POTUS Day Open Thread

presidents-day


Today is the day when we honor all the great and not-so-great men who have been President by uh . . . basically doing nothing. Nobody has parties. Nobody exchanges gifts. There are no Presidents Day traditions.

This holiday sucks.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Weed will get you thru times of no money better than money will get you thru times of no weed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

143 Responses to POTUS Day Open Thread

  1. I didn’t even put the flag out cuz it was raining.

  2. Ann says:

    It doesn’t suck for the people who get the day off from work or school.

    It sucked for me because the beach was very crowded this afternoon. 🙂

  3. AFVet says:

  4. CiscoKid says:

    I’m having a few 🍺🍺🍺🍺 & a couple of shotskis.
    President Donald J. Trump
    🚂🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸MAGA.

  5. lyn says:

    Milo’s book was canceled.

  6. Here is one of the best takes on Milogate

  7. AFVet says:

  8. driguana says:

    Heard a conversation this morning on a Ft. Lauderdale radio station informing us that there was never an official declaration or recognition of Presidents Day by the federal government. So it is officially, still, George Washington’s Birthday today. But then, we’ll fall for anything at least once. All part of the “deep state”. Happy Birthday, George.
    http://www.infoplease.com/spot/washington1.html

  9. DeniseVB says:

    SpecialGreg was born Feb 22, 1974 when it was still the real GW birthday, until the feds moved it to give themselves another 3 day weekend. He’ll be 43 on Weds, his love for Presidents continues. He was hot for Obama, now loving Trump. It must be in the stars or DNA 🙂 Or we can just all be Gregs and love our Presidents.<3

  10. AFVet says:

    This is not immigration, this is an invasion.

  11. lyn says:

    People are commenting about Milo’s CPAC disinvite. I hate cucks!

  12. blowme0bama says:

  13. votermom says:

    I’m really mad at the lynching of Milo.

    Free speech is just for the in crowd.

  14. Venus says:

    Further Milo statement:

    I am a gay man, and a child abuse victim.
    I would like to restate my utter disgust at adults who sexually abuse minors. I am horrified by pedophilia and I have devoted large portions of my career as a journalist to exposing child abusers. I’ve outed three of them, in fact — three more than most of my critics. And I’ve repeatedly expressed disgust at pedophilia in my feature and opinion writing. My professional record is very clear.
    But I do understand that these videos, even though some of them are edited deceptively, paint a different picture.
    I’m partly to blame. My own experiences as a victim led me to believe I could say anything I wanted to on this subject, no matter how outrageous. But I understand that my usual blend of British sarcasm, provocation and gallows humor might have come across as flippancy, a lack of care for other victims or, worse, “advocacy.” I deeply regret that. People deal with things from their past in different ways.
    As to some of the specific claims being made, sometimes things tumble out of your mouth on these long, late-night live-streams, when everyone is spit-balling, that are incompletely expressed or not what you intended. Nonetheless, I’ve reviewed the tapes that appeared last night in their proper full context and I don’t believe they say what is being reported.
    I do not advocate for illegal behavior. I explicitly say on the tapes that I think the current age of consent is “about right.”
    I do not believe sex with 13-year-olds is okay. When I mentioned the number 13, I was talking about the age I lost my own virginity.
    I shouldn’t have used the word “boy” — which gay men often do to describe young men of consenting age — instead of “young man.” That was an error.
    I am certainly guilty of imprecise language, which I regret.
    Anyone who suggests I turn a blind eye to illegal activity or to the abuse of minors is unequivocally wrong. I am implacably opposed to the normalization of pedophilia and I will continue to report and speak accordingly.
    Previous statement: https://www.facebook.com/myiannopoulos/posts/851263248344905

  15. FYI: That major storm that is hitting California today is mostly missing Merced. We had some rain earlier, but not heavy. It is kinda windy right now.

  16. taw46 says:

    Milo has a press conference in NYC tomorrow at 3:00. At least he is fighting back.

    • AFVet says:

      Unbelievable.
      How far does it have to go before the sane people take the country back?

    • DandyTIger says:

      I have super lib friends thinking of going to Sweden because it’s the ultimate peaceful place. They’re so delusional, that Trump saying it has problems is forcing them to defy it by going there. Stupid may indeed hurt soon.

