I Hate Mondays Open Thread


I am going back to bed.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Denn die Todten reiten Schnell.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

118 Responses to I Hate Mondays Open Thread

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Cernovich’s periscope from last night.

  2. CiscoKid says:

    I Sean’s press briefing should be very interesting today.

  3. Dora says:

    More questions from the president.

  4. helenk3 says:

    Maybe Trump and twitter is not such a big thing. Do you think that there would be an investigation into the internal spying on political opponents, if he did not tweet?

    • Venus says:

      There would be either Pres. Jeb! or Pres. Hillary to carry on Obama’s destructive policies if Trump didn’t tweet.
      Thank God for Twitter and a guy who knows how to use it.

    • Dora says:

      I don’t believe there would be any investigation. Just more cover up.

      Pres. Trump got the ball rolling with his wiretapping tweet.

    • DeniseVB says:

      The President’s tweets forces the media to do their jobs. How they spin it is for us to decide who the crackpot is 😀 So far, Trump seems to be #Winning !

  5. Anthony says:

    Love the graphic! 🤣 Glad to see I’m not the only person who confused them with umbrellas lmao

  6. helenk3 says:

    this is a must see

    • AFVet says:

      Damn right !

    • kanaughty says:

      Wow! I didn’t know they had to have their vehicle windows covered like that. That’s news to me. The news not so good at giving us actual facts of the circumstances

  7. helenk3 says:

    explosion in Moscow subway. nothing further yet on news. If it is terrorism, they will be dealt with a lot differently than when it happens here

  8. Dora says:

  9. Dora says:

  10. votermom says:

  11. Andrew Klavan:

    The media has given credence to Democrat Congressman Adam Schiff’s hysterical charges about how the Republican chair of the committee, Devin Nunes, made his latest discoveries. But Schiff is a dishonest McCarthyite, spewing insinuations and accusations without any proof to back them up. Nunes, on the other hand, has obviously gotten hold of solid intel showing that Obama spied on Trump and his people, pretty much as the president tweeted back on March 4. The willing Democrat executioners of truth — i.e. the news staffs at ABC, CBS, NBC, CNN and the New York Times — give equal weight to the statements of both men, making it seem like the House Intelligence Committee has simply descended into partisan bickering. But that’s a lie. Nunes has found something. Schiff is smearing him and the president. Those two actions do not deserve the same sort of coverage.

    An intelligence whistle blower has apparently shown Nunes documents containing intelligence gathered on members of Trump’s transition team. Though this intelligence may have been gathered legally — i.e. as part of a wiretap on foreigners — at least two of the names of Americans, including the name of former National Security Advisor Michael Flynn, were illegally revealed and shared widely. Other names were made obvious even though they remained concealed. None of the investigations seems to have had anything to do with Russia.

    You can tell that Nunes has got this stuff solid because after he saw the documents he first informed the media, then informed the president, then informed the media that he had informed the president. The White House has since invited members of both the House and Senate Intelligence Committees to view certain documents which may or may not be the ones Nunes saw. That’s a lot different than Schiff making McCarthyite noise about there being “more than circumstantial evidence” that Trump works for SMERSH. Schiff and other Democrats have tried to confuse the issue with cries that Nunes isn’t playing fair and demands that he recuse himself.

    But in a stunning piece of video, a former Obama official who went on to advise the Hillary Clinton campaign essentially confirmed that she was urging the previous administration to abuse intelligence on the Trump people. Evelyn Farkas, former deputy assistant secretary of defense, told Mika Brzezinski earlier this month: “I was urging my former colleagues and, frankly speaking, the people on the Hill, it was more actually aimed at telling the Hill people, get as much information as you can, get as much intelligence as you can, before President Obama leaves the administration. Because I had a fear that somehow that information would disappear with the senior [Obama] people who left, so it would be hidden away in the bureaucracy. That the Trump folks – if they found out how we knew what we knew about… the Trump staff dealing with Russians – that they would try to compromise those sources and methods, meaning we no longer have access to that intelligence.” But Farkas was already out of the administration and advising Hillary. Why the hell did she know anything about secret intelligence?

