#DayWithoutAWoman Open Thread


Today is International Wimmins Day. We are supposed to celebrate/suffer/commemorate/mourn today by not having nothing to do with women.

This reminds me of “The Silent Treatment,” or as men call it, “I don’t have to listen to her shit!”

Okay, to be honest, y’all know I really do like women. If anything, I like them too much. But I would much rather be alone for the rest of my life than kowtow to one of these hairy-legged man-haters.

I want to live in a world where men are men and women are women. Men and women should be equal, but “equal” does not mean “identical”. Vive la differance!


“How do you pee out of that thing?”

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Denn die Todten reiten Schnell.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

175 Responses to #DayWithoutAWoman Open Thread

  1. If I was in charge of this blog I wouldn’t have to post anything until noon (Pacific) everyday. Somebody else would take care of the morning shift.

    • One of the major problems with writing posts at this time of day is that all the news is 8-12 hours old. So I write a post about what happened yesterday, then a bunch of new shit happens about the time I go to sleep.

  2. DeniseVB says:

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Yep.

  4. votermom says:

    I’m on the road so I can’t tweet but check out bookhorde.org for some writer blog links

  5. Dora says:

    The Day Without Women is starting out great in NYC. They don’t want Hillary! 🙂

    Best news I’ve heard in a while.

    ===

    New Yorkers To Hillary Clinton: No Thanks

    Former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton didn’t perform well in the latest poll in the New York City mayor’s race, according to a new Rasmussen poll released Tuesday.

    http://dailycaller.com/2017/03/07/new-yorkers-to-hillary-clinton-no-thanks/

  6. DeniseVB says:

    😀

  7. taw46 says:

    “I want to live in a world where men are men and women are women. Men and women should be equal, but “equal” does not mean “identical”. Vive la differance!”

    I am with you on that. I would hate to be young today, or at least from the ones I see and read about. They don’t seem to have fun anymore.

  8. Dora says:

    Is there anything that Soros isn’t involved in?

    ===

    The Leftist Roots of the ‘Day Without a Woman’

    Billionaire liberal Soros gave almost $250 million to sponsors, partners of Women’s March

    http://www.lifezette.com/polizette/the-leftist-roots-of-the-day-without-a-woman/

    • If Soros wants to spend his money on these things then that’s his business. I am not gonna be hypocritical. Soros’ money is just the same as Trump’s or the Koch brothers.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Soros has evil intentions with his money, Trump and the Kochs saved NYC investing in the good things that made NYC great again 😀

  9. mothy67 says:

    Day 3 of letting twerp walk to school. Going to tutoring had a very positive effect. She knows I care and has responded in kind. Re-arranged and cleaned her own room. So happy. She gave herself structure. And brought home 2 A’s. I think I was over protective and smothering her. Still scared. And sge doesn’t want a firearm.

    • My grandma walked me to school on my first day or kindergarten. After that I told her I knew the way and walked by myself from then on.

      • mothy67 says:

        We are almost in the city but yeah 5th grade it was more than time.the pool lwill be another story

      • Jadzia says:

        I love that 2 of my kids can now walk to school. Sometimes I run into them in the afternoon on my run to get the younger ones.

    • Somebody says:

      Oh how I wish my granddaughter was allowed to walk to the bus and home from the bus by herself. The bus stop is a block and a half away in suburbia. There are 3 other kids on this block that ride the bus she could walk with. However, because of my son having sole custody, the school system requires an adult to be present. They don’t want to be responsible in any way, shape or form of some nefarious happening.

      In a way that’s a good thing, but honestly their mom is gone and not coming back. She wilfully abandoned them, she doesn’t want the responsibility of them.

      • mothy67 says:

        How are the kids with MIA mom. Pup’s mom is having her fourth. She texts once in awhile but never calls. So far no Christmas gift. I often wonder what runs through her head. She hinted at Thanksgiving she wanted shay tp move.idgit is not dumb. She saud of course she wants a baby sitter. Not happening. She does go to therapy. No behavior issues. Someone impartial with the custody drama. I guess I should respect someone who knows they are not parent material.

