Pence Derangement Syndrome – Haters Gonna Hate


Just when you think we’ve reached Peak Stupid, the Democrats go and prove you wrong.

Interview reveals strict rules Mike Pence and his wife have for their relationship

It hasn’t been long since social media erupted over the name Mike Pence reportedly calls his wife Karen, and recently, new details about their relationship have emerged.

The second lady acts as her husband’s “gut check,” shield” and “prayer warrior,” and she is often by his side — sometimes with a tray of cookies.

A profile of the vice president’s wife in the Washington Post reveals the couple adheres to strict rules to preserve the sanctity of their relationship.

According to the article, Mike told the Hill in 2002 that he never eats alone with a woman other than his wife. He also will not attend events featuring alcohol without her by his side.


Those last two sentences are the ones I want to focus on. It seems to me that Mike Pence understands that no married man was ever minding his own business when he tripped and fell penis-first into a strange woman’s vagina. He also understands that as a politician he needs to avoid even the appearance of impropriety.

Apparently people on the Left see something totally different in those two sentences.

Xeni Jardin is not just some rando leftist on Twitter. She’s a card-carrying member of the Blue Checkmark Mafia.

Here’s another:

Clara Jeffery is the editor-in-chief at Mother Jones.

Carol Eggers is a producer for NBC

All these people are nucking futz.


About Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

121 Responses to Pence Derangement Syndrome – Haters Gonna Hate

    • elliesmom says:

      I demand the Obamas live together in one house, and Malia needs to be a commuter at college. Or they pay for their own security.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I’ve wondered how much it’s costing to protect Obama in French Polynesia ? I doubt we keep USSS field offices over there. Anything over 30 miles from an office is comp’d for room,board and travel. Michelle seems to spend more time in NYC than DC, what about Sasha? SS babysitters and chauffeurs? Cha-Ching?

    • 1539days says:

      The subtle part of the article is that the writer is using an even higher level of vocabulary than the average Politco article as a dig at Lahren’s way of talking. It’s not that subtle, though. It’s the first time I had to look up a word when reading one of their articles. Who the hell uses “sangfroid” in a story?

  1. DeniseVB says:

    😀

  2. DeniseVB says:

    “Spicier”

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Why the vile progs hate so hard…..

  4. Dora says:

    I know there is a lot of fake news out there and this does sound a bit dramatic, but there are links included as sources of information. And we do know by now that Obama is running away from something.

    I did a search on Google and found this story in several places, including a video by Anonymous. So, I will post it here just in case there is something to it.

    And it there’s not, it’s a good story anyway. 🙂

    ==

    Obama Flees After Massive Drug Bust Aboard Lady Michelle Vessel In Caribbean
    https://theinternationalreporter.org/2017/03/16/obama-flees-after-massive-drug-bust-aboard-lady-michelle-vessel-in-caribbean/

  5. Dora says:

    So now it’s trolls. A thousand of them working from Russia posting negative things about the Hildabeast causing her to lose the election.

    If they are driving me nuts, I can’t imagine how Pres. Trump is dealing with all of this.

    ===

    Top Democrats: Senate probe of Russian interference to steer clear of politics

    Some tactics Russia used to meddle in last year’s presidential election would give shivers to anyone who believes in American democracy, the Senate intelligence committee’s top Democrat says.

    “There were upwards of 1,000 paid internet trolls working out of a facility in Russia, in effect, taking over series of computers, which is then called a botnet,” Warner told reporters on Capitol Hill Wednesday.

    http://abc7ny.com/politics/senate-hearing-to-look-at-ways-kremlin-may-have-spread-disinformation/1825583/

    • blowme0bama says:

      I know. Seems like I heard a clip of that before. Personally, just listening to him, he’s probably about 120 +/- 5.

      • DeniseVB says:

        You’re way to generous 😉 He does read his speeches well, so that just means his speechwriters are smarter than him.

        • blowme0bama says:

          Well, he likes to read a lot of current leftwing claptrap so I figure he’s at a floor of 110 just on the basis of reading alone, but he’s not sharp enough to recognize the unworkability of any of it…what is the name of that sydrome… (not Dunder – Mifflin lol) not sharp enough to recognize the limits to how little he knows. I think 125 is probably too high for that, but avoidance of cognitive disonance combined with his extreme laziness might explain a few points so I was being kind.

  6. votermom says:

    how I tweeted this post:

  7. Dora says:

    According to Larry Klayman, the intelligence committee is in on the illegal wiretaps and that’s why they are not pushing it. They have to keep pushing the Russian fake news story.

