Flying Monkeys – Attack!


The Forces of Darkness have a new chew toy and his name is Gene Huber.

This is an open thread.

c4_d7gdumaac3mt
c4_dz8tvmaajjk

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Weed will get you thru times of no money better than money will get you thru times of no weed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

153 Responses to Flying Monkeys – Attack!

  1. Venus says:

    The Forces of Darkness don’t have the same power that they used to.
    The internet has lifted the veil.

  2. DandyTIger says:

    Doesn’t always work out as planned

    • DeniseVB says:

      Makes you wonder what they teach in Jschools these days. Is history not taught how “real” dictators treat their media critics? I think the Castros just put them in jail? Did that not come up in the Obama media when he was doing the wave with Raul?

  3. AFVet says:

    • lateblum says:

      This is not the senator I wanted.
      She sold her soul to the establishment long ago and stole her seat in Congress from someone who was far better. I guess that was the problem. Ducworth was more malleable. More easily corrupted.

    • lyn says:

      Each day goes by and these asswipes lose credibility. Trump hasn’t been president for a month, and they are whining and blocking. Woman up!

    • blowme0bama says:

      What reality is she living in? Complains of Trump failing to live up to his campaign promises???

  4. driguana says:

    Thanks for the nice comments the other day. And, yes, Florida is a bizarre alternative universe, especially South Florida, but at least it’s warm!! I have just had a first cousin here for 10 days. While I like him and grew up with him years ago in Cincinnati. 10 days is way too long if it’s not my kids.
    Do you have “guest” limits? 5 days is plenty for us but sometimes relatives can be relatively difficult to deal with.
    Here’s a fun Sunday article from sott.net, one of my favorite new sources of info.
    https://www.sott.net/article/343002-Plans-announced-to-refreeze-the-Arctic

  5. I will be the first to admit that, based on the later interviews, the guy Trump invited on stage seems a little too embued with Trump-love for my taste. Having said that, do you really think the media going after this guy is really a great idea? Of course not. Nobody likes or respects a bully and that is all you can really call the media going through this guy’s Facebook account and making fun of his interview. People will notice. They might laugh at the guy but they will despise the people in the press mocking him. Yet, the media will laugh about it and pat themselves on the back.

    […]

    The media can fact check this until their ears grow hemorrhoids and it doesn’t matter to anyone but them. No one cares about media fact checking.

    Second, Melania led with the Lord’s Prayer.

    Third, Trump calls a random guy (or so he seems) from the crowd up. The Secret Service goes to stop the guy and Trump tells them to let him up.

    The media can critique the rally, the speech, and the random guy all they want but they can’t take away from what the cameras were forced to show. It was pure showmanship. And the outcome will be in Trump’s favor. The pro/anti-Trump sides are going to just dig in but the people in the middle, that 20-30% of the electorate that wants both sides to get along, are going to see a guy who isn’t afraid to mix with the crowd and they are going to see a petty and backbiting media going after him. And they are going to see the media ganging up to ridicule the guy who went on stage. The result is that in the critical battle being waged, between Trump and the media, Trump just improved his credibility and the media hurt theirs.

  6. Dora says:

    Milo will deliver a keynote address at CPAC…..(if that doesn’t make ya smile, I’m not sure what will)

    http://www.breitbart.com/milo/2017/02/18/milo-deliver-keynote-address-cpac/

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Of course the left went after Melania’s Lord’s Prayer, Chicks on the Right has a round up of some of the vile tweets.

    http://www.chicksontheright.com/liberals-mock-melania-trump-for-reading-the-lords-prayer/

    In the comments a minister said he “reads” that prayer every week with his congregation because, in the public eye, you never know what you might leave out.

  8. DeniseVB says:

    Milo takes on George Takei’s unfortunate deleted poll where 49% of his CTRL-left followers think the media is more harmful than Trump(51%, but it wasn’t the landslide he expected). Then Takei claims the poll was a troll trap…..lol, Milo!

    https://milo.yiannopoulos.net/2017/02/george-takei-poll/

  9. driguana says:

    Sometimes in Florida, Diamond and Silk show up and that’s always a trip…what a duo…uh huh…http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2017/02/diamond-silk-message-liberal-mediaat-trump-rally-dont-believe-video/

    • DeniseVB says:

      Aren’t they great ! Of course, those of us who have followed Trump’s campaign from day one know what jerks the left stream media can be and how they got everything so wrong. Trump’s pretty much giving us permission to call them out now and it feels great 😀

  10. AFVet says:

  11. DeniseVB says:

    Perfect caption would be The Forgotten Man ❤

  12. votermom says:

  13. Dora says:

    This is good news. If anyone can beat that commie, Bo can. 🙂

    =======

    Fundraising for Bo Dietl’s mayoral race begins

    The mayoral hopes of former NYPD detective and private eye Bo Dietl are getting a boost from nightlife industry vet Noel Ashman.

