I Hate Mondays Open Thread


Thanks to this picture I spent a couple hours last night dreaming of big, fat, juicy New York steaks – all of them 16 to 24 ounces. You might think that it was a pleasant dream, but it wasn’t.

I was sick yesterday. I’m still not feeling 100% yet. Hold the sympathy, it was self-inflicted.

I’m going back to bed for a while.

About Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

141 Responses to I Hate Mondays Open Thread

  1. DandyTIger says:

    Has a FB “friend” tell me how disgusting it was to eat meat. Or as she called it, decaying, rotting, flesh. My response was BACON.

  2. blowme0bama says:

    Cooked two ribeyes last Saturday night on the grill. I imagine mine was somewhere around 20 oz. It’s taken me 54 years, but I think I’ve finally got steaks figured out.

  3. NBD says:

    Looks like Scotland may be headed out of the UK to stay in the EU:
    http://www.reuters.com/article/us-britain-eu-scotland-idUSKBN16K1EX

    This could get very interesting: final gasp of what’s left of the British Empire?

    • Somebody says:

      They’ve already voted on this before and it failed.

      • NBD says:

        Yes, but Scotland voted overwhelmingly against Brexit, and the thinking on the part of the SNP is that the anti-Brexit vote will translate into a pro-independence. However it turns out, it will be plenty of fun to watch!

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Finally, a recipe I can follow 😀

  5. Somebody says:

    We’re having New York strips tonight with grilled zucchini and loaded mashed potatoes.

  6. Anthony says:

    Tucker totally PWNS Shamu! God, I hate her….

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Tapper and Ramos win prestigious Cronkite Award ? Phttt, so did Katie Couric for best Gotcha Q of the year when she asked Sarah Palin what newspapers she read. Journalism!

    https://learcenter.org/project/ca/?dg

  8. DeniseVB says:

    Fake news clickbait headline. Trump and his staff were in a meeting and LUNCH.

    • When Trump does play golf he doesn’t always play a whole round. He’ll just play a few holes then go back to work.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Trump also uses his golf time for diplomacy by actually playing with important people. Obama always dragged out his junior “yes men” aides and talked about everything but policy, so I heard, he locks the press corps up too.

    • NewOrleans says:

      Notice how they tweet “makes his ninth golf course visit” – (VISIT – they don’t actually mention him golfing) – but to make sure readers think otherwise, they add an older picture of him golfing. Fucking disingenuous liars.

      The HIGH temperature on Saturday in Sterling where Trump National Golf Club is was 37°F – with a ‘Feels Like’ temperature of below 30°! The wind speed was 18mph! No one was golfing. PERIOD.

      https://www.timeanddate.com/weather/usa/sterling/historic

  9. votermom says:

    Just got back from my classic panic shopping!
    Got the staples and used coupons. Am stocked up on life-saving sustenance: guacamole & chips.

  10. John Denney says:

    You forgot the ketchup.

  11. Dora says:

    Wow! This is one to follow!

    =====

    State of Tennessee Files Constitutional Challenge to Refugee Resettlement Program

    The Thomas More Law Center filed a federal lawsuit on behalf of the Tennessee General Assembly and the State of Tennessee in the U.S. District Court for the Western District of Tennessee on Monday challenging the federal refugee resettlement program for violating the state’s sovereignty under the Tenth Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.

    The lawsuit places Tennessee at the center of the national debate concerning the operation of the federal refugee resettlement program.

    http://www.breitbart.com/big-government/2017/03/13/state-of-tennessee-files-constitutional-challenge-to-refugee-resettlement-program/

  12. votermom says:

    Ugh

    11yo kid beaten up right in the classroom for voting for Trump in mock election

  13. Dora says:

    I hate them! I really, really hate them!

    ===

    Democrats Warn of Shutdown Showdown Over Trump’s Mexican Border Wall

    Senate Democratic leaders say there’s no plan for construction or getting Mexico to pay for it

    http://www.rollcall.com/news/politics/democrats-warn-shutdown-showdown-trumps-mexican-border-wall

    • DeniseVB says:

      Same Dem leaders who voted to approve and pay for the fence under Bush? That would be Clinton, Obama and Schumer btw. Hypocrites, but I guess CNN, MSNBC, NYT or WaPo received that memo yet 😛

  14. DeniseVB says:

    Something’s not right about this being a environmental protest against Trump, more like a hatey racist message to Tiger Woods. The font of the letters is interesting too. Years ago, when I was a clueless snowflake, I supported ELF (Earth Liberation Front, a domestic terrorist organization!). They limited their destruction to structures and vehicles to make their statements, they wouldn’t harm a blade of grass…..com’on, on a golf course? Those are some of the greenest spaces on earth, and Trump owns some of the best.