  17. mothy67 says:

    I hate the gay politics. 2008 I walked around trying to get HRC posters up. I was told no we can’t get involved in politics. I thought fine. Once bambi got nomination obama signs everywhere. I dared to ask why. I proudly voted for Sarah Palin in 2008. A very small handful of gay men and women own the gay vote in western PA. They consider themselves significant. Very elitist. It’s nothing but a stepping stone. .
    I have seen far too many lights extinguished in my day. I was there in big cities when people just died like flies. I lived 25 years in NYC/Philly/London. I thought maybe I could do some good on HIV task force. Nope. I got shunned for not having AIDS. I got lucky. I am not less than crazy. Never have been promiscuous. I have scars all over my body. I thought I could help with people in pain. Nope because I voted for Sarah I am dead. One night I rode Staten Island Ferry back and forth for hours. He wanted to die. I had just read Elie Weisel’s The Pogram. It’s a story about a secret. Guy keeps other guy alive by keeping him talking. I just kept him talking we got to Manhattan. He’s still alive.
    I am drunk and wee bit babbling
    I think milo was being milo and he chose a poor way to express himself. No one will defend. Look how fast they attacked. Self fulfilling prophecy?

  18. Venus says:

    My final thoughts on Milo — some I’ve said; some I’ve gotten from others here.

    I listened to both of the Milo interviews that were edited together to make this “hit job”— I expect a “hit job” from the NeverTrumps — they only know how to lose, so when a weapon like Milo who comes along and fights back against the Left’s PC culture by being completely outrageous and actually reaches the young people the NeverTrumps could never hope to reach — of course the NeverTrumps will defame, deceptively edit and lie to destroy him the same way the Lefty Social Justice Warriors do.

    But I’m seeing a lot of Trump supporters getting hysterical calling Milo a “pedophile” based on the edited 3 minute mash up of 2 interviews where Milo is being “outrageous” and “shocking” (his winning tactics against the Left) — which are the same tactics NeverTrump used and continue o try to use against Trump (remember all those “sexual assault victims” right before election and the fake pedophilia lawsuit that never happened? As Milo said, I guess we know the charge that comes after “white supremacist”). And that’s just plain old b.s. If you listen Milo is not “advocating” for pedophilia or sex between 13 year olds and older men. He is talking about 1. His own experience when he became sexually active as a 13 year old with an older man; 2. A common practice in the gay community with “Twinks”

    Twinks (young but legal) with older men are staples in the gay community. It’s called “grooming.”
    Despite what Hollywood tells you –where EVERY show on the TV has at least ONE gay character, gays actually make up a very small percentage of society. So, the gay teen at the local high school doesn’t have a big pool to choice from for his sexual experimentation like his heterosexual peers do. This leads this young boys (perhaps not of the legal consent age, but POST-PUBERTY, so it’s not pedophilia) to seek that out elsewhere, and often that leads them to older men.
    That is what Milo is talking about when you listen to the full 3 hour, unedited tape. I’m not saying this practice is OK, but that is what Milo is talking about.

    Milo then goes on in the 2nd tape to expound on his theory that the age of consent is arbitrary — he gives the example of a teen boy who has sex with a female teacher. He says that that boy wasn’t a “victim” — he wanted to do it. He then talks about why is it OK at 17 but not ok at 16? (In other places, 16 is OK, not 15).

    Anyway, I agree with him that the age of consent is arbitrary –I’ve seen plenty of “unequal” relationships between 2 teens the same age to know that just reaching the age of consent doesn’t make one magically able to consent to things they were unable to the day before. Nonetheless, IMO, the line does have to be drawn somewhere. (Something that Milo agrees with on the full tapes too).

    But the younger post-pubescent boys with older men is a real thing in the gay community that the left in their furor to normalize the gay lifestyle simply ignores. Milo made the mistake of talking about it openly. But he does not, in any kind of way, “advocate *for* pedophilia.” That’s a deliberately dishonest characterization of what he’s says.

    Let me be clear: Milo is being punished based on a DISTORTION of what he said.

    Also, the fact that he started his sexual experiences at 13 — and insists he wasn’t a “victim” — has obviously colored his thoughts on this. Many who start sexual conduct young rationalize that they were not “taken advantage of” etc. That isn’t a little thing that should be dismissed when weighing what he says about some people being able to “consent’ earlier than the statutory law allows.

    Whatever — his main sins here are 1. Not being #NeverTrump; 2. Being an effective weapon against the Left and “influencer” among the young and 3. exposing a common practice in the gay community of older men preying on young teens (not children — technical word is hebephilia and ephebophilia — so it is not pedophilia).

    I don’t agree with Milo on a lot of things. But I had pre-ordered his book because free speech is that important.

    This b.s. hit jobs must stop. While the left’s attack is to be expected, it is absolutely DISGUSTING to see people on the right go after him based on one stupid little comment. Screw CPAC and screw the NeverTrumpers.

