TPAC* Friday Open Thread

*Trump Politcal Action Committee

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

128 Responses to TPAC* Friday Open Thread

  1. Klown is unplugged today.

  2. I’m getting a tattoo! Like right now! Will post pics soon. 😀

  3. DeniseVB says:

    I tried reblogging from my blog and ended up REblogging TO my blog. Just threw everything in the trash since I couldn’t UNblog the damn thing. My apologies to anyone who subscribes and clicked on two dead links. Gawd, I suck at this 😛

  4. DeniseVB says:

  5. Dora says:

    The WH is starting a patch. What a brilliant idea!

    I’ve already signed up. 🙂

    ====

    Introducing The White House Patch

    The White House Patch debuts with all things national politics. Sign up for our free newsletter and to contribute to the site.

    http://patch.com/us/white-house/welcome-white-house-patch

    • CiscoKid says:

      Thanks for the link Dora, signed,sealed and delivered.

    • elliesmom says:

      My brother used to be a regional editor for Patch. His boss was Arianna Huffington. Does she still own it?

      • Dora says:

        I don’t know. I sure hope not.

        • elliesmom says:

          I checked with Little Bro. He says AOL spun Patch off and sold it to Hale Global after Huffington stepped down. Hale Global buys struggling companies to turn them around. He has no idea whether they have a political agenda or not. Little Bro works for a competitor to Arianna’s newest venture so he still keeps tabs on her. 😉

          • Dora says:

            Thanks for checking. On Long Island several towns (including Massapequa) have their own Patch for local news and weather reports and I never thought about who owned them. I didn’t think of it as a global corp. I suppose everything is these days.

  6. mothy67 says:

    Rewatching The Walking Dead. I find it draining. Too much soap opera. I want to see kick ass. Carol shot a child. Her hiding is dull. Really tears in front of a fireplace.

    • votermom says:

      I just finished reviewing Hacksaw Ridge – goes up tomorrow. TWD has nothing on the gore.

      • lateblum says:

        No kidding. I watched it 2 nights ago. It was a good movie. Not gonna win the Oscar. It was kinda like 2 movies in one. Very gory..

    • NewOrleans says:

      This season of The Walking Dead is just Godawful. I didn’t it could ever be as bad as when they focused those 2 seasons on The Governor. I was wrong.

      And they’ve been losing almost a million viewers each episode this season. That should tell them something.

  7. votermom says:

    I was wondering what the strange smell in my house is, then I remembered I’m making slow-cooker beef stew.

  8. DeniseVB says:

    I love this, msm mad 😀

  9. CiscoKid says:

    And the media still doesn’t get it. From ABC -Chicago.
    Chicago’s ABC affiliate suspended a popular local sportsman for attacking both President Donald Trump and America itself on Twitter by calling Trump a “cartoon lunatic” and America “a country full of simpletons.”
    Long-time sportsman Mark Giangreco raised eyebrows after last Sunday’s mini tirade on Twitter, and by Thursday employer ABC-7 announced that the sportscaster was suspended saying in a statement, “Sports anchor Mark Giangreco’s Twitter comments are not in line with ABC 7 Chicago’s non-partisan editorial standards. We’ve reviewed the matter and are taking the appropriate action.”
    Lifted from Breitbart

    • blowme0bama says:

      Psychotic hero of the left.

      • mcnorman says:

        I guess he doesn’t get the part about what his role is…

        Dear Hollywood celebrities, and so-called “professional” athletes,
        You and your professions exists solely for our entertainment. Some of you can deliver a line with such conviction that you bring tears to our eyes. Some of you can scare the crap out of us. Others can make us laugh. But you all have one thing in common, you only have a place in our world to entertain us. That’s it!
        You make your living pretending to be someone else. Playing dress up like a 6-year-old. You live in a make believe world in front of a camera. And too often when you are away from one. Your entire existence depends on our patronage.
        We’ll crank the organ grinder; to let you know when we want the monkey to dance.
        We don’t really care where you stand on issues. Honestly, your stance matters far less to us than that of our neighbors. You see, you aren’t real. We turn off our TVs or shut down our computers and you cease to exist in the real world. Once we’re am done with you, we put you back in your little box until we want you to entertain us again.
        We don’t care that you think the BP executives deserve the death penalty. But I’d bet you looked cute saying it. Why are we supposed to care what the actors and directors of fluffy tripe made for gullible people think about global warming or gun control? Get back into your bubble. We’ll let you know when we’re in the mood for something shiny and distracting.
        Make us laugh, or cry, or even scare us. But realize that the only words of yours that matter are the ones that are scripted. And while we might agree with some of you from time to time, it doesn’t matter. In our world, you exist solely for our entertainment.
        So, shut your pie holes and listen for the organ music, so you’ll know when we want you to dance!

        Comment made on FB.

        • CiscoKid says:

          Exactly.
          You want me to take seriously?
          Then make a full commitment, quit Hollywood and run for office.
          Al Franken did, although his career might have been over anyway, but he did it.
          Walk away from your glitz and glamour and face the people and the real world.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Perfect. Dance, Monkey, Dance !

    • lateblum says:

      He lives in my town. The sanctuary. People who live here think they’re special.

  10. Dora says:

    Hysterical.

    The last poster is the best. 🙂

    ===

    L.A. Street Artist Targets Oscars With Mocking Posters on Hollywood and Highland
    http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/la-street-artist-targets-oscars-mocking-posters-hollywood-highland-979443

  11. jenlyntx says:

    What I love is the utter absurdity of life at this point. We have the most stupid, most uninformed, most out of touch with reality, most drugged, most needing drugs, most lost, most jaded, most moronic people in da whole world making movies about ‘our’ collective existence AND making commentary on issues like racism or sexism. Hollywood takes stereotypes and makes money–worst offender EVER–and for them to say boo about it and not be beaten to a bloody pulp is utter absurdity. We–the unwashed heathens who work for a living–have only ourselves to blame though because we have been paying $10.00 plus and up to see the drivel they release as movies. STOP. Do NOT watch their awards programs, do NOT watch the red carpet shows, just say no. I have been really sick with pneumonia and have been forced to rent some movies and they suck BIG TIME. That Manchester filth was so bad I had to turn it off and the rest of it just blah. ONLY good movie I saw was about man and his dog and it didn’t even fucking get nominated and it WON in my opinion. We need to turn it off and this includes tv. Something that really pissed me off–slightly off topic but I’m going there–is that in a few of the movies I tried to watch kids were having sex and a lot of it and parents condoned it, had them in their homes doing it, and this fucking pissed me off. You are either part of problem or not and parents kids should not be having sex. If you aren’t ready to be a parent NO ONE should have sex. It is isn’t a right damn it and the kids born to these idgits and their even stupider parents deserve a lot better. I still remember when parents weren’t idgits GOD I am old.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Well, since you mentioned it, we pretty much unplugged now that virtually every US produced show has Jumped The Shark, and are mostly watching older Brit series reruns. The drama, scripts, plots and acting are all professional and adult-themed, and we usually can skip the ads, too. The US stuff all seems like bad high school hi-jinks, or something.

  12. jenlyntx says:

    And women fucking eat something if I see one more starving bobbleheaded star called gorgeous I will barf. Remember Marilyn Monroe she would be called FAT today. IDGITS.

  13. Dora says:

    Oh go away you crooked woman! Just go away!

    • mothy67 says:

      True dat. My parents were in a motor cycle gang called children of havoc. Mom was actually a clone and dad wore great suits smoked like a chimney and sold ad time.

  14. mothy67 says:

    Why do welfare offices not give crock pot cookbooks? I can make chili for four on 5 dollars. Stew? Three eggs and flour makes soup a meal. My cousin just borrowed 100 for food. Tears. How do you as a parent not plan meals. I have tons of dried goods. I can do Armageddon eating Ramen. My cousin wanted money. I have not spoken with her since high school. 1985. Fine I will part with a c note. Where is she going to be next month? I won’t do it again.