    • CiscoKid says:

      Ah, Trump working for SMERSH.
      James Bond’s old nemesis.
      SMERSH (Russian: СМЕРШ – acronym of “death to spies” – Russian: Смерть шпионам [SMERt’ SHpionam])

    • AFVet says:

      I think Obama booked because someone told him that the wheels are coming off and the shit is going to hit the fan.

  12. DeniseVB says:

  13. Anthony says:

    OT – palate cleanser before today’s news dump

    Amazing global mix of one of my favorite tunes! Enjoy!

    • CiscoKid says:

      Enjoy?
      So far, very much.
      I think I’ll just sit back on the couch, pull a cork, take a chill pill and just listen to some music.
      Great link Anthony, see everyone tomorrow.

  14. Dora says:

  15. Dora says:

    New Emails Reveal Obama, Clintons Led Cover Up of Cholera Outbreak in Haiti

    UN Peacekeepers caused the epidemic, which affected almost a million people

    http://observer.com/2017/03/emails-reveal-cover-up-hillary-clinton-cholera-haiti/

  16. AFVet says:

    Senate committee vote on Gorsuch is due to start soon. (cspan).

  17. Dora says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      I caught an old clip of then President Nixon saying, “The President ought to treat the press/media with the same amount of respect that the press/media treats the President “.
      That’s what Trump is doing.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Well, the media sure didn’t give Bill Clinton any breaks, wonder what made them go all blind, deaf and dumb with Obama ? Then Hillary? Trump’s been IN the media for about 4 decades as a civilian, he certainly got his share of good and bad press. He knows what he’s doing……so far, has beaten all of them 😀

  18. foxyladi14 says:

  19. Dora says:

    Islamic State celebrates St. Petersburg attack: “A metro to hell for the worshipers of the Cross”

    “We ask Allah to bless the operation by the lions of the Caliphate, we ask Allah to kill the Crusaders…a metro to hell for the worshipers of the Cross.”

    Once again we see that the Islamic State casts its conflict with the nations of the world solely in Islamic terms. It has never done anything else. Yet in examining its motivations and ideology, Western analysts routinely dismiss Islam as a factor.

    https://www.jihadwatch.org/2017/04/islamic-state-celebrates-st-petersburg-attack-a-metro-to-hell-for-the-worshipers-of-the-cross

  20. CiscoKid says:

    “An Indiana man was sentenced to two years in prison last week for illegally selling handguns to gang members on the west side of Chicago.”
    Maybe he should have waited and sold his guns
    to Phake Phather Pfleger
    According to CBS Chicago, Father Michael Pfleger has hosted these events in the Auburn-Gresham neighborhood for years, but this particular one felt special to him.

    “We wanted to do it on this weekend because on Tuesday is the anniversary of Dr. King’s assassination – killed by a gun,” Father Pleger said.”

    “Before the doors even opened at 10:00 a.m., people were waiting to exchange their guns for $100 gift cards.”

    “Is there going to be some junk guns? I’m sure,” Father Pfleger said. “But I’ve also watched assault weapons come in. I’ve watched some young brothers come in who want to make a turn in their life and say, ‘I just want to get rid of this.’ We take some guns off the street, and some guns that may have already shot somebody, or may.”
    Not one F’king assault weapon has EVER been turned in, EVER.
    Pfleger is full of 💩.

    • kanaughty says:

      Iol, i love that come back. That should be a slogan on a pro trump rally sign, trump card beats race card! Boom!

    • kanaughty says:

      Deray literally has no experience except in being a big cry baby.

  21. mothy67 says:

    Spent all weekend searching for kid’s glasses. No where to be found. I love the creature that gave birth to me, but she goes cray cray. Kids lose and break glasses. It’s part of the cost of a four eyed kid. You eat it I was paying no need for her to go nutz.
    Oops they were in my coat I am kids trash can. She hands me everything I just put it in my pocket
    Anyhow I don’t have to spend 300 on glasses. Something is so wrong inside my head. I feel like I won 300. No not having to spend 300 is not winning. I did not get a bonus. I feel like I have play money. I already, in my mind, spent 300 on glasses so now its extra. I should seek help but with my deductable that will cost more than 300.

