Why I Hate April Fools Day and an Overnight Saturday Open Thread ! I Mean It!

SMH, I forgot a post photo thingy….so here it is, an ode to politics… we’ll be fine 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Why I Hate April Fools Day and an Overnight Saturday Open Thread ! I Mean It!

  1. helenk3 says:

    Paris is a lot different this April

  2. AFVet says:

    I hereby declare all nonsensical speech to be known as Farkas.
    Russians are even behind the fake news dontcha know.


    You just can’t make this shit up.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Muh girl….Idina

    • NewOrleans says:

      Absolute brilliance from the Russian foreign ministry:

      “You have reached the Russian Embassy. Your call is very important to us.

      To arrange a call from a Russian diplomat to your political opponent, press 1.

      To use the services of Russian hackers, press 2.

      To request election interference, press 3 and wait until the next election campaign.”

      (English begins 29 seconds in)

    • Ann says:

      That. Is. Hilarious.

  4. Somebody says:

    I’ve been gone all day Klown, missed your birthday thread so I’ll leave this here for you

    I hope you’ve had a wonderful day!

  5. Mom baked me a birthday cake but she won’t let me have any until tomorrow because that’s when we’re having my birthday party/lunch.

  6. mothy67 says:

    Netflix originals are hit or miss. I woke up with a wretched head cold so not sure if it’s because my head feels like its in a vice but I’m watching The Discovery with Redford. It makes no sense.

  7. mothy67 says:

  8. helenk3 says:

    MYIQ
    you do have a lot of friends

  9. mothy67 says:

    It’s also Rachel Maddows birthday.

  10. Dora says:

    In case your lib friends keep bothering you about it.
    .

  11. Dora says:

    If anyone is into poetry. I love this one. I get it out to read every year when I first notice the Daffodils blooming in my yard. 🙂

    =

    I Wandered Lonely As A Cloud (Daffodils) – Poem by William Wordsworth
    https://www.poemhunter.com/poem/i-wandered-lonely-as-a-cloud-daffodils/

Comments are closed.