Jolene

Congratulations to Dolly Parton and Pentatonix for winning the Grammy for Best Country Duo/Group.

I’m gonna be kinda busy tomorrow today so this is an open thread.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Denn die Todten reiten Schnell.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

176 Responses to Jolene

  1. Forget the names, just close your eyes and listen to the music. Both these girls have a lot of talent.

  2. Dora says:

    I don’t think he was at the awards, but I love this picture. 🙂

    • Lulu says:

      That is what I imagine President Trump looks like most of the time. The mean face is an act and tool in his marketing.

      • Venus says:

        Yep. The entire persona — loud, maybe not too bright, crude, mean — is an act to throw his competitors off.
        Ask Anthony — he told me he met him (and then wife Ivana) at an event Anthony was involved in setting up & said Trump was the most elegant/gracious person, but as soon as the press arrived he started being louder, etc.

        • Anthony says:

          It was the (1986) annual black tie fundraising dinner for volunteers for the NY Philharmonic (I volunteered there for years, had nothing to do with setting it up), and learned that I was seated between the Trump and Tish families. I wasn’t exactly thrilled to be seated between two (seemingly) polar opposites, but figured they would cancel out and I could leave in record time after eating a minimal amount of rubber chicken…

          The Tishes were as quiet and bland as I anticipated, but I wasn’t prepared for the lack of ostentation coming from the Trumps. The press covered them as a vulgar, boisterous, nouveau riche power couple and I was floored with how personably and elegantly they comported themselves. They were witty, intelligent, kind and gracious. Until the cameras arrived. Then, DJT started the flashy, trashy Donald Trump Show, completely sucking up every bit of oxygen in the room.

          The next day’s news coverage barely mentioned The Philharmonic, and to read the news, ALL of the event was all about promoting DJT and how he saved Wollman Rink, complete with jabs at the local politicians who had been pissing our money away for YEARS, while he spent a fraction and completed the project in 3 or 4 months. I remember thinking “I really wish this guy was my Mayor…”

          • taw46 says:

            Now, he is your President! 😉 Thanks for the story. I had a friend who met him in the late 1980s at a small event. She said the same as you, about how he behaved in private vs the public persona.

          • Dora says:

            Thanks for the story. That was so interesting.

          • Anthony says:

            Every now and then, we get a glimpse of the DJT that I mentioned in my recollection. But of course, the MSM only focuses on the bluster, and never on the pragmatic man he is off camera. Between you and I, I wish he would lay off of the public shtick and show more of his true self, but I’m sure he has a reason. He seems to enjoy being deemed as an unpredictable loose cannon

          • Venus says:

            Sorry I didn’t remember the volunteer part but I remembered you were personally connected to the event itself.

          • Anthony says:

            You were right. I have hosted (and attended) other events where they were present, but the NY Philharmonic was the first time I ever met the Trumps in the flesh and got to observe them close up. I always included them on my guest lists, and they often attended. They also always made a YUGE contribution, whether they were present or not, but I always enjoyed the puzzled look everyone got when they met the private person vs the media personality.

          • DeniseVB says:

            Great story ! Having followed Trump’s successes and failures in the tabloids for decades, I’ve always been a fan of the family. My brush with his greatness has always been my visits to Trump Tower and sit by the waterfall to enjoy a snack.

          • Anthony says:

            Next time you’re there, let me know! Would be fun to finally meet!

          • DeniseVB says:

            I signed up for the 9-11 memorial fundrasing walk/run (me: walk) in April just to have an excuse to get my arse back to the city. I will definitely give you a head’s up when my travel/hotel plans are confirmed.

  3. mothy67 says:

    Woke up and saw post was titled Jolene felt sick to my stomach. Thought she had died. I would require heavy medication. would be worse than Elizabeth Montgomery.

  4. Dora says:

    I hope this doesn’t start an argument. 🙂

    ===

    President Trump to Cut First Lady’s Staff
    http://www.frontpagemag.com/point/265779/president-trump-cut-first-ladys-staff-daniel-greenfield

    • Lulu says:

      Melania probably told him she isn’t doing most of that stupid shit so she doesn’t need the “staff” of hangers on. After Mooch in our face 24/7 this is refreshing. And she won’t be overexposed and the media on her ass all the time bitching.

