Trumping the Haters


Winning:

Poll: Melania Trump’s popularity soaring

The confines of Trump Tower appear to have shielded first lady Melania Trump from much of the negativity associated with the chaotic infancy of her husband’s presidency.

According to a CNN/ORC poll released Wednesday, a majority of Americans have a favorable view of the first lady, who has largely been out of the public eye since her husband, the least popular president to enter office in modern times, was sworn in on Jan. 20.

Fifty-two percent of Americans said they have a favorable view of Melania Trump. Nearly one-third, 32 percent, have an unfavorable view of her, while 3 percent have never heard of her and 12 percent have no opinion.

Trump has remained in Trump Tower raising her son, Barron, since her husband became president. She has occasionally come to Washington and has spent some weekends at Mar-a-Lago in Palm Beach, Florida.


That was from Politico, so they had to say some nasty stuff about Donald before they could say anything nice about Melania.

More winning:

Ivanka Trump’s clothing line just announced exactly what the liberals’ boycott did to February sales

Making haters eat their words is a Trump family specialty.

Ivanka Trump’s clothing line posted record sales shortly after leftists launched a boycott of all Trump merchandise.

Sales of Ivanka’s clothing rocketed 346% from January to February, according to e-commerce aggregator Lyst.

“Since the beginning of February, they were some of the best-performing weeks in the history of the brand,” Abigail Klem, the president of the Ivanka Trump fashion brand, told Refinery29. “For several different retailers, Ivanka Trump was a top performer online. And in some of the categories, it was the [brand’s] best performance ever.”

The record-setting sales are especially significant since they occurred around the time that retail giants Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus, T.J. Maxx, Kmart and Marshalls dropped Ivanka’s clothing line after an anti-Trump campaign called “Grab Your Wallet” pressured them to boycott all Trump products.


Love trumps hate.

Even more winning:

Voters believe Trump will fulfill his promises, poll shows

A liberal poll that shows most voters approve of the job President Trump is doing (50% to 45%) also shows the public is confident that he will achieve most of his agenda — an agenda they agree with.

The findings in the Politico/Morning Consult poll of 1,992 registered voters should hearten his supporters, and encourage Congress to board the Trump Train.

F**k the haters. This is an open thread.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Weed will get you thru times of no money better than money will get you thru times of no weed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

218 Responses to Trumping the Haters

  1. Dora says:

    Happy National Meatball Day.

    Go out and have a ball.

    • Lulu says:

      Now I know what to fix for dinner tonight. Thanks!

      • mothy67 says:

        Me too. I walked by pork meatballs yesterday at grocers and thought how yummy. I only had ten on me so I didn’t buy. I haven’t ever had pork meatballs. I know the best restaurants use a mix of meats. Sorry spaghetti is cheap. I don’t order what I can make. I am so buying pork meatballs. I hope they taste like bacon or pork chops. Even ham would be a wonder. I buy the cans of hunts. 99 cents. Add garlic, onions, and green peppers. So good. A bag of salad and garlic bread. Dinner for 4 under 10.

        • If money is really tight a can of sauce and a handful of pasta will make dinner for 4 for under $2

          • mothy67 says:

            I was going to argue $2 was extreme, but I looked online store brand spaghetti is 79 cents and Hunt’s tomato sauce is 99 cents. My kid is vegan so I pay attention to whole protein. Unless you know a little about nutrition budgeting can be hard. The crock pot is amazing. I can make stews, soup, chili for 5 dollars.why do welfare offices issue a blank check? Give out a crock pot and a cook book.
            I am 50, retired don’t drive. I go to supermarket a lot. Like twice a day. I see people buying junk. So much soda. I have tried to walk around the issue. My solution would be to offer an increase in food benefits with restrictions no junk. I no longer worry about food but meal planning is difficult. Imagine being a 17 year old welfare mom with two kids. Why not a crock pot

        • elliesmom says:

          I like to mix ground pork with some Italian sausage to make meatballs. Pure sausage makes meatballs that bounce and just pork is a little bland. Some of each is just right.

        • Lulu says:

          I think Swedish meatballs with pork But that sounds good too!

          • mothy67 says:

            Favorite drunk food ever. I buy the frozen when I am toasted.

          • Lulu says:

            My kids loved my version of pork Swedish meatballs, gravy and noodles when they were little but I didn’t know they were good post “toasted” food. I didn’t have ligonberries so I served it with a spoon of blackberry jam on their plates. My daughter as a toddler in her high chair would gnaw on the meatballs and holler “Jelly”. Just the usual madhouse at the dinner table.

        • blowme0bama says:

          Deep fried pork chop meatballs – Bet that would be good.