    I have nothing in common with these losers who will gladly sit back and watch the left continue to suppress university opinion on campuses and elsewhere just because the counter message isn’t coming from the right people. Oh, dear, someone on our side gave a controversial opinion. We can’t have that!

    We need to fight to *win.* And that means not throwing over an effective weapon because of a DISTORTION of what he said.

    • jenlyn says:

      What Venus said. Also this is about a bigger fight people and we all need to stand behind Milo because when Milo loses Trump loses therefore we lose. If Milo promotes pedophilia we must immediately shut down the fashion industry every magazine most books cannot be published and the entire programming cable and otherwise must be turned off because we use children their naivete and their bodies to sell almost everything and that’s on the better end of the continuum of what we do to children the other side of the continuum is a place I don’t need to go right now but it isn’t pretty people it isn’t pretty at all. I have written the letters that need to be written and I have sent them but we all need to do the same if public opinion can scare them into trying to silence Milo public opinion can sway them into giving him his platform back. Milo stood up for us and was in my opinion crucial to the Trump Victory lets stand behind him when he needs us most which is right now.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Nicely said and agree. This level of dishonesty and attack based on fake news is pretty typical of the left. And it’s all the right can do to battle these things and get things done. Then we see the never-trumpers swoop in and do the same against one of the right’s best weapons. Not just best, but Milo has single handedly been winning battles over PC and the SJWs. If his voice is silenced, PC and SJWs WILL WIN. Period.

      • swanspirit says:

        This is why they are so despicable. They can’t win by direct confrontation, or honest debate, they use innuendo and lies. This is why they cannot be allowed to win.

      • Venus says:

        The NeverTrump/McCain/Lindsey wing + the Left wants a war with the Trump/Deplorable wing in the Republican party. (UniParty v. Trump — just like the GE!). They hope to get enough seats in 2018 in the House (both Dem and NeverTrump) to start impeachment against Trump.

        Remember how Paul Ryan invited Trump to campaign with him in WI 2 days before the pussy tape dropped then publicly disinvited him?
        CPAC invited Milo to speak 2 days before this hit job & then publicly disinvited him.
        Not a coincidence.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Nice ! Yeah, what was the GOPe strategy for winning go again? Flaccid McCain and Starchy Romney sure didn’t make us tired of winning and both those bastards went against Trump HARDER than they did Obama. F’em all.

  19. DandyTIger says:

    Biology is a thing

  20. DandyTIger says:

    Nice bit from Brad Torgersen

    Apropos of today’s hot publishing scandal, I said it on my blog a couple of weeks ago: gays and lesbians and ethnic minorities and women, who “come out” against the ctrl-Left, are branded as traitors.
    I also said in the same piece that the ctrl-left believe absolutely in one maxim above all: the ends justify the means.
    If they therefore have to lie to get what they want, they will lie.
    If winning means maligning and hurting people, they will malign and hurt.
    With a clear conscience, too.
    This is what the ctrl-Left does. This is who the ctrl-Left are.
    It’s not about fairness, nor compassion.
    It’s about having their way. No matter what.

    BTW, It appears Evan McMullin is one of the people behind ReaganBattalion

    • taw46 says:

      The left hate us, conservatives should never forget that. They better learn to fight. Also to fight the GOPe. And why am I not surprised that the weasel Evan McMullin is behind @ReaganBattalion. I never even heard of that account until last night.

  21. mothy67 says:

    Okay everyone is pretty.
    We are what we are. I am so blessed to know so many as I navigate shay. Gifts all of you. So continue to inspire me as its all a bout me

    Thats a half joke.

    • mothy67 says:

      Fuck a duck this is great song

    • CiscoKid says:

      Glad to have met you mothy67 and the rest of the crew too.
      I spent the day reading yesterday’s post’s.
      It took almost a full day to read and absorb what was written.
      It was not a day for lightweights like me.
      Very heavy stuff, very.

  22. Watching “Trumped” on Showtime. They ask Jeb if he will support Trump if he is the nominee. “Donald Trump will not be the nominee.”

    They ask Jeb again. “Donald Trump will not be the nominee.”

    • Propertius says:

      It was funnier to watch all the pundits at the end.

      “How is this happening?”
      “How could we be so WWWRRRRRRROOOOOOOONNNNNNGGGGG?”

      I didn’t vote for Trump and I still thought it was hilarious.

    • Dora says:

      I enjoyed that film. It let me go through all the ups and downs of the election, but with a smile on my face because I knew how the story ended. 🙂

  23. Venus says:

    Ha ha! Another leaker forced out (NO ONE quits the CIA because they don’t like the POTUS):

    • CiscoKid says:

      Two thoughts on this.
      First, good, if you don’t want to be on the team and work with it, leave.
      Second, you did leave instead of staying behind and trying to sabotage Trumps administration like the other rat bastards that stay behind to do exactly that.
      I can respect that, and I do.

