Mocking McResistance Open Thread

mcresist

That about sums it up, y’all. The McMedia is busy McMediaing and the McResistance is busy McResisting. *YAWN*

This is an open thread.

About Lola-in-a-Basket

Bitch, please.
This entry was posted in Trump is Still President!. Bookmark the permalink.

215 Responses to Mocking McResistance Open Thread

  1. AFVet says:

    Ted Cruz/Mark Levin at Cpac.
    This is pretty good.

    • CiscoKid says:

      It was damn good!
      Thanks AVet.
      Let me get a jump ahead regarding the possibility of a second appointment to the USSC.
      As Sen. Cruz noted, the Dem’s will say, and I believe him, that “this one is ours”
      We don’t owe them a ‘effen thing, nothing.
      We are Deplorable, unredeemable and Trumps cabinet is a bunch of scumbags per HRC and Maxine Waters.
      A big 🖕to them, we don’t owe them💩

      • kanaughty says:

        I figure obama got two so trump should at least get two especially if it’s this summer. That’s a lot of years left and dems have no power to block it. I just hope it’s ginsberg though. She’s got to go. She’s become way too biased.

    • kanaughty says:

      I would be as a parent, why the hell is there a penis in your locker room. Even when i had male gym teachers in junior high and high school, they dared not go into the girls locker room.

    • lyn says:

      Good speech.

    • Venus says:

      I won’t listen to her. She’s a NeverTrump asshole who did everything in her power to get Hillary elected, including screaming about Trump being a “sexual predator” based on the pussy tape and those fake accusers (where are losers liars now, btw?).
      She was also in on the bs Milo take down.
      Yes, she had good points but she is the flip side of the same coin as lefty SJWs.
      She can well and truly go fuck herself.

    • kanaughty says:

      It was life and death though. We’d heard about the death panels and nancy didn’t want us to read it until it was passed. It was passed getting no repub votes using a political gimmick.

      We knew the bill was going to be shitty because we knew that the insurance companies wrote it.

      Only repubs listened to us in town halls to try to stop it.

      In my mind with this one bill’s passage with a congressional trick and only dems passing it, this is when the bipartisanship really started. That’s when the repubs said, we’ve had enough, if you are going to come hell or high water pass a bill that a majority of constituents don’t want and still don’t want, we won’t work with you ever again. so repubs weren’t going to get along after that.

      And then they started winning elections in landslides because voters were sick of dems not listening to them and passing that monstrosity.

      Problem is dems still think they can steamroll bills into legislation eventhough they are in the minority. They act as if they are in the majority. And worse off they act as if they’ve got a mandate and that they have been the ones winning since 2010. They are delusional. Mcconell better get a backbone and start getting trumps agenda done.

      And i wish trump would have used the recess appointment option this week with some of those (700?) fed judge seats or ambassadorships at least.

  2. Dora says:

  3. I guess you don’t have to be smart to be rich.

    • I don’t care if it makes me a homophobic bigot, but I don’t want my granddaughters sharing a public restroom with anyone who has a penis.

        • mothy67 says:

          The best is when Fiona has had enough and she says you’re a boy your mom is fucked up.
          I am as gay as it gets. Like I stick out no matter how reserved I try to be. I am pretty conservative. Last week I went into a dive bar across the street from police station I had a book. Was drinking one beer. Reading a novel. Of course some random dude shows me his erect penis. Leave me alone. When I was young Elizabeth Taylor hugged me and said I looked like Monty. I guess I knew I was attractive. I moved to New York alone. I am 50. I get Clint Eastwood now. God gave me a decent face. I have so many scars. They used an experimental wire on my sternum. It broke. One side of my chest is half an inch higher. I have so many scars. Ankles thighs groin throat. I had a pleasant face. My friend who wrote Everything is Possible in Yemen told me I flirt and manipulate everyone. I did not know. Mirror. I try a little to not be an asshole. It’s not easy. I was boinking Ron Pi

    • kanaughty says:

      Maybe it was because it was the 90’s, but i didn’t know any trans teenagers growing. I did grow up having a trans relative but he/she was older than a teen when starting transitioning. And even in the 90’s, i didn’t find out any of my classmates were gay until after they graduated. I mean why in the hell are there supposedly so many trans kids now?