    • swanspirit says:

      My Grandmother was from Abruzzo, on the east coast of Italy. My mother learned to make meatballs from her, and I learned from my mother.

      I can remember when I was very young; this was back when ground beef was 39cents a pound, and the store within walking distance; she sent me to the store, to buy 1lb each of ground beef, ground veal, and ground pork. She added stale bread soaked in water and squeezed not quite dry, Italian herbs and spices, garlic powder, (no onion or sugar) , and Romano cheese. She blended everything with her hands, and we rolled the meatballs by hand.
      They were light and delicious. She browned them on the stove, poured off the fat, and cooked them the rest of the way in the sauce.
      Now I make them with ground pork and ground turkey, and sometimes beef, and they are also light and delicious.
      Ground pork by itself doesn’t make them taste like sausage, but if you add some sausage meat, or even just sausage spices like fennel seed, they will taste more like sausage. It depend what you ate in the mood for.
      Buon appetito!

      • Lulu says:

        Those sound like beautiful meatballs. Yum.

      • taw46 says:

        My brother-in-law’s mother made them the same way. Her parents were from Abruzzo as well. Best meatballs I ever had, delicious.

      • Anthony says:

        I sometimes grind a pork roast and make my own sausage (minus the casings – I can’t bring myself to eat intestines…) and have a KILLER spice blend that will make anything taste like sausage. For one pound of ground meat (I use the same combo your mom did), season with:
        1 1/2 tsp salt, 1 tsp sugar (totally changes the chemistry), 1/2 tsp minced garlic, 1/2 tsp powdered anise, 1 1/2 tsp fennel seed, 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1 tsp sage, (optional – red pepper flakes)

        You can brown it in a frying pan and use it for anything from filling for stuffed peppers (add cooked rice or corn kernels) to tomato sauce (squish one can of peeled plumb tomatoes by hand and add the sauce they’re canned in, simmer for 20 min), to “Sloppy Giuseppes” (add 8 oz tomato sauce and a coarsely cut green pepper), or anything you would usually do with ground beef.
        I’ve also added an egg, panko breadcrumbs (1 cup moistened with 1/3 cup milk) and dash of liquid smoke and Worcestershire to make meatloaf (totally guy approved). If you want to make meatballs, leave out the liquid smoke and Worcestershire and then add half cup grated romano or locatelli. Amazing.

        • swanspirit says:

          OK that sound fantastic!!! I am seriously going to have to try making my own And another spice that makes ground turkey taste like beef, .is Montreal Steak. Yummy.

    • Ann says:

      Sometimes I hate twitter… they just show the batshit loonies complaining underneath PDT instead of the normal people responding, “That’s great!” I didn’t think twitter would screw with his account like they do everyone else. I was wrong.

    • CiscoKid says:

      I just love this.
      Remember when snot nosed Obama said that jobs are gone and won’t come back?
      The, what’s Trump going to do, wave a magic wand?
      😂😂😂😂
      🚂🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸
      MAGA you Chump.

    • Lulu says:

      I would like to see the Trump v Ryan negotiations televised.

    • kanaughty says:

      The thing that bugs me, that bugs rand paul, is that if this is the repeal part of the process to be able to pass it with 51 votes, meaning this is the bill that takes away the crap from original obamacare, then why the hell is the cadillac tax still in the new repeal bill? The future steps were to add the stuff like interstate markets and pharma regulation or negotiation, so makes me think ryan and his rinos have no interest in taking away cadillac tax if now isn’t the exact right time to do it. This is sabotaging trump and the union voters he was able to drag over to vote for him this election. This sucks for union workers. Take away that damned tax that did not exist before obamacare. Let people buy whatever level of health insurance they want to buy without penalties and without the government stealing their wealth for no reason but to take more money from hard working citizens.

    • Lulu says:

      Gravy train ran out of gravy.

      • CiscoKid says:

        Exactly.
        And now that ICE and BP have had the handcuffs taken of THEM, they can put ‘cuffs on illegal’s.

        • Lulu says:

          I told a empathic person I know who gets bogged down with all the sad stories of illegals that the illegals need to be telling their sad stories to THEIR OWN government not us. I nor the rest of us are frigging Santa Claus.

      • foxyladi14 says:

        I hope the Vets are getting it. 😀

  2. Mom is on the local AARP board.

    • NBD says:

      I don’t give a fuck what the AARP thinks. People who live on entitlements should STFU and be happy for the handouts they already get. Full repeal of Obamacare, don’t worry about replacement.

      • You better hope you never get old.

      • Anthony says:

        Social Security and Medicare are not entitlements. We pay into it all of our lives through taxes. The reason its now being called an entitlement is because both the Dems and the GOP have looted SS funds over the past several decades and have no intention of paying back any of the IOU’s. Hope that clears up any confusion.

