Liz, the Letter, and Lies

If you’re reading this blog, you’ve definitely heard about the 1986 Coretta Scott King letter regarding Attorney General Jeff Sessions and what happened with Liz Warren when she read it on the Senate floor at circa midnight on Monday night. But you probably don’t know the whole story. That’s what I’m here to tell you because by the time you wake up this morning, it’s probably going to be even bigger.

Liz Warren, like A LOT of people on the left, is a professional victim. She describes herself as having grown up “on the ragged edges” of the middle class. Her bio says she was the first in her “immediate family” to go to college. That qualifier of “immediate family” is a neat trick the details of which are steadfastly avoided in any biographical information located online. She went to George Washington University, a top-half-of-the-top-tier private school.

Warren gained entry into the warm little center of the upper middle class via her marriage to a NASA mathematician, who sent her to Rutgers Law School as soon as her eldest child was weaned off her teet. She thanked him by divorcing him in 1978, 2 years after she graduated from law school, and married her Harvard law professor boyfriend 2 years after that.

The mouthy little firecracker from Oklahoma leveraged this new marriage all the way up the academic chain to Harvard. She had also famously claimed on a legal registry that she was native American, and Harvard exploited this questionable heritage for tax purposes for years. Harvard continues to this day to decline to answer questions about whether this information contributed to their hiring decision.In the 1990s she got herself recommended to a federal commision, where she re-cast herself as a working class hero. The rest is history. But she never lost her penchant for claiming victimhood.

Now Liz is quickly transforming herself again, this time into a spittle-flecked vessel for the left’s unhinged outrage over Donald Trump. Just as endearing as the anonymous native American image she’s previously used is the pristine image of Coretta Scott King (CSK) she’s currently using. CSK is indisputably beyond reproach. Her life stands as a tribute to what good people can accomplish when they are willing to go about a monumental task like insisting on and winning civil rights by branding and selling it as nonviolent positive change. And it is inside the hollowed out corpse of this beautiful visage that Liz Warren has climbed and from which she is screaming an insincere message about feminine disempowerment.

But she is lying. And she knows it. She is exploiting the left’s triggers, which have been embedded in the lizard part of their brains. You know these tropes because you have seen them created over the last 50 years, a parallel white power structure started by the likes of Lyndon B. Johnson slowly stitching the demise of the very groups it alleges to empower into the fabric of our culture. Racism. Sexism. Homophobia. Nativism. Fascism. Nationalism.

These are all levers in a cultural Frankenstein built to go on the attack anytime the good doctor needs to beat everyday brutish Americans into submission. Liz is trying to take control of the beast with her stunt in the middle of the night. Her slight of hand is that SHE alone was silenced, while her male Democratic counterparts, no doubt complicit in the planning and execution, got to read the CSK letter without censure. Only it’s a goddamn lie.

Here’s what really happened: In her 50 minute speech, Warren invoked every one of the levers inside the Frankensteinian left. She accused the Senator of seeking to harm every single identity group or special interest group under the tent of the Democratic Party.  She attempted to loop the noose of racism around Senator Sessions neck. Liz attempted to read the whole letter, and a nasty quote by Ted Kennedy, and then extrapolated this to encompass alleged Muslim-hating. It is for the whole of this 50 minute speech that she was censured.  Her male colleagues later just read parts of the letter, and they  deliberately avoided the most egregious parts in order to avoid censure. This was known and reported in the Washington Post at the time. Here’s a screen shot, offered with the link, because WaPo will likely edit this article without noting it if this becomes common knowledge.

said-warren

Instead of telling the full story, the media has chosen to soundbite McConnell’s response and report on a trending hashtag, #LetLizSpeak. They have conveniently reported that male Democrats were allowed to read parts of the CSK letter with the deliberate intention of making it appear that only Liz Warren was silenced, thus sparking further unwarranted outrage. That was Monday. On Friday night, this happened:

How much do you want to bet we get a whole weekend of protests that start with this letter being read and end with innocent people being assaulted. As if Coretta Scott King would ever endorse such a thing.

This is the game they are playing. It’s bizarro-world on meth. Are you going to let them get away with it?

About Lola-in-a-Basket

Bitch, please.
This entry was posted in #SJW, Elizabeth Warren, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

141 Responses to Liz, the Letter, and Lies

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Lizzy’s still bizzy trashing the Trump noms. Her recent tweet….

    • AFVet says:

      One wonders when her credibility rating will go to zilch point shit.
      Although, given that she is working in a den of vipers, maybe never.