      • I’m guessing that Melania told him she has no interest in being FLOTUS and just wants to be Mrs. Trump and Barron’s mother.

        • AFVet says:

          I agree with that.
          She doesn’t appear to be someone who is determined to grab attention.
          Although, when you look like that you can’t help it.

      • votermom says:

        it’s a good example to set. Plus bigger staff, more spots fir moles and saboteurs.

      • elliesmom says:

        If Melania hires a few good people to do the stuff that needs to be done, we should be comfortable letting her be. She obviously needs no help dressing herself. Shopping is better in NYC than DC. There’s a chef to plan the state dinners and a florist on staff. Presumably, they’ve been hired because they know what they’re doing. Other than picking out the commemorative Easter eggs for the egg roll, what’s on her agenda for the next few months? I can’t see Melania holding sack races in the East Room. I’m sure the Japanese Prime Minister and his wife were heartbroken to be taken to Palm Beach to be entertained.

        • Mt.Laurel says:

          Yes, they both looked soooooooo heart broken to head out of DC and down to Florida. 😉

          Both the Prime Minister and his wife looked very relaxed . I do not think I have seen the spouse of a national leader smile and laugh so genuinely in years.

    • Venus says:

      I haven’t read the article, but I’m guessing that it doesn’t mention that Michelle increased her staff to the most ever for a first lady — if I recall correctly, Michelle had nearly double the # of staff as most first ladies.

    • Somebody says:

      I don’t thing Melania needs 27 make up artists, hair and fashion stylist otherwise known as FLOTUS staff under Mooch. MO expanded the first lady staff to accommodate her need for that much “help” with her image. Melania doesn’t need all those hand maidens to look good.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Fox featured this Red Carpet moment from the Grammys. Apparently she’s getting death threats now, but her record sales surged overnight 😀

  6. DeniseVB says:

    Best overnight tweet response 🙂

  7. Dora says:

    Oh no! Georgetown used to be a good school. Hubby went there.

    ====

    “It’s Not Immoral for One Human to Own Another Human”: Georgetown Prof Defends Islamic Slavery, Rape
    http://www.frontpagemag.com/point/265783/its-not-immoral-one-human-own-another-human-daniel-greenfield

    • Lulu says:

      I betcha he is a BSMD sex freak in his spare time. And a pathetic puling coward.

      • Lulu says:

        And advocate for child sex with adults. Like him! Creepy weenie boy. .

        • mothy67 says:

          Are you an attorney? I love your rants. My God you cut to the chase.

          • Lulu says:

            No. But I was trained by and worked for some pretty good ones.

          • taw46 says:

            Lulu is the best!

          • mothy67 says:

            I stumble all over everything when I want to make a point. You just go directly there. I can say fuck off but it takes me a thousand words. You are incisive. Total compliment. I am envious.

          • Lulu says:

            Thank you Mothy. I think. I mostly think when I read crap like that what that freaky prof said “what is it you want professor and why”. I think you think that way too. We have run across a lot of people with crazy motives and we like to figure them out. It keeps us on our toes. And we smell a rat pretty fast. LOL.

          • mothy67 says:

            I think maybe I need to wake the fuck up. Maybe the signs are speaking to me. Perhaps I owe something to the world. I got my kid not my kid into tae kwon do when she was a tadpole. I had been born into a body that made no sense. Despite poverty I lived. Turned 50 on January 25. I have a heart that looks like a garage sale. Lots of teflon and pig valves.
            I just wanted kid to not hurt. Sucks having saws cut open your chest. I insisted on tae kwon do and ballet for her. Own your person. I chose a tae kwon do away because I did not want drama. My dad goes and does this coma drama bit I cannot drive. Psych gave me an adjustment disorder with mixed emotional features. I think that means I am 12. I walked into Mr Kims simply wanting my kid not my kid to continue tae kwon do. He had a heart transplant and is still teaching I have twisted ticker. What are the odds? I literally was just walking down the street we stopped in.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’ve seen a lot of people apologize for Islamic “culture of horror”, I’ve seen NO feminist upset with it, but they can get thousands of women to show up in pussy hats because Trump offended them with a word.