        • NBD says:

          The vast majority of SS recipients get back more than they ever put in, even adjusted for inflation. It’s a handout, plain and simple. The great Ponzi scheme will run out of $ well before I can cash in (20+ years down the road). Medicare is every bit as bad. I’m all for pulling the plug on the whole scheme that takes money from younger people and hands it to non-productive geezers. At a minimum, the schemes should be means-tested and lifetime benefit caps should be instituted.

          • Anthony says:

            I’m happy to agree to disagree with you

          • blowme0bama says:

            I’m sure you are for “pulling the plug on the whole scheme”, I am too, as long as its phased out so that people like me that have paid into it for 42 years so far, and undoubtedly 50 before I can retire, at least get back what we paid into the SOB. The GD government stole that shit from every check I earned and I’m getting it back.

          • 49erDweet says:

            Nah. You’re repeating fake memes. You’re also being irresponsible and selfish. Go ahead and adjust for anticipated future changes, if you wish, but don’t push for arbitrarily chopping off earlier promises bc you don’t know how to handle your current resources. Manage smarter.

          • swanspirit says:

            Simple math . Say I pay about 5000/year for 30 years I work into SS. Do you think I will get 1000/month for 30 years of retirement? Will anyone get back what they paid in?

        • kanaughty says:

          Yes, anthony. I hate whoever made medicare and social security phrasing into “entitlement” because that is our money. Fuck the government for looting it.

          As a gen x’er though we were always skeptical of government, maybe subliminally skeptical of this thing we didn’t know existed, the uniparty. So we’ve always been taught not to trust our money will be there come our retirement age. There are a lot of us with stocks and 401 k’s because of our mistrust and because we actually saw the looting going on. We have also seen the phrasing changed into a negative when that money has always been ours, a promise we’d get it back, for medicare and social security. We’ve paid into it all our lives. But tricky government will find anyway to steal our hard worked for money.

      • lateblum says:

        I don’t understand the anger and bitterness regarding Medicare and Social Security. They are really not entitlements. Sometimes these are the only lifeline people have. And I do mean life line.
        And sometimes they actually disqualify people from receiving decent care. When I retired, the surgeon who was to have treated me for my back problems in May refused to see me in July, the month post retirement, BECAUSE Medicare had then become a part of my health insurance. (I had both Medicare as well as really great health insurance.) It took almost a year before I had the surgery that ultimately saved my sanity and relieved the debilitating pain I had experienced for several years.
        So, when people think of it as an entitlement, I suppose it could be true. I was entitled to Medicare because I had payed for it.

        • Anthony says:

          Agree, and if you add up all of the payments we’ve made through the years, we’re only getting a fraction of it back. Notice how its always a “scheme” until people reach an age where they need it? Then, they wonder why the hell they were paying so much into it over the years, and where did all of that money go?

        • NBD says:

          Indeed, you were entitled because you paid for it. And it’s almost certain that you’ll get back more in benefits than you paid in taxes (even adjusted for inflation). Both SS and Medicare are wealth transfer mechanisms that benefit the elderly at the expense of the young. At some point in the not-too-distant future, they system will collapse and leave younger people shit out of luck. If benefits were capped at an inflation-adjusted amount of taxes paid, the system would be a whole lot fairer and we could reduce the absurd expenditures wasted on the last six months of beneficiaries’ lives.

          • Constance says:

            We do pay into SS and Medicare but there has to be some balance and currently younger people are going to get screwed. None of them believe they will get anything back and that is a big voting demo that neither party should take lightly. With both programs some people die and never collect anything, some people get more than they put in.

        • foxyladi14 says:

          We pay for Medicare. It is deducted from our SS, Just like buying any other insurance. 🙄

          • lateblum says:

            Yes! I forgot about that. Not only do I pay for Medicare, but I pay for my other “gap” insurance and medications,too. And worst of all, SSA is basing how much I pay on the income that I had when I was working instead of the income I now have….. Many thousands of dollars LESS. Thanks (I think) for reminding me.

          • kanaughty says:

            This is in reply to constance, but the comments got to deep. For instance my aunt who died in november worked as a 5th grade teacher with great union pay for 40 years but she died at 64, so she will never get her money back she paid in all those years. So you are so right that many people die before ever getting that money back and in effect the government just stole her 40 years of probably maxed our ss payments from her since she died and couldn’t use it. 😦 it’s sad really because she could have used all that money while she was alive and enjoyed more travel etc. our government the establishment uniparty are a bunch of crooks.