  2. Lulu says:

    Lizzy is an slighty homelier version of Wendy Davis. Same MO. Same climbing and money grubbing. Same maternal and matrimonial history. But Massachutians (?) are more gullible.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    With hopes the people of MA will wake up, I’ll never understand how they tossed Scott Brown for her, she’s just not a nice person, yet may end up the Dem 2020 nom?

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Heh.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    He’s right ya know 😉

  6. DeniseVB says:

    Rubio for the knockout, Warren is what’s wrong with our politics……

  7. DeniseVB says:

    There may be hope afterall 🙂

  8. Dora says:

    Terrific Lola.

    You are not only a talented writer, but you also do great investigative work. I mean that as a compliment. So many people out there don’t, or won’t, see this side of Warren.

    Keep up the good work.

    • votermom says:

      Hear, hear! Great post, Lola!

    • Thanks, Dora, and VM! It’s been a while, so I’m a little rusty.

    • Constance says:

      Ive been talking to a bunch of women who just want a woman to be President and they are willing to do mental gymnastics to be able to support any woman who runs. Republicans need to keep this in mind and groom some sane competent women. This sort of woman are transferring their Hillary worship and hopes to Warren already.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I see nothing on the left right now. The GOP women have a deep bench, looking at Nikki Haley getting her foreign policy chops right now as UN Amb. She’ll only be 61 in 16 years 😉

  9. DeniseVB says:

    One of the best UK Daily Mail opinion articles I’ve read, and it starts out….then continues to explain Brexit and Trump 🙂

    They’re the sort of holiday snaps that could make you choke on your Coco Pops. I mean the ghastly photos of Richard Branson and Barack Obama having their kite-surfing holiday together on Beardie’s secret hideaway island of Necker in the Caribbean.
    In one of the photos it really does look like the ex-President and the Virgin boss are — how can we put this delicately? — in a relationship. Like a honeymoon couple frolicking with each other in the balmy Caribbean wavelets, or play-fighting like puppies on board Branson’s high-powered speedboat.
    At least when Tony Blair holidayed at Cliff Richard’s place in Barbados they had the dignity not to be photographed horsing around in the swimming pool.
    Isn’t it rather demeaning for a man who only last month was the most powerful figure in the world to be gurning for the camera in his swim shorts with a businessman who is surely Britain’s most egregious self-publicist?

    Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/debate/article-4206172/Picture-tells-voters-chose-Brexit-Trump.html#ixzz4YNoaYjBk

  10. dm says:

    You just gotta love people with zero credibility lecturing/preaching to the rest of us on what is right, ethical and true….hypocrisy at it’s finest.

    • Yes. And that includes Warren and her media lackeys.

      I had to search for days to put all this together. I saw this bloom out on twitter on Tuesday and thought, this looks REALLY bad. Tuesday and Wednesday I watched the little fly trap snap it’s mouth shut on cable news, and decided I needed to know more. I could not find a source to let me know exactly what she said. News reports just said “Coretta Scott King Letter”. Every clip I found was the 45 seconds before McConnell interrupted Warren and the 20 seconds of him interrupting. I went digging again again last night after seeing the tweets about protests at Mitch McConnell’s Louisville home and finally found the full video significant;y down the search results. They haven’t wanted people to know what this is really about.

  11. mothy67 says:

    I think the foundation of the new dim party is cracking. Devos plays a big role. My friends insist on living in big cities sending kids to absurd private school. It’s how they roll. Look down their noses at suburbia. I live in my parents garage so I can fund cruds activities. Its a choice. Not every throw away child gets what my baby girl gets. My friends lashed out at me because shay takes french, tae kwon do, sax archery, ballet, jazz, hip hop, goes to acting school, and has the iPhone 7 plus.
    I live in a garage. I do not post about eating in expensive restaurants. I slurp box wine not 18 dollar glasses of Pinot Gris. I make choices. Ballet works for me. So does a garage. New tae kwon do (my dad can’t drive and I am terrified) I had no decent socks. I go into a store to buy boxers and come out with girl clothes. My choice. I think I am the only person I know that is not a lawyer. They are all way over extended. I owe 349 dollars on a touch screen laptop for kid. That is it. Paid cash for my house and yep still live in garage.
    Anyhow Devos has my friends thinking. Chrissy has 3 kids. Baltimore. Public school is not an option. 37,000 a year she spends on private school and she thinks I spoil. They can’t do stuff I do because they dump 40 grand a year on tuition. Talk about elephant in a room. It is hitting home how much they pay in school tax plus tuition. Yuuuge wake up call. I think a lot of parents went with the flow. Part of price living in a city. Now everyone knows the math. Chrissy thinks school choice will save her 25,000 a year. That is quite a bit of money.