    • Lulu says:

      McVeigh was an atheist at the time of the bombing. He had lost his religious inclinations and said so.

    • 49erDweet says:

      How many guesses do we get?

    • kanaughty says:

      Seriously? So 1 out of 5000 attacks happened to be by a white guy and i don’t think he clarified it was in the name of christ or his religion, right? He was more of an anti government guy like the unibomber. (Unibomber was i’d guess an atheist with how his manifestos read). Killing infidels or anyone who doesn’t go to a christian/catholic church is not in our bible, salon. What BS. (Yes i know there was that s. Carolina church guy, but that was racism, not because god or christ told him to do it).

  4. No.

  5. Dora says:

    Can you believe this?

  6. AFVet says:

  7. AFVet says:

    Youtube is live streaming Cpac.

  8. lateblum says:

    I saw the presser today (and yesterday in fact). Sean Spicer is working his fanny off in there. I don’t think there have been that many questions thrown at a Press Sec. since Ari Fleischer. (Of course there hasn’t been a POTUS who has worked as hard in the first month of his term as has Mr. Trump.) I am amazed at the stamina and patience of Spicer. I wonder how long he’ll last. I hope a long time, But wow! You can just see the reporters are trying to trip him up. At least that’s the way it looks to me.

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Taw ! Milo’s in Key West this weekend for some R&R, you know what to do 😉 LOL!

    • taw46 says:

      I’m on it, lol! Let me know if you get any clues as to where he is staying.

      • DeniseVB says:

        It was a photo of holding hands with his boyfriend with a large yellow covered pier(?) in the background, it’s on his FB.

        • taw46 says:

          I found it. I believe he is at a restaurant near that pier. But I will be looking this week-end. I saw another photo after that, just a hand with a ring. So everyone was asking him if he got married, lol.

  10. 49erDweet says:

    Filed under: California is Weird.
    Just noticed as far apart as we are, and even though we are separated by a mtn range and all, Myiq and I share a state senator. Not that it makes any diff.

  11. mothy67 says:

    Regarding Milo
    a few years back a couple of dudes got stuck in a hole
    Sprout was bartender in a gay bar in Pittsburgh. Her dad and brother in law were two of the miners. You know the story. Oprah had them on. Did you know they came to Pittsburgh and hung out in gay bars supporting lesbian daughter. Years you could not go in without hearing Coal Miner’s Daughter. Media tries to paint working class as rubes. Every miner supported Sprout. None cared she was a lesbian.

  12. DeniseVB says:

  13. blowme0bama says:

    Daisy is back in her new home! She didn’t recognize me at first, but she recognized the Cat! She’s settling in now. Has to get acclimated with the Yorkie and a “Gorky” (wife purchased a “Yorkie” from Russia in Dubai – wasn’t a Yorkie), but once they settle down, all should be good. She’s a friendly dog, and now I remember she prefers women. Seems to be following Wifey Poo around more than me.

    Thank you for all the help on the rescue page. They deleted all posts, and everything is good.

    NOT TIRED OF WINNING.

    • lyn says:

      ❤ Love it that Daisy recognized the cat.

    • Ann says:

      Sometimes, social media can be used for good!!

      Glad you and Daisy have been reunited.

    • lateblum says:

    • Somebody says:

      That is great news indeed. I’m sure it will take Daisy a little time to adjust, she’s been through a lot…….but love, patience and some treats should do the trick. I love happy endings and I’m not tired of winning! Give Daisy some extra attention from her extended crawdad family.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I love happy endings!!

    • mothy67 says:

      Yeah. I think you should take Bella. Kidding. She drives me nuts but she’s mine. Freak dog she plays with deer. They are her friends. Bunny and her play. She goes to therapy. Yep therapy. Took shay to pound on her 5th bday. Bell was all by herself in a cage far away from other dogs. Of course that’s the one kid wanted. Guy said if you return her she will be put down. She had been returned 4 times. She cannot behave. Yet she’s not bad. Nothing in life can ever be as satisfying as my mom chasing her down the street with my mom’s bra in her mouth. Such fun. I have to give her xanex when there is a storm. She panics. I ‘m told she was chained to a post until neighbors called. I bet I yell at her a hundred times before noon tomorrow. No way in hell I would give her up. Not ever.

