Overnight Open Thread


Because I may still be unplugged in the morning.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Suck my toxic masculinity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

74 Responses to Overnight Open Thread

  1. Venus says:

    Awesome Trump poster/t-shirts from Sabo with message to protesters:

    You’re not a work because you don’t have jobs. You’re not at school because your education isn’t important to you. No one takes your protest seriously because every 20 minutes for the last 8 years Obama dropped a bomb and you said nothing.

    Look at the picture of Trump — it’s awesome.

    http://unsavoryagents.com/?projects=oval-office-om

  2. mothy67 says:

    Insomnia
    So I’m wondering if anyone, feds, local authorities, Catholic Charities anyone at all has any plans for refugees. We got hit with several families after the earthquake in Nepal. They came as families and are an asset. Togetherness is a big deal to them. Family is how they roll. They speak English. A few miles away is a very large apartment complex. At some point the owners decided section 8 was the way to go. It’s not safe. Now houses many single men from I assume Syria. Never see women. They are late 20’s early 30’s. What are they going to do with their lives? It’s like they were just dumped off with debit cards. They have bank cards not EBT I think it’s abuse. Idle hands. I have issues with refugee policy but can understand the individual. They have to be so bored and horney. I tried to walk around the Cologne stuff. These aimless men are raised without respect for women. My neighbors are from Iran. When girl hit puberty they took her out of school for a Moslem school. She was wearing the full drapes. Lasted maybe two months. She is now a teen just like every other teen girl. Her mom wears the hijab and will never speak to me. I smoke on my stoop the daughter comes over all the time. Halloween I let her hand out candy. Her parents don’t celebrate. They don’t seem to care. Everyone knows I’m a gay. Snow day I walk Shay to school. They send Ali out. He is two years younger than PUP. They don’t care. Pittsburgh is all hills. Bad snow day you walk. Ali thinks I am his uncle. When you’re strange faces come out of the rain. All the twerps think I am uncle. I swear I am never nice. I yell go away far away. They come back.

    • lateblum says:

      Yesterday afternoon I saw the nominated short films – animated and live action, but not documentaries. One of the live action shorts was entitled “Silent Nights”. It focused on an immigrant from Ghana in Denmark. It portrayed this man as someone who had left a wife and children in Ghana to earn a living in Denmark. When the woman who “took him in” after he was caught stealing money from the agency that ran a shelter and food kitchen for the homeless, asked him “Why Denmark?” He said he’d heard it was the “perfect” country. His life there was miserable because there really was no plan for immigrants beyond allowing them into the country.

      I have a feeling that beyond being PC, the story represented the truth about many immigrants who enter foreign countries. There is no plan. And it makes me angry that people such as I who oppose unfettered immigration am called racist. If those bleeding hearts had some workable plan even for legal immigrants, it (immigration) wouldn’t be so divisive.
      Of course, there remains the issue of illegals…😠

  3. Dora says:

    Here’s the next group of weirdos – witches. Things didn’t turn out very well for them. What a shame.

    ====

    Witches encouraged by Lana Del Rey gather at midnight to hex the president outside Trump Tower… but they can’t conjure up much of a crowd

    Witches protested Donald Trump at midnight on Friday by casting a spell on him

    Only a handful of people gathered outside Trump Tower in New York

    Men and women worldwide had pledged to cast a spell under the crescent moon

    Singer Lana Del Ray had earlier tweeted a photo of herself saying: ‘At the stroke of midnight Feb 24… the ingredients could be found online’

    Twitter was flooded with photos of witches posting photos of their spell set up

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4258740/Witches-gather-midnight-cast-spell-Donald-Trump.html

  4. mothy67 says:

    Get this my crud had to write a persuasive letter to her teacher.
    She said she wants to be a writer and a teacher. She wrote she hopes years from now Mrs Zietak has a book by Shayla next to Harry Potter and Percy Jackson. She “supports” children dreaming. She wants to attend Purdue because math is magic. Every equation is a story.
    She always gets A’s but hers is not a math brain. She works. Fucking Taylon is that wunderkind. Asian math prodigy. Three kids were selected to go to this Carnegie Mellon event. Pup worked her ass off. Taylor filled out exam on the bus. He is so funny. The lovely common core has no texts. It’s all worksheets. They get pre homework. Stuff they will learn next day it’s very confusing. Taylon writes IDK for everything. He got a D in math. He doesn’t care. His mom runs a nail salon. He told me last week he was sick of all the little bitches. I feel like Bill Murray in Rushmore. He yells pepe all the time and calls everyone racist. People don’t get a 10 year old dripping with sarcasm. He told me not to worry he had Shayla’s back. I said you are a runt she is getting her black belt. He called me the n word. He and Shayla get along very well. He’s a handful teachers can be dull. A very smart kid can be difficult. Shay was raised by a great gay uncle who had no idea what he was doing. Harry Potter and the Sorcerers Stone was on the floor. I read her all those books. Some nights we read all night and watched the movie. Was just a gorgeous mistake. I know some people think Rowling is an asshole and ripped off Tolkin. She did but baby girl was so tiny. I had no clue. Those books were great. Friendship, trust, integrity. Child is moving on to adult. I want to runaway. Puberty is demonic. She is allowed to hate me for next 8 years. I am always going to be her Harry.
    .
    I have never raised a son but I bet its a breeze compared to a girl. I lived with four women in Philly. I knew adult cycles. My kid slams doors. She has to go through this. I am powerless. I would give everything I have to protect her. It’s not a choice. She has to move on. I have been on this roller coaster for 10 years. All you want to do is protect. Lena Dunham makes me sick to my stomach. I never want my baby girl being anything like her. She is vile.

