Cracks In The Media Dam


“Journalism is about covering important stories. With a pillow. Until they stop moving.” – Iowahawk

The media is trying desperately to bury Ricegate, but cracks in the dam are beginning to emerge.

Joe Scarborough mocks ‘hallelujah chorus’ in the media downplaying the Susan Rice story

MSNBC’s Joe Scarborough has come a long way on this story in a very short time. One week ago, he was pronouncing it part of a White House deflection effort. By the end of last week, he said it was worth investigating. Today, Scarborough is suggesting other media outlets, including the New York Times, are dropping the ball by failing to cover it on the front page.

“What if Dick Cheney had asked for the unmasking of names for Barack Obama’s incoming administration?” Scarborough asked. He continued, “It’s a very simple question to ask the next time anybody says this is much ado about nothing.

“There are a lot of things we don’t know. A lot of questions we don’t know. I do know this, though, I heard the hallelujah chorus come and immediately on cue last night saying…nothing to see hear. Move along, move along.”

Nothing to see here. Move along.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Denn die Todten reiten Schnell.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

80 Responses to Cracks In The Media Dam

    • Since news broke Monday that the Obama Administration’s National Security Adviser, Susan Rice, directed the “unmasking” of NSA intercepts of Trump associates, CNN has raced to shoot down the blockbuster report.

      CNN Tonight’s Don Lemon went so far as to announce he would ignore the news at all costs.
      While interviewing a Democratic congressman, CNN’s Chris Cuomo claimed it was “demonstrably untrue” Rice sought surveillance of the Trump team, even as that’s exactly what yesterday’s reports prove.

      Over the last 24 hours, the network has also repeatedly called on its chief national security correspondent — who was also a political appointee in the Obama White House — Jim Sciutto, to dismiss the reports as a non-story; Sciutto has even excused Rice claiming ignorance of the unmasking scandal two weeks ago, arguing Rice “wasn’t aware” what unmasking Rep. Devin Nunes (R-Calif.) was referring to.

      And on Tuesday’s “New Day,” anchor Alisyn Camerota openly pleaded with Sen. John McCain to write-off the news as unimportant.

      Last night, Lemon began “CNN Tonight” with an announcement that the Rice report a “fake scandal ginned up by right-wing media and Trump” that he would not be baited into justifying with coverage.

      “On this program tonight, we will not insult your intelligence by pretending,” it’s legitimate, he said. “Nor will we aid and abet the people trying to misinform you, the American people, by creating a diversion. Not going to do it.”

    • DeniseVB says:

      LOL, I had to mute redsteeze for awhile because he was such an ahole NeverTrumper, glad he’s back and fighting for the right team 😀

      • taw46 says:

        I started reading him again, but he still does not like Trump. Not at all. But he is good when he goes after the left.

  1. lyn says:

    The mighty U.S. media became a Chihuahua that Obama ate.
    Buh, bye, Lap Dogs!

    • cynic says:

      So when you’re sitting in a restaurant, and CNN is on, and you can’t hear what he’s saying, you read what’s on the screen, in big, bold letters………..

      • DeniseVB says:

        Bingo ! The very definition of #FakeNews is out of context sh*t quotes for the clueless masses.

        On a related note, a local reporter did a puff piece on what’s on tv’s in our area’s “waiting rooms”, mostly HGTV now! Seems too many fights were breaking out with any news channel on!

  2. Kathy says:

    So dangerous..when most of the media is a part of one of the parties it is covering. CNN is just. Shameless.

    • Constance says:

      I have to go out to the airport tomorrow on business. If they are playing CNN on every TV I am going to raise the biggest fit they have seen in awhile. I don’t expect political indoctrination when in public places.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Reason #5463 I love Amtrak, their stations and trains have wifi, no tv’s in waiting areas. Haven’t been in at an airport in awhile, but they were always blasting (captioned, of course) CNN. They should do OANN, it’s like the original CNN only with smarter people. 🙂

  3. Dora says:

    Like Watergate 44 years ago, Obama’s scandal slowly unfolds

    We are now in the third month of Donald Trump’s hard-fought and well-earned presidency.

    The news media, by and large, has yet to accept his historic victory six months later. It’s as if they are stuck on November 7, 2016, the day before We the People voted and crushed the news media’s ego.

    http://donsurber.blogspot.com/2017/04/like-watergate-44-years-ago-obamas.html

  4. Dora says:

    “Perhaps ABC isn’t covering the story because Susan Rice’s husband, Ian Cameron, is an ABC News Executive Producer?”

    http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2017/04/draft-susan-rices-husbands-employer-abc-news-doesnt-cover-biggest-news-story-of-the-year-about-rice-spying-on-trump-team/

  5. Constance says:

    Votermom (and anyone else with a suggestion) My Nook from 2008 finally fried last night and I need to buy a new reader. Any suggestions?