    We’re told Ashman is hosting a fundraiser for Dietl at a private residence on the Upper West Side on March 9.

    http://pagesix.com/2017/02/18/fundraising-begins-for-bo-dietls-mayoral-race/

  14. Kathy says:

    Had an earth shattering argument with my ‘brilliant’ younger daughter and her ‘brilliant’ husband last night. Seriously contemplating spending their inheritance today. The condescending, smug little world they live in validates themselves by putting anything Trump down as stupid and uneducated. I couldn’t be quiet anymore..told them that their snotty superior attitudes got Trump elected, so geniuses like themselves should just keep it up. I’m still pissed..thank goodness I can come here.

    • taw46 says:

      I understand, Kathy. I have relatives like that. I mostly ignore their comments, but sometimes I’ve had enough and come back at them. To be fair, we have mostly had a truce since before the election, so it only happens occasionally. But it irks me that we can’t have a conversation about anything, because they get mad at me for having a different viewpoint. Everything is political but the dogs and music. 😊

    • mcnorman says:

      Spend it now while you can. I am always amazed by the estate sales that my friend runs. All personal items family Bibles, photo albums even jewelry are tossed aside for the money so they can go out and buy pretentious junk. Really, one grandkid sold all the over 150 year old clocks to upgrade his band amps. Another dumped the handpainted 100 year old French china for some fun money. I told the guy what and how much it was worth, he wanted drinking money.

      • votermom says:

        that’s so sad
        but I hope the heirlooms are bought by people who appreciate them

      • Jadzia says:

        That just makes me sick to hear about. I got none of my mom’s possessions when she died because my stepfather let the home go to ruins and won’t let anybody in. (He owns two houses but lives in a hotel and yeah, the crazy in the family runs deep.) The only thing I wanted was this ugly old turquoise earring from the 1970s, its mate lost decades ago. It’s not worth anything, but I used to borrow them back in high school and it would have meant a lot just to have the one.

        • lateblum says:

          I completely understand, Jadzia. I don’t “get” the rejection of the past that my kids, as well as some of my contemporaries express. It almost feels like they can’t wait to dispose of it.
          I still have a Christmas ornament from the early 1900’s that belonged to my grandmother. My kids look at it and some of the other things that have meaning (for me) and refer to it as “junk” and want me to “sell it on Craig’s list or eBay”. Everything seems to be disposable to them. It astounds and saddens me.

          • Jadzia says:

            Ugh, that is so depressing! My grandma had some BEAUTIFUL Christmas ornaments that she gathered during her years living in Mexico and Peru. Although my family ignored my request to have them if nobody else wanted them, they also have not trashed or sold them (hopefully!), so they are just sitting in an attic in Michigan until some responsible relative opens the box.

            Grandma Xmas stuff is the best. One thing that was lost in whatever the hell my stepfather did to the house was the set of hand-knit Christmas stockings that my great-grandmother made when each of us was born. No pattern needed because she was that good. Santa’s beard and our names were in angora. Her craftsmanship was amazing.

          • lateblum says:

            😥

    • Lulu says:

      I had one of those with oldest son who lives in NYC. He told me about how much fun he and his newish girlfriend were having making fun of Trump et al. I said oh really. Yes it was so hilarious and all of his rubes following and voting for him and thinking he is going to do stuff. Uh huh. Oh say mom are you going to rent a $10,000 a week beach house so I can bring her over for a free beach vacation and she can meet you and the rest of the family? That would be a no. Why don’t you two stay in NYC in your stinky little cracker box apartments and sneer together. And why would you want to bring her to meet a bunch of hicks? Your dad may come see you and spend 4 cents on you and explain why I am sick of your stupid shit.
      It was a great conversation. Idiot.