    • blowme0bama says:

      One of my favorite video clips from the townhall meetings back around 2010 were when an AARP rep showed up to gin up support for Ocare. She started by saying, “We all agree our current system is broken”, and the crowd yelled back, “NO WE DON’T!! – WE DON’T AGREE WITH THAT”! . They shut her down within 3 minutes.

  3. He was 42 when they finally let him play MLB in 1948

    • CiscoKid says:

      Look how even the people are well dressed.
      Now it’s hoodie’s, Nike’s, pants draped around the ass and gang colors.
      Back in my mixed 60’s neighborhood, guys dressed “clean”.
      Picture the Westside Story.

    • lateblum says:

      Look at his desk! WHEN did you ever see papers or anything else on the desk in the Oval Office of bronco bama? I support a POTUS who works. DJT is a working man. Bronco didn’t know the word “work”. (At least not if it didn’t benefit him.)

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Dear. God. No.

    • Lulu says:

      Both have no shame and chase cameras. Not as bad as Schumer but almost.

      • DeniseVB says:

        The Dems still have NO BENCH. Not one fresh face has emerged since Nov, just the same old tired whiny pusses being thrust in our faces. What they really need to be concerned about is that College Republicans memberships are soaring on campuses!

        • Lulu says:

          Bronco and Pelosi killed all the “competition” in the crib. They starved the up and comers or maybe’s by diverting ALL funding to Broncobama for eight years. They wiped out the next generation of Dems like ghouls.

          • lateblum says:

            And how much of the money that went to bronco will they ever see for the Democrats? Wasn’t that one of the complaints? The money went to bronco, not to the DNC.

    • Anthony says:

      I think its a perfect ticket for MAGA 2020. I might even register as a Dem and volunteer for them!

  5. Anthony says:

    EAST COAST MORNING (NEWS) DUMP

    In response to Klown’s legitimate lament about how posts published at 6am Pacific can easily become “old news” in a matter of hours, I took a spin around local and cable news channels at 6am Eastern to let you know what brand of hyperbolic propaganda we New Yorkers woke up to this morning

    LOCAL CHANNELS – Channels 2, 4, 5, and 7 (CBS, NBC, WNYW/FOX, and ABC respectively) are all focused on Obamacare repeal/replace. That would be fine if they would have reported on the details of what Capitol Hill has been working on through the night, but predictably, the lock-step messaging has been about how President Trump MUST now to be willing to own the failure of healthcare in America by entertaining this legislation. NO mention whatsoever about (Democrat owned) Obamacare. Its as if it never even existed.
    MY GRADE: – 👎👎👎👎 (that’s one ‘thumbs down’ for each of those crazy fuckers)

    MSNBC – Mika and Joe are pretty much trying to tie our shitty healthcare system to President Trump as well, but at least they’re alternating with another piece of propaganda (sit down – this is going to make you either fall over from laughter or outrage…) Mika in particular is hammering away with faux shock and incredulity on how President Trump is doing his best to de-legitimize (FORMER) President Obama by suggesting he wiretapped Trump Towers!! That’s right – you heard me correctly. Trump is determined to delegitimize Obama by his “baseless allegations and constant lying” via Twitter.

    Mika was at the absolute pinnacle of both her own innate stupidity and perfectly staged panic about how President Trump has done “everything he could to undermine the former POTUS.” Why, he was actually accusing her Worshipful Master of committing a crime (😮!). She got some useful backup from her fellow bottom feeder, Steve Schmidt, who almost made me vomit up my coffee with his own second-rate brand of shock and righteous indignation.

    Ari Fletcher, whom I thought I might count on to offer a voice of reason, only offered that the “White House is doing the perfect thing by trying to bury the dangerous and reckless Presidential tweets” rather than point out that the reason for their silence is because they’re recommending that Obamagate spying be put under federal investigation. I fucking hate him more now than I did when he was WH Press Secretary, lying for GWB every fucking day.
    MY GRADE: – 💩💩💩💩👍🇺🇸 One GIANT pile of shit for each of the commentators, but a BIG Thumbs up for America – If they have to project and deflect to this extent to pin ‘de-legitimization’ on President Trump, then they’ve clearly understood that their own attempts to delegitimize Trump is not working. (I call this “#WINNING!” )

    CNN – What can I say? CNN is being consistent, but a little more creative. They’re interviewing guests about Obamagate and the upcoming investigation, who, to their credit, are being completely truthful and unbiased. I almost put my guard down, but then the toxic son-of-a-mobster, Chris Cuomo, started slamming, slanting, nuancing and vilifying like a champ. If I had to sum up his character in one word, I could do it in a split second, but I’m not comfortable dropping a C-bomb here, and thats the only descriptive that accurately portrays his attitude and style of “reporting” the news.
    MY GRADE: 😴💤👍🖕 So predictable, they almost put me to sleep, a big ‘Thumbs Up” for re-afffirmimg that I don’t really need to take the time to watch any of their broadcasts, and a middle finger because they totally suck. Period.