    • mothy67 says:

      Kindle paperwhite or Oasis. You can get the 10 ” kindle fire and play with settings to make it look like a reader. I find it annoying. My only complaint about paperwhite is I wish a larger screen was available. I need readers and increasing font leaves too few words. If you have amazon Prime there are so many free books. Prime is getting better than netflix. For my taste netflix is going way to political. Just shut up and play old tv shows. I don’t need gay sex on every show and i’m gay. Just tell a good story. I clicked apply for Amazon card by mistake. It’s a great deal if you pay off as you spend. I think anything over 250 is 5 months same as cash. Its wierd in that it only shows your due payment. I boughta new kindle fire 51 a month for 5 months. It won’t let me pay it off. There’s no interest but I prefer to pay shit off.
      Also with prime you can order premium channels. I love shameless. I wait til end of season and binge. Cancel after a month. I will do HBO when GoT comes back. I haven’t seen Westworld yet. When I get HBO for GoT I’ll watch it. I have a smart tv. Verizon wants 29.99 a month for me to add an extra box. Most channels have apps. As long as you have cable you can stream. I only need/want The Walking Dead. It’s a 1.99 day after on Amazon. No ads. Less than 8 a month versus 29.99 a month to get an extra cable box
      I tried to quit Amazon because of Washington Post. I do not know how to drive. Prime two day delivery is way to easy. I read walmart is doing free two day. I only discovered walmart about two years ago. It is heaven right time of day. They sell everything and super cheap. I got a microwave for 39. Same exact model was onsale at Macy’s for 159. I can’t deal with long lines I go at 8 am. Never see anyone buying gatorade with EBT at that hour.
      I really don’t understand what is transpiring with food stamps. I am led to believe they get about 5/person a day. Always in front of me there is a fat woman buying tons of junk so much soda. Cases of mountain dew. I see totals. What scam is being played?

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      I was late to the game so I am bringing up my response from the previous post.

      How large is your nook library? You might want to make sure you can still access your nook books so another question for those that have kindles would be can you access the nook books using the android nook app on a kindle fire ? I can read my kindle books on my nook using the android app (it is a nook hd generation so a bit newer than yours) . The same holds true for the newer nook tablets from Samsung – since they are android tablets at heart. .

      If the Kindle does not let you access your nook books, you might want to look at a small Android tablet that is not as locked down as a kindle although if you are looking for the b/w ereader Kindle is the remaining big player although I think you can still purchase a Nook Glow.

      Nook has a new small tablet (not the Galaxy line Samsung does for BN- smaller) so that might also be an option. From what I have seen on the tech sites it must be closest to my hd in size and weight. This is the one priced to compete with the Kindle $49 entry tablet.

      There are several options – but it does come down to the level of investment you have in nook books.

      I should add ipad mini’s/ipads also let you read both nook and kindle ebooks through their apps. But these are pricey – so older models offer the best value if you are looking primarily for a reader. I found good deals with sales at Best Buy for my mother (needed a larger screen) but I had the luxury of waiting since the older nooks were still working.

    • votermom says:

      Constance, I’m sorry to be late.
      The Fire tablet that is on sale is an android tablet that you can surf the web, watch videos etc and also read Kindle books. Its quite useful for the price.
      You can also send yourself (amazon will give you a special email address) ebooks you got from elsewhere. I’m not 100% sure about nook – I can check.
      There are bigger Fire tablets, not on sale, too. I have the 8 inch which is HD.

    • CalSteno says:

      When my Kindle died I bought a Kindle Voyager; it’s small, super easy to use, has more features than my previous Kindles. I much prefer to read books/magazines on it than on either of my iPads, plus it came in two days with Prime.

    • Constance says:

      THANKS!

  6. foxyladi14 says:

    Lock her up!!!

  7. lateblum says:

    Just getting ready to walk away from the computer when I saw this…
    It may be a repeat, so I apologize in advance

  8. kanaughty says:

    the funniest thing about this whole thing is if the dems had just stopped this Russia nonsense, rice or obama would not be on the hot seat now. now the real scandal has been unveiled. that an American citizen was spied on for political purposes just because they could. that goes against our 4th amendment and our privacy rights.

    • kanaughty says:

      because they have kept going on this Russia non scandal, they have ran into their own scandal. if they had just stopped it, this wouldn’t be where we are today and rice and Obama would be free and clear. the dems have made it worse than it needed to be because now they have implicated themselves and trump will be exonerated because there is no there there with Russia, only that trump and his team were illegally and for stupid ego driven reasons surveilled.