      • AFVet says:

        They know that Trump won’t rape them and then stone them and cut their heads off.

        • lateblum says:

          They don’t believe the stories of Islamic abuse and mistreatmentofwomen. They also think they’re immune to the “earned abuse” of who they see as Christian women aka “the enemy”. They’re not called “femi-nazis” no reason.

  8. DeniseVB says:

    From:

    http://www.whitehousedossier.com/2017/02/12/trump-schedule-monday-february-13-2017/

    Trump will have done more by 5 pm Monday than Obama did in a week.

    9:00 am || Receives his daily intelligence briefing
    9:45 am || Speaks with President Muhammadu Buhari of Nigeria
    10:10 am || Speaks with President Jacob Zuma of South Africa
    11:00 am || Meets with Prime Minister Justin Trudeau
    12:15 pm || Participates in a roundtable discussion with Prime Minister Trudeau on the advancement of women entrepreneurs and business leaders; Cabinet Room
    12:50 pm || Has a working luncheon with Prime Minister Trudeau; State Dining Room
    2:00 pm || Participates in a joint press conference with Prime Minister Trudeau; East Room
    3:00 pm || Meets with the Republican National Committee Chairwoman and Co-Chairman
    3:45 pm || Participates in a pinning ceremony for Major Ricardo (Rick) Turner
    4:15 pm || Speaks with Maureen Scalia by phone

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Mark Dice to celebs….shut up !

    • elliesmom says:

      What do you do when you find out you’re irrelevant? Throw a big party, give yourself a trophy, and whine about how much you’re really needed.

  10. votermom says:

    NBC (Nothing But Crap) says sources close to President Trump say his staff are pressuring him to fire Gen Flynn.

    While PT has often fired ppl, he is also very loyal. So we shall see.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Those pesky “sources” always trigger my #fakenews flag 🙂

        • Lulu says:

          Could it be another Reince Piebus leak? The globalist and GOPe mole. It sounds like Pres Trump has Bannon shadowing him and trying to keep him occupied while he and Jeff Sessions run the world. They have to keep Reince around for a while to get Congress to do a budget, etc then they can run him off if he is the tattle-tale and mole. I also think he is having trouble keeping up.

          • votermom says:

            You think Priebus is a mole? I dunno, Trump seems to like him.
            They probably just make this all up out of whole cloth.

          • taw46 says:

            I can’t decide about Priebus. He did seem to stick by Trump through all the craziness in the primary and the GE. More than I would have thought possible at the time. But he is a long-time Ryan friend, and I don’t trust Ryan at all. So, makes me wonder about Priebus.

          • DeniseVB says:

            Listened to Rush on my walk today and he’s pretty much on Team Media-Is-Making-Sh*t-Up. I need to listen to Rush more 🙂

    • foxyladi14 says:

      Honk

    • kanaughty says:

      I personally think this general flynn stuff is nonsense, someone trying to become an alpha to trump, to assert control over him, using the media to spread massive rumors in order to pressure trump. It’s so obvious to me that it feels like a false flagg. They just want trump to fail somehow and trying to pressure him to lose on of his picks is a win for this secret villain. I hope to god trump isn’t buying into any of the flynn nonsense and will keep him. We’ve seen trump stay strong before like when gop were trying to oust him at the convention. Trump just rolled right on through with his train, despite those traitors. Maybe the shadow guy is ryan? Maybe mad trump trying to get so much done and making congress move so fast. Ryan maybe is trying to slow trump down?

  11. Dora says:

    About time too.

