security of our nation in a dangerously vulnerable state. THAT is the behavior of a spoiled arrogant child with no regard for anything but their own agenda.
      Whether you like it or not, President Trump is now our 45th Commander in Chief. If you don’t like it, organize, vote, and hope for a better outcome next time around. Rioting and mass tantrums are not the answer. Your ‘scorched earth’ tactics are tiresome, pointless and frankly, beginning to bore the shit out of me.

      If I lose friends for posting my views on this topic, know that I really don’t give a fuck. I’ve had to live through 8 years of George Walker Bush and Barack Hussein Obama, both of whom I thought were a detriment to our democracy. I lived through it. So can you live through a presidency that you don’t agree with.
      #GrowUp

      Here’s the list of the butt-hurt Progressives recommended behavior:
      Starting now, here’s a good checklist for navigating our current predicament:
      1. Don’t use his name, but make it obvious who you mean. I like “Voldemort.” Others use “45.” It’s up to you
      2. Remember this is a regime and he’s not acting alone.
      3. Do not argue with his supporters.
      4. Focus on his policies, not his physical and mental state.
      5. Keep your message positive; the regime and its fans want the country to be angry and fearful because this is where their darkest policies will grow.
      6. No more helpless/hopeless talk.
      7. Support artists and the arts.
      8. Be careful not to spread fake news. Check it.
      9. Take care of yourselves and…
      10. Resist!

      Now I wait…

      • Oh yeah? How did it go?

        BTW, I appreciate you sharing with me here since I’m not there. LOL. I’m not going back, tho. Fuck all that noise. I don’t need something that makes me fantasize about going Texas Clock Tower on people I know IRL.

        I have never seen anything like this in my entire life, and I lived through Reagan and Bush. People cannot even articulate what they actually oppose, they just piggyback outrage off each other. Ever single leftist is literally up the ass of the leftists closest to them in proximity, literally or online. I would like to see an artist try to visually represent this dynamic sometime. Alas, I have no artistic talent.

  4. Dora says:

    Congratulations Queen Elizabeth!

    Queen Elizabeth II Marks 65 Years on Britain’s Throne
    http://www.nbcnews.com/news/world/queen-elizabeth-ii-marks-65-years-britain-s-throne-n716376

    • westcoaster says:

      I like that portrait with the blue dress and sapphires. It was taken in 2014. I also want to watch the series “The Crown” but I don’t have netflix.

  5. votermom says:

  6. lyn says:

    http://canadafreepress.com/article/the-stepford-americans

    But we are less than two weeks into President Trump’s first term, and the gush of pure and unvarnished HATRED is only beginning to ooze. The unobservant of either political bent are dismissing all the current protest and rancor as the standard expressions of dissatisfaction shown by either side after their horse loses. But what we are seeing now is not at all the typical hostility of sore losers. What is going on right now is just downright weird-into-evil. And the shots currently being fired at Trump – both the hateful insults as well as the death threats – are unprecedented in the history of our nation.

  7. Dora says:

    The Left Melts Down After New England Patriot Super Bowl Victory

    This has to be the most butthurt genre of people in history — politicizing everything and losing badly too, almost on a continuous basis. The left went apoplectic last night after the New England Patriots rallied from behind and defeated the Atlanta Falcons, under the auspices of the best quarterback to ever live, who also happens to be one of Trump’s biggest supporters.

    http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-02-06/left-melts-down-after-new-england-patriot-super-bowl-victory

    • mcnorman says:

      Worse hit was Shaun King. I’m still laughing at the jackass.

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        Old Toure (sp?) was giving him a run for his money.

        I did not watch – but then I never do – I do not come from a football family – more baseball and basket ball. I was running my own WKRP marathon in the background while I did web site work and checked in every one in a while on the computer. When I saw the half time score with people already calling the results and evidently Gaga did take a pot shot at Brady – I figured the birds were about to become the main entrée on the Blue Plate Patriot Special. It came off more like a horse race where the eventual winner paces himself and lets the others run ragged in the first stretch and then breaks out at the mid point.