        • Somebody says:

          They’re fine generally speaking, today they’re fighting……OMG! I don’t think it has anything to do with their mom being MIA, they’re just being kids.

          Their mom is entitled to supervised visitation once per month, supervised either by my son or me. In a couple of days it will be two years since she beat feet, she’s visited them once last summer. She calls sporadically, the longest she’s gone between calls is 15 weeks. The state of FL is very specific, there must have been no contact for a minimum of 6 months to lose parental rights completely.

          According to my son only the oldest child is the only one that really ever talks to her and at that she only talks to her for a couple of minutes. The younger two don’t have any interest in their mom, either in talking to her or seeing her. When she did come to visit the middle one took off running and screaming no. They met at a fast food place and my son said he barely caught the middle child before she ran out into the drive-thru traffic. He said it scared him half to death. Later she came to the house to visit some more with them, when she came in the middle child again freaked out. She demanded my son make her leave and then locked herself in her room……..not sure what all that was about, clearly the middle child wants NOTHING to do with mom. We had all long felt that the middle child was a target, in fact it was issues with the middle child that sort of brought everything to a head. The oldest was disappointed that mom didn’t bother to bring gifts when she visited seeing as how she missed birthdays and holidays, so she’s sort of cooled what little interest she had in mom since last summer’s visit.

          Mom has informed my son of her intention to visit again in two weeks. We’ll see if she actually shows up, she said she was coming 5 or 6 times before she actually showed up to visit this past summer. When she came last time we were out of town for a couple of weeks, my son was by himself. This time I’ll be here and plan to assist my son, especially after what happened last time with the middle one bolting. The other grandma insists if I show up the visit will last under two minutes because sluggo won’t want to face me. The other grandparents have no communication with their daughter any more, it’s a mutual thing. They call the kids or facetime about once a month, send them gifts and little just thinking of you packages (which mean the WORLD to the girls btw, they get so excited and feel so special, my sister does a little of that for them too). They also send each girl 4 or 5 outfits at back to school time which really helps out and they visit every 3 or 4 months.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Um, I think I read somewhere that there was an attempt to have a man have a baby.
      Or maybe it was just proposed on the premise it could be done. Weird science.
      Sorry Kirstie.

  10. CiscoKid says:

    So I turn on the news to catch the weather report.
    As I’m wiping the sleep from my eyes, I see HRC speaking at some function.
    She’s never going to go away, NEVER!
    F*K, F*K, F*K!!!

    • lateblum says:

      Hey Cisco! You need to turn on FBN or the radio. You’ll never have to *see* her again if you listen to the radio. Plus you’ll get the weather and traffic every 10 minutes on WBBM radio.

      • CiscoKid says:

        Oh boy, I never thought of that.
        Every 10 minute traffic and weather is just the ticket.
        I like Tom Skilling’s reports, but I have to wait till he’s on the air.
        But WBBM sounds so much better.
        Many thanks

  11. taw46 says:

    “An 18-year-old man who beheaded his mother in a small North Carolina town on Monday is an illegal alien, The Daily Caller has learned.
    Oliver Mauricio Funes Machado was taken into custody after police say he decapitated his 35-year-old mother, Yesenia Funes Beatriz Machado, in their home in Franklin County.
    Machado, a Honduran national, was found holding a large butcher knife in one hand and his mother’s head in the other.”

    http://dailycaller.com/2017/03/07/illegal-alien-allegedly-beheads-mother-in-north-carolina/

    • Jadzia says:

      My Ivanka shoes arrived last week and they are INCREDIBLY cute and comfortable, especially for the (relatively low) price.

      • Jadzia says:

        What pisses me off about this boycott is not just that all the vitriol seems to be reserved for the Trump ladies but also–Ivanka is not the only person who gets hurt. (Actually, Ivanka doesn’t really get hurt in the way that “normals” understand it–I think she’s gonna be able to buy groceries and keep the lights on regardless.) What do the designers, PR people, marketers, and the subcontractors’ manufacturing employees have to do with politics? They probably just want to get paid.

        • AFVet says:

          The comments over there are interesting.
          A troll stopped by but was quickly dispatched.
          They are going gaga over her tote bags.