    • swanspirit says:

      Wooohoooo!!!!Absolutely thrilled! Rescued a dog from the rescuers, not too shabby, and just downright heart warming. So happy for you and Daisy, when do we get Daisy pics?

    • Island Girl says:

      What a great story, winning indeed. Happy days are here again🐾

    • elliesmom says:

      I’m so glad Daisy is back where she belongs. ❤

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      I am so glad Daisy is back with you. Like Mcnorman, I cannot believe they decided a dog was unadoptable because of health issues that had obviously been fine with proper meds. Do not even start me on that rescue not bothering to see if the a family member would step up.

      I work the kitty side of rescue but we work with shelters and other local groups and I see those that seem to treat it like some kind of insiders network. One group even refers to itself as a “boutique” in that they only accept young healthy animals and only adopt out to people in their circle. I chose to volunteer with my group because it was clear that the purpose was to help cats and that the cats came first. It was not a social club.

      • blowme0bama says:

        These people are freaks. They are so butthurt that they didn’t get their way. This will be a painful memory for these snowflakes for a long time and I hope they stay miserable. LOLOL

  14. CiscoKid says:

    JOY!

  15. AFVet says:

    Protester ranks are dwindling.

  16. DeniseVB says:

    Head’s up Jadzia ! 😀

  17. DeniseVB says:

    I enjoyed Bannon, he seems to get a bad rap, he’s a pit bull not a pajama boy 😀

    • CiscoKid says:

      Watched President Trump’s meeting with the CEO’s of US corporations that collectively have sales over $ trillion of business and employ over a million employees.
      It was introducing everyone than a meeting without the press.
      If I remember correctly, Obama had a meeting or two with business leaders then stopped.
      Of course that’s because Obama wasn’t interested in creating jobs, only tearing down America.

  18. Venus says:

    In case you don’t have 30 minutes to watch the full Bannon/Preibus interview Denise posted above ^^^ make sure you watch this 2 minute clip — quote of the day:

  19. CiscoKid says:

    7 shot and killed in one day that included a pregnant woman.
    In Chicago, that Sanctuary toddling town.

    • SHV says:

      Finally catching up after a slow start. 900 is the goal for 2017.

      • CiscoKid says:

        Wait till summer.
        What angered me was a local news station had the nerve to interview a aa girl who asked, “What is Trump going to do about this.
        Trump?
        Obama was President for 8 years and never addressed the issue, same for Jackson and Sharpton.
        Democratic mayors for 50 years or more, Trump President for a month,and what’s he going to do?
        He will, in time, he won’t need 50 years to solve it.

        • lateblum says:

          Hey Cisco,
          What station were you watching? I’d like to contact them.

          • CiscoKid says:

            I believe it was good old WGN .
            I only watch the first few minutes, “breaking news”, then France 24 or NHK.
            This didn’t happen today it was yesterday.
            WGN was one of the stations that played over and over the LaQuan McDonald shooting.
            Same station,with others. that made big news that Bobby Rush, former Minster of Defense for the BPP was stopped and ticked because he was racially profiled. Rush lives in a Police District that is approximately 94% black. Rush filed a formal complaint that was unfounded. He later apologized to the 2 Officers, but not face to face.
            He said it to theSuperdendant of Police

  20. Dora says:

    Hillary Clinton Identified as ‘Insider Threat’ by U.S. Army!

    Arguably the nation’s most prolific and successful non-government organization that investigates and exposes government and political corruption on Tuesday released what amounts to another stain on the reputations of former Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Rodham Clinton and General David Petraeus (U.S. Army Ret.).