    ====

    Shoving Alinsky’s Rules for Radicals Right Back in the Left’s Ugly Face

    The Left is getting massively out-Alinskyed, and the hilarious thing is that this band of withered hippies, unemployable millennial safe-space cases, and unlovable + unshaven libfeminists don’t even know it. Oh, their masters sure know it. Soros is bitterly having to ramp up his infusions of blood money to keep his community-organized “grassroots” movements afloat. . . .

    http://townhall.com/columnists/kurtschlichter/2017/02/13/shoving-alinskys-rules-for-radicals-right-back-in-the-lefts-ugly-face-n2284892

    • Lulu says:

      That is how the Soviets were beat. They bankrupted them. The UK is doing that to the EU. You see globalists over-extended fiscally or financially and then ramp up the opposition. Soros lost a bunch on being wrong on the stock market too. That is being done to Mexico too. Bleed them out.

  12. DeniseVB says:

    But California keeps electing corrupt politicians, of both parties.

  13. Dora says:

    Oh the poor kidnapper. He’s been living here for years. Don’t take him away from his family. (sob, sob)

    =======

    ICE Phoenix officers deport convicted felon to Mexico to face 1999 kidnapping charges
    https://www.ice.gov/news/releases/ice-phoenix-officers-deport-convicted-felon-mexico-face-1999-kidnapping-charges

    • taw46 says:

      According to this article, they have been removing some criminals from the U.S. under the Obama administration (now the numbers will increase). But we never knew that, because Obama never released the info and/or MSM never published it. The left wanted to push their narrative that only good people were coming over here, let them all in our country.

      • Lulu says:

        Local cops have told me personally for years that illegals they pick up for crimes were told by Mexican cops to head north or they would kill them. Perverts, druggies, drunks, crazies, major antisocial behaviors, etc so the Mexican authorities don’t have to deal with them or pay to imprison them. It is also why they keep coming back after being deported. These criminals are a misery to the Hispanic communities (and the communities at large) and sending them back is not going to have the reaction the progs think. Mexico want the US to lock them up for them.

        • taw46 says:

          When I lived in AZ in the 80’s, my sister and I drove to Organ Pipe Cactus Natl Monument. It shares a border with Mexico, the Visitor Center only a few miles away. My car broke down, so had to call a tow truck. Since the nearest town was an hour or two away, the hour became late, everyone left, the center closed. One of the park rangers told me if the truck was not there by dark, to come up to their trailers. Naive me, I thought he didn’t want us out there because of the wild animals. On the way back with my car, the tow truck drivers told us all about the drug smuggling and other crimes that happened there at the border. What an eye opener, you never saw anything about it in the papers at the time. And I used to drive (with friends) through some pretty remote (and beautiful) areas in AZ.

  14. DeniseVB says:

    Spoiler Alert if you haven’t seen the movie, the ending reminds me of the Oroville Dam footage. Movie was made during GWB and also a slam at crooked politicians, most likely Republicans in this case, who ignored infrastructure warnings for greed. The bastards 😉

  15. mothy67 says:

    My thing for Dolly is that she stayed funny and true. “it takes a lot of money to look this cheap”
    Maybe we all need heroes to not let others define us. I looked to Dolly and Samantha Stevens from Bewitched as a kid. Gay, outhouse poor with a really bad heart. I was defeated or I embraced my separatenous. I have dismay with democrats because they thrive on making people victims. It is almost abuse. Everything is so bleak. Life sucks. Seriously poorest kid in this country gets 13 years of education breakfast, lunch and after school snack. Maybe Sweden offers as much between rapes.

  16. Anthony says:

    Read The Secret Media Matters Memo On How They Plan To Undermine Donald Trump:

    http://www.hannity.com/articles/election-493995/read-the-secret-media-matters-memo-15543348/

  17. votermom says:

    Getyer freebies here!

  18. mothy67 says:

    Melania and Ivanka are two of the sexiest women ever period. Ivanka can pull her hair back and lug a kid and be hot in sweats. She is a Grace Kelly for 21st century.

    • Dora says:

      “She is a Grace Kelly for 21st century”. You hit it on the head. I think that’s the perfect description of Ivanka.