        • Constance says:

          Consumers who aren’t psychos get hurt by stores caving to liberal boycotts because we don’t have as many choices. I’m out of Ivanka’s demo but it looked to me like a nice conservative dressed up brand. There is a lack of that in stores and an over emphasis on fashiony stuff. I was shocked when shopping with my early 20s engineer daughter for work clothes, she needs to look professional but doesn’t want to look like an old broad or bring on unwanted interest from the 90% of her co-workers who are men. We found one pair of appropriate pants at GAP, washable, not ankle pants, not too tight, dressy fabric, and bought every color. One sleeveless top at Anne Taylor, washable, that wasn’t too low cut, too tight, too see through and bought it in every color and print. One 3/4 sleeve cardigan at Eddie Bauer that was washable and came in a few bright colors as well as basics and bought it in every color. We were exhausted and it was hard to find professional clothes for young women. She makes A LOT of money for a kid so you would expect some companies would market to her demo. But fashion tartisim seems to rule at the mall. I think the stores will be missing the Ivanka brand.

          • lateblum says:

            Lands End and LLBean both have some decent clothes that are good for business wear and last forever. They are not over priced and she can always return them even without receipts if she doesn’t like them, they shrink, seams split – anything. And online purchases can be returned via the same way they were delivered or in person at the store whenever she wants.

          • Lulu says:

            I’m making skirts for my daughter for spring and summer. She is tired of wearing pants and blazers everyday, is tired of straight skirts, and wanted some modest but pretty “swishy” skirts. She is quite tall (5’11”) and skirt lengths are often too short on her long legs. And skirts are cool in hot Texas in the summer. This is an example of the fabric I just ordered for her a skirt: https://marcytilton.com/collections/new-fabrics/products/claudette-french-digital-viscose-woven The dress code where my daughter works is pretty liberal but she dresses much more conservatively. She too gets attention she doesn’t want. She buys clothes everywhere from J Crew to Brooks Bros.

          • Venus says:

            I’m surprised you didn’t find more at Ann Taylor — they target (or at least used to target) young professional women. But I do think most of their stuff is dry clean only. Try Ann Taylor Loft next time for more “young business casual.” More wash & wear there.

            Talbots is probably too “madam” for her but they always carry sweater sets — sleeveless shell with matching cardigan. I think those always look nice with pants and appropriate for the office. They are wash and hang dry.

          • Lulu says:

            If she needs tailored tops try the Foxcroft brand. They launder and pop out of the dryer like a dream, not all of their blouses are granny style (some are), and they are decently priced and very well made. They are also modest. My daughter wears the plain white shirts with lots of jewelry and a scarf.

          • Constance says:

            Great ideas! Thanks. My daughter is 5’9″ so the skirt length thing is a problem for her too. She also was on swim team and swam the IM so constructed jackets are not a possibility and she sticks with sweaters which can stretch to accommodate jock shoulders and regular waist. The last time I tried to make her try on a blazer she needed a 14 to accommodate her shoulders but she wears size 8 pants so it really would have to be custom made or remade to look right.

          • Jadzia says:

            When I lived in the states I bought lots of work clothes at banana republic, which is boring as hell but you’re right–it is hard to find work clothes that are decent quality, not slutty, not “I’m on my way to the little league game” and not frumpy. Wrap dresses are nice but the good ones are crazy expensive.

  12. Dora says:

    One neighborhood at a time.

    • Jadzia says:

      The last time I went home was, well, quite a while ago–2003-ish. Anyway, to get to the UP you have to fly to Detroit and then a teeny tiny plane up to Marquette. (There was a great deal of Xanax involved.) I remember being very surprised at how the demographics of Detroit (at least based on who was on the plane and who was in the airport) had changed.

    • taw46 says:

      Dearbornistan, thanks to Obama. As the man said, all within the last 4-5 years.

    • lateblum says:

      I was in Dearborn for a wedding about 7-8 years ago. It was the first time I had been there. I noticed that the area where I was staying was not like anywhere else I’d ever been. Neither were the people. It was my first experience feeling as if I’d left the US and landed in Iran. The clothes, the language, the flavor -even the writing on the signs were foreign. I felt very out of place. I should’ve stayed at the fancy digs the others had chosen to stay. (But it was out of my price range, I thought) They obviously knew something I didn’t.