    • 1539days says:

      This is why I’ve been a Scott Walker fan for a while. The first thing he did was take away the automatic payments to Teachers’ unions through payroll deductions and a health care plan for teachers which was just a money grab for the union in Wisconsin. If you take away the power of the teachers to indoctrinate kids, liberalism is dead.

  12. mothy67 says:

    Lola
    Love your rants.

  13. DeniseVB says:

    ICE, ICE Baby ! They are rounding up the criminal illegals now, something Obama didn’t let them do in the past 8 years. I feel safer already 🙂

    • mothy67 says:

      Yo VIP

      Someone had to play it.
      Funny my 50 year old mom friend struggling with tuition for her kids in Baltimore worked for David Bowie vanilla ice made nothing off this song

    • This is another one where the media lies are thick as molasses. I followed poor identity thieving mom who got deported earlier this week, and then illegal voter mom in Texas. Last night illegal immigration activists were chanting up a storm on Twitter, so I go to check it out. Here’s what I found:

      95% male, 95% heinous criminal history.

      • DeniseVB says:

        According to my “Fed” son, these raids are held every year, media just never covered them during Oblahma. See the difference? Trump is right, the media is his biggest adversary. Probably our biggest concern should be what’s NOT reported.

  14. mothy67 says:

    My mom’s family always claimed to be Cherokee. I did the full package one year for mother’s day. Irish (duh) English, French, and German Jew. No native american.

  15. swanspirit says:

    Great writing! Great research, and really great rant. Deserves to go viral, and be republished in lots of places.
    The victim is the only card Liz has to play, she has no charm or personality, and she is about as endearing as an icy blast of winter. Suffering application of a medieval torture device is preferable to listening to her speak at length.
    But leave it to the vile left to imbue her with qualities she does not possess. They did a good job of that on their presidude.

  16. DeniseVB says:

    Rumor has it Chelsea’s being “groomed” for House seat. I guess she’s working on her “making sense” skills here……oh wait, not required for Democrats 😛

  17. elliesmom says:

    To the rest of the country, MA sent Scott Walker to stop ObamaCare. On its face that’s ludicrous. MA already had its own version with RomneyCare. The huge increases in premiums and deductibles hadn’t hit yet although they were on the horizon, but the average voter’s attention span is about 6 weeks so stopping ObamaCare was not a big issue in MA. MA sent Scott Walker to DC because they really disliked his opponent, Martha Coakley, Women’s groups swarmed into MA to promote the “first woman senator from MA”, but they couldn’t overcome Coakley’s role in the Fells Acre DayCare scandal. It might have faded in memory elsewhere, but the Amiraults were still popping up in the local news. Martha was a horrible retail campaigner, and Scott excels at it. She upset Red Sox Nation by not only not knowing Curt Schilling was the recent MVP in the World Series, she said he was a Yankees fan. Then the Kennedys came out for Martha extolling her virtues and claiming she had been a family friend for years, but their spokesperson kept calling her “Marcia”. When they referred to the open senate seat as the “Kennedy seat”, they found out they weren’t as popular as they thought they were. Brown’s response, “It’s the people’s seat” brought down the house. Brown is not difficult on the eyes, his wife was a popular local newscaster, and his pickup truck resonated with the folks west of Springfield. Faced with the choice of Scott or “Marcia”, in an off-year election, it was a no-brainer.

    Fast forward to Scott’s re-election campaign. Had he been a Democrat, he would have won easily. He was well-liked in MA, and since they hadn’t sent him to DC to stop ObamaCare, it didn’t matter he was unable to do it. But the women’s groups were still angry they hadn’t been been able to elect a woman to the senate from MA, and money and personnel started pouring into MA long before they had any clue who they were going to run. When Obama dissed Warren by passing over her to head the commission she had created, Emily’s List had their victim. I went to one of the “exploratory” meetings with Warren. She was like a deer in headlights in a room of about 50 women, and I had doubts she was going to be able to campaign well against Brown.