  5. Dora says:

    I bet if they show this on television, the Oscars will get very little attention. I can’t wait to see what Melania will be wearing. 🙂

    =======

    President Trump will be too busy hosting annual governors’ ball to watch the Oscars

    The black-tie ball for the nation’s governors and their spouses is an annual tradition, timed to take place during the National Governors Association’s winter meeting in Washington. It marks the first time Melania Trump ­ who lives in Manhattan and hasn’t spent much time in Washington since her husband was sworn in ­ will officially entertain at the White House.

    https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/reliable-source/wp/2017/02/22/president-trump-will-be-too-busy-hosting-annual-governors-ball-to-watch-the-oscars/?utm_term=.de9090876318

    • DeniseVB says:

      What a vapid article. Just the tone of the headline and contents of this “news” implies the author can’t stand the Trumps. WaPo just doesn’t get that we’re sick of it. Just report the damn news and leave your editorializing out of it. Governors Ball is a BFD and an annual event and probably was planned months ago and NOT to compete with the Oscars.

      • Venus says:

        The year of the Oscars that Michelle announced the “best picture winner” via satellite, wasn’t she hosting the Governor’s Ball?

        She looked really good that night — silver dress and long bangs.
        I remember how ridiculous it was though for FLOTUS to be announcing an Oscar winner.
        The announcement that she was, though, made my picking 12 Years a Slave in the Oscar pool a given.

  6. Dora says:

    New Hampshire Governor Signs Constitutional Carry Into Law…

    Today was a great victory for gun owners in New Hampshire when Gov. Chris Sununu signed Senate Bill 12 into law, allowing law-abiding New Hampshirites to carry their firearms in the manner that best suits their needs.

    http://www.weaselzippers.us/326341-new-hampshire-governor-signs-constitutional-carry-into-law

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Obama still has a pretty heavy security detail when he’s out and about as a private citizen. Will anyone complain HOW MUCH this is costing the taxpayers? Let him pay for his own bodyguards.

  8. threewickets says:

    CNN, the CIA News Network.

  9. From the spam filter:

    I’ll immediattely grap yur rsss feed ass I can’t find
    youir emmail subscriptikn hypperlink orr e-newsletterservice.
    Do yyou havce any? Kijdly lett mee realize soo that I maay jujst subscribe.
    Thanks. It’s very simple too fibd oout anyy topic onn
    net aas commpared too textbooks, ass I found this posst at tthis site.
    Thesse arre truly grrat ideas in onn thhe toplic off blogging.
    You hsve touched sme nice pointss here. Anny waay keeep upp
    wrinting

  10. votermom says:

  11. taw46 says:

  12. DeniseVB says:

    OMG this is a fun hashtag on twitter this morning, come play !

    #HistoryByCNN

  13. Dora says:

    Great photos – especially when you move the slide back and forth.

    =====

    The Titanic in color: Incredible colorized images show the luxury and elegance aboard doomed liner

    The RMS Titanic, which sank in 1912 on its maiden voyage, has been brought back to life in full-colour images
    Thomas Schmid, of 3D History, has allowed people to see the ship in a new light with his photo project
    The project has taken black and white images from the iconic ship and turned them into colourful photos
    The Titanic struck an iceberg on its maiden voyage from Southampton to New York City and sank in April 1912

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4256122/Colourised-images-luxury-aboard-Titanic.html#ixzz4Zd25P8nW

  14. Dora says:

    Wow! I want him for my governor!

  15. lateblum says:

    Gotta go. Taking dd#2 out to the movies and lunch.
    BBL

  16. DeniseVB says:

    Just got this from Amazon, so for those who pre-ordered Milo’s book, they’ve taken care of cancelling the orders w/o charge…..

    Hello,

    Due to the publisher’s decision to cancel publication of Dangerous by Milo Yiannopoulos, we have cancelled your pre-order (#111-1255848-1858652). You will not be charged for this item.

    We apologize for the inconvenience.

    Customer Service
    Amazon.com

    • lateblum says:

      It is very interesting. I’m still reading it. There is someone I used to work with who will be very interested in this. I plan to send this to her. She has been studying possible causes of and recovery from schizophrenia for years
      Thank you so much for linking to this piece.

  17. Venus says:

  18. DeniseVB says:

    I voted Demexit because nobody asked me in 2008 😀

  19. Venus says:

    Compare:
    Child abusers:

    Good parents:

    • lyn says:

      Bring back the Tom boys and Tom girls.

    • swanspirit says:

      Just one of the reasons allowing a child to choose their “gender” is child abuse, is that most children do not achieve true abstract thinking until post puberty. Most of their thought processes are concrete operational, rather than abstract operational.
      They aren’t extrapolating the ideas of changing genders, they are simply choosing activities and toys that appeal at the moment.
      The foundations for abstract thinking are there usually by 7 or 8, but even then, concepts like death, long periods of time, consequences beyond anything immediate, develop later.
      The child is not choosing a gender, at an early age, the parents are.

      • elliesmom says:

        A lot of the kids I taught in 8th grade had not yet moved from concrete thinking to abstract. I had one parent go ballistic on me because a child she regarded as not as bright as hers made the leap before her son did and moved ahead of her kid academically. My assurances that the leap would come for her child, but it hadn’t happened yet did nothing for her. Then I though about our conversation, and I realized she was a concrete thinker herself. While she wasn’t a concrete thinker like a 3 year old is, she wasn’t an analytical thinker, either.

  20. Venus says:

Comments are closed.