Bureaucratic Butthurt

la-afiscus-1478721215-snap-photo


Liberal tears are salty and sweet.

Swift repeal of Obama rules leaves former staffers steaming

Joe Pizarchik spent more than seven years working on a regulation to protect streams from mountaintop removal coal mining.

It took Congress 25 hours to kill it.

The rule is just one of dozens enacted in the final months of the Obama administration that congressional Republicans have begun erasing under a once-obscure law — much to the dismay of agency staffers who hauled those regulations through the long process to implementation.

“My biggest disappointment is a majority in Congress ignored the will of the people,” said Pizarchik, who directed the Interior Department’s Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement from 2009 through January. “They ignored the interests of the people in coal country, they ignored the law and they put corporate money ahead of all that.”

The arrival of a Republican president opened the door for GOP lawmakers to employ a rarely used legislative tool, the Congressional Review Act of 1996, to nullify executive branch regulations issued since mid-June. The act allows lawmakers to sandblast recently enacted rules with a simple majority vote — as they did last week to the stream regulation, which the Interior Department had completed in December.

President Donald Trump is expected to sign off on that repeal, along with others moving through the Capitol.

Congress has successfully used the 1996 law only once before, but Republicans are wielding it now to slash away potentially dozens of late-term Obama rules. That has left officials who spent years working on those rules feeling rubbed raw.

“It’s devastating, of course,” said Alexandra Teitz, a longtime Democratic Hill aide who joined Interior’s Bureau of Land Management in 2014 as a counselor to the agency’s director and worked on a rule to curb methane waste from oil and gas production. A House-passed Congressional Review Act resolution targeting that rule awaits action in the Senate.

Pizarchik and other former Obama administration officials called the rapid repeal process intensely unfair. The 1996 law says any repeal must come within 60 legislative days after a rule becomes final.


Boo-fucking-hoo.

U.S. Constitution
Article I
Section 1.

All legislative powers herein granted shall be vested in a Congress of the United States, which shall consist of a Senate and House of Representatives.


The Constitution doesn’t say shit about bureaucrats.

BTW – The GOP Congress tried to repeal rules before but Obama always vetoed them.


15965817_1342991359079410_8454064224500178272_n

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Suck my toxic masculinity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

89 Responses to Bureaucratic Butthurt

    • Lulu says:

      She was supposedly snotty and insolent to the voter registration folks in Tarrant county when she moved from Dallas where she had voted illegally and without being challenged. She had moved to a county that had a state investigation threatened recently for not verifying ID and got their shit together FAST. She popped off at them that she had voted plenty but illegal. She was then insolent in her trial. When it looked real bad at the end of the trial she tried to plead learning impaired as in mentally retarded after being a first rate bitch. The jury did not like that nor did the judge. Say hello to the Texas Dept of Criminal Justice women’s unit. Dumbass.

  1. I guess he won’t need his ticket to the Grammys tonight.

  2. Dora says:

    They have reached New York City.

    ====

    Trump’s Immigration Raids Have Arrived in New York City, Advocates Report

    Immigration and Customs Enforcement sweeps on Staten Island netted five Mexican nationals in the past week and a half­coinciding with similar actions across the nation.

    http://observer.com/2017/02/trumps-immigration-raids-have-arrived-in-new-york-city-advocates-report/

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Just wait til Milo’s book hits the shelves, lol.

  4. helenk3 says:

    http://m.seattlepi.com/local/politics/article/A-disability-website-disappears-Murray-10924413.php?cmpid=twitter-mobile&cmpid=twitter-mobile

    Miss DeVos only took office what 3 or 4 days ago? I do not think taking down a website on education for the disabled was one of her first priorities. maybe before spouting off and grandstanding a little investigation should be done. Federal workers have threatened to sabotage Trumps regime. Look into that first.

  5. mothy67 says:

    I think the left went to far after inauguration. Overkill with the butt hurt. Non political junkies are tired of it. Seems to me many are boarding Trump train. This travel ban hoopla wins the hearts of those in the middle. He wants to not let in people wanting to kill us. Hmmm?

    • DeniseVB says:

      The protesters are just white noise to me now.

    • blowme0bama says:

      I know. Wife puts on the evening news. I can’t help having to hear snippets of it. It seems its been continuous that the lead in stories since Jan 20 have been “Protesters blah blah Trump blah blah”. I commented to her Friday evening, “ya know, I’ve got to imagine every normal person is sick of hearing about protests every fucking day.”.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Gotta watch for those videos from the blog righties who actually walk into those crowds and question the protesters. I think one of them had a sign-up sheet to take in and support a refugee family. No one would sign it !