    I was still in my “30% solution” head, and while I had no ax to grind with Brown, I was open to supporting a woman if a good candidate came along. I latched onto to a woman who was coming up through the local ranks, and who appeared to have her ducks in a better row than Warren. To be honest, I didn’t think either woman would beat Brown, but I thought this other woman, much younger than Warren, would someday be a powerhouse if she could get some exposure. But the money was behind Warren, and the Democrats once again changed the rules so Warren could run unopposed in the state primary. The plan was to keep her “un-bloodied” for the general election. Had the info about her being a fake Indian, her usury in house-flipping, practicing law in MA w/o a license, come out in the primaries while the Democrats still had a choice, even another woman, Warren might have been DOA. But she sailed unopposed through the primary. It as 2012, Obama was on the ballot, and the “reflexive” Democrats were out in full force. While some people were calling her Liawatha and Fauxchontas, she was on a ballot with Obama.

    When Liz comes up for re-election in 2018, turnout will be low. If Charlie Baker, the popular Republican governor, throws his hat in the ring, she’s toast. Women’s groups don’t turn out in the same numbers and with the same amount of money to get a woman re-elected. If Baker doesn’t choose to run, but a Republican popular with men does, Liz is in big trouble. I might be inclined to drive the 10 miles to cross the border to work against her. A loss in MA in 2018 might chill her prospects for 2020. I’m not willing to bet on her being too loony to win if she runs for POTUS. The sooner we dash her hopes, the better.

    • 1539days says:

      I think the national Democrats will be pouring money into every Senate seat in 2018 since they have no other options. It’s going to be a fight in every state up for reelection.

      • mothy67 says:

        What is Casey. He is nothing. Philly/Pittsburgh is not enough.

      • elliesmom says:

        I don’t doubt the Democrats will pump a lot of money into the senate races, but until very recently. Warren’s seat has been considered “safe”. I’m not sure they’ve budgeted a lot of money for her, and Emily’s List and other women’s groups have moved on to other women. They would have to regroup, too. I’m not suggesting they won’t, but it will take resources to keep her in DC I’m sure they hadn’t planned on needing.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Great overview of the Scott Brown era, thanks em.

    • Fantastic memory there, EM. I agree on the not betting against her, although Trump’s calm, snarky response to her spitting brand in this last election cycle was funny to watch. It was one more thing I put in the “evidence he’s going to win” column.

      Let’s hope MA has a lick of sense in 2018. That and a good alternative.

  18. lateblum says:

    Such a good post, Lola! You have sent me looking for more and I appreciate this. Plus….I’m getting together with Warren supporters later this month and I’ll be using what you’ve written and what others have offered (as well as whatever I find) in our “conversations”. I am so tired of hearing her being held up as a role model.

  19. votermom says:

  20. mothy67 says:

    I am also sick and tired of people whining. I cannot give my kid unless government helps me. Blah blah blah. Mr Kim is 9th degree black belt from Korea. He has won trillions of awards. I elected to not have her study under him because little girls can be evil. I wanted to give my child not my child a respite. Her own space. That did not work out. 6 girls joined from her class of 9 girls. My dad went and did this coma thing. Needy fucker. I will never give up on my kid not my kid. I walked her to new tae kwon do. Yes of course all the other girls joined. Mr Kim is a god in tae kwon do. 90 dollars a month. Open 5 days a week with state of the art gym for parents. Some parents think it should be free. They just feel all things should be free. I buy yuuge bags of tobacco and roll my own. I have no sympathy for adult children. A pack of Newports is 11 dollars multiply that by 30. I spend 37 a month. Tell me you cannot spare 90 for your kid????
    I am someone born into a body that was my enemy. Really sucks when you wake up at 5 remembering the saw cutting through your sternum. I will always be haunted that does not mean I cannot give my little girl all I could never have. I have existential horror. Why should that stop me from caring about a child. Tae kwon do and ballet are because I want her to be comfortable. I can never express the idiocy I hear. So many real parents act like something is owed.

  21. AFVet says:

    Great read Lola, I couldn’t put it down.

  22. foxyladi14 says:

    Have a happy blessed
    Caturday, Dear Friends. ❤

  23. taw46 says:

  24. mothy67 says:

    SmartOnes had six for 10 sausage egg and cheese. Guess how many I ate? I should be in jail.

  25. taw46 says:

  26. mothy67 says:

    Wow just watched this by mistake so sexy

  27. mothy67 says:

    For real this is so fucked up.
    I was born with a bad ticker. Teflon and pig valves. Sucks being Frankenstein. I died a dozen or so times just kept waking up.
    Fag with a kid. Want her to not hurt never. New tae kwon do master had a heart transplant.
    http://www.post-gazette.com/local/neighborhoods/2008/10/23/Martial-arts-grandmaster-back-at-dojo-a-month-after-heart-transplant/stories/200810230276

  28. AFVet says:

  29. AFVet says:

    He untied their hands.