  8. DeniseVB says:

    Just got my WiFi back after almost 24hrs. Sorry about the timing after what a appeared to be a hit and run post yesterday 😉

    Now to catch up …. 😀

    • DandyTIger says:

      Totally an evil plot from the Dems no doubt. True story. 🙂

      • DeniseVB says:

        When I started having the “shakes” dh told me to go up to McDonalds or Starbucks for their free WiFi. I should have just to tell you guys I wasn’t “suicidal” in that post, ha ! Nah, took a book and my stompy feet down to the 55″ high def monster, dh and spGreg were watching and curled up in the corner of room with a book and blankie. What a waste not to be in a pouty mood without witnesses 😉

        Ended up watching every damn minute of the Super Bowl, f**king amazing.

      • Are you kidding me, DT? There’s already a suitable villian for everything that aims you: The Russians.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      I had assumed that when voter mom started a new thread and specified – cute and cuddly — that Klowns —-interesting posts — had sent you running for the loo. 🙂

      Did you also loose power? I had notifications of widespread outages in Northern Virginia and figured all those big screens were too much for the grid.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Klown’s interesting posts, LOL. I just read my thread, thanks to all who stopped by and VM for starting a cute and cuddly. Funny how losing internet for a day brings on symptoms of nicotine withdrawl. I was especially worried I put out a post while I was pissed off and couldn’t “feed” it with my amazing comments. 😛 Note to self, always post a new thread with a happy tone since you never know when Verizon’s going to be a jag off and rip life support from your veins! I just felt so bummed. Hi, my name is Denise and I’m an internetaholic 😀

  9. foxyladi14 says:

    We missed you, Denise.. ❤

  10. blowme0bama says:

    Hysterical media creates fans for America’s most hate-able team:
    http://heatst.com/politics/tom-brady-super-bowl-media/

  11. Dora says:

    They should have remembered the famous words of Yogi Berra – “It Ain’t Over Till It’s Over”.

    ==

    Boston Globe has Dewey-defeats-Truman moment

    http://profootballtalk.nbcsports.com/2017/02/06/boston-globe-has-dewey-defeats-truman-moment/

    • DeniseVB says:

      I read that this commercial (?) was held to after the Super Bowl, because it was a very pro-Patriots/Trump crowd. I think days ago it was a Trump v. Hillary football game. It was a sweet spot no matter what they envisioned in the outcome.

  12. elliesmom says:

    It was all good today in Patriot Nation. No one has suggested the team should boycott a trip to the White House, and Brady is forgiven for voting for Trump. He was given a new contract after the game.

  13. Dora says:

    ?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw

  14. votermom says:

    Saw this voluntary pet food recall

    https://www.dogfoodadvisor.com/dog-food-recall/evangers-dog-food-recall-february-2017/

    “Evanger’s Dog and Cat Food Company, Inc. of Wheeling, Illinois, is voluntarily recalling specific lots of its Hunk of Beef product due to potential contamination with the deadly drug, pentobarbital.”

    Pentobarbital is used in euthanizing animals. Basically despite the company claiming that the food is USDA-approved beef chunks, the only way there could be pentobarbital in the food is if it contains euthanized animals.
    Thats’ so ugghhh.

    • Paid for by the Re-Elect Trump 2020 Committee.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Dems have to hope and pray that things don’t get better. And funnily, even just the basic tax and regulation changes will likely make things quite a bit better. On top of that, just the normal economic cycle since the very slow recovery probably means things will get better. So more accurately, Dems have to hope and pray that something catastrophic happens, like WWIII.

      • elliesmom says:

        The idiocy of the left is that wishing for Trump to fail means their lives get worse not better. As much as I didn’t like Obama, I still wanted him to have an improving economy and for us to be at peace in the world and with each other. I kept hoping he’d be successful there even if I didn’t want his social agenda to succeed.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’m still on the annual Nutroots Nation mailing list. Not the normal Dems I remembered from 2007. DEEPLY discounting their tickets now and offering professional level civil disobedience “courses”. Dear Lawd.

  15. AFVet says:

  16. SHV says:

    “I read something that one new President fired all the Federal judges when he came into office. ”
    *****
    Federal Judges can only be removed by impeachment by HR and conviction by the Senate. Only 15 have been impeached and 8 convicted. The last 3 removed were Walter Nixon, Alcee Hastings and Thomas Porteous; all for bad conduct involving bribery/perjury.

  17. AFVet says:

Comments are closed.