    FNC, FBN – Surprisingly, these broadcasts include varied news items that have nothing to do with the imposed hysteria the other news outlets are offering, and Maria Bartiromo in particular, offers a varied, honest, unbiased and VERY spirited brand of reporting. They’ve covered all the news from Washington and (at least today) had discussions with people who come from opposite ends of the spectrum.
    MY GRADE: – 🙂🙃👏 I’m slightly smiling because I can’t believe they didn’t (yet?) stoop to the low level of propaganda the others are dishing out, but I know enough about the MSM and ratings to believe they will if they have to. Also, I believe I’m in “upside down world” because the contrast of real news vs angry outrage has me believing I may be in an alternate universe, and I’m clapping because of the refreshing change in the noise coming out of the big box with moving lights inside.

    Thats all, folks – i have a client in 30 minutes, and gotta boogie!

    Peace out,

    A.

    • votermom says:

      this is awesome, Anthony

    • blowme0bama says:

      Anthony, did y’all ever archive that Nov. 9 Crawdad Crew radio “day after” celebration party? I was stuck in a 2 day seminar out of town and never got to listen in.

      • Anthony says:

        I downloaded it and deleted it. We were all a little giddy, and at one point, starting ripping up someone we all know and made the mistake of mentioning her Twitter handle. I’m totally against doxing, and between that and the fact that I had been up for 48 hours and was swilling Maker’s Mark right out of the bottle (thus totally embarrassing myself), I thought it best to download it and delete it from the archives. I can email you the file if you like

    • DeniseVB says:

      Thank you Anthony for watching CNN and MSNBC so I don’t have to. 😀

    • lyn says:

      Thanks for sharing, Anthony! 😉

    • Lulu says:

      Thank you. Remember Mika is besties with Valerie Jarrett so they been talking smack on the phone because Bronco’s ass is in a crack over this FISA court fraud. Mika just regurgitated Jarrett’s bullshit.

    • swanspirit says:

      Thanks Anthony!! A d that is why I rarely watch the AM news anymore. It is pretty much the same almost every morning.

    • Ann says:

      Anthony, watching the morning shit shows so we do not have to. Thank you for your work.

      P.S. I loved your rating system!

    • CiscoKid says:

      Most excellent Anthony!
      🏆

    • lateblum says:

      Amazing review of what someone else called, the “morning shit shows”. And for mentioning FBN and the exuberance of Maria B’s approach to reporting. I’ve been watching FBN almost exclusively since last spring and believe I get pretty good insights from there.
      I hope you recover from your research to have a brilliant day!

    • taw46 says:

      Thank you, Anthony! As someone who (not willingly) listens to some of MSNBC everyday, that is a perfect rating for that network.

    • foxyladi14 says:

      Thank You Anthony!! ❤

    • Constance says:

      That was great! You saved me a lot of aggravation. I like Maria too.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Suffering for your fellow TCHers like that is soooooooooo….. NOBLE!!

    • swanspirit says:

      I LOVE that! Never gets old. My mother used to tell me about her chores before breakfast. She had lots of brothers, but she still had chores.

  6. DeniseVB says:

    Hillary’s got a new ‘do. I like it, but anyhow, here’s a roundup of funny tweets from people who don’t 🙂 Oh and her “badass” resist message. Is she still mad?

    http://www.bizpacreview.com/2017/03/09/hillarys-decision-debut-new-vying-role-leader-resistance-proves-not-wise-456922

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      The cut is not bad on her – but I think votermom mentioned that it is a cut chosen rather often by women who others find – annoying – at best. And when I read that I realized I had noticed it seems to go with certain personality types. The ones you avoid by doing things like ducking down in your car pretending to search for something. You hope they did not see you and you then leave the parking lot even if you had not yet run your errands just to avoid the chance that they waited or doubled back to catch you. Because not only do they always have to talk to the manager they have to regal everyone else with how the made the manager and everyone around them look like and feel like crapola.

  7. mothy67 says:

    My dearest friend is going pussygate. We are not Will & Grace. We met sophomore year at Temple. We were walking to a class and she said she had something to get out. We were 19 I said whatever it is we are here. She said no you ass it’s phlegm and she coughed one up. I was smitten. We lived together in Center City for 5 years. I commuted to Hunter College in New York from Philly because I was in love. I didn’t know how to let go. She was never going to jump in deep end if I didn’t go away. I moved to New York she followed. I call Shayla Christina and Christina Shayla all the time. God they both frustrate me.. I have known her 30 years. I know her. I found a woman shot in the head. I was clad in blood I said I can’t be alone. She asked no question. I crawled in her bed. Pup is ten so is her oldest. We commiserate.
    Then a few days ago she went pussygate. My instincts say ignore but she is more obnoxious then me. I do not see her wearing a vagina.