  13. CiscoKid says:

    Now this is truly good news, maybe.
    Seems like some of the 🐀 are jumping 🛳
    BREAKING: Clinton Campaign Manager Robby Mook CONFIRMS He Knew About Wiretaps (VIDEO)

    • Lulu says:

      EVERYONE in DC knew about the wiretaps. It is one of the reasons they thought they would be in power forever. This is the same mentality that that fool prosecutor in Baltimore did by politicizing what is supposed to be the legal process with letting prosecutors (DOJ) use criminal procedure to “investigate” to get a political outcome they want. The FBI wouldn’t cooperate so Lynch went around them. The shitheads in DC (including the media) thought it was just groovy because it was THEIR side doing it. Now they realize they are up for criminal misconduct and are trying to backtrack. Mook isn’t a lawyer so he is too stupid (and he didn’t do it and there may be some spite involved) to see the legal jeopardy they are in. I bet Hill and Bill are laughing at them too.

  14. Check out the black woman staring at her tits.

  15. DeniseVB says:

    For movie buffs, they’re remaking “Overboard” with a gender switch because the Goldie/Kurt original is so beloved they couldn’t remake it without tweaking the leads. It might work?

    http://www.digitalspy.com/movies/news/a822822/anna-faris-to-play-kurt-russells-role-comedy-overboard-remake/

    • AFVet says:

      One of my wife’s favorite movies.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Hmmm.
      I’ve never seen any works by the two actors mentioned, so I don’t know how’ll they’ll work out.
      But I think Hawn and Kurt were a perfect match.
      I don’t think sequels do well and remakes don’t seem to do well either.
      If a movie is so great that someone wants to do it again, how can you improve

    • Constance says:

      How could they lose with Anna Faris. Sounds like a fun movie to me. But I absolutely loved the Ghost Busters remake made with women leads.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Hope they stick close to the original and let Anna be a carpenter with the snooty playboy stiffing her and throwing her toolbox off the yacht. Still a great set-up for revenge convincing him he’s a stay at home Dad….to little girls this time…..let the hilarity ensue!

      • DeniseVB says:

        Original Overboard trivia: Reille Hunter (John Edwards’ mistress) appeared briefly as one of bimbos dancing on the yacht with Goldie’s himbo movie husband celebrating her disappearance.

    • Ann says:

      Anna Faris is hilarious on Mom.

      I’ve seen a few of her movies, loved Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs and thought The House Bunny was very funny (can’t imagine what that cast would cost today), but isn’t it too soon for an Overboard remake? Either that or I am getting so old that 30 years ago was like yesterday.

      CiscoKid, she is married to Chris Pratt – Gardians of the Galaxy, Jurassic World, Parks and Recreation

      I’ve never heard of the guy.

      • CiscoKid says:

        I’m going to check out Faris’s movies.
        They sound interesting. Weekend coming up, nothing on the calendar, kick back and relax.

    • kanaughty says:

      why not kate Hudson though? cause that would be ironic or whatever. 🙂 I would watch that.

    • John Denney says:

      I’d like to see a remake of Jim Carrey’s, “The Mask”, re-written so that his character is a woman, with all the wild and crazy things a young woman would do while wearing that mask.

      What female actors can reach Jim Carrey’s level of crazy?

  16. Venus says:

    Good news — I love Richard:

  17. CiscoKid says:

    This is why the Dem’s are soooo desperate to destroy Trump and his Administration.
    President Trump delivers what the Dem’s only promise but never deliver.
    “Trumps first month in office brings massive employment boom as U.S. companies added whopping 298,000 new jobs in February”
    President Trump waived his magic wand again ex-president Obama.

    Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4293622/Trump-s-month-brings-massive-employment-boom.html#ixzz4akAHnT4x

  18. DeniseVB says:

    Ouch ! This is so backfiring for them but making twitter hilarious today.

