The Only Thing Worse Than A Monday


The only thing worse than a Monday is being sick on a Monday. This cold Mom gave me is kicking my ass.

When I told Mom she gave me her cold she said, “Good, I was tired of having it.”


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Denn die Todten reiten Schnell.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

123 Responses to The Only Thing Worse Than A Monday

  1. Oh, yeah – this is an open thread.

  2. Anthony says:

    Sorry about the cold, Myiq. Just got over a whopper myself. Eat, sleep and binge. Only cure

    RYAN HAD SECRET MEETING WITH OBAMA OPERATIVES AFTER PULLING HEALTHCARE BILL – Anyone know if this is true? or fake news?

    http://thelastlineofdefense.org/breaking-paul-ryan-had-a-secret-meeting-an-hour-after-he-killed-the-healthcare-bill/

  3. Cat’s don’t give a f**k that you’re sick.

  4. Dora says:

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Votermom – French boys names and their meanings…. (catching up from last thread 😉 )

    http://www.babynamescountry.com/origins/french_boy_baby_names1.html

    My niece has a standard poodle named Jacques, they just call him Jack. I always gave my dogs middle names too so I could let them know they were in trouble when I used it. 😛

    • votermom says:

      aww thanks Denise

    • taw46 says:

      “Jean Luc” reminds me of this old commercial. 😊

    • Jadzia says:

      My favorite kids names here that are in actual use are Tanguy, Maxence, Axcense, Titouan (my absolute favorite), and Aurélien. Mazerine is my favorite girl name but I wasn’t gonna give my conservative mother in law a stroke by naming my baby the same unusual name as Mitterand ‘s illegitimate daughter. There are also the comic names of the Charlie Hebdo martyrs if you want to get political.

  6. taw46 says:

    “Civil wars end when one side is forced to accept the authority of the other. The left expects everyone to accept its ideological authority. Conservatives expect the left to accept Constitutional authority. The conflict is still political and cultural. It’s being fought in the media and within the government. But if neither side backs down, then it will go beyond words as both sides give contradictory orders.

    The left is a treasonous movement. The Democrats became a treasonous organization when they fell under the sway of a movement that rejects our system of government, its laws and its elections. Now their treason is coming to a head. They are engaged in a struggle for power against the government. That’s not protest. It’s not activism. The old treason of the sixties has come of age. A civil war has begun.

    This is a primal conflict between a totalitarian system and a democratic system. Its outcome will determine whether we will be a free nation or a nation of slaves.”

    http://www.frontpagemag.com/fpm/266197/civil-war-here-daniel-greenfield

  7. votermom says:

    I hope you feel better klown

  8. mothy67 says:

    CTH is saying single payer will happen and sanders will lead the way.

    • Venus says:

      CTH also said Trump would get 76 million votes, KellyAnne Conway was a GOPe mole who would stab Trump in the back and ensure he lost the GE, and that the Dems would NOT try to stop Gorsuch confirmation.
      CTH is right better than 50% of the time, but not by much.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I stopped reading CTH when I was told I couldn’t disagree or question Sundance. Hmmm? Reading any “news” site is 50-50 these days 😉 Currently MSM seems to be faux raged about United Airlines banning a little girl wearing leggings, which is creating a Hollywood outbreak of boycotting the airline. Of course the other side of the story, strict dress codes for people (and kids?) using free “friends and family” passes or something.

        Yeah, both sides of the story would be nice media.

        • taw46 says:

          I worked for an airline many years ago, and we always had a dress code when we flew on passes. We were representing the company, even when we flew for pleasure. Don’t like it, pay for your ticket. Problem solved.

  9. DeniseVB says:

    If you missed Mike Cernovich on 60 Minutes on their “fake news” segment, Milo’s got the highlights of the big take down …. and it was beautiful 😀

    https://milo.yiannopoulos.net/2017/03/cernovich-60-minutes/

    • lyn says:

      If my memory is right, educated lefties believe fake news more than the uneducated righties.

      • DeniseVB says:

        While most of us felt bad when Hillary got ill at that 9-11 memorial service, it didn’t help when she was out and about on the street a little while later hugging that little girl. Pneumonia? I don’t think so.

  10. Dora says:

    Lock Her Up!

  11. Dora says:

    OMG! Take a listen to this!!

