Swamp Rats Are Worried That Trump Is Gonna Drain The Swamp

Federal Staffers


Pathetico:

Federal staffers panicked by conservative media attacks

Conservative news outlets, including one with links to a top White House official, are singling out individual career government employees for criticism, suggesting in articles that certain staffers will not be sufficiently loyal to President Donald Trump by virtue of their work under former President Barack Obama.

The articles — which have appeared in Breitbart News, the Conservative Review, and other outlets — have alarmed veteran officials in both parties as well as current executive branch staffers. They say the stories are adding to tensions between career staffers and political appointees as they begin to implement Trump’s agenda, and they worry that the stories could inspire Trump to try purging federal agencies of perceived enemies.

[…]

Washington veterans say they can’t recall similar targeting of government employees, who are required to stay apolitical and generally shun the spotlight.

“It’s deeply unfair to single people out and question their loyalty,” said William Burns, president of the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace and a former longtime diplomat, “It’s demoralizing for institutions. It’s demoralizing for professionals, and it’s offensive.”


When did working for the government become an entitlement?

One of the reforms of the old Progressive Era was the concept of a professional civil service that was independent of politics. Under the old patronage or “spoils” system every government job was filled by party loyalists from the winner’s party. The patronage system came to be viewed as inherently corrupt.

Thanks to public employee unions, the civil service has come to be dominated by Democrats. It has also become the unofficial fourth branch of government.

It’s time to drain that swamp.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Denn die Todten reiten Schnell.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

122 Responses to Swamp Rats Are Worried That Trump Is Gonna Drain The Swamp

  1. Kathy says:

    OMG..those are big, disgusting rats.

  2. Kathy says:

    Waiting..waiting….for media sluts and assorted “experts” to apologize. Btw, those touted “experts” haven’t been right in years.

  3. lyn says:

    Bury Obama!

  4. Uh . . . what?

  5. helenk3 says:

    the draining of the DC swamp is long overdue

  6. DeniseVB says:

    I just booked my NYC visit for April 20-25….at the Trump SoHo…will be doing the 9-ll 5k run on the 23rd. I’m so psyched.

  7. Jadzia says:

    I just read that the guy in London was aiming to hit a group of (French) children on that bridge. Just like in Nice. Just like in one of the train attacks last year. Just like in the Hamburg shooting. I want my kids never to leave the house again.

    • swanspirit says:

      Jadzia, hugs to you, and your children. We here in Maryland are wondering what monsters are in our schools with our children. Hugs!

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        Huigs for everyone who has children and grand children. Jadzia – I had not heard they were targeting the children again. with all the crap going on in this area I have just been picking up the bare bones as I am on overload.

        All that “think of the children” they constantly spew here in crazy koolaid center- really is taking on a very scary meaning. I have always been annoyed and embarrassed at the stupid of Montgomery County and often angry that they are just bent on ignoring reality. Now I am livid that they will not even admit they have made a horrendous mistake, need to take some responsibility and start making fast and significant changes and for once, really and truly think of the children – not the monsters they have been coddling.

    • lateblum says:

      Jadzia,
      We are on the same wavelength. I’d probably lock my kids in the house until they were 25 or we moved away from there. My heart is racing after reading what you wrote.
      {{{Hugs}}}

      • mothy67 says:

        I pace until brat gets home.

        • lateblum says:

          I did the same thing. Now, I ask them to call when they get home from trips, or events, or driving home from my place. And at the same time, they actually ask me to call them when I’m traveling or driving home, etc.
          It’s worked out nicely. 💕

      • Jadzia says:

        I am being irrational. This is not a huge town. And other than the big headline-grabbing “events” like what happened today, it’s very safe and kids my sons’ age are definitely walking to and from school by themselves and I see their little friends even running the occasional errand in the neighborhood or going to the playground without their parents. For kids, life here is kind of like America was in the 1970s.

        • taw46 says:

          No, you are not being irrational, you are just being a Mom. You will always worry about them.

          • Jadzia says:

            Reading about the French kids who were hurt is just horrifying. Those school trips are A Thing here: next year my oldest will go with his school to Rome, and the following year to London. That ability to travel and see so many interesting places was the best part of moving to Europe, I thought. That my kids would get to do so much that I couldn’t do when I was their age.

  8. CiscoKid says:

    I’m a new guy here, but I think I can safely say your in our thoughts and prayers.🙏

  9. CEO and chairman of the Itty-Bitty Titty Committee

    • CiscoKid says:

      So a former student of Gorsuch makes a complaint about him the day of his confirmation hearings and its international news.
      This incidents never hit the news.
      Why am I not surprised?

  10. Is it just me or is it suspicious that Obama left for Tahiti when Trump started pushing back on the Russia leaks?

    • CiscoKid says:

      Not at all. Obama wanted to be as far away as possible when Trump pushed back so as not to be readily available for “remarks”. Plus he known that Nunes was going to make a statement today .
      Pitcairn Island would have been a better choice.

    • AFVet says:

      Not just you Klown.
      When I heard it was for a month I figured something was about to hit the fan.
      The timing tells me that he still has moles sneaking around in high enough places to sound an alert.

    • SwanSpirit says:

      There is more to that Tahiti trip than meets the eye. Who goes to Paradise for a month without their family?