      • mothy67 says:

        That is why media will fail and why they failed epically with Trump. They already exist in our minds. Megyn Kelly cannot redifine a man that has existed for decades with a gotcha question. We all knew Trump was abrasive. Pussygate was a joke we already knew he could be crass. His directness was the tingle down my leg.
        Ivanka shines. She is a natural. Watch her walk in heels. She will survive.
        What drives me nuts is the fake gay backlash. Trump is the most gay friendly president ever. Roy Cohn was his first attorney. He was a non drinking regular at Studio 54. He married Ivana. Patsy on biggest gay cult show ever, Ab Fab, is modeled on Ivana- the hair gives it away. He came out for gay marriage 20 years ago. Nothing is gayer than building yuuge buildings and putting your name on them. Can we say penis. Richard Grenell was on his transition team ( my choice for UN), Milo was Milo, Peter Theil spoke at the Republican National Convention. Theil is a billionaire he did not sob. I know all these gays that will love The Donald but espouse hating him because of this group think Republicans are evil.

        • Jadzia says:

          “Nothing is gayer than building yuuge buildings and putting your name on them.”

          This is the funniest thing I’ve read all day.

          • DeniseVB says:

            Reminds me of a meme “Trump sees an empty lot and envisions a skyscraper, Obama sees a skyscraper and envisions how much he can fundraise off of it”. Viva la’difference of character content 😉

  19. foxyladi14 says:

    The best thing is. She is just as nice, as good looking. 😀

  20. DeniseVB says:

    This reminds me of the joke: Wonder which HRC celebrity put Trump over the top? 😉

  21. DeniseVB says:

    Does Chelsea really want to start a “foreign policy” debate? LOL.

  22. Dora says:

    There is a Mrs. Gorka on the team too! I couldn’t be more pleased. 🙂

    ==

    The husband-and-wife team driving Trump’s national security policy

    Before they became a Trump administration power couple, Sebastian and Katharine Gorka were prolific collaborators on research about the threat of Islamist terrorism.

    http://www.politico.com/story/2017/02/trump-national-security-gorka-234950

  23. AFVet says:

  24. DeniseVB says:

    Here’s your second Daily Dose of Dunham. Pretty much an overview w/photos of her “edgy” show and thankfully, naughty bits are covered, but still so ewww.

  25. Underwhelmed says:

    Hmm. You know, I loathe Lena Dunham and most everything she stands for. But when people shame her for her body, when they mock her in her nakedness, when they mock the idea she could have enjoyable sex, or that someone else could enjoy sex with her, for no better reason than she doesn’t look like a sports illustrated swimwear model? Then those people are proving the left’s point. That’s ugly. It’s unkind. And it’s counter-productive. Not to mention I very much doubt too many of people who mock her like this could possibly pass the smell test were they photographed in an intimate moment that wasn’t choreographed and photographed by oscar winning film folk. I know she’s hateful. But being hateful back doesn’t really help, especially when it comes to framing the response by using her physicality. That really is a good fight the feminists fight.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Agree. She’s very hatable. And it’s easy, low hanging fruit, for the comedians to do to her what they do to Republicans all the time. Thing Sarah Palin. And she actually makes fun of the way people look herself. Think southern poor people, or working class in general. But in the end, it’s handing real feminists a fight they shouldn’t be handed.

      • elliesmom says:

        I think Lena Dunham is an exhibitionist. She goes looking for opportunities to take her clothes off in public. If she had a perfect body, she’d still be an exhibitionist. Maybe one whose exhibitionism would be more appreciated, but someone with issues nonetheless. I don’t really care what she does on a personal basis, but I detest that she’s the face of modern feminism. It makes a joke of everything many other women and I worked hard for.

    • taw46 says:

      It is specific to her. She has posted the most demeaning and disgusting photos. And the left insists, demands, that we accept that as normal, a role model for women. They can do as they please, but they don’t get to decide who I respect.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Sorry, Out of fucks to give.