  19. CiscoKid says:

    Oh, hit the link, the comments are great.

  20. DeniseVB says:

    Ouch, again…. Chelsea Clinton edition.

    • CiscoKid says:

      I’m getting a bad feeling that the swamp is to deep to drain.
      To deep and been there to long.

      • Lulu says:

        I think most “spying” is for marketing manipulation either for business or politics. The last few years shows it isn’t working as well on most people as it used to do so. The Google/Facebook/NSA shit is just that shit. These tech/spy/marketer/manipulators promised the moon and a population of zombies if a zillion bucks was spent. It has not worked out nearly as well as they hoped. Now it is backfiring.

      • Underwhelmed says:

        And the Germans couldn’t be defeated either. Or the Japanese. Don’t fall prey to defeatist thinking.

        • taw46 says:

          I agree. I have faith in our President and his team. No one said this would be easy. November 8 was just the beginning.

  21. taw46 says:

    “That was true, anyway, before Donald Trump became president. In his address to Congress last week, Trump announced that a “historic effort to massively reduce job-crushing regulations” is under way. In a mere six weeks, Trump and his Republican allies in Congress have rolled back 90 regulations.

    And they’re just getting started.”

    • CiscoKid says:

      And that’s why…

      “Trumps first month in office brings massive employment boom as U.S. companies added whopping 298,000 new jobs in February”
      Add to that the $20 billion that Exxon Mobile is going to invest.
      I don’t know about you, but $20 billion is serious money.
      Of course not to government, the old government, not the new one.

  22. Dora says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      “Permanent government” and “it’s the medias job to us what to think” I forgot who said that.

    • Lulu says:

      He is having to get more outrageous because he just doesn’t matter.

      • taw46 says:

        Lulu, I read this last night and thought about you, since you have addressed this issue several times. As to why he did not discuss the drug cartels in this article, the author says in the comments, “I just didn’t have time. I have gone over a lot of that in prior posts. I was outraged beyond belief by the latest overt stunt by the GOM to threaten to collapse our court system if we tried to enforce our laws.” The article is about a month old.

        http://www.thediplomad.com/2017/02/the-new-mexican-war.html

        • Lulu says:

          Yeah. It is very, very bad down there and spills over big time into border states. I read some old intelligence guy was asked about the biggest threat countries to the US and he said North Korea, Iran, Syria and Mexico. The interviewer said WHAT! Mexico! And the guy said the cartels are terrorism squared in terms of threat to the US and the Mexican government is owned, run, and operated for and by cartels. People think of Cancun when they think of Mexico. They should think of headless corpses lining the roads and drug mules who are 12 and can’t go to prison with pounds of drugs duct taped to their body jumping the border. We have to have a physical barrier because the Mexican army helps them get over the border and into the rural countryside.

        • Lulu says:

          HIstorically Mexico, after Spain pulled out, could not handle the enormous territory. The further from Mexico City the less they controlled it. They just couldn’t do it without Spanish soldiers and Spanish administrators. It fell apart. They gave millions of acres away to Mexicans for land grants and the people never even showed up because it had too many trees or snakes or no towns already built. The poor Mexican soldiers they sent to the fort at Nacogdoches would run away to the French in nearby Natchitoches to get something to eat. They couldn’t get anyone up into Texas so they opened it to Anglos (who paid for it and converted to Catholicism) to build infrastructure, fight Indians, pay taxes, bring commerce and agriculture, etc.

          When too many Anglos came Mexico freaked out and tried to control them and back out on contracts. And they got a rebellion. Then a war. They lost to a bunch of rag tag wild asses and an amazingly tiny number of them. The Mexican army died by the thousands walking back through hundreds of miles of the sandy brush of south Texas to Mexico with no water and no food. This is not taught in Mexico and they lie to the citizens about it. The Mexicans think Texas and California were developed prosperous areas taken from Mexico. Both were enormous wildernesses and horribly dangerous with terrible weather and nothing was there including only a few Indians. Mexico has always been delusional about their identity and abilities.