      • kanaughty says:

        dems have thrown themselves under the bus this time, by continueing on insisting there is a Russia scandal. and now it is only funny watching the dems and the media trying to get out of the quick sand of their own making. I won’t help them, they did this to themselves. what a bunch of idiots.

        • lyn says:

          The Democrats are the scandal. LOL. It couldn’t have happened to a more deserving bunch of smug assholes.

  9. Dora says:

  10. mothy67 says:

    Aiden threw ink on Shayla’s jacket. I so did not buy it. It was a gift. School called about replacing. They were trying to be nice. I said you can’t it was Brook Shields from her 1998 stint as Rizzo in Grease. I said just send it home. Its Pink Lady jacket. I doubt its real silk. Anyhow somehow it got out it was not a cheap jacket. Doubt any kids know who Brook Shields is or for that matter Rizzo. I guess teacher got upset and kids picked up on it. 543 am girl joined in. They are no longer friends the jacket is so artificial. I think nylon. I can soak it or she has a Broadway jacket with a stain from a boy. Boy throwing ink at girl is better story than Summer Loving.
    Liv will not be making 543 am visits. Friendship died. Thank God. I went to McD’s cause I needed to feed a child. Shay is vegan. Her breakfast is monitored. Complete protein is tricky with a kid. I do major meal planning. Strange child on state exam days is not something I plan for. Fine you feed a kid. What annoyed me was she never said thank you. I do not beat Shayla I do not raise my voice but if she was ever that rude I would have her outside finding a switch. I’d go to jail. Never going to happen that my child would have zero manners. People live like that.

  11. helenk3 says:

    i have said FU to my tv when democrats are on more in the last 3 plus months than I ever did in my life.
    the democratic party that I belonged to is dead. This twisted abortion called the democratic party today should be considered as enemy combatants.
    Why is anyone shocked at the backtrack bunch and what they have done to hurt this country. That is what he was mentored to do. My question is the dems knew this , why did they back him?
    They can all rot in hell

    • mothy67 says:

      Helen if I remember correctly you did not like Trump. I think most of us were singing your song years ago. Trump was all there was. Hillary is I now believe mentally ill. I supported her 2008. Totally not in 2016. Please resd Uppity or Confluence. They are bananas.

      • helenk3 says:

        you are right I did not like trump. I made up mind at the last minute to chose between bad pay or Benghazi.
        I also supported hillary in 2008. made phone calls , and donated. I am still kicking my ass over that.
        When I read backtrack’s history and the dems still nominated him I lost all respect for the dem party. They have done nothing since to regain it

    • lateblum says:

      I completely get it, helen… I think my neighbors may be ready to call the thought police on me. (I live in a 115 y/o 3-story bldg. with some windows on a common air shaft – so we can hear some things that happen in one another’s units. Also, it’s an uber liberal community.) This morning when a sound clip of Schumer was on the news, I was quite literally yelling some very bad words at him. Good thing 2 of my neighbor are away. I’m lucky I haven’t been arrested. One of my neighbors is a friend of — are you ready? Bill the bomber Ayers. I really am lucky this neighbor likes me enough to not turn me in.

    • DandyTIger says:

      He won’t have people everywhere much longer. Shouldn’t have blown his likely contacts. Now email and other social media from those staff will be closely monitored. And past contacts and messages checked. If he left it open ended, like he might have intelligence contacts, his real sources would have been safe.

      • lateblum says:

        I hope his answer was a made-up story. Because that was what I thought as well. He is either really smart or really dumb to say what he did.

  12. mothy67 says:

    I think Venus said it the other day so I am not awful guy using bad word. Cunt is Susan Rice. She is awful. We all knew it for years. She is a cunt. Every child that has died in last 8 years hasvits blood on her hands. She is evil.

  13. mothy67 says:

    I bought fried scallops and spring rolls from the chinese. I have no delusions about fried scallops. I saw her take bag out of freezer. Its a seafood “product”. As long as it is not dog or cat I don’t care. Anyhow I did not order in advance. It’s chinese there is no where to stand aside. I watched people pay. I had no choice. You stand right next to each other. I always tip. I know some people don’t. I get it either way. Something like take out I round up. Anyhow I was a walk in so my food was end of the line. I watched dozens of people do pick up. Black people left nice tips white people not so much. Funny I waited tables for years in Manhattan. There is a myth that black people do not tip. So not true. I knew a tip when it walked through the door. Yes poor black people are awful tippers but middle class the best. My siblings grossly over tip. I think they always think they are taking care of me. My sister in laws mother died a few years ago. We went to breakfast. Her dad was leaving 7 on a 140 check. I nabbed waitress near bathroom to give her money. She said thanks but you people are crazy. Everyone was sliding her 50’s. Chinese I saw all these boys in jeans. They are not real jeans. Fluff faggy shit.

Comments are closed.