    Judicial Watch released a United States Department of the Army OpSec (Operational Security) PowerPoint presentation that depicts Hillary Clinton and others as examples of “insider threats.”

    http://ipatriot.com/hillary-clinton-identified-insider-threat-u-s-army/

  21. elliesmom says:

    I got a kick out of this-

    Drafting Guys Over 60

    I am over 60 and the Armed Forces thinks I’m too old to track down terrorists. You can’t be older than 42 to join the military. They’ve got the whole thing ass-backwards.
    Instead of sending 18-year olds off to fight, they ought to take us old guys. You shouldn’t be able to join a military unit until you’re at least 35.
    For starters, researchers say 18-year-olds think about sex every 10 seconds. Old guys only think about sex a couple of times a month, leaving us more than 280,000 additional seconds per day to concentrate on the enemy.
    Young guys haven’t lived long enough to be cranky, and a cranky soldier is a dangerous soldier. ‘My back hurts! I can’t sleep, I’m tired and hungry.’ We are bad-tempered and impatient, and maybe letting us kill some asshole that desperately deserves it will make us feel better and shut us up for a while.
    An 18-year-old doesn’t even like to get up before 10 am. Old guys always get up early to pee, so what the hell. Besides, like I said, I’m tired and can’t sleep and since I’m already up, I may as well be up killing some fanatical son-of-a-bitch. If captured, we couldn’t spill the beans because we’d forget where we put the damn things. In fact, name, rank, and serial number would be a real brainteaser.
    Boot camp would be easier for old guys. We’re used to getting screamed and yelled at and we’re used to soft food. We’ve also developed an appreciation for guns. We’ve been using them for years as an excuse to get out of the house, away from the screaming and yelling.
    They could lighten up on the obstacle course however… I’ve been in combat and never saw a single 20-foot wall with rope hanging over the side, nor did I ever do any pushups after completing basic training.
    Actually, the running part is kind of a waste of energy, too…. I’ve never seen anyone outrun a bullet.
    An 18-year-old has the whole world ahead of him. He’s still learning to shave and to start a conversation with a pretty girl. He still hasn’t figured out that a baseball cap has a brim to shade his eyes, not the back of his head.
    These are all great reasons to keep our kids at home to learn a little more about life before sending them off into harm’s way.
    Let us old guys track down those terrorists. The last thing an enemy would want to see is a couple million pissed off old farts with bad attitudes and automatic weapons, who know that their best years are already behind them.
    HEY!! How about recruiting Women over 50…in menopause!!! You think MEN have attitudes??
    Ohhhhhhhhhhhh my God!!! If nothing else, put them on border patrol. They’ll have it secured the first night!

  22. Dora says:

    Another council caves and another mosque goes up.

    ===

    WOW! STERLING HTS, MI CITY COUNCIL Caves On Mega-Mosque Project In Middle Of Christian Neighborhood…Council Member CAUGHT On VIDEO Admitting Mosque Is Part Of “Religious War”
    http://100percentfedup.com/wow-sterling-hts-mi-city-council-caves-on-mega-mosque-project-in-middle-of-christian-neighborhoodcouncil-member-caught-on-video-admitting-mosque-is-part-of-religious-war/

    • kanaughty says:

      Trojan horse invasion and Michigan is just letting them be passive aggressive bullies about it to get their way. I feel sorry for Christians in Michigan. it sounds like it is never going to be the same there.

  23. votermom says:

  24. Dora says:

    They have been waiting on line for hours. Nothing the media says or does can take away the enthusiasm of the deplorables. 🙂

    • DeniseVB says:

      Yes, I saw that long line at 6a.m. My husband noticed how well dressed they were (coat and ties) with their MAGA hats. They’ll get good seats up front 🙂

  25. DeniseVB says:

    I became a late in life Rush fan after discovering him on my own because as a liberal I was never to listen to him otherwise I’d be a stupidhead, or something. The guy is good and keeps me amused on my long afternoon walkies. Reading this link made me feel better since he’s explaining how it’s good for us that Trump flushing out the unhinged left and media is good for the country even though the unhinged left and media want to make us think it’s not 😀

    https://www.rushlimbaugh.com/daily/2017/02/22/boring-america-tires-of-never-ending-anti-trump-news/

    • taw46 says:

      Same here, I discovered Rush around 2008, when I began to listen to the other side. I only hear him when I am driving somewhere when his show is on. But I like him.