        • Lulu says:

          He does not want dad to come. Dad will make him pick up the tab and *horrors* stay at his apartment!. Dad will tell him don’t talk to your mother like that you know how she’ll win. Dad will say use your head don’t think with your ****. Dad will say when’s lunch I want a fifty dollar sandwich!

      • Kathy says:

        YEAH..am thinking we’ve been quiet too long. They are so like the media..just smug, but just strangely can’t support themselves.

      • Jadzia says:

        Lulu, are you me? My son, the one who thinks that Trump voters are stupid, apparently thinks that I am stupid enough to fall for a hustle he tried to run on me to fly his underaged girlfriend here to France for a vacation. (The day after my aunt said no to a similar request.) Obviously I would pay for him to visit the family but as for the rest of it, ummmmmmm, no. I very nicely suggested that the girl get a J-O-B to pay for her ticket and he hasn’t spoken to me since.

    • lyn says:

      {{Kathy}}

    • lateblum says:

      Spend half. Then if they don’t change their tune, spend the rest of it. 😉
      If my son, a brainwashed Prog hadn’t told me that he has banned his students from the use of CNN as a source for their papers, he would have been treading a very fine line himself. And I know he’s brainwashed because I taught my kids right from wrong, including “anything not Democrat was evil”.
      So it’s my fault. I assume there will come a time when they realize it is flawed reasoning. Just as I did.

      • Kathy says:

        You are so right. I brain washed my kids pro-dem early on and with one am seeing the results. But have tried to unwash the brains..seeing good results with one child at least.

        • DeniseVB says:

          What’s that saying, if you’re young and not liberal, you have no heart, if you’re old and liberal, you have no brain ? I attended a Charles Krauthammer event where someone in the audience asked him why he was no longer liberal and he replied “I grew up”. Hang in there mom 😀

          Though I do get great joy out of teasing my kids, whenever they piss me off, telling them I’m giving your inheritence to the zoo and botanical garden, they bring me joy!

    • Miranda says:

      It’s your money, spend away. Seriously, later in life, Mom would almost apologize to me if she went on a trip or bought something large. I always said ‘Mom, blow it at the track if you want.’ I’m not counting on my relatives dying for a cash boost. Besides, I figure their money will go towards long-term/end of life care.

    • Jadzia says:

      My adolescent son informed me that the “stupid people” won the election. I refrained from mentioning his 1.9 GPA.

  15. Lulu says:

    The rally yesterday was to keep President Trump’s voters updated on what is going on. It is a “covenant” agreement. Melania leading off with the Lord’s Prayer confirmed it. He has sworn to do what he said he was going to do in the campaign, swearing in on a BIBLE, and in his statements of every variety since. The guy called up to the stage is symbolic. A regular guy, not a particularly great or successful life, decent on average, who understands the covenant and takes it very seriously and President Trump does also in front of God and everybody else. This is very old fashioned and has deep roots in many types of sub-societies. The media, progressives, and professional sneerers make light or demean at their own peril.

    • Lulu says:

      When John McCain is bought he stays bought.

    • kanaughty says:

      I seriously think McCain thinks he is president. it is treasonous at this point what he is doing trying to pull power away from trump and his policies. I really wish McCain hadn’t ran again. what were his supporters and campaign staff thinking letting him run again?

  16. DeniseVB says:

    Stupid idiot at WaPo tweets…..

    • Lulu says:

      It is also one of the most beautiful and architecturally significant properties in North America. President Trump is a member since he founded it and owns it. These piss-ant reporters have difficulty understanding property law. The Kennedy’s had Hyannis and the Trumps have Mar-A-Lago. I think what bums the WaPo out is that the Trump’s don’t have to go bumming free accommodations from rich donors or running up the tab for the taxpayers to cover. And he EARNED it instead of inheriting it or having to BORROW it for unknown favors like the Clintons.

      • taw46 says:

        The media doesn’t like history. And they know the left is too stupid/lazy to try and learn a little on their own.

      • kanaughty says:

        they are just used to the obamas who didn’t own anything, or at least didn’t vacation anywhere they owned, so wasted tax payer money in expensive rentals. I don’t really care how much trump’s trip are costing because since he owns the places, he isn’t paying the exorbitant rental fees the obamas were paying in new York, California, and Hawaii.