  8. votermom says:

    freebie!

  9. swanspirit says:

    Melania is a genuine and sincere person with taste and class, what is not to love?
    And Ivanka’s clothing and accessories are absolutely stunning, very high end, and reasonably priced by comparison. I think a lot of people discovered her gorgeous line, and snapped it up. One purse she makes is as good looking as any Coach bag, and runs $158.00, instead of $800.00, like Coach. Every site I looked at where it was sold, was sold out.

  10. DeniseVB says:

    Why I don’t have GPS. 😛

    • Lulu says:

      Nor do I. Not only can I read maps I used to be able to draft them. When I can’t read maps any more I won’t be able to drive either.

      • taw46 says:

        I love maps. GPS won’t show you what you can see, if you just drive 20 miles out of the way. When my friends and I would drive in Europe, I was always the navigator.

        • DeniseVB says:

          I loved our local area street maps for our entire southeast va. region. A big spiral bound book……and they stopped publishing it!!! GPS, mapquest and smartphones drove them out of business!

          • taw46 says:

            AAA’s Trip Tik was fun, looks like now it is an App. You have to print it yourself. I like a map/book I can hold in my hand. I like to look at a whole state/country map.

            http://www.aaa.com/travelinfo/maps-directions.htm

          • Mt.Laurel says:

            There use to be several maps stores in DC including an ADC store on K Street and a Rand McNally a couple blocks away. It was wonderful. I understand there is still a map store but their selection is much smaller and geared more toward GPS and pretty decorative wall maps.

            Those street maps are how I learned my way around North Carolina, Virginia, and then Metro DC. We had (still have many) all the old ADC county books for this area and I still have the more recent Northern Virginia and DC spiral bound Rand versions on my shelf. The Maryland one was borrowed and never returned. Far more useful than a tiny image on a phone that only shows a small bit at a time – so it is difficult to see past your nose, so to speak.

          • taw46 says:

            I still have quite a few state maps, maps of Europe I bought on trips there, and lots of maps I got from National Geographic. Still like to look at them. And a World Atlas, which I will pull out when some “new” place hits the news.

            That is sad that all the map stores went away.

        • lateblum says:

          I loved the AAA TripTiks. I just found one the other day while I was cleaning out a box from the car. I saved it. I loved the way they flowed and were bound and left room for personal notes.
          I also loved the Rand McNally store on Michigan Ave (Chicago). It was a few blocks from where I was doing my internship and I used to go there to look at the beautiful globes they had. One year I bought one for my kids. They thought it was the dorkiest thing ever. But they used it. Too bad the globes were only good for a short time before new boundaries were drawn and countries were established, and wars made those globes extinct in short order. I guess it was good for the globe business though.

          • taw46 says:

            Same for the World Atlas, out of date. Oh well, at least the mountains, rivers, and lakes stay the same. 😉

    • Anthony says:

      LMAO – that was great! I’ve often fantasized about hacking into GPS and programming them to make similar comments. I once bought a pinball machine with a voice track (The Black Night) to have fun collecting quarters for laundry. I re-programmed it to say stuff like “You totally missed the ball, you fucking loser!” or “Congratulations, jerk off. You shook the machine and STILL lost!” Eventually, I had to disconnect the audio because some friend’s kids wanted to play while I visited with their folks. People are so touchy…. you’ve got to watch every word…

    • lateblum says:

      My daughter bought me a GPS for my car after I stopped to use a map when the road I was on was closed for an emergency. Hah! I still only use it sparingly – like when I have to go to the dentist. In that case I’m already traumatized before I leave the house. And since my dentist moved, it has become such an ordeal even to get there, that I cannot think straight. I have maps in my house and in the car and my kids just laugh.
      One time I was taking dd#1 to meet her friend I another state, when her own car was in the shop and I couldn’t give her my car for that particular day. Her phone GPS took us into one of the worst, most dangerous neighborhoods in that area because she refused to look at the directions I had mapped out before leaving home. It still didn’t changed her mind about using GPS.

  11. AFVet says:

    Tucker Q’s Ryan.

    • taw46 says:

      I don’t doubt that a lot of what he says is true. But he loses me with that BS that they have to go home in April to talk to their constituents. They just spent one and a half years doing that, and the people TOLD them what they want. Just do it, jackasses.