  6. lateblum says:

    That photo up top……IDGAF. They can rot . . . Despite their “best” motives, they caused the near demise of our republic.

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Chelsea Clinton’s tweets have become some of my favorites. It’s nice that the right is trying to teach her some “history”, cough, cough. Brutal responses.

    • Lulu says:

      I can’t decide if she is superbly dumb or just hates the people of the United States. She is showing herself to be a fine example of a stateless global citizen.

      • AFVet says:

        Probably both.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Remember this? I don’t think they were married that long either. LoL.

        http://gawker.com/5748064/chelsea-clintons-husband-is-a-ski-bum

        • votermom says:

          he had to shut down his investment fund when Hillary lost

          • Lulu says:

            That was a “laundry” fund. He lost every nickel the story goes. To lose everything is hard. It needs a close audit by SEC/FBI. I think they need to track the fund to see if the money wasn’t just transferred from one account to another with fraudulent paperwork or off shored or something. It was supposedly for Greek “bonds”. That is insane.

      • mothy67 says:

        I don’t get if you bing Marc Mezvinsky on the right is a brief bio. It lists two brothers. He has one by blood, Andrew, but it also lists Vu Pham. No mention of his sisters that were adopted before he was born. Holly died last May from c word. We were roommates. I would think her story would be a politicians wet dream. Her adoptive mom found her on the streets of Saigon/ Ho Chi Mein while working as a reporter for Today Show. Holly was not perfect. One time her dad was running for PA State AG. Ed Mezvinsky wants to clean up drugs in our streets maybe he should start in his own backyard. Boom picture of Holly buying cocaine in north Philly as an ad. We all did dumb stuff in the 80’s. Holly married a lawyer and moved to one of those states with too many vowels. Iowa, Utah, Idaho, Ohio. Had kids. I would think the Clinton machine would embrace her story Vietnamese daughter of prostitute and a GI adopted by a single mom (wrote a book https://www.amazon.com/They-Came-Stay-M-Margolies/dp/0446892319/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1486930922&sr=1-1&keywords=they+came+to+stay)
        Why scrub her? Late 80’s Center City. Everyone was extreme. I snorted coke off Jade Sterings inner thighs in the ladies room at Revival 30 years before bathroom bans. I now worry about a vegan kids protein. We grow up. In case you have forgotten jade with Pretty Poison

  8. 1539days says:

    Obama pushed through regulations for 8 years and they’re whining about the last 2% of them?

  9. mothy67 says:

    Chatting with a friend about private schools. Has no effect on da pup. She attends a small school. My friend spends 37 grand a year for 3 kids. My district I think allots about 12,000 a kid. Would my friend be permitted to apply an equal amout? Local Catholic here is only 3,500. Would that school just get 3500? Shockingly quite a few parents don’t invest at all in education. Will public schools be filled with children that get no encouragement? I would seriously consider Catholic school if I were starting out with kindergarten. I religiously believ k-9 is all about class size. My niece had 47 in her class. All the desks were shoved together. Pup has 17. I know every parent. There is real value in community. Delays kids just show up brats don’t even knock. I had serious misgivings about one child with autism. Was he going to slow down the class. I was wrong. He is a great kid that has some response issues. He is a part of kid’s world. A big school I wouldn’t be sitting in the playground telling him he is most annoying person ever. No if I even engaged him I would be fake polite. What happens to children like him with school choice? I am all for school choice but there are questions.

  10. helenk3 says:

    the big picture and the picture the msm shows the public. a little different

  11. foxyladi14 says:

    Sharing

  12. Miranda says:

    Environmental issues are my main concern under a Trump presidency. However, Obama and the rest have no one to blame for this but themselves. Why didn’t they work harder earlier in his presidency to get the rules in place instead of shoving them through at the last minute? They had 8 years to get this done. Admittedly, that might have interfered with a few tee times.

    I suppose that’s what happens when you suddenly realize that your party (and through them, you) won’t always be in power.

  13. mothy67 says:

    I lived upstate Manhattan in the Dominican Republic of New York also known as 168th and Fort Washington. So cheap. I paid 125/week. Four bedrooms. So she charged 1500 a month. I was almost never there. I left early and came home late. I never once in 4 years saw her go to work. I know she got welfare because her son got arrested and I filled out her legal aid forms. Why she thought her adult child could get legal aid based on her non income was beyond me. He did get off. So maybe just filing forms helps. Anyhow she is illegal with a four bedroom two bath apartment in Manhattan that she pays 648 for. I was not mad at first but the more illegal immigration comes up the more I think about it.

  14. AFVet says:

    • dm says:

      OMG, I love O’keefe…I watched the clip of Stephen Miller with Stephanopolus and he was hammering Miller about allegations of voter fraud in NH….