  26. DeniseVB says:

    I like Page Six because their motto is “If you don’t want to appear on Page Six, don’t do anything you don’t want to read on Page Six”. Of course NBC is denying, but I choose to believe this 😛

    http://pagesix.com/2017/02/23/today-staffer-leaked-infamous-trump-tape-that-ruined-billy-bush-sources/

    • DeniseVB says:

      In related news 😉

      • mothy67 says:

        “Depending on your level of enlightenment”
        I wanted to punch him. Passive aggressive tool.

      • lateblum says:

        Saw that TWICE last night. It made me crazy both times. Can you imagine what kids whose parents support the idea of transgender are going through? Since the beginning of time (as I know it) kids have wondered about the “other” gender. Can you imagine just how it would have played out if the idea of trans had been the “norm” at the time??? And btw, there is nothing normal about transgender OR the parents who push it.
        I think I shared with you all that my 6y/o gbaby said there is a 2nd grade boy who uses the girls’ bathroom at school “whenever he feels like it”. The girls were told it was “fine”. But the other little boys can’t use the girls’ bathroom and no one is saying why that is. Talk about identity confusion!
        I agree with Johns Hopkins. It is definitely child abuse.
        I’m so glad I retired when I did. The world has gone mad.

        • Lulu says:

          The case of the child in the UK whose father finally prevailed court in getting him away from the crazy mother reverted back to a little boy with boy interests and boy toys in a WEEK! says it all. The father said he and his wife did nothing but let the kid be and the child did it all on his own. Kids are very sensitive to what parents want and some parents want neurotic or “different” children for their own attention needs.

    • Somebody says:

      Amen!

      • Somebody says:

        Nesting failure, the Amen is in reference to Johns Hopkins.

        I saw this segment last night on Tucker, the former Obama adviser Petkanas was an utter moron.

        • lateblum says:

          An utter moron snowflake. I wanted to punch his smug, arrogant countenance.
          I still want Tucker to stop his insipid laughter. It diminishes him – not his guests.

  27. votermom says:

    I posted an update on FB about Daisy’s happy day.
    Les, of you have a pic of Diasy (& Cat) we can post it too.

    • taw46 says:

      vm, thank you for what you did for Daisy, you were great!

      • votermom says:

        I felt a bit like a stompy foot Mom to be honest. LOL

        • dm says:

          Yes, thank you so much for your efforts. Really made me consider what might have happened to my dog. She was at the shelter for a month before going to the group I adopted from…I so hope there isn’t a broken hearted family member out there. Thanks again.

        • taw46 says:

          It worked, I think you were a big part of Daisy going home. Threat of lawsuit didn’t hurt, either. 😉 I told my sister the story of Daisy and she was happy with outcome. She is a big supporter of animal rescue groups, but did not like what they did here, especially with Zoey. Our animal shelter here is no kill, and they will keep dogs and cats forever if they aren’t adopted. Love them. They get tons of support from the community.

          • taw46 says:

            And my sister stresses, put it in a will who you want to have your animals!

          • lateblum says:

            My community had a shelter. But they’d rather be a sanctuary for illegals than care for abandoned or stray animals.
            Our gang crime and violence has increased – despite the city reports that it has decreased. Until the last several years, we did not have break-ins, muggings, shootings and as much property damage/vandalism as we do now. Even my most liberal friends, are now admitting their “concerns” about going out alone in the evenings. People here used to walk along the lake well into the night and feel perfectly safe. Now, going for a walk along the lake any time has become a threatening situation because of the isolation and “nowhere to run” nature of the lakefront.
            So we have no animal shelters and no police protection. We’re all too busy worrying about those poor, illegals who are safe from prosecution while the community taxpayers are endangered and unprotected.
            /rant

  28. votermom says:

    • Somebody says:

      I’d say there needs to be other components that revolve around consumer protection. We need transparency in pricing for starters, perhaps price gouging protections are in order too. POTUS has spoken about the issue with medications and I believe he intends to find a solution. However, speaking from experience there is no consumer protection out there, even for the insured. Just because you have insurance doesn’t mean you won’t be saddled with huge medical bills.