      • lateblum says:

        They were just home “talking to constituents” or avoiding them at townhall meetings. Maybe we should pay them minimum hourly wages and have them clock in and out. Then maybe they would put on full time hours. Because they worked “all night” last night doesn’t make them hard working. It just means they got caught not having our in the work they were to have done for the past several years.

        • DeniseVB says:

          I think “talking to their constituents” is code for fundraising. I’m told members of congress spend 30% of their time in office begging for money.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Its PRESIDENT Trump you wad.
      Donald J. Trump is his name.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Google eye’s disrespect for Trump is pretty apparent.

  12. mothy67 says:

    I went to bank and liquor store.
    This is the shit that puts me on my knees and has me thank god I get to be here.
    I guess it was a little after 9 am. Tonight at 5 I have to go with my parents to tutoring center. I will spend an hour in the car with them. If God truly hates me my dad will sing along to REO Speedwagon as I attempt to break the glass with my forehead. Don’t get me wrong I love my parents but I never want to spend an hour in a car with them.
    I figured I’d stock up on Jim Beam. Walk into state store. 930 am. I be da only customer.
    Hold On by Wilson Phillips was playing on sound system. Two women working. They were singing and laughing about Bridesmaids. One said do you think the pussy hats would be offended. I had a blast. They were at least late 50’s talking about Mellissa McCarthy doing Sean Spicer. She is funny.
    Bridesmaids is a scream.

    • lateblum says:

      Bridesmaids had me CRYING I was laughing so hard. It was purely toilet humor. And I must have replayed it six times before I watched the rest of the movie. It must have tapped into my adolescent self that I couldn’t express at home when I was young. But even now, I start to grin when I think of those scenes.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Melissa McCarthy stole that movie, even though Kristen Wiig’s meltdown on the plane was hilarious! Great fun movie. 😀

      • elliesmom says:

        I think you might be right about the movie appealing to the “adolescent self”. After spending the day in the company of 13 year olds, I just couldn’t do anything but shake my head at the movie. When a friend asked me why I wasn’t laughing, I said, “I usually get paid for sitting through humor like this.” 🙂 Maybe I should watch it again. Maybe not. lol

        • lateblum says:

          I first saw this movie the Friday night of an abominably stressful week. Work was endlessly hard, family problems were increasing and I was just fried. A friend came over and, despite my protests, put this movie in the player. I think I sulked for a minute or two before I just sat back and watched. And LAUGHED. OUT. LOUD.

      • kanaughty says:

        I love bridesmaids! I love the airplane scenes the best! But i also love jon hamm playing a complete jerk boyfriend too. Luckily this came out when i had a group of girlfriends in a small town we lived in that we could have a ladies night. One of my friends snuck in an regular sized bottle of win for all of us to drink from.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Performance? Like outrunning your rapists and stones?

    • CiscoKid says:

      Well at least when they cut her head off for some heinous offense, like driving a car, listening to music, or leaving the house alone, no one will have to look for a bag.
      Handy dandy hijab.
      Like a cancer, islam spreads, sometimes slowly,sometimes fast.

  13. mothy67 says:

    I was just thinking.I care not if the world thinks I am first class jackass. I am. I want my twig to branch out. I hope she finds the small moments that make her smile. I think the clinical definition for me is idiot. I can’t help it I think life is absurd. What is the choice? To me the SJWs are punishing themselves. Waking up everyday with that diffuse anger. I am thankful. And even on worst days I know I can effect change. My dad is an asshole in that white trash way. I saw him using Facebook and playing games. He has COPD when he thinks about breathing it gets worse. He plays these games and he forgets about breathing. I saw it. No one else did. I bought him a laptop. He is 70ish. Never been on a computer now he is all over Facebook.
    I am 50. There were decades I could not speak with my parents. Some of it was my fault. I never wanted to hurt them. I held them hostage. They always knew I was gay. I had to say it to set them free. Ever read Kafka’s . Metamorphosis. I was a cockroach.
    I am blessed it has been a tapestry. The incessant protests scream to me brats need to go home and balance the ledger. They are projecting

    • CiscoKid says:

      About your dad’s breathing.
      A very good friends father needs a oxygen tank wherever he goes. The benefits of smoking two packs of cig’s a day almost his entire life.
      He finally quit when he burned his face and hair lighting his last cigarette, maybe.
      From what I understand his home has oxygen outlets in most of the rooms so he doesn’t have to lug that tank everywhere.
      So he decided to sneak a smoke in the bedroom, took off the mask or hoses, and w/o shutting of the oxygen,took out his Bic lighter lighter and whoosh.