    • taw46 says:

      Yes, the give away: “I saw that up close for the past three years at the White House, where I worked on loan from the CIA until last month.”

      He says it isn’t about politics, yet his entire article screams lefty politics (and talking points). Good, glad they got rid of him.

  24. lyn says:

    I like this guy.

  25. Venus says:

    Oh look, Salon remembered to delete it’s pro-pedophilia article before attacking Milo (who merely defended the acts done TO him as being “with his consent”):

  26. Venus says:

  27. mothy67 says:

    This is how sick leftists are one day I had my crud outside of a diner Baby Baby came on.. we danced SJW attacked us. I wish I had recorded but it was years ago. This is the song

  28. kanaughty says:

    convinced now more than ever this was a hit job especially now that his book is cancelled too. I bet simon and Schuster were waiting for any excuse to cancel it. and for him to possibly lose his job too? all the evidence is piling up that this was a political hit job. and I am not liking that no matter who the subject of the scalping was. someone wanted to take him down for good. he says stuff in bad ways sometimes, but someone put this together to make it sound really bad. this is fascism.

    • lyn says:

      Yep. Milo’s voice is needed.

    • kanaughty says:

      And after all these months, nevertrumpers and dems still don’t get that they lost. They are still pulling their pc world crap on people. They are a bunch of bullies still and they think they are going to get their way in shutting freedom of speech down and inviting everyone and all their many wives here to america, though polygamy is against our laws. I choose nationalism/capitalism/non oppression/real life over this globalist non sensical “utopian” unicorn everyone gets a trophy way of life.

    • kanaughty says:

      Oh yeah and fuck mcmuffin. What an asshole. Couldn’t even win his own state. What a crybaby ( i read above that he so far might be the one behind the milo hit squad). Dude can’t even come out of the shadows and fight milo fairly. He has to go from a fake handled account and use an edited video to ruin milo’s life. What a wuss mcmuffin is. Not a real man at all. Got no balls to fight or debate milo in person. Let’s face it, nevertrump is full of establishment old school types, and there probably is some homophobia still in that group because they are scared of that way of life and our nation moving towards accepting lgbt.

      • Venus says:

        One of the funniest lines Trump said at his Merry Christmas “thank you” rally in PA was about Egg McMuffin. He said:

        “My wife Melania took one look at this guy and she said ‘You aren’t losing to him.‘”

        LOL

  29. mothy67 says:

    I don’t believe in magic.
    My dad was in a coma. Sharon, my bitch my mom, made him live. She is awful. He’s alive going to coach softball.
    I had baby girl I do not drive so I went to Mr Kim’s. We were just walking down the street. My dad was in a coma. I could not send her to old tae kwon do because I do not drive. I asked her on a walk to look at Mr Kim’s. I was not serious. Master Kim is one of the most decorated tkd ever on earth. I sort of like my puddle. She gets on my nerves, but she is good. He always wants to talk about her. I have no idea what he is saying. I also have no manners. I can only smile so long. His sons think their father thinks she might have what it takes. I can’t afford competition.
    I might be oldest person alive with pig valves. Master Kim might soon be oldest heart transplant. How does that happen? Crud does well very well. Fucking back flips.
    He being Master Kim always touches my shoulder and says she is good. I don’t like people touching me. I hate people touching me. Master Kim gets it.
    My child is not my child. She aches in ways I will never know. Her mom is prego with 4th child. Father gets SSI and mother gets welfare. They have no dreams. Not my kid not my kid. No. I believe in her. Ten years I have invested.I could be a doctor in what I invested. Good kid. I am lucky.
    Simply math when does a gay guy with oldest fake heart valves looking for a gym for his grand niece meet a tae kwon do master that had a heart transplant. Gonna say its not everyday.

  30. mothy67 says:

    I know some people just dislike gays. Read Laura Ingraham. I am always brother first. She evolved her brother. I would give everything I have I own (guess 70’s song) i’d give up my life my home. Corny but my siblings are everything. Ingraham is same. Her brother mattered more than career.

  31. Dora says:

    Media Alert!

  32. taw46 says:

    The globalist reveals his plan.

  33. taw46 says:

    Tucker had some real loons on last night. Here is one, Obama’s commie appointment as ambassador to Sweden (gone as of 1/20/2017). They are all scrambling to hide the real truth of what is happening innSweden.

    • taw46 says:

      Before her appearance was this Swedish journalist, also attempting to cover up for the invaders. They don’t want us to know the truth.