      Unless you’ve been down the path I have, most people falsely believe once they reach their catastrophic limit they’re covered…..that simply isn’t true. You still have co-pays, you still pay for medications and there are still things that aren’t covered because the insurance company decides they shouldn’t be. The biggest thing though is out of network gaps. A consumer has no idea that certain departments at hospitals may be out of network. Insurance companies negotiate with a hospital, but they can’t come to full terms so both parties agree to leave a department out of the contract. Sometimes it’s the ER, sometimes it’s just the doctors in ER or another department, sometimes it’s radiology, in my case it was pathology. The insurance company gets the prices they want on the contract for other services and the hospital has a way to gouge…..er um sorry, the hospital has a way to cover the lowered cost of other services in the contract, ahem. It works out great for those parties, not so much for patients and their families.

      There’s no sign at the door, nobody informs you, you just get outrageous bills and it’s up to you to negotiate your way out of. It’s hard to negotiate with a party that is unwilling, trust me I know. So with a serious illness you can end up six figures in debt in a hurry and now you can’t even file bankruptcy for medical bills anymore.

      Tucker Carlson had a guy on the other night that talked about some of this. Although I have to admit I was yelling at the guy that not having insurance or coverage doesn’t always equate to a lower bill. Semantics in a way, his idea that we need transparency would cover both scenarios…….uninsured and people like me.

      Also, private charities are fantastic…..but that won’t resolve the problem with the “poor”. Part of the reason costs are so high is to cover for losses. There are ways to deal with that, but it won’t be entirely solved via private charity. The truly poor have Medicaid, it’s the working poor, lower class, and most of the middle class that can’t afford some of the services and result in losses. Then there is the issue of illegals.

      • mcnorman says:

        Having insurance is having access and nothing more. You are correct Somebody. There are always gaps and cracks to fall into. If you go to the ER and someone is called in that is not on the network, you get that bill in full. It is a nightmare. The other side (physician) is just as bad. The mountains of regulated paperwork that the insurers want require extra people hired to take that on. If that is what the ass Obama called job creation with his garbagecare, guess what? Someone is going to pay for it. There is so much that the public has no idea about. Same with the VA…the quick headlines are notorious for making everyone else but those doing the work at fault for disasters that we all pay for in the end.

      • votermom says:

        The way hospitals bill is basically blackmail imo.
        You want a chance to live? Sure, just promise to pay an unspecified amount.

  29. Dora says:

  30. DeniseVB says:

    Fans of Kennedy will enjoy this video. I discovered Kat Timpf on the Greg Gutfeld show, she’s a hoot!

    http://www.barstoolsports.com/barstoolu/kat-timpf-does-the-presidents-day-march-in-nyc/

  31. Dora says:

    New York Times In Full Panic Mode Over Reports Trump Will Declare Muslim Brotherhood A Terrorist Organization

    The Times’ crusade culminated in the newspaper’s publication on Wednesday of an oped written from Egyptian prison by Gehad el-Haddad, the official spokesman for the Muslim Brotherhood. The oped was splashed on the cover of Thursday’s international edition of the newspaper.

    http://www.nowtheendbegins.com/new-york-times-full-panic-mode-reports-trump-will-declare-muslim-brotherhood-terrorist-organization/

  32. Dora says:

    It’s probably going on now. This is one of those times when I would love to be a fly.

    ===

    Feds will question de Blasio about campaign fundraising

    http://nypost.com/2017/02/23/feds-will-question-de-blasio-about-campaign-fundraising-this-week/?utm_campaign=SocialFlow&utm_source=NYPTwitter&utm_medium=SocialFlow&sr_share=twitter

  33. DeniseVB says:

    “Leave Milo Alone !” This is a link from NYP’s FB page and the commenters let them know it’s the worse piece’o’crap “journalism” they’ve ever seen. Still piling on the poor guy, and as Rush said, if Milo were a liberal he’d be hosting the Oscars this weekend 😛

    http://nypost.com/2017/02/22/milo-yiannopoulos-had-diva-fit-before-press-conference/?utm_campaign=SocialFlow&utm_source=NYPFacebook&utm_medium=SocialFlow&sr_share=facebook

  34. foxyladi14 says:

    Watching my President on C-Span. 😀

    • Lulu says:

      Ditto. Nice break from cleaning out the fridge.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Not quite the enthusiasm from the crowd as a Trump Rally. Every line of his speech would have brought them to their feet. A lot of NeverTrumpers in attendance, tough crowd. WTF do they want anyhow???