  15. mothy67 says:

    I forced my mom to watch Twilight because kid loves it and is better to know what she sees. Dinner tonight kid was so animated. She loves Twilight. Sharon aka mom can be a prude. Children are always exposed to everything today. Thank you madonna. She loved talking about it. My mom was against. I said its Wuthering Heights. She is now reading it. I wrote my senior thesis on Jane Eyre. Good lord those Brontes can be dry. Twilight is a good story and movie has my future wife– Anna Kendrick.

    • votermom says:

      Wuthering Heights with Catherine replaced by a tree.

    • Constance says:

      Twilight is one of the few movies done from a female perspective because the director was a woman who knew what she sees in the world. During the sexy scenes the camera looks up into Edwards face as women look up into a mans face. When men shoot sex scenes they peer at the woman and look at her face, this is something a normal woman never sees in life and it just is repulsive on a primal level. Also the sound track is more complex and pleasing as opposed to male made movies like Transformers that sound like someone put a metal garbage can on your head and pounded on it for 2 hours. I love Twilight too. All the men are great to look at and the blueish tint to the film is appealing. The other movies in the series are standard male issue crap. The makeup is horrible and they seemed to deliberately destroy Edwards looks and of course being shot by men are unable to ogle their male leads.

      • A really good love story movie would show both perspectives. If you only show one perspective you are limiting your audience.

      • mothy67 says:

        I knew it was directed by a woman I thought it was same woman who did 13. That is a true horror film for anyone caring for a young girl. Believe 13 was written by Nikki Reed at the age of 13. Think the movie should be handed out at PTA. You want to shield them from , well everything but they are so connected its impossible. Again thank you madonna for making blow jobs dinner conversation. I thought I was going to die.
        I was a lit and film major. Got to a point I could neither read or watch anything. Everything was analyzed. I had to let it go. The word “art” makes me want to puke. I just enjoy fun stuff. Pretty Little Liars is guilty pleasure.
        I had read the book and didn’t analyze film. Not a woman so not tuned into that perspective. I did/do wonder what the Potter films would have been like under a woman’s direction. I am forever indebted to Rowling. Kid was 3 with a broken collarbone. I didn’t know what to do. We entered her magical world. Subsequently those tomes allowed me to get her to appreciate math. Instead of it being work I told her to look at math as a story. It is magic and its everywhere around you follow the story and get lost in beauty all around you. Had always found something a little off in the movies. Your perspective on Twilight makes me wonder what a woman might have done. It’s really about friendship and personal integrity. The CGI stuff is fun but welfare mom became a billionaire because her saga had heart. I was a 40 year old gay guy with an unwanted child. Not on my watch was that brat accepting an invite to pity party. I was clueless. Sharing Potter gave us a chance. She was cast aside as a wee one. She is on a math team that goes to Carnegie Mellon University. No math brain hath she its determination. She rocks it
        By the way my 11 year old nemisis asked if he could take Shaypup to see Split for Valentine’s Day. I said no. It’s an R rated horror film. He said why. I said because I am a white supremacist go away. Never feed the beast. He’s asian. I think Indonesian. Kid is funny. His parents don’t speak much English. I think his melding of worlds gave him sarcasm superpowers. We go tete-a-tete.

  16. AFVet says:

    Twitter censuring Trump.

    • AFVet says:

      • DeniseVB says:

        Interesting video. I’ve noticed the negative twitter replies on Trump’s feeds and often wonder if I should start blocking those people? Not the ones who simply disagree with him, but the really vile ones that personally attack him? Especially those with a egg, low follower or tweet count.

        Then again, it’s easier just to go read GAB and try to love it as much 🙂

  17. Dora says:

    It must have killed him to do this. Until now, he wouldn’t even admit that Donald Trump is president.

    ===

    Gov. Jerry Brown asked President Trump for federal help with winter-weather / flooding emergency.

    http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2017/02/trump-suddenly-recognized-president-california-liberal-state-begs-help/

  18. AFVet says:

  19. taw46 says:

    I am so tired of these PC lefties and the Universities who won’t stand up to them. Just go away.

  20. elliesmom says:

    From everything she’s said and done, it should be apparent Ivanka Trump is much more liberal then her dad. If there’s one thing I know for sure, it’s that the best way to turn a liberal into a conservative is to keep attacking her from the left. Probably no one has Trump’s ear more than his daughter, and she’s without a doubt someone he will go to the ends of the earth to protect. What the left is doing to Ivanka demonstrates just how far they’ll go to cut off their noses to spite their face. She’s a big key to getting Trump to take a swerve left on a lot of issues. By attacking her personally and trying to shut down her business, they may make a conservative out of her yet.