    • Anthony says:

      Still loathe her. Idgaf if that hands today’s (phony) feminists anything. Dunham knows she’s loathsome, both inside and out. Who am I to disagree with her? She’s a mess and I’m ok with my attitude

  26. Dora says:

    Jim Webb: There’s a ‘Campaign’ on the Hill, in Media, Academia to ‘Personally Discredit Trump

    http://www.breitbart.com/video/2017/02/12/jim-webb-theres-campaign-hill-media-academia-personally-discredit-trump/

    • votermom says:

      good luck with that, army of wiley coyotes

    • DeniseVB says:

      Webb hasn’t made the news cycle because he’s a bitter clinger former MODERATE Dem Presidential Candidate who eventually supported Trump over Hillary. Yeah, Houston, we have a media problem 😉

    • Anthony says:

      Saw that interview, and realized that the Democrats, MSM, GOPe and Never Trumpers are only the front line. That means that they’re expendable and also a distraction.

      Then I started wondering who the generals are? Council on Foreign Relations? World Bank? Any ideas?

    • kanaughty says:

      Having more dems like jim webb is the only way dems could start winning again. He’s the only one i would vote for. I guess i am could still be an old school dem if the party would come back down to reality, become humble and be real again and not obnoxiously arrogant. I really couldn’t vote for any of these new dems ever.

  27. CiscoKid says:

    Well I guess this didn’t work out the way the haters expected.
    “As of 9 a.m. Pacific Time on Monday, Villa’s album was at the #11 spot on the iTunes charts, while Lady Gaga’s The Fame was at #33 and Beyoncé’s Album of the Year-nominated Lemonade was at #90.”
    😂

  28. Dora says:

    • lateblum says:

      I think this is a gracious, thoughtful and meaningful gift from Trudeau. I hope I’m not too easily impressed by this gift. It’s not as if Trudeau gave POTUS a gift of his own meager accomplishments ala bronco bama and the Queen.

    • DeniseVB says:

      A gift of a beloved family member can never go wrong. Precious ❤ Sidebar: Donald and I were both 35 that year, my youngest just turned 35 this year. Coincidence?

    • kanaughty says:

      Personally, i think this is pretty cool. Trudeau is a sneaky snake. Still be careful trump.

  29. CiscoKid says:

    Remember, we’re the racists.

    Freddie‏ @Benjamin_MCQ

    Fuck Donald Trump and fuck that Joy Villa coon ass bitch.
    5:44 PM · Feb 12, 2017

    • kanaughty says:

      Seriously? What gives them the thought that they have the right to demand anything? Ypu got to earn respect, not just take it. These students are so entitled. Do they really think they will get away with demanding things from their fiture employers? I mean these kids need to get into the real world asap. The university shoukd tell them the rest of their credits will be an internship, good bye 🙂 and the students have to pay for all those credits and there’s no guarantee that their internship is paying them money… haha!

    • Underwhelmed says:

      This is what happens when you reward bad behaviour.

    • cynic says:

      Oh look at the quote at the bottom, by Joanne Chesimard, aka Assata Shakur, who is on the FBI Most Wanted List. This is from the FBI:
      (…)
      In 1977, Chesimard was found guilty of first degree murder, assault and battery of a police officer, assault with a dangerous weapon, assault
      with intent to kill, illegal possession of a weapon, and armed robbery. She was sentenced to life in prison. On November 2, 1979, Chesimard
      escaped from prison and lived underground before being located in Cuba in 1984. She is thought to currently still be living in Cuba.

  30. mothy67 says:

    oh my
    A drudge headline
    Racist’ Gay Porn Star with Nazi Tattoos Arrested in Texas Meth Raid

  31. Dora says:

    U.S. Hits Venezuelan Vice President With ‘Kingpin’ Act Sanctions

    Tareck El Aissami is highest-ranking Venezuelan on list

    People on Treasury Department list have assets blocked

    https://www.bloomberg.com/politics/articles/2017-02-13/venezuelan-vice-president-said-to-be-targeted-for-u-s-sanctions?cmpid=socialflow-twitter-business&utm_content=business&utm_campaign=socialflow-organic&utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=social

    • CiscoKid says:

      Venezuela, socialist nirvana.
      The people there went thru garbage to find something edible.
      Now reports of dog, cats, horses being killed and eaten.
      Now the native pink flamingos are also being killed and eaten.
      I’m not surprised of the corruption at high levels of government.

Comments are closed.