          • taw46 says:

            That is a fascinating history of Texas. I lived in Arizona for 8+ yrs, so I know how desolate it is in most of the southwest, even to this day. Figures they don’t tell the people the truth, let them blame and hate us, everyone else does. Including many of our citizens. I tire of hearing people say that land belongs to “so and so”. Study some damn history. Oh wait, the SJWs rewrite it, hard to find the truth anymore.

      • mothy67 says:

        He’s an asshole. I grew up in a steel town. Blacks are hurting big time. Communities are devestated from no jobs and cheap heroin. Everyone who can walk and chew gum goes to nursing school at community college. Loads of guys. PA is still allowing the 2 year RN track and LPN’s they talk about going 4 year. Will sting like a mother fucker. Community College is so cheap. I think its under a grand full time. The nursing program is top notch. My mom graduated in 1984 from said school same year I did high school. She did not have to read Finnigan’s Wake or the Illiad. She had hands on nursing. Seems dims are pushing this new requirement. It will burn. Community is tops a grand nursing involves a little bit more. Pitt is I think close to 20. Think about that for a person struggling. Pitt four year is over 80 thousand Community under 5. Nurses are all busy with endless paperwork. My mom had 6 kids, but she was a great nurse. She worked with Dennis Miller’s mom. She went on to a career with an insurance company. 10 th grade drop out went on to become an exec. The 4 year degree only adds humanity courses. Nurses from either program take the same state exam to practice. New proposed rule simply gauges the poor. Why are dims pushing this? UPMC/Pitt pays no local taxes as they are non profit. They have a virtual monopoly on health care. They bought and tore down only existing Psych hospital. Residents of the City get two free years. Only city.bet votermom is thrilled as she pays full price. Its a scam. Pitt has on of the top endowments O ver 50 billion. They always want more and more taxpayer money to fund their largesse.Pitt/Temple/Penn State/Lincoln are not state schools. They are quasi private. Its a scam.

  23. AFVet says:

    • AFVet says:

      Check this out, it has a video of the interior.

      • CiscoKid says:

        I watched the video 3 times.
        No words to explain, the video says it all.
        And the location is perfect, 3 blocks from the Capital.
        I hope it can be seen from there, just as a reminder to those elected folks.
        Thanks for the link. Wonderful.

  24. mothy67 says:

    My new kindle is here! I love it. 10.1 inches. So easy to read. I love tablets but the 6 inch cheapkindle does not work with my aged peepers. The 10 inch is like 170 more than little one. It does nothing different just size. It’s impossible for me to read an article on this piece of shite. I bought my parents and the kid decent laptops. Kindle venti was less than a 3rd the price of one touchscreen laptop. I only need it to read, bank, and email. Very sad I was lost without it. I can see no reason to spend 500 more for iPad. Battery is better that’s all I can see.

    • CiscoKid says:

      I understand.
      I can’t get by without my “hubbles”.
      Used them once and a while. Now if I want to read anything got’s to have them.

  25. Dora says:

  26. CiscoKid says:

    The loud noises you’ll hear thru the coming weeks are not bombs going off.
    It’s greenies, tree huggers and various snow flakes.
    This explains a little more on Exxon Mobile’s $50 billion investment.
    http://truthfeed.com/breaking-trump-makes-all-available-gulf-of-mexico-waters-open-for-oil-drilling/55899/
    Keep kicking ass President Trump.
    Now if this isn’t MAGA, I don’t know what is.

  27. Dora says:

    What are the men doing there? Oh, I suppose they are feeling their inner woman selves or some such crap.

  28. DeniseVB says:

    In case you missed it ….

    • CiscoKid says:

      Crap! I did.i was listening to the cheers and watching the children.
      There’s still a lot of showmanship in our President.
      Great rebuttal to that clip of Obama saying at least I will have been President.

    • kanaughty says:

      in video games terms, he is maxed out in leveling troll and is in end game mode waiting for the next expansion pack. 😉

  29. DeniseVB says:

    True story.

  30. mothy67 says:

    I wonder where the men are during these female protests.
    I assume Ashley Judd had a bad dad. She seemed unhinged. My bros cherish women. I fight to give crud a healthy sense of self. I could not stand for pussy hat parade. Talking about menstrual fluids staining sheets was so weird. Why? I suppose in 1950 Aunt Flo was not something people talked about. Are people still uptight about a period? Why is it called a period. A span of time?