    • mothy67 says:

      I can’t wait until crud comes home and I confess it was all my fault. I will be filled with glee. Love my mom but she loses her shit all the time. Kids lose glasses. It happens. 300 that I was paying is not end of world. Sharon acted like it was the apocalypse. I never raise my voice. I was once so broke. I walked into Starbucks begging for a job. I soon realized all Starbucks had same application. I started at tip of island and walked up. I had a job by 14th Street. 8 an hour. It kept my head above water. I was unemployed for one day I was broke. Alll i ate was salami on cheap white bread. No condiments. Soon I was crying that my wrist hurt when I was making a thousand a night at Bouley. Seriously my wrist hurt. I parlayed that into a very lucrative career. My point is I do value a dollar but there has to be perspective. My mom goes crazy over glasses it’s 300. Please. I can do three days temp work and cover cost.

  22. Dora says:

    At least we won’t have to see her any more.

    • DeniseVB says:

      This is why you never take a meeting alone with a woman, it sure prevents all this he said-she said crap. I had to look her up, she was a rotating liberal voice on The Five, there has never been a “permanent” one? Beckel and Juan have made that show unwatchable.

      • Anthony says:

        On the other hand, I’m hard pressed to find anyone who would f*ck either one of them. I mean really…. not even me, and I’m a pretty good sport lol.

      • mothy67 says:

        Beckel makes me want to puke. He was a fat coke head alcoholic that found his god. Dry drunks are the worst. I did not need three hots and a cot I got sentenced to 9 months. I wish one legislator would hear me out. I was there. A book or college class will not reveal 9 months.

    • DandyTIger says:

      There’s never been a permanent liberal seat, nor has there been one planned. Smells fishy.

  23. DeniseVB says:

  24. helenk3 says:

    http://freebeacon.com/politics/cnn-hires-reporter-falsely-accused-trump-racist-comment/

    look who just got a job at CNN

    see I guess trump does create jobs

  25. helenk3 says:

    is any one listening to this dem sen coons go on and on about why he is voting against gorsuch because of his opinion on the right to privacy.
    funny how the right to privacy went out the window when their president wiretapped and made public names of his party’s political opponent

  26. Dora says:

  27. Anthony says:

    Congress is going into recess soon. Can SCOTUS nominee be appointed as a recess appointment? If so, nobody needs to use nuclear option.

    • lyn says:

      I hope Trump does a lot of recess appointments.

      • kanaughty says:

        I hope he does some recess appt even if it’s for some tiny position just to prove to congress he isn’t messing around, that he works each day of the week and doesn’t have to take a month off. But seriously, i’d love to see him fill those federal judgeships that are vacant as recess appt’s. I bet if he started doing this, congresss would cut their vacation short.

    • AFVet says:

      Vote is scheduled for this Friday.

  28. Dora says:

  29. Dora says:

    OMG. I wouldn’t want to get him upset.

    • kanaughty says:

      Whoa! I didn’t know he did inside edition either. My mom used to have that and entertainment tonight on every night.

  30. DeniseVB says:

    Just checking the “Spicier” trap….LOL…..

  31. helenk3 says:

    wonder how the msm will spin Trump handing his 1st quarter earning to the parks dept.

    someone will say he is supporting a pot farm somewhere in the USA and making money off it

  32. Dora says:

  33. DeniseVB says:

    I’m ready for ’20 already 😀

  34. helenk3 says:

    http://www.michellesmirror.com/2017/04/snap-crackle-pop.html

    what kind of jail time is possible for susan rice

  35. DeniseVB says:

    (This is a fan account)

  36. helenk3 says:

    MYIQ

    your Monday could be worse

  37. lyn says:

    Is there a press briefing today? I hope Spicer gives them wedgies.

Comments are closed.