Later Caturday Open Thread

Just wondering if “Tigger” is in this group 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

88 Responses to Later Caturday Open Thread

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Sigh, and the rest of the pussies……

  2. DeniseVB says:

    Handing it off to Queen Mum Hillary…yes, we are so stupid…….

    • lyn says:

      Please go away, Hillary. You lost.

    • Ann says:

      You know, no one in the “news” talks about the millions priced out of health insurance by Obamacare (they “lost” insurance when the “affordable” health care act proved anything but affordable). No one in the news seems to talk about how shitty health insurance is these days. And few talk about the jobs lost or not created due to the business mandate (and the crazy cost of health insurance to businesses).

      IMO the republicans ending up much better tabling that crap (although I’d have loved to have seen a vote to see who voted which way). I cannot believe the democrats didn’t vote for ryancare. They could have blamed the shit insurance, the crash and burn of Obamacare, on the republicans.

      The democrats missed a chance, the republicans dodged a bullet.

      Now I will go off and sign my $1200+ check for health insurance for April. *sigh*

      P.S. ever notice how the better marketing name a bill has (affordable health care act, patriotic act, etc), the worse it ends up for the American people?

  3. Dora says:

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Watching Shallow Hal now, looks like more fun “movies” coming up on CMT….

  5. votermom says:

    I took a day off the internets. Feels good. But I feel guilty about not blogging.

    • Ann says:

      ha! I take off every December. All scheduled months in advance, and the scheduled stuff stops about a week before Christmas.

      And right now we are moving… sorta. We are selling our Florida condo and shipping the “good” stuff to our home in NYS. My blog looks like I have been blogging the last few weeks, but it is actually all scheduled (facebook, twitter, pinterest, etc).

      I plan on taking most of the summer off too (I have a baaaad blogging attitude right now).

    • swanspirit says:

      I have been unplugged for a couple days now. I needed it. Plus I am making and hanging drop cloth curtains, and my kitchen is being painted white over dark paneling. Most of my house is discombobulated, and will be for a few moire days. But I am so grateful it is finally getting done!!

  6. AFVet says:

    Anybody else seeing anything about Obama being at an all male retreat in Tahiti?
    I heard Rush mention it last week and I’m seeing it mentioned on other threads.

  7. mothy67 says:

    So my youngest brother took kid out today. I got an email from CEO of a yuuuge company , think epipen, about my brat. He was impressed by her manners. Duh. I’m not putting in ten years to raise an idiot. Of course she is well mannered. Years ago when she was a tadpole we were waiting for a ride this song came on she was wee and started dancing.
    I was lost. Always protect her

  8. Dora says:

  9. taw46 says:

    Excellent rant. Do something, UK!

    • CiscoKid says:

      Sir Winston is watching England.
      You survived the blitz, you will this.
      “…we shall not flag or fail. We shall go on to the end. we shall fight on the seas and oceans, we shall defend our island, whatever the cost may be. We shall fight on the beaches, we shall fight on the landing grounds, we shall fight in the fields and in the streets, we shall fight in the hills; we shall never surrender, and if, which I do not for a moment believe, this island or a large part of it were subjugated and starving, then our Empire beyond the seas, armed and guarded by the British Fleet, would carry on the struggle, until, in God’s good time, the New World, with all its power and might, steps forth to the rescue and the liberation of the old.”
      Our prayers are with you England.

  10. DandyTIger says:

  11. votermom says:

    PSA: Apparently there is a tainted meat scandal in Brazil – large meat companies were bribing inspectors so they could sell rotten or salmonella infected meat.
    Japan & EU have temporarily banned imports of meat from Brazil.

  12. mothy67 says:

    So I bought baby girl a 1200 dollar computer. 12 months same as cash. Mean while my dad played coma. So I bought my mom a laptop so she could smoke. Me dad came home and he was bored so I bought him a laptop. I sent off 350 last month. Only my minimum payment of 25 was applied to my deferred interest. I am paying it off, but I rarely look at my bills. If I do not pay off 500 by August 1st I get hit with 300. I thought I was paying it off. Nope they applied everything over minimum to my other purchases. I sent 350 my deferred interest went down 25. I have 5 months to pay it off or I get hit with 300 interest. I don’t look. What a scam. My bill was 25 I sent 350. I thought I was doing the right thing. I only saw it because I was looking at how much cash I could take to Vegas. I have to wait until Monday to move cash. I am paying it off first thing. I am wondering if I am dumb. I just pay my bills. Was just chance I looked at balance and deferred interest. Actually their fault. My credit was raised to 10,000. Everyone is giving me money. Its wierd. Capital One gave me 300. 300 what a joke. Discover gave me 15. Citi 10. 3 hundred does not fit into my fantasy of going to Vegas and then cross dressing in Belize. I will cry transphobia and hide at embassy. Never going to pay another bill. I am or will be special..

  13. taw46 says:

    She is as sick as her husband.

  14. Dora says:

    I hope Judge Napolitano didn’t pick up the wrong message from his conversations with the president. While he would make a wonderful Justice, I think he is a little too old.

    ==

    Napolitano told friends he was on Trump’s Supreme Court shortlist
    The benched Fox News personality has claimed the president told him he’d be considered for the next seat that comes open.
    http://www.politico.com/story/2017/03/andrew-napolitano-supreme-court-shortlist-trump-236488

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Meanwhile, at a Trump rally in Huntington Beach, CA….from the comments, the antifa guy had pepper sprayed a lady at the rally, then this happened…..

    • swanspirit says:

      That one pic, of the guy with the flag chasing the antifa idiot in ninja/ Isis black is classic! Almost as good is the one with the K9 holding the idiot by the foot.
      Perhaps these idiots will figure out that the Hussein days of encouraging and violent protests to foment unrest are over. Perhaps.

      • mothy67 says:

        The guy’s face with his foot in dog’s mouth is brilliant. Not so brave. I also dig the marine looking guy with antifa in fetal position.

  16. DeniseVB says:

    Trump rally in Hollywood (at his star). Looks like the video is over an hour and a half……

  17. DeniseVB says:

  18. DeniseVB says:

    Heh, fun with antifa …..

    • CiscoKid says:

      Mayor Rahmn Emanuel invites Cincinnati folks to visit his SanctuaryCity.
      “A person was killed and 13 were wounded in shootings across Chicago during the first 15 hours of the weekend.”

      “The homicide happened just before 5 p.m. Friday in the West Englewood neighborhood on the South Side,…
      It’s climbed up to 15 wounded so far.”
      From SCC

  19. Dora says:

    So true.

    ==

    The Democratic Party’s Derangement, Subversion, Sedition, Treason – and the Media Who Love Them

    http://ipatriot.com/democratic-partys-derangement-subversion-sedition-treason-media-love/

    • mothy67 says:

      What scares me is millenials don’t seem to care about 1st Amendment. Do not value freedom of speech. They think hate speech is a real thing.

  20. votermom says:

Comments are closed.