  8. dm says:

    Do the haters employ folks to make these non stories an actual story? Pence has been in the public eye for many years. I can certainly understand his concern about appearances. Whatever he and the wife have agreed to, is private and between them…no one ever seemed to question BO’s “friendships” and what that seemed to suggest…walking on the beach with Reggie…really???

    • DeniseVB says:

      Trump’s been tabloid fodder for about 4 decades, and he still won! All this nit-picking of both of them just smells of desperate politics and media malpractice. It’s why we didn’t elect a politician, drain that swamp!

  9. DeniseVB says:

    This might be fun…..

  10. Bad news – Good news

    Bad news – I was dreaming I was in the zombie apocalypse
    Good news – slow zombies
    Bad news – running low on ammo
    Good news – No Lena Dunham

    • Jadzia says:

      I had a nightmare last night about opening a business (a McDonald’s franchise) with my husband and having to see him all goddamned day forever. I woke up cryin.

      • cynic says:

        My hubby is planning on retiring on June 1. He has neglected the house and yard these last few yrs. and spent most of his free time playing guitar. Now, maybe these projects will get done. Guess it’s a good thing that we have a big house and yard, and the barns and my potting shed are in desperate need of repair. I don’t know what I would do with him under foot all day.

      • DeniseVB says:

        My nightmares never include working, had enough of those during my awake days 😀

  11. elliesmom says:

    Liberal women are nuts. A young woman posted a pic of herself in something she had made for herself. The fabric was a huge floral print, and her husband commented it looked like something his grandmother would wear. Immediately, the other young women started dumping on the guy saying he has “no right” to criticize what she wears. I responded, “I have a lot of clothes that my husband wouldn’t choose for me, and I still wear them, but not on a date night with him.” I was descended on. I’m “not my own woman”, “subservient to the patriarchy” and “setting a bad example”. I’ve been married to the same man for 43 years. If I have a cashmere sweater he can’t keep his hands off of or a paisley jacket he thinks looks old, which one am I going to wear out to dinner with him?

    VP and Mrs. Pence have been married for a long time, too. How they keep their marriage vows to each other is no one’s business but theirs. If they have expectations of how the other will behave when they’re apart, it’s between them. If one of them is he won’t dine alone with another woman, then he can meet with women in his office during business hours. Or invite others to join the business dinner. The Pences should be an inspiration to young marrieds.

    I am so sick of this bullshit.

  12. Mom saw the notice I got from the VA saying it was time for my annual eye exam. It said to call for an appointment. So she starts nagging me. “Have you called them yet? Have you called them yet?”

    I eventually got tired of hearing her nag so I gave her the notice and told her to call and make an appointment for me. I told her any day except Thurs. and make it for late morning or afternoon.

    So I have an appointment to see the eye doctor at 8 am this morning.

  13. mothy67 says:

    I wonder if Mad Max knows the rules of succession.

  14. Venus says:

    Uh, I don’t think a married man should be having dinner alone with a woman who isn’t his wife. Business/work involves lunch perhaps, but never dinner alone.
    I have a very good friend at work who is a married man — I’ve been a guest to his home (with his wife there, of course) for Christmas, he and his wife have come to mine for occasions, etc. We occasionally have a working lunch together, but I would never dream of going to dinner with him (and he would never ask me to either).

    • mothy67 says:

      What about business trips?

      • elliesmom says:

        I’ve traveled with my boss for business. Dinner was about doing business with the people we had traveled to see. We even had breakfast with our hosts. We could have managed to eat dinner alone and remained business-like, but it would have been a lost opportunity for business.

    • votermom says:

      I agree with you angie.

    • 49erDweet says:

      I agree. Smart rule.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Yeah, one time I met a female client for dinner who was in town alone just for the night and had nothing to do. That felt a little weird, but that’s the only time I’d conceive of it being alright.

    • Jadzia says:

      I used to have a work husband and I agree with you–dinner alone would not have been appropriate! The worst was when I had a kid and it came out the spitting image of my platonic work husband. Because genetics are freaky and work husband and I probably could have passed for brother and sister. Still it was PRETTY DAMN AWKWARD.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Have none of the Pence critics seen Fatal Attraction?????? LOL, it’s why men NEVER, EVER dine or have drinkies with a women, who’s not their wife/relative, EVER, NEVER.

      • lateblum says:

        I think most of the Pence critics on Twitter are either under 30 with no experience at being married, or over 50 with a truckload of bad luck and bad attitudes.

  15. Dora says:

    That Was Some Weird Sh*t’ George W. Bush Reacts to Donald Trump’s Inauguration

    Former President George W. Bush had a one sentence verdict on Donald Trump’s inauguration in January, according to a report from New York Magazine, citing three separate sources.