    • AFVet says:

      Good, make them all martyrs.

    • Dora says:

      I just sent that to a few friends who are considering a trip to Paris in the fall. They are having second thoughts.

      • Jadzia says:

        I’m not convinced that’s in Paris, all subway cars look pretty much the same. If anything that car looks cleaner than what you usually get in Paris. And it’s way too bright.

  12. votermom says:

  13. Dora says:

    Out of curiosity I looked up the word ‘Antifa’ and realized that it defines an anti-fascist movement going back to the 1920s. So, apparently these street thugs are treating President Trump as a fascist, a dangerous word considering recent history.

    Since they are the ones whose violent actions resemble fascists, I assume this role reversal is something taught to them by Alinksy. He would be proud.

    Here is a spokesperson for the Boston ANTIFA. It’s something you have to see to believe.

  14. lyn says:

    This is for votermom and how to name a poodle.
    http://www.dogs-and-dog-advice.com/poodle-names/

  15. Dora says:

  16. DeniseVB says:

    Hee, hee …. well, if snowflakes still want #WAR …..

  17. Saturday is my birthday.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Jamie responded in another tweet. Just like Chelsea does 😉

  18. So I’m sitting here thinking that I’m starting to feel better. Suddenly I cough up a wad of green/yellow phlegm, and then sit there for about 10 seconds staring at the kleenex and wondering if I’m gonna pass out.

    • Dora says:

      Sounds serious. It’s time to go back to the doctor.

      • I either have to drive to Fresno to the VA hospital ER or make an appointment for about 3 weeks from now here in Merced.

        • swanspirit says:

          You probably need to make an appointment, or be seen in the ER. Sending healing.

        • Dora says:

          I agree with Swan.

        • votermom says:

          Do both. Make the appointment and … wait, aren’t there any walk in clinics at CVS or something you could go to?

        • mothy67 says:

          What about urgent care?

        • swanspirit says:

          You certainly wouldn’t want to depend on those antibiotics you can buy on the internet for about $10 -$15 dollars, called fishmox, like the survivalists do; because even though they are the exact same amoxicillin medication prescribed for humans, you would have to pay strict attention to things like allergies and reactions, correct dosage, how long to take it, whether to take it with food, any side effects etc etc. That could be a risky thing to do if you don’t know what you are doing, no matter how convenient it is to have medication on hand.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Are you running a fever? Appetite ok ? Drinking fluids? Pooping and peeing okay? (Disclaimer: I worked for a veterinarian). If so, I highly recommend Charlie Sheen’s The Drunken Hulk treatment= Scotch and Nyquil.

          • No, yes, yes, yes, yes. And my nose is wet.

            I’m saving my booze money for when I feel better.

          • DeniseVB says:

            Keep coughing up those lugies, it’s when you can’t you should worry 😉 Lots of rain this season, eh? God knows what’s sprouting in the valley that’s messing with your system. Lots of water will flush it out (and make your kidneys and liver happy too!)

    • John Denney says:

      I find that mincing a big garlic clove or two and swallowing it with water or milk (don’t chew!) morning and evening knocks out the greenies in just couple days.

  19. Dora says:

  20. DeniseVB says:

    Sabo !

  21. Dora says:

    Some good stuff here if you have the time to listen

    ==

    If you think that FOX is a NEWS outlet, take the time to listen to these two audio clips.

    Fox has held this information for YEARS and SAT on it.

    This information was brought to Sheriff Joe Arpaio, but to Carl Cameron long before. HE and FOX SAT on it. Fox continued to ignore this information.

    Why? If you have followed my writings you KNOW why.

    https://lettersfromthegulag.blogspot.com/2017/03/if-you-think-that-fox-is-news-outlet.html

  22. helenk3 says:

    gonna be a lot of upset fans
    Raiders get NFL ok to move to Los Vegas.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Oakland to Vegas could work. Though I’ve always thought of LV as a giant cruise ship in the desert, all you can eat, drink and gamble since there’s nothing else to do. Which sums up my cruise and Vegas experiences. Sorry, not sorry, I just don’t see an NFL vibe there.

  23. Dora says:

    Comeback tour? My God, is this the start of her next campaign? I wish she would just go back in the woods.

    =

Comments are closed.