      • Lulu says:

        Globalism and open borders. “Free” rigged trade.

        • Lulu says:

          They are also getting moved out which they don’t like of course. President Trump’s speech was for the Great Middle of the the US. The GOPe is probably 10-15%. The left is now about 25% so the middle is around 55-60%. Trump is realigning for a super party.

  35. CiscoKid says:

    CNN saying that chairs were removed so people had to stand when Trump arrived.

  36. mothy67 says:

    I wonder how much methodone clinics cost taxpayer. I take the bus non rush hour. Always packed with white people getting a fix. It’s an epidemic. Very sad. I don’t judge. I am such an addict. I am always quitting smoking. I go 3 days and then burn through a pack. If I drink I get drunk. Honestly think suburbs are worse than Manhattan. The NRO guys really pissed me off when they diminished working class. No one wants to throw their life away. It can happen to anybody.

  37. I’m sick. Going back to bed.

  38. Dora says:

    • mothy67 says:

      It has been quite the ride. My friends that were Never Trumpers have started to come around. Media literally called him Hitler. People were caught up in the hoopla. Common sense is shining through. It’s like everyone ate the blue pill. Little things like taking back our schools are hitting home. They don’t have to be disasters. Feels to me like coming out of psychological depression. The left is so negative they were holding everyone hostage. Everything from liberal press was negative. America is this evil empire. Why does everyone want to move here if it’s so bad? I had friends in my youth that went to therapy. They become crippled by over analyzing everything. I have this kid. Her mom is pregnant again. This will be her fourth child. They live on SSI and welfare. They are mid twenties. No hope. It’s like they have taken a back seat to life. They dig Elizabeth Warren. My prog friends are just as bad. Everything with their kids is melodrama. Guess what people have been raising kids for thousands of years with out ridilin. They are not your buds. Shayla informs me ever day since she started developing that I am terrible. Slams doors, hates me. I would love to be her friend again. That’s not how it works.
      Read VOX and pretend you are talking to a child. Yep everything is unfair. Brush your teeth and go to bed. I’m still going to be a tyrant tomorrow.

  39. mothy67 says:

    Water was on sale 24 for 1.99. I bought four cases. Trudging my collapsible grocery cart up shopping center stairs. Too heavy. Handle broke off. Water every where.

  40. taw46 says:

    I am sure these were neverTrump people.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Eh, whatever. Sore losers will be sore.

    • taw46 says:

      Of course, on Twitter the left and the neverTrumpers are claiming Trump’s people handed them out, then decided to take them back. As an “in your face” about Russia.

    • DeniseVB says:

      So that’s why there were outbursts of USA! USA! How did they get in?

      • taw46 says:

        I don’t think they were lefties, I think they were neverTrumpers who attended CPAC. Who knows.

      • taw46 says:

        OK, Denise, you were right, a lefty handed them out. But why did people wave them? Too naive to check out the “flag” or neverTrump people?

    • DandyTIger says:

      It’s actually funny and a good thing that both never trumpers and lefties blame Russia. The longer they’re in denial of what happened, and the longer they don’t do anything to change their approach, the better. Win.

  41. votermom says:

    in case there are any writers here

  42. taw46 says:

  43. CiscoKid says:

    From March 2016.
    But I never heard about it, did anyone here?
    “American College of Pediatrics reaches decision: Transgenderism of children is child abuse

    The American College of Pediatricians issued a statement this week condemning gender reclassification in children by stating that transgenderism in children amounts to child abuse.

    “The American College of Pediatricians urges educators and legislators to reject all policies that condition children to accept as normal a life of chemical and surgical impersonation of the opposite sex. Facts – not ideology – determine reality.”

    The policy statement, authored by Johns Hopkins Medical School Psychology Professor Paul McHugh, listed eight arguments on why gender reclassification is harmful.