    “That was some weird shit,” Bush said after leaving the ceremony on Capitol Hill, where Trump blasted the political establishment.

    http://www.breitbart.com/big-government/2017/03/30/that-was-some-weird-shit-george-w-bush-reacts-to-donald-trumps-inauguration/

  16. Dora says:

    Taxpayer-funded Planned Parenthood sells ‘Trump Sucks’ lollipops

    Apparently, taxpayers are funding not only an abortion mill but a militant left-wing political outfit as well.

    http://www.theamericanmirror.com/taxpayer-funded-planned-parenthood-sells-trump-sucks-lollipops/

  17. DeniseVB says:

  18. Apparently, taxpayers are funding not only an abortion mill but a militant left-wing political candy store as well. Just to say Trump sucks is not enough, they have to manufacture it into a product fit for their oral fixations.

  19. Dora says:

  20. lyn says:

    Is the hate going to burn itself out?

  21. mothy67 says:

    So I just got back from new doc. I went AMA with last physician. I could not take propanolol. Too tired to walk up stairs. Been months. BP is near perfect. I knew it. I was going to a clinic as it was through my hospital and was super cheap. I tried to explain that I hate hospitals and although I look calm it is highly disconcerting to be in one. When you’re a sick kid you learn to mask as you know its much worse on your parents. I think too much of medicine is based on the computer and not doctor’s observations or nurses. Last time I was in hospital I noticed the nurses are always doing paperwork. I was literally told I had two months. I walked home. Six plus miles in Pittsburgh. We got hills. A person with two months ain’t doing that.
    I am alive at 50 because I was born in a country near a city that had the best medicine in the world. I was in and out of hospitals during my juvenescence. I had not been in a hospital in 28 years. Somehow it became bureaucratic. I understand malpractice is a yuuuge deal and doctor’s have to follow protocols, but was it the same before ACA? My blood work said I was a goner four years ago. My dad was placed in a coma with a trach in early November. They sent in the death panel. (Those poor people – they had to do battle with my mother- she won) he is coaching his great granddaughters softball team with his oxygen and scooter. Four months after being told to say goodbye he has his first computer and spends his days on facebook.
    I have the utmost respect for nurses and doctors but I feel something has gone horribly wrong. Is it obamacare? Big business. As I said it had been decades since I was hospitalized. So different from what I recall. My dad pays yuuuge amount for his insurance. Has for a very long time. We bought his scooter from walmart online. Have no idea what those ads on tv mean. You have to be really broke to get a scooter and often they might do more harm than good. Me da only uses his getting to baseball fields. Walking is great exercise. I always see obese people in scooters. Medicaid pays for those.
    Sorry for tirade. Curious if those here that worked in med field feel the same.

    • cynic says:

      Hey Tim, I have to thank you for mentioning Las Vegas last week. I was thinking about how it was a place that I would probably never go to (I like the quiet life, and trips for us are driving the back roads of America.) I do, however, like to buy a scratchie on occasion, and bought two that day. One was a $20 winner, and one was a $100 winner!! Yea! I wouldn’t have thought about buying them if you hadn’t mentioned Vegas.

  22. Venus says:

  23. cynic says:

    Pence is smart, and been around Washington long enough to know how these elected officials are ‘hooked’ by graft, sex, etc., and then the game is, do our bidding, or we go public with this little scandal, oh, and look what it will do to your family.

    I am convinced that a majority of these people have been caught up in this. Petraeus, Hastert, Aaron Schock, etc.

    I’m currently watching an hour long video by Sibel Edmonds and she talks about being told to review files on Jan Schakowski/Robert Creamer. She mentions that one of Jan’s hook is the closet lesbian thing. She also mentions around the 34 minute mark about other IL officials tied to narcotics, espionage and money laundering.

    I’m sure that there were many in Washington that knew of Denny Hastert’s dirty, dark, secret.

  24. CiscoKid says:

    So I’m watching WH press briefing and Spicer makes note about the interview of Farkas and her admission about “spying” by Obama administration and “reporters” blow right past this with no questions about Farkas statement.
    But, but Nunes.

    • blowme0bama says:

      That Farkas interview was suspicious to me. She just COULDN’T be that f’ing stupid.

      I think either: a) she made those comments as some sort of rabbit to be chased through the briars; or b) they realize their ass has had it and now they’re moving to stage 2 of their Russia bullshit in order to claim they were spying and spreading due to concern for the Country.

  25. cynic says:

    Well, guess I’ve had enough computer time for today. Looked up to see gbaby #1 on the third step. That’s a first. Imagine my shock. Gotta go…..

  26. Dora says:

  27. Dora says:

Comments are closed.