  30. mothy67 says:

    I just think this is amazing. Shaypup is my grand niece. I am her great gay uncle. I had loads of open heart surgeries. . My dad played this coma thing. I cannot drive. Fine find tae kwon do where we can walk I get a guy that had a heart transpant. I was pronounced dead many times. I end up with a kid. Read this
    http://www.post-gazette.com/local/neighborhoods/2008/10/23/Martial-arts-grandmaster-back-at-dojo-a-month-after-heart-transplant/stories/200810230276

  31. AFVet says:

  32. AFVet says:

  33. helenk3 says:

    http://www.cnsnews.com/video/schumer-we-think-we-have-done-real-service-america-vilifying-trumps-nominees

    when someone tells me ” they are doing this for my own good” they are usually wrong.
    sleezebag schumer slowing down Trump’s nominees is not good for the country

    • helenk3 says:

      http://freebeacon.com/politics/democratic-obstruction-trump-cabinet-reaches-historic-levels/

      democratic obstruction levels historic

      I just heard on TV some guy saying why aren’t the republics moving faster on obamacare and other things. Hello it has been less then 30 days since the republicans came into power.
      the dems have been like spoiled brats throwing temper tantrums and slowing things down and taking the attention off things that need to be done by congress.
      when is someone going to ask them , to grow up and do the job you are paid to do?
      now this guy is saying the republicans have to find a way to work with democrats, how about democrats have to find a way to work with republicans?
      If my kids had acted like the dems are now, I would have slapped them silly and sent them to their rooms to think about things

      • DeniseVB says:

        Trump JUST got his HHS Secy now the media is rolling out, “Republicans not happy how slow it’s taking to repeal and replace Obamacare”. Good grief.

  34. votermom says:

  35. Dora says:

    She’s beautiful.

    • SHV says:

      Wears flats when walking with Akie Abe, smart diplomacy. Melania is 6’2″+ wearing spike heels.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Imagine, if you will, MO wearing that 😉 Just in those few seconds, another difference, she doesn’t “gallump”. If nothing else, Mrs. Trump has brought back dignity for American women on the world stage.

  36. Dora says:

    There’s no way this was done accidentally.

    =======

    Newspaper uses photo of Alec Baldwin on ‘SNL’ instead of Trump
    http://thehill.com/blogs/in-the-know/in-the-know/319076-newspaper-uses-photo-of-alec-baldwin-on-snl-instead-of-trump

  37. CiscoKid says:

    Yech! Fighting a cold here, meds make me drowsy, so I’m getting lots of rest.
    If anyone wants to drop a line to President Trump, the website
    whitehouse.gov gives the link, it’s way up in the right hand corner “get in touch”
    Napy-poo time😴

  38. helenk3 says:

    when I hear fauxhauntas and sanders spouting off their nonsense, I want to scream. Years ago I met a woman who had come here from Hungary after the 1956 uprising. she was there when the Russian tanks came in. some of the things she told me about what life was like there.
    Do you like the house across the street from you? decide you want to move there, you have to get government permission to do so. When you go to the grocery store are there many shortages of different foods? You want the ability to speak freely about politics? Not happening.
    this is what these two and today’s dems seem to want here. I do not and really do not know any people that do. this is what I see beginning to happen here.

  39. Dora says:

    Watch out for Barry.

    ====

    How Obama is scheming to sabotage Trump’s presidency

    When former President Barack Obama said he was “heartened” by anti-Trump protests, he was sending a message of approval to his troops. Troops? Yes, Obama has an army of agitators ­ numbering more than 30,000 ­ who will fight his Republican successor at every turn of his historic presidency. And Obama will command them from a bunker less than two miles from the White House.

    http://nypost.com/2017/02/11/how-obama-is-scheming-to-sabotage-trumps-presidency/

    • AFVet says:

      Obama had a near effortless rise to the top. With the present administration he may find his community organizing efforts to be a bit more difficult as the entities involved according to the article will present a large and diverse set of targets.

  40. blowme0bama says:

  41. Dora says:

    Just one more look at Melania. 🙂

  42. AFVet says:

  43. AFVet says:

    Now THAT’S a First Lady.

Comments are closed.