    1. Human sexuality is an objective biological binary trait: “XY” and “XX” are genetic markers of health – not genetic markers of a disorder.

    2. No one is born with a gender. Everyone is born with a biological sex. Gender (an awareness and sense of oneself as male or female) is a sociological and psychological concept; not an objective biological one.

    3. A person’s belief that he or she is something they are not is, at best, a sign of confused thinking. When an otherwise healthy biological boy believes he is a girl, or an otherwise healthy biological girl believes she is a boy, an objective psychological problem exists that lies in the mind not the body, and it should be treated as such.

    4. Puberty is not a disease and puberty-blocking hormones can be dangerous. Reversible or not, puberty-blocking hormones induce a state of disease – the absence of puberty – and inhibit growth and fertility in a previously biologically healthy child.

    5. According to the DSM-V, as many as 98% of gender confused boys and 88% of gender confused girls eventually accept their biological sex after naturally passing through puberty.

    6. Children who use puberty blockers to impersonate the opposite sex will require cross-sex hormones in late adolescence. Cross-sex hormones (testosterone and estrogen) are associated with dangerous health risks including but not limited to high blood pressure, blood clots, stroke and cancer.

    7. Rates of suicide are twenty times greater among adults who use cross-sex hormones and undergo sex reassignment surgery, even in Sweden which is among the most LGBQT – affirming countries.

    8. Conditioning children into believing a lifetime of chemical and surgical impersonation of the opposite sex is normal and healthful as child abuse.

    The left, as one might expect, reacted swiftly with claws fully extended.

    Think Progress described the American College of Pediatricians as a “hate group masquerading as pediatricians.”

    The Huffington Post said that “Once again, Paul McHugh has used the ever more tarnished name of Johns Hopkins to distort science and spread transphobic misinformation.”

    McHugh, who formerly served as Johns Hopkins’ psychiatrist in chief, issued an opinion last year stating the transgenderism is a “mental disorder” and sex change is a “medical impossibility.”

    The statement was also signed by Drs. Michelle A. Cretella, M.D., president of the American College of Pediatricians, and Quentin Van Meter, M.D., the organization’s vice president.”

    • mothy67 says:

      My oldest niece is perturbed by the gender identity. She attends one of those big schools. She is actually in college while in high school. You have to pay but she gets full credit. It’s not AP Lex wants to go to Stanford. She plays volleyball. Scouts have looked at her. We are not rich but education is taken seriously. A trans person joined volleyball. Different upper body. Alexis has a 5.0. She cannot be in honor society if she does not volunteer 20 hours a week. My brother is a working stiff. Lex needs a part time job if she wants to go to the movies. She said last semester they had five meetings about the transgender person. Steve is my younger brother. I changed his diapers. He was captain of football team. His senior picture read under hero my brother. I flew him to New York for high school graduation. We hung out with Hedda Lettuce. His daughter has never not known a gay uncle. She is pissed about having to compete with a dude. Shaypup has been doing softball for 7 years. She is good. I suffer through long summer’s believing in her. No Friday Night Lights here. Girls sports are key. I have invested a decade with the crud. She is getting an athletic scholarship. I rotted under hot summer suns to give her a future . Thousands of dollars. Not gonna let a boy be a girl and take away her promise.

  44. mcnorman says:

  45. Somebody says:

    I’m pretty sure my middle grandchild is going to end up being a vile prog like her mother.

    Middle grandchild had an accident earlier today and wet her pants. When I asked her what happened she informed me she didn’t wet her pants her younger sister did it. (Youngest one gets blamed for EVERYTHING, poor child. Youngest one does get into a lot of stuff, but she also is a convenient scapegoat for her sisters)

    Obviously I didn’t accept that explanation, but she kept insisting on her version just the same. Again big red flag……truth staring you in the face, but you keep on keeping on. If that isn’t a warning sign of a blame shifting, responsibility avoiding prog, I don’t know what is. She’s only 3, I have time to work on her.

    By the way…….TGIF!!!!

  46. votermom says:

    CNN blocked from WH!
    LOLOLOLOLOL

Comments are closed.