    • jenlyntx says:

      Because welfare is a right not a privilege and as such these people buy easy and expensive because it isn’t their money. They don’t cook. Their children eat fast food. Fast and easy. Sad.

      • mothy67 says:

        Try getting insurance for a kid that is not your kid. I was willing to pay any amount. Not legal. Kid had to get CHIP. They send letters. 10 days to reply. Her parents would not fill out simple forms.I think it’s over now. They had 90 days to report to a shrinks office. Did not comply. Any future court actions they pay my 500/hr attorney.

      • CiscoKid says:

        A study showed that the number one item bought with EBT, etc. was soda.
        The source of it may haven been posted here.

  15. DandyTIger says:

    WhiteHouse Gulfstream G550 with call sign Venus was in the neighborhood today.

  16. SHV says:

    “The Dept. of Homeland Security, Customs and Border Protection (CBP) intends on issuing a solicitation in electronic format on or about March 6, 2017 for the design and build of several prototype wall structures in the vicinity of the United States border with Mexico. The procurement will be conducted in two phases, the first requiring vendors to submit a concept paper of their prototype(s) by March 10, 2017, which will result in the evaluation and down select of offerors by March 20, 2017. The second phase will require the down select of phase 1 offerors to submit proposals in response to the full RFP by March 24, 2017, which will include price. Multiple awards are contemplated by mid-April for this effort. ”
    ***
    Multiple awards by mid-April???….Trump ain’t screwing around!!

  17. Dora says:

    I didn’t hear him say this. Sounds serious.

    • CiscoKid says:

      It may be crunch time, whether he said it or not.
      If the hired thugs think they can come to my community and burn, damage private property, or attack the elderly, women or the defenseless, never going to happen, in my presence at least.
      Folks, all I want to do is tend to my garden, bake my bread and putz around the kitchen.
      Pull a cork now and then, play some poker with bud’s and smoke some stogies.pepper spray a woman or egg her? Fights on
      Kick a guy when he’s on the ground?
      No, no thug.
      Again, I’m no hero or badass, but enough is enough.

    • DeniseVB says:

      “the violent left” —> The Resistance? LoL. They keep forgetting which side has the guns.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Here’s a snip of his CPAC speech, I wonder if there’s more to it?

  18. swanspirit says:

    https://www.algemeiner.com/2017/02/24/alan-dershowitz-why-i-will-leave-the-democratic-party-if-ellison-is-elected-its-chairman/
    Alan Dershowitz will leave the Dim party if Ellison is elected DNC chairman.
    He should leave because they are even considering him.

  19. AFVet says:

    Think flying a warbird is easy?

  20. Venus says:

    Shit, I didn’t really expect much from the CNN Leaks, but this is a tasty nugget:

  21. Venus says:

  22. AFVet says:

    Trump vs Fake News media.

  23. threewickets says:

    If Trump takes down or mortally wounds the NYTimes, CNN, Buzzfeed, Conde Nast, he will have defeated old-school MSM elitism and seriously shaken up CIA in a positive way. He would go down in history as a legend on par with T.R.

  24. Dora says:

    Just when I thought he couldn’t get more sleazy!

    ===

    Podesta Falsely Claims Trump, Infowars Held Pizzagate Conference Calls
    Embattled Clinton insider pushes fake conspiracy theory
    http://www.infowars.com/podesta-falsely-claims-trump-infowars-held-pizzagate-conference-calls/

  25. SHV says:

    “I’m getting a tattoo! Like right now! Will post pics soon.”
    *****
    Well,,,,,,Pics????

  26. AFVet says:

    Completely out of their minds.

  27. So here’s my new tat:

    tattoo

  28. Venus says:

  29. Venus says:

    Bwahahahaha:

Comments are closed.