  15. CiscoKid says:

    I can’t afford $10,000 a year.
    The legislation introduced by state Rep. Jessica Farrar (D) would impose a $100 civil penalty for “masturbatory emissions” that take place outside of a woman’s vagina or a hospital. Each incident would be “considered an act against an unborn child, and failing to preserve the sanctity of life,” the bill reads.

  16. swanspirit says:

    My father taught me how to eat steak. When you go to the restaurant, and the waiter asks how you want your steak, you say. “Still mooing”. He said that is really all you need to worry about.
    And then cook it that way at home too, and you are good to go. Works for me.🐂🐂🐂🐂🐂

  17. DeniseVB says:

    I guess I missed where Trump ordered police to freely start beating up black people? /sarc

    https://milo.yiannopoulos.net/2017/03/snoop-trump-video/

  18. mothy67 says:

    Bacon wrapped filet mignon with garlic mashed potatoes

  19. votermom says:

    Being this cute should be illegal

    • blowme0bama says:

      Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww…….. yes, precious dog.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Is this your new baby? I’m just so excited for your family, damn you, I’m craving a puppy now. Something I thought I was done with, along with spitting out 3 of the human species. 😛

      The heartbreak of outliving my dogs was hard enough, the last one especially a painful departure at 15. (all our dogs lived into their teens). I guess I just worry the next pup would outlive me, but I still have Special Greg! His prognosis was 20-30 years in 1974, he just turned 43. Do I have the nurturing touch or what, lol.

      • votermom says:

        Nope, one of the litter. We won’t know which is ours until next month. This is one of the 6 girl puppies. We will probably get one of the two boys I think.
        You should totally get one of these puppies! We would be like poodle sister-moms or something!

        • DeniseVB says:

          I’ve always had girls, much easier for belly rubs without them “telling me how much they enjoy it” IYKWIM. 😛 Sister Poodle Moms sounds like fun, but I’d get a toy model, much easier to carry !

    • lateblum says:

      How beautiful! ❤ ❤ ❤

    • DeniseVB says:

      Where was his piece on Obamacare? And yes, Oliver was on The Daily Show at the time as a “contributor”.

      • lateblum says:

        Yes. I enjoyed him on The Daily Show. I haven’t seen his show more that a half time. I turned away then and haven’t tried to watch since then.

  20. votermom says:

    freebie

    • Anthony says:

      Unfortunately it’s not lol. Posted it on my Facebook page yesterday, someone actually defended it (and their male cat, who apparently is a true ‘pussy’cat)

      • CiscoKid says:

        I try to remember.
        Did this craziness start slowly, creeping up slowly over many years or just in the last few.
        I never followed these “issues” closely, but now it seems that’s all we hear about.
        Is it solely American or is the lunacy world wide?

    • DeniseVB says:

      MOTUS is snarkilicious, make it a drive by daily visit 🙂

    • lateblum says:

      Thanks to MOTUS . . .

  21. foxyladi14 says:

    Lotta Krazy Katz out there!!! 🙄

  22. DandyTIger says:

    • Constance says:

      This is better than I ever could have imagined! This government won’t be recognizable after Trump. The Progressives are just getting destroyed!

  23. Mt.Laurel says:

    Anthony is right – perfect excuse for yummy foods that are a bit hard to justify.In honor of the approaching snow, I cooked and pulled a bbq pork roast yesterday so I will the leftovers to enjoy while Mother Nature wreaks havoc with the Cherry Blossom time frame. A while back, someone mentioned browning the roast in cola first – and it came out perfectly.

    I am also considering paring it with real liquor not wimpy wine after all the whining I put up with last week and all weekend. God. These idiots never bothered to protest in the past 8 years and now they are all going on about the Science March (Earth Day is getting a make over), and then there is going to be a march to support npr and big bird, and then one on behalf those poor poor people who take trips to Europe and Asia and the Middle East only to find they cannot return to the USA because their visa’s are not valid, and for all those poor people being sent back to their home country, and heavens knows what else. I had to listen to how poor Chelsea’ unappetizing green slime was not appreciated, how rosie O’Donnell pinged people back and she and Whopie are just so smart, how Barry never tweeted and had to use an old fashioned Blackberry and people had to show him how to do stuff (and that no having a clue is a good thing??) , and on and on and on and on. The constant screeching is really getting to be old.