        • kanaughty says:

          also, if trump could, he would probably be using trump plane, but because of security and being the president, he must use the actual air force one place (mobile white house with all the communications that he would need in case of any outcome)

  17. AFVet says:

    I despise people that mistreat animals.
    This one has a happy ending.

  18. Oswald says:

    • Lulu says:

      Journos are bullies. Citizenry HATE bullies. Ergo citizenry hate journos. If they had taken Logic 101 in their Ivy League schools instead of the political philosophy of Mao they might catch a clue. Buuuutttt NOOOO! They can’t. It is too hard. And they are paid not to do so.

  19. taw46 says:

  20. DeniseVB says:

    I saw Jay at a debate vs liberals, he’s wonderful.

  21. taw46 says:

  22. DeniseVB says:

    For my fellow weather nerds. (We’ve also had many “early” springs when a rogue ice storm comes along and knocks the blossoms off the flowering trees)

  23. I knew this guy was nearby. That memorial is in Ceres, about 30 minutes north of Merced.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Preach it, bro!
      This man is right on so many points.
      We do it for free, love of country, it’s flag and Constitution.
      Patriots, not hired thugs and goons.
      Most importantly, don’t get in the way because you don’t know who you are f’king with.
      They really don’t know.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Maybe the Merced campus can invite Taurus and Milo to speak, I’d pay to see that !

  24. AFVet says:

    Here is the web page to join the group targeting the Trump administration.

    https://www.indivisibleguide.com/

    • DeniseVB says:

      I noticed their Donate button is run by Act Blue. Haven’t seen them around since GWB. One thing I remember from my lib days, the left sure raises a lot of money off GOP administrations from their angry sheeple.

    • kanaughty says:

      a “friend” on facebook, joined me to this group. I don’t know how it happened because I have it set to have to accept any actions in my name. luckily it was on my notifications and I unjoined and unfollowed. facebook sucks when they don’t listen to the settings I have set up for it. someone also had joined me to pantsuit nation. so I unjoined and unfollowed that. I am basically only on there now because I have two business/portfolio pages on there for art and design and because my mom joined so likes to send me crap.

    • CiscoKid says:

      But, but, I thought it was Trump that was try to suppress the 1st Amendment.
      The hypocrisy of the left and Dem’s just reeks.

    • taw46 says:

      “Tom McGrath, the magazine’s editor, told Fox News he is very concerned that the government is investigating his publication.
      “I find it chilling that he now wants to use the government to censor a news outlet,” he said. “As a journalist – as someone who thinks free speech is really important – I find that really, really troubling.”

      MSM and the left obsess over Trump, saying he wants to do away with 1A. As usual, it is the totalitarian left who are actually for shutting down the press if it disagrees with them.

    • lateblum says:

      Not that it’s all that important, but the article is several years old — if the comments are any indication. They go back to March of 2013. Is this a recent Foxnews post?
      The point of the article is certainly valid and the thoughts about race relations continue to be valid as well. And the hypocrisy of the left continues to know no bounds. I’m just wondering where this came from and why now?

  25. Dora says:

    Don’t know if it’s true. I don’t know who this woman is.

    =======

    BREAKING REPORT: White House Deputy Chief of Staff and #NeverTrumper Source of LEAKS

    Everyone knows not to talk to her in the White House unless you want to see it in the press,” says a source close to the president. “The only question is whether or not she’s doing it at the behest of [White House Chief of Staff] Reince Priebus or if she’s doing it to advance herself in DC media circles.”

    http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2017/02/breaking-report-white-house-deputy-chief-staff-nevertrumper-kate-walsh-source-leaks/

  26. DeniseVB says:

    I have a feeling they delete negative replies to Chelsea now, very hard to find them. So I gave it a shot…..

  27. Venus says:

    Satan and his minions hissing and screaming:

    • CiscoKid says:

      🖕them!
      Let me make it clear, F-U-C-K them!
      Haters are going to just keep on hating.
      The haters are bonded by hating anyone and anything they just don’t like.
      We, the patriots are bonded by love.
      Let them keep on hating, while we enjoy the great feeling that loving gives.
      Say, haters, a little ‘sumptin ‘sumptin for ya, choke on it.
      🇺🇸✝✡🇮🇱🇺🇸

    • kanaughty says:

      o willis just made this up in his head, the hysterical media and the hoaxers who got caught. I don’t get where factually he is at all right on this.

Comments are closed.