    • mcnorman says:

      Crazy bitch was trying to equate the numbers of immigrants / rape occurences vs the US population & how many savages Obama dumped on us. All that was missing was her hijab. You know, I think they should all be dumped at these asshat’s homes. Let them figure out what to do with them en masse.

  34. Venus says:

    BTFO!!

  35. taw46 says:

    Another brainwashed lefty, can’t tell us why he is protesting.

  36. mothy67 says:

    Denise VB
    I am struggling with this. Not going to lie it rubs me wrong way. I adored Milo.
    Oddly my mom and best friend are defending him. BFF said shut up of course little fags like big fags. Sharon who thought 30 plus years ago you could beat the queer out with uncooked spaghetti says if I had a gay son I’d be relieved if he had an older friend. If she had a gay son she says to her gay son. I said really? She said you know what I mean a normal gay son. Rude.

    • Somebody says:

      Wow, just wow (((((HUGS))))

      • mothy67 says:

        Everytime she gets really mad at me she grits her teeth and says you little son of a bitch. I live in her garage. Granted I bought the house but I steal groceries. Yeah like I am going to buy butter or eggs. We do it for rug rat. I spend 700/month on her shit. I couldn’t with my own apartment. Once in awhile she will get really really mad (she is crazy) and will in fury yell mother fucker. I say that’s just gross. Puts her over the edge. Good times.

  37. Dora says:

    Horowitz: CPAC’s Disinvitation to Milo an Assault on Free Speech

    “Just when we thought Donald Trump had blown the oppressive leftist party line called Political Correctness sky high.”

    http://www.frontpagemag.com/fpm/265867/horowitz-cpacs-disinvitation-milo-assault-free-mark-tapson

  38. mothy67 says:

    I will pay 3.18 and a sleeve of ritz crackers if someone comes to my house and cleans African dwarf frog tank. Goldfish die within a month. These little fuckers can live up to 15 years. I should sue the school. Had em almost a year. Three.

    • Somebody says:

      Don’t ever get snails, they don’t need a partner to multiply. Before you know it you have hundreds and cleaning their tank is nasty too.

      • mothy67 says:

        Never in my life wanted a pet. I made it to 40 without. Now I have two dogs, a rabbit, and three frogs. Bella has to go to therapy. She takes meds. A dog. Therapy is so funny. She’s a dog. She will never behave. She had been returned four times when we got her. I only dope her during a storm. Once or twice I stole my dogs xanex. I really am awful.

  39. kanaughty says:

    My question is who’s next? The uniparty/deep state/establishment’s targeting and politically hitting trump and trump supporters (trump family members too) seems to be working, so who’s next? And to me that’s a scary thought like the gestapo or even the macarthism times. So why wouldn’t trump supporters feel like they are getting targeted by the media and the government, since they are doing it and it has been successful for them? i am glad at least melania won some money back from her hit job. Maybe milo needs to sue for defamation because this does seem like it is killing his reputation, even losing the book deal is actual proof of that. I don’t know. I hope milo keeps fighting these manipulators though.

    • Somebody says:

      I think that’s the plan kanaughty, silence Trump supporters. I don’t think they give a shit about peons like us, but the bigger voices they intend to silence. Who’s next? It could be any number of people or entities……Diamond and Silk, Bill Mitchell, Dan Scavino, Ann Coulter, Laura Ingraham, Sean Hannity, Mark Dice, Joseph Paul Watson, one by one I’m sure they’ll try. I’m sure they also intend to discredit pro-Trump sites like The Conservative Treehouse, clearly they have Breitbart in their crosshairs.

      I think that’s the plan by the uni-party to systematically silence any Trump support, by whatever means necessary. Thereby leaving his supporters with nothing but anti-Trump voices.

  40. kanaughty says:

    I was also thinking how in the hell does mcmuffin have such a large platform. He is useless and not actually fighting for any of the conservative platform like our constitutional rights. He is only there to fight trump. Where as someone like milo was exposing the threat of globalism and islam, fighting for free speech despite being protested at te same moment and fighting against aimless and self destroying new 3rd wave feminism. Mcmuffin doesn’t do anything to fight FOR anything. He isn’t in office or even a celebrity, so why does he get to have so much damned influence. In his case maybe only because of social media. If there were no twitter, mcmuffin would be a nobody. He is like kasich to me, a spoiler, the guy in the survivor cast solely existing there to be hated and you wish would be voted out because he’s not even a fun villain, just a bitter whiny dude who doesn’t do anything around camp, but complain, and doesn’t even scheme at all. But he stays until the end because you know the jury will never give him the million dollars because he is hated that much.

Comments are closed.