  31. DeniseVB says:

  32. mothy67 says:

    Gay Patriot has some whoppers today.

  33. Mt.Laurel says:

    Serendipity is in the air. A friend gave me a Dilbert 365 calendar given our move to more traditional office setting. He figured anyone who saw it would only see it at face value. And today’s strip is just sooooo apropos. I don’t know how to upload and post pics so I found it in Scotts online archive:

    Originally from March 10, 2014 (2014-03-10)

    http://dilbert.com/strip/2014-03-10

  34. Dora says:

    • taw46 says:

      Some nice photos of Melania here.

      • CiscoKid says:

        I’m no fashion expert, but I think not to many women could pull off the basic black look.
        And not wearing a scowling face is refreshing.

        • DeniseVB says:

          For starters, Melania’s clothes fit her properly and appropriate for the occasion she’s attending. Very rarely did Michelle pull that off. 🙂

          • CiscoKid says:

            Proper fit, that’s the key.
            We used to take our one size fits all GI fatigues and have one of the guys on base wives tailor-them. Ladies had a pretty good business going.

          • Venus says:

            Real talk: Proper fit *and* a spectacular figure.

          • mothy67 says:

            Bone structure. Eyes, teeth, hair, gams. I bet she could have been a super model. She is breath taking. Watch her walk in stilettos. Poise.

      • CiscoKid says:

        I watched the video.
        It seems Maxine Waters didn’t get her invitation delivered.
        I just luv our women in uniform.
        Ya, I’m just a dirty old man.
        But they looked STRAC.

  35. taw46 says:

    She looks good in black. And has a beautiful smile.

  36. Dora says:

  37. DeniseVB says:

    Is twitter only embracing disgusting lefty women today ?

  38. DeniseVB says:

    • lateblum says:

      I read some of the articles yesterday and saw (photo) that the head of FB (Zuckerburg?) covers the camera and the mic on his own computers in order to thwart being spied upon.
      Plus, I remembered the auto “accident” that killed Michael Hastings – the man investigating the CIA. I immediately thought of him when the news came out yesterday about the CIA and others spying.
      “They” don’t play around if “they” don’t like you. Whoever “they” are/is…

      • blowme0bama says:

        Wife and I covered our built in laptop cameras about a year ago.

        • lateblum says:

          Smart people, you are. the pc and Laptops I have old, so they recommend cameras and mics to purchase. I’m pretty glad about that. I think I need to take a look at my iPad, though. Certainly if I can “FaceTime” people (which I’ve never done), I am vulnerable, not that there’s much to see. But that isn’t the point.

          • blowme0bama says:

            I’m too lazy to find out where the mics are supposed to be on the things, but I suspect, unfortunately, the speakers are mics as well.

      • blowme0bama says:

        Curious thing some friend of my Wife noticed was she had been talking on her phone about making macaroni and cheese and when she returned to her puter, she was getting ads for macaroni and cheese show up all over.

        • Ann says:

          Did she search for a mac & cheese recipe? All the ads will target you via cookies that way. You may (or may not) be surprised what a site owner (and an adnetwork) can find out about a reader in google analytics, bing analytics, comscore, quantcast and more… Then there is facebook analytics, twitter analytics, pinterest analytics, IG analytics… you get the drift. You (generic you) are just one big market source to advertisers.

          Tell her to search on duckduckgo next time.

          • blowme0bama says:

            No, that was the point. She’d swore she’d done nothing but speak on her phone – had not searched for mac & cheese. Yes, very aware if you search for car batteries, you’ll end up with battery ads.

          • mothy67 says:

            I love how they target you for months after a purchase. I bought my parents a dishwasher. I checked all the major stores and ended up with Lowe’s. Weeks I got dishwasher ads. Too late ad folks. I wonder if these people are deficient in gray matter. It does not take me months to buy a dishwasher. Mine broke I look around and buy. I am not waiting 6 weeks to buy a standard appliance.same thing happened with my clothes washer. I still go to drudge and the ads are for dishwashers. It’s a waste of ad money.. my dishwasher is over a year old. I am not in the market.