  14. Anthony says:

    Anyone know if this is really true? I would LOVE to see that insipid toxic bitch Sheperd Smith bounced from his show

    http://thelastlineofdefense.org/breaking-fox-news-just-fired-their-most-controversial-anchor/

    • taw46 says:

      I doubt it, as much as I would like it to be true.

    • DeniseVB says:

      It’s one of those bad “satire” fake news sites. Several people on twitter believe it though, so I checked them out earlier. 🙂

    • Somebody says:

      I saw that last night, but I think it’s a fake. Too bad, I can’t stand Shep.

      Do any of you know if the Megyn Kelly being let go by NBC is true? There were several stories yesterday that NBC had an escape clause in the contract, she was being a diva they ended her contract and supposedly hired Elizabeth Hassleback to fill the slot.

    • swanspirit says:

      Nice wishful thinking news, though. Come to think of it, that would make a great title for a satire news site: Wishful Thinking News. CNN a!ready comes close.

  15. foxyladi14 says:

    Ya don’t know what to believe these days. 😯

  16. votermom says:

    • blowme0bama says:

      More cultural enrichment.

    • taw46 says:

      “The relative is coming forward because members of Congress have attempted to downplay the brothers’ potential crimes and limited the investigation to the Capitol Police, who lack the ability to investigate cyberbreaches and international crimes and, despite naming the brothers as suspects, have not even arrested them. “I am fighting to protect the country. These are very bad people.”

      Politico reported that Imran and his wife, Hina Alvi, are personal friends with Wasserman Schultz, who presided over the Democratic National Committee when it was subject to an email hack that she angrily blamed on Russians. She has refused to fire Imran even though he is banned from the House network, and has circumvented the ban by having him serve as an “adviser.”

      (I have been following this on DC. They have quite a few articles on the brothers and who they worked for in the House, access given to them.)

  17. DeniseVB says:

    Heh.

  18. AFVet says:

    Note the obnoxious Democrat.
    There should be a rule that you can slap the shit out of people like this.

  19. Dora says:

    What a beautiful picture!

  20. taw46 says:

  21. DeniseVB says:

    Best part of this article, confirmed, Hillary’s portrait is on the basement level of the WH. 😀

  22. AFVet says:

    Feel good time.

  23. Dora says:

  24. DeniseVB says:

    Does anyone here think Samantha Bee is funny? This is vile. Boy attending CPAC has brain cancer the show makes fun of his “Nazi” haircut. “whoops, we made a mistake, sorry if we offended you”.

    https://milo.yiannopoulos.net/2017/03/samantha-bee-nazi-haircut/

    • CiscoKid says:

      Any reference to Nazi is not funny, humorous in any context.
      It’s that same Nazi, fascist etc bs that the left has been peddling since Trump was elected.

    • lateblum says:

      I not only do not think Samantha Bee is funny, I mute the commercials for her show.
      I think of her the same way as I do Kathy Griffin.

    • blowme0bama says:

      I have never heard of her other than seeing her name pop up for having said stupid lefty shit.

      Doesn’t really matter so long as she is leftist. She doesn’t have to be funny or apologize for anything.

    • taw46 says:

      I quit watching the lefty “comedians” years ago.

  25. Dora says:

    This is disturbing.

    ==

    First photos of radioactive wild boar roaming Fukushima’s nuclear wastelands as they’re culled for attacking people

    These incredible photos were taken as a culling team entered the towns inside the exclusion zone set up after the disaster at Fukushima Daiichi power plant in 2011

    http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/world-news/first-photos-radioactive-wild-boars-9996080

  26. taw46 says:

    Another good article from Larry.

    “Here is the bottomline. There are multiple media reports that the Obama Administration tried repeatedly to get authorization to “wiretap” Donald Trump and his associates. There are at least two reports that the White House was fully aware of these actions. There is no evidence, other than the report from CrowdStrike, that Russia actually hacked the DNC computer and then passed the material to Julian Assange or someone at Wikileaks. Yet, much of the media and many pundits prefer the lie over the truth.

    The attempt of people within the Department of Justice and the CIA to try to defeat and discredit Donald Trump is in the process of being fully exposed. Yesterday’s Wikileaks dump provides an additional piece of evidence that is going to help put a noose around Democrat partisans with access to classified material. Stay tuned.”

    http://www.noquarterusa.net/blog/79634/wheres-the-evidence/

  27. taw46 says:

    Obama’s brother. Heh, heh.

  28. DeniseVB says:

    The only way I can watch Mika.

  29. blowme0bama says:

    Religion of Peace strikes again with the Ax of Peace Twitter suppressing the hastag, of course.

  30. DeniseVB says:

    Marine Le Trump is in the building 😀

  31. DeniseVB says:

Comments are closed.