  11. Venus says:

    This picture from the London attack says it all, IMO:

    • lyn says:

    • Jadzia says:

      I am reading a whole bunch of excuses being made for this lady, the first being racism because there’s a picture somewhere of a white guy walking on the bridge and the second–and the one that makes me really angry–being that “Don’t you understand that she’s probably scared for her SAFETY????”

      You know who was scared for their fucking safety on that bridge? The people who found themselves in the path of an oncoming vehicle being aimed at them by a terrorist.

      Maybe I should get back to work. Oddly, I haven’t heard a peep about this from the university notwithstanding the fact that we’re supposed to be honoring a (really awesome) member of the House of Lords here today.

  12. taw46 says:

    Rep Peter King just on O’Reilly show. He said Nunes shared report with him. They were reporting on everything Trump transition team was doing and sharing it with others. Things like “so and so said this”, “Trump is going here”. Said in his opinion, would be fair to say Obama admin had him under surveillance. I will try to find a youtube of the conversation.

  13. AFVet says:

    • lateblum says:

      I am quite sick to my stomach after reading the linked article. AND I am so angry that I am crying. NOTHING. fucking NOTHING. WILL. HAPPEN. TO. HILLARY CLINTON related to this criminal sexual abuse of this GIRL. And nothing was done to help her.
      I cannot breathe I am so angry. so a n g r y.

      • AFVet says:

        The NYPD guy sounds like he’s serious about exposing it.
        It was blocked by Obama’s DoJ and FBI.

        • lateblum says:

          Really, if anything comes of this, I will do penance for my hateful thoughts. But truly, nothing will come of this. With Trump and the Russians, and wiretapping, and Nunes and Schiff…. No one will focus on this crime.

  14. Dora says:

    Me thinks the man has flipped out.

  15. blowme0bama says:

    WOW!! Letter from general counsel for whistle blower to Nunes represents that 47 hard drives were delivered containing Obama surveillance of all supreme court justices and 156 federal judges.

    • taw46 says:

      Damn! Is that why Nunes spoke out today?

      • blowme0bama says:

        Dunno, but Comey has been acting strangely for a long time.

        • taw46 says:

          Do you think it is all true? I mean, we are talking about Larry Klayman.

          • blowme0bama says:

            What did Klaymsm do? He says he founded Judicial Watch, which is a damned fine FOIA org.

          • taw46 says:

            I guess it is my Dem history kicking in, from when I liked the Clintons. He went after Clinton a lot in the 90’s and had a reputation for being nutty. Don’t remember if the R’s liked him or not. So, I really haven’t paid any attention to him in years and I honestly don’t know anything about him now.

    • Jadzia says:

      You would think that the judiciary might be somewhat concerned about the separation-of-powers implications here.

  16. Venus says:

    From the woman who went on every single Sunday show to deny that Benghazi was a planned terrorist attack but sprung from a spontaneous demonstration caused by a video.

    NO FUCKING WORDS

  17. CiscoKid says:

    A 3rd. Award that becomes meaningless.
    Obamas Nobel Peace Prize.
    Bidens, what ever the hell Obama gave him.
    And now…
    http://www.weaselzippers.us/330594-after-a-lifetime-of-achieving-nothing-chelsea-clinton-is-awarded-with-lifetime-achievement-award/
    You read it here folks, Chelsa will be running for office somewhere.
    And she’ll use he Mothers corrupt campaign machine to insure her “victory”

  18. taw46 says:

    UK can thank Tony Blair all the way back to 1997 for their mess.

  19. Kathy says:

    People who only watch CNN and msnbc get such biased twisted stories. Plus, I know family members who laugh at the idea of watching Fox..seems like this will go on forever.

    • taw46 says:

      Not only distorted stories, but ones that are completely ignored (like the 14 yr old raped by illegals in MD). And my prog relatives will make snarky remarks about me watching FOX, but they see nothing wrong with them watching MSNBC (which I hear way more than I want to-they never hear FOX).

  20. taw46 says:

    I really like Katie Hopkins, and it is sad to hear her talk about London. England is divided just like us, thanks to the crazy left.

  21. taw46 says:

    Why oh why won’t people listen to her.

  22. mothy67 says:

    Look at these stats, these are just arrests. Sure let’s import some

    • Jadzia says:

      The part of this that makes the least sense is that every major country in Western Europe KNEW it had a problem with young, unskilled, alienated, angry Muslim men (many of them natural born citizens) LONG before the great exodus/invasion. Why oh why would you not try to FIX that social problem before importing a wholre bunch more of it? It would have been better for everybody if we had tried to fix our préexisting problem, and by “everybody” I am including our Muslim communities, especially the young women who were born into them and don’t have any real opportunity to escape even if they do want to become educated and live a more modern lifestyle. I teach a young woman like this and it just makes me sad.

      • mothy67 says:

        Similar to the latin gangs.

      • taw46 says:

        Jadzia, did you watch Tucker with Ayann Hirsi Ali in the video I posted just above? She talks about how the leaders are afraid to criticize Muslims, do not understand their goal, and think we don’t have the moral authority to say/do anything. She says by appeasing them, we empower them. It is a good discussion, and unfortunately true.

  23. mothy67 says:

  24. Dora says:

    Comey testified under oath that there was no evidence of FISA. I think he is in deep doo doo.

    ===

    Nunes says there will be more information coming out on Friday. It appears surveillance was related to FISA order.

    http://imgroo.com/IovhWYs

  25. DeniseVB says:

    This IS CNN….via Mark Dice.

Comments are closed.