          • lyn says:

            Two paintings I looked at on etsy ended up as ads on my FB page.

          • AFVet says:

            Youtube uses algorhythms to show you your trends.

  39. DeniseVB says:

  40. kanaughty says:

    #daywithoutwomen doesn’t represent me. they are a bunch of dumbasses, especially the ones I just heard got arrested for blocking traffic. of course linda sarsour is one of them. they have hi-jacked our only day of the year to celebrate women with their sjw cry baby privileged whining day. they suck! I disown them!

    • C says:

      Its truly a tragedy.
      Such great numbers and instead of doing anything remotely positive, they resort to theater.
      “My pussy, my rules”
      How demeaning to self.
      I just don’t know anymore.
      I remember when the women’s movement was focused.
      Good debate and argument. Where are they now?
      Now it’s just embarrassing.

      • CiscoKid says:

        #DayWithOutWomen should be marching for this since “my pussy my rules” isn’t held in high esteem in the muslim world.

        Health professionals in England recorded over 5,500 cases of Female Genital Mutilation (FGM) in 2016 – but there were no prosecutions.
        Politico reports the total number of attendances at NHS hospitals and GP surgeries related to FGM were well in excess of the number of individual cases, at over 16,000. This casts doubt on the assertion of apologists for the practice, such as Russian mufti Ismail Berdiyev, that it is medically “harmless”.

        Female Genital Mutilation, also known as “female circumcision”, refers to a number of controversial practices prevalent in many Islamic societies. These involve the removal of the clitoris and sometimes the labia of young girls, often with crude implements and without anaesthetic. It is intended to reduce or eliminate their capacity for sexual pleasure, supposedly reducing the temptation to commit adultery.

        It is most often associated with African Muslims but is also extremely prevalent in some Muslim-majority countries in Asia, such as Indonesia, where girls are “circumcised” en masse in large-scale annual ceremonies.

        FGM was banned in the UK in 1985 but is becoming increasingly common. The lack of prosecutions in 2016 is not an anomaly: there has not been a single successful prosecution for FGM since it was outlawed, and only one attempted prosecution is known.

        A recent tweet by West Midlands Police may point to the reason why: asked by a user why there had been no FGM prosecutions, considering how easy it should be to track down victims’ parents, the force responded that “educating and safeguarding vulnerable girls is the focus. Prosecuting/jailing parents unlikely to benefit [the] child.”

        The tweet was deleted following a furious online reaction, with users expressing shock the force was, in effect, allowing child abuse to go unpunished.

        Chief Constable Dave Thompson and the ‘Sentinel’ team which specialises in FGM eventually responded that the offence would be prosecuted “if doing so is in the victims’ best interests”.

        However, a Freedom of Information response from November 2016 indicates the force logged 377 “non-crime incidents” with an FGM “special interest marker” between 2009 to 2016, bute only attempted to issue charges twice: once in 2014 and once in 2016.

        These statistics would seem to indicate the force almost never concludes that prosecution would be “in the victim’s best interests” – despite Chief Constable Thompson acknowledging the crime is “an abhorrent criminal offence”.
        I stole this from somewhere, but I’ve had a couple of 🍸and I don’t remember where.
        Going to crash, see everyone tomorrow.

        • lateblum says:

          The “feminist” movement here doesn’t even utter a sound r/t FGM. Not a whimper.

          • Mt.Laurel says:

            I actually have seen the beloved pussy brigade defend this practice saying that the surgery (aka mutilation) is no different than such other rites such as confirmation or bar/bat mitzvah – just a coming of age tradition. Nothing to see here. . .

  41. Venus says:

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA! ISIS and Sharia Law supporter Linda Sasour, one of the organizers for this #DayWithoutWomen and #WomensMarch Bullshit was arrested outside Trump Tower for disorderly conduct. Watch her being perp walked:

  42. taw46 says:

    So horrible, artifacts thousands of years old destroyed by ISIS. Again. When they aren’t killing people, they are smashing history.

Comments are closed.