  24. DeniseVB says:

    Did I just see a clip of Trump addressing the north east storm? He’s still waiting for confirmation of the rest of his cabinet to put an advance response team in place and gave credit to the obstructionist Dems in Congress. A few of these positions (including FEMA) are important to respond effectively. Then he said Fuck It (paraphrased 😉 ) I put an advance team in place anyhow, now give me my full cabinet aholes! That would be nice. Love this guy!

  25. Venus says:

    Welp, I’ve been reading a lot of shit about Mattis picking Patterson by the “experts” on the internet. Richard Grenell vouching for her is good enough for me.

  26. Dora says:

  27. taw46 says:

    • 1539days says:

      I hope his sentence involves automatic weapons.

    • lateblum says:

      ^This^ is a fear… I have a standard transmission. Always have and most likely always will. I mentioned this to my kids one day saying my car would never get carjacked because of the stick shift. Then I thought about it again and said I hope no one gets mad enough to shoot me because they don’t know how to drive it.

      • AFVet says:

        I saw a video once of some police laughing their asses off at a guy trying to steal a car with a manual transmission.
        It was hilarious.

      • taw46 says:

        One of my uncles taught my sister and me how to drive. He made us learn on a standard transmission. Said even if we did not buy one, we would always remember how to drive one. He said you might one day be in an emergency and it would be the only vehicle available to drive. My first car was a standard. And he was right, I never forgot how to drive standard. I had a few opportunities over the years to do so. Just a few times around the block and it all came back. Of course, I would never try it in heavy traffic. 😊

  28. Dora says:

    I really don’t see what good there is in going to school any more.

    ==

    All Hail Diversity! New York To Scrap Literacy Test For Teachers Because Too Few Black And Hispanic Candidates Passed It…

    http://www.weaselzippers.us/329118-all-hail-diversity-new-york-to-scrap-literacy-test-for-teachers-because-too-few-black-and-hispanic-candidates-passed-it/

    • CiscoKid says:

      Just keep lowering the standards.
      What could possibly go wrong? In fact, why have any at all, no degree, no testing, hell, don’t even have to speak English.
      Really. There’s a local school here called the something-something Language Academy.
      Only problem is Spanish is the main language used, teachers, staff, students and a sprinkling of English for the poor souls that don’t habla the habla.
      Language Academy my ass.

      • nerdle says:

        If I remember correctly, the Blue Man Group have some sort of academy in NY where they don’t give students grades. Tilda Swinton has the same set up in the school she built in Scotland–no exams, no tests, or anything “stressful”.

        While I believe our outdated school system should be changed, I don’t see how creating an environment without competition is going to benefit students in the long run. When they get out into the actual, real world they’re going to be in for a shock.

    • mothy67 says:

      Why I am doing tutoring.

    • lateblum says:

      Didn’t I read that Harvard Law is now accepting GRE scores in order to invite more “diversity” into their law school classes? Is diversity another word for stupid?

  29. Venus says:

  30. Dora says:

    More Rallies!

    • DeniseVB says:

      I don’t remember previous Prezzies turning work related travels into “rallies” ? I think President Trump realizes his supporters need these more than him.

      • CiscoKid says:

        I seem to remember Trump in pre-election rallies said he would return to the various locations.
        I think also that he wants to stay in touch with his base and since the msm can’t and won’t send his messages to the people he’s doing it himself.
        And he may change a few minds of those that didn’t support Trump at first.
        Not talking about the rabid fanatics that will oppose him forever, but those that think, hmmmm, maybe I’ll go see for myself.

  31. DeniseVB says:

    Comedy?

  32. taw46 says:

    How about 100%?

  33. DeniseVB says:

    Paul, swoon…..

    • CiscoKid says:

      Very well presented and accurate, starting to like this guy.
      Stats for last week in Chicago courtesy HeyJackass.
      Last weeks totals l3/5 – 3/11)
      Shot & Killed: 10
      Shot & Wounded: 53
      Total Shot: 63
      Total Homicides: 11
      75.7% victims black.

    • Venus says:

      I’ve got to say that Paul Joseph Watson is such a good looking sob & his videos are so funny, he’s making me reconsider my past stance of writing off anything to do with InfoWars as pure nuts.

    • Anthony says:

      We should take him and Mark Dice out drinking. How much fun would that be?

  34. CiscoKid says:

    Dakota and Keystone pipe lines will need some inspectors.
    Jobs available. I don’t know what qualifications are needed but somebody must know somebody that can do the job.
    http://www.phmsa.dot.gov/

Comments are closed.