  21. Dora says:

    This afternoon I watched the SHO documentary “Trumped: Inside the Greatest Political Upset of All Time” and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Through the movie I relived the election all over again with all the ups and downs, the disappointments, the anger, the aggravation and the sometimes extreme anxiety. But this time I could watch it all with a smile on my face because I already knew how the story ended. 🙂

  22. DeniseVB says:

    LOL, go vote! My final result was “22% agreed” with my votes and “I think outside the box “?

  23. taw46 says:

    omg, she will be killed by the progs.

  24. blowme0bama says:

    This is the former HuffPo writer who was fired after writing that HRC’s health was a legitimate concern. Welp, he’s been eating red pills by the bushel in the interim.

  25. Those are paint markers to show where the underground utility lines run.

    • DeniseVB says:

      No wonder I failed Tomi’s snowflake test, I didn’t vote for Silverman 😉

      BUT, I did recognize “drill bits” when another snowflake posted she found bullets at a gas station.

  26. lateblum says:

    The BAFTA awards begin in about 6 minutes on BBCA. I forgot about the time difference and when I went to the site to see their list of nominees, I saw the winners, instead. D’uh. So I mY go back to watch the rest of “The People versus O.J. American Crime Story”. My sis encouraged me to watch it as well as the ESPN documentary on the O.J. It runs 600 minutes. It has to be exhausting.
    Go watch the BAFTA….. They have to be better than the Oscars.

  27. AFVet says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      I checked the map, I think our myiq and dweet are out of danger.

      • I’m way south of the danger and dweet is on the coast. He doesn’t have to worry about flooding, just storm surges. There is no more rain predicted until Thursday.

        • swanspirit says:

          Whew. OK then. I was worried.

          • California gets plenty of rain/snow during normal years, but 90% comes between January and March. Without reservoirs, we turn into a desert by summer.

            The Central Valley is actually two river valleys, the Sacramento Valley in the north and the San Joaquin Valley in the south. Oroville is in the north. The valleys both dump into the SF Bay.

            The Mother Lode of the 1949 Gold Rush was mostly on the banks of the American River in the Sacramento Valley. Most of the agriculture is in the San Joaquin Valley.

            Dweet lives over near Monterey, which is a whole different climate and eco-system.

  28. AFVet says:

    Looks like it failed.

  29. votermom says:

    he was a liberal gay until he wrote a fair article about Milo in Out and got attacked by his friends

    • mothy67 says:

      Alas
      What I have heard since 2008. When liberals turn on you they go very ugly. One guy told me he hoped I would have to hold my brat as cancer ate her alive. Nice. We were casual friends. Not close, but that is a bridge too far. My crime? I voted for Sarah Palin.
      I don’t get why some gays think conservatives are out to kill then. Sometimes after Milo does his Milo. I’ll read a post or two on Conservative Treehouse where they pray for his soul. I did not wake up one day and say gee I want to go through life as a deviant. I yam what I is. No republicans ever pissed on my face. To be candid I enjoyed being a freak. There was nothing like me in a steel town. I dreamt for more because I had to think there was a place for me somewhere. Child was a mistake. I am against gay parenting. That is just me. My gay friends lose their minds. I am not allowed to have an opinion. I am forbidden a voice. Shaypup is my best friend. I wish more than anything her parents gave a rat’s ass. They were to busy cutting themselves and getting dui’s to parent. Kid was alone. Once you give yourself to a kid you are fucked. Many of my gay friends think raising a kid is a fun accessory. It never stops. You never have a day off. I did not chose to care about a child I was all there was. Adopt away kids need homes. Two guys or two women can provide a home. I encourage that. It can be special. Try saying you believe a child should have a mother and a father in the gay community. You will be attacked. I have been. Rather harshly. I am fighting with the brat about Sims 4 at this moment. She is spoiled in that good way. Meaning I give in. She had to have Sims 4 on her laptop, desktop was I guess pedestrian. . I said no no no okay. Yet I have never had to raise my voice. Pup does get to do a lot my wealthier straight friends can’t provide same shit. I slurp wine from a box they drop 300 for dinner ordering 18 dollar glasses of wine. I make decisions. Choices. They get mad at me because pup has iPhone 7 plus. I am not popular noone calls me so I share a phone with brat.

  30. Jadzia says:

    I would love it if Disney would take over this park. The prince has not done a great job, although I must say that the Middle Eastern buffet restaurant is pretty darn good: http://www.dlptoday.com/2017/02/11/walt-disney-company-eyes-full-disneyland-paris-ownership-as-holding-rises-to-85-7/

Comments are closed.