AYFKM Overnight Open Thread


This is NOT the Onion:

Michelle Obama scheduled to take part in public ‘conversation’

Michelle Obama is scheduled to speak later this month at an architecture conference in Orlando, Fla.

On April 27, the former first lady will sit for a “conversation” at an event by the American Institute of Architects, The Washington Examiner reported.

“Over the last eight years while in the White House, former First Lady Michelle Obama has worked tirelessly to champion a number of important initiatives designed to make our world a better place,” says the webpage highlighting Obama as a speaker.

The page says the former first lady transformed the position and became a “role model, champion, and inspiration for women, families, and young people across America and around the world.”

It highlighted four of Obama’s initiatives, including Let’s Move!, which is part of an effort to address childhood obesity, and Let Girls Learn, which is aimed toward helping girls around the world to go to school.


She is also a fashion icon, a sex symbol, and a perfect mom.


About Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

74 Responses to AYFKM Overnight Open Thread

  1. votermom says:

    So she’s back inthe USA?

    • Ann says:

      I didn’t think she left… they are just living 6,000 miles apart now. I can’t really blame Barry…and the twofer is he can’t be extradited! Win-win for him!

      • AFVet says:

        He can be extradited if he stays on Tahiti which is a French territory.
        However, there are other islands close by he can escape to.
        I put an audio discussion on the last thread concerning these issues.

  2. Dora says:

    BREAKING: @BarackObama’s CIA Director John Brennan and His Allies Are Targeting Trump Supporters For Surveillance

    Barack Obama‘s CIA Director John O. Brennan targeted Trump supporters for enhanced surveillance, intelligence sources confirm to GotNews’ Charles C. Johnson.

    The surveillance took place between Trump’s election on November 8 and the inauguration in January, according to White House and House intelligence sources.

    The focus was on General Mike Flynn, billionaire Erik Prince, and Fox News host Sean Hannity ­ all of whom had close ties to Trump before and after the November election and had helped the future president with managing his new diplomatic responsibilities.

    http://gotnews.com/breaking-barackobamas-cia-director-john-brennan-allies-targeting-trump-supporters-surveillance/

  3. It will take more than one spotlight to illuminate that booty.

  4. Robin Givhan:

    The official portrait of first lady Melania Trump is jarring because her face appears to be heavily retouched, or perhaps just photographed through a lens smeared with Vaseline. It is devoid of fine lines and pores. It is not just the near-perfect face of a former model; it is a face that does not look real. The artificiality of her visage is even more acute when compared to the long, chestnut locks that frame it. You don’t have to squint to make out individual strands of hair. The hair is in sharp focus. Her face is not.

    She is wearing a black Dolce & Gabbana jacket and a bedazzled kerchief. Her arms are folded across her torso. And it’s impossible to ignore that ring. But it’s the face that gives you pause because it is so unabashedly, unashamedly given over to a doll-like perfection in this image taken by celebrity and fashion photographer Régine Mahaux.

    Meeee-OW!!!

    • DeniseVB says:

      Robin Givhan is Michelle Obama’s BFF. I’m sure she also wrote about those “airbrushed” flawless photos of MO too? /sarc

      • lateblum says:

        Robin Givhan would wipe MO’s butt if given the opportunity. I wouldn’t be surprised to find out she was/is on the BHO payroll. The glowing reviews she gave re: MO and her fashions were nearly puke inducing. The woman couldn’t have been more fawning.

  5. I asked my cousin if he knew where I could get some quality seeds for my special garden. Instead of seeds he brought me a bag of the finished product. Very good product.

    One puff and 4:20 became 5:20 while I was stuck on stupid.

    I’ll wait until bed time to take another hit.

  6. swanspirit says:

    Mooch knows as much about architecture, as she does about gardening. IOW, nothing.

  7. taw46 says:

    Hmmm. I might have to buy this book.

    “Indeed, Garrow is extremely critical of what he sees as the shallowness of the media’s coverage of Obama’s history.
    “What most disappointed me back in the context of 2008 was how little interest U.S. journalists of all stripes took in the eight years that Barack spent in Springfield, Illinois, in the state legislature,” Garrow said. “There is not even, as we sit here today, a good magazine article out there about Barack’s time in the Illinois state legislature.”

  8. mothy67 says:

    I died and woke up on the dance floor at Studio 54 Alicia Bridges is wearing gold lame singing I love the Nightlife. There is cocaine and a disco ball. No not really the 70’s are not back. Kid got a bad grade. Was worse than pulling teeth. She wants to be in slow class. She never got a B Always A’s. Straight A girls are bitches. I was not ready. I will do anything for her. I was clueless how bad girls can be. She is getting all A’s except AR. Its reading. She got 0%. She wanted to fail it puts hervin slower group next year. Brat is smart AR points only come out with report card. Some of the girls hate her because she is tiny but striking. She failed one class I could not see. She admitted she wants to be dumb. She has begged me for years to go to gymnastics. I thought it was too expensive. I would give everything for my kid.

    Premier is 60 dollars a month. Beyond the fee owner is like me. I gave up my life for a kid no one wanted. It was my choice. No one wanted her. I believe in her.
    Anywho woman that owns gymnastic school has no friends. She has two sons blonde with her own business. She has tits. She is very attractive. I have been raped. Its not fun. I have a chance to make a little girl’s life better. I can and will be friends with Karen.

  9. mothy67 says:

    Oh my god the seventies

    How did anyone survive?

    • swanspirit says:

      I would bet that a lot of the information leaked; went to media recipients currently in denial. I am getting the feeling that so much of this information was all over the place.

      • lyn says:

        Obama’s bitch boys are in a tizzy, so it all has to be true.

      • Lulu says:

        Many “asides” and throwaway statements in news “articles” say just that. It was gossip, tittering, and nasty put downs of which NONE of it was “intelligence” or needed for “investigations” by that trash Rice (nor her job as that is for the FBI to do and I think it is probable FBI refused to do it). Her claims to be looking out for the American people are also insulting as that is the last thing on her grubby, mediocre, lying mind. The mundane, intrusive, perverse nature of it all for political and personal jollies for Obama, who was the ultimate consumer of this garbage, is what will get them all exiled if not imprisoned. Remember the tweet “sick” which so infuriated the Obama-ites. They are voyeur creeps as well as thieves.

    • votermom says:

      Catherine Herridge is a good reporter, glad she’s on this.

  10. taw46 says:

    • taw46 says:

      No one understands and calls it out like Mark Steyn. He has for many years now. Yet the West ignores it, so depressing. I wonder if we will ever save ourselves and our culture.

  11. helenk3 says:

    why do the words “gag me with a spoon” come to mind when I read the msm on meeeeschelles so called acomplishments?

    • Jeffhas says:

      He is just a rotting corpse that can talk.

      What must his life be like? Fun for sure.

      Yuck.

    • DandyTIger says:

      The long tradition of over the top, outrageous, provocative barkers is where Olbermann lives and works, and always has been. Sadly he’s not alone from either side of the circus tent. But this guy is a special brand of that tradition. And not a good special brand.

  12. mothy67 says:

    I could not get social security. I was dying no reason other than some one said no. I stayed alive for my kid. I had it very bad. Like they drained gallons from my belly. I was told end stage. Its over. I had to a apply once years ago. I could go away tomorrow. I still have kid. Ask me in four months how I am doing. I am going to be here. She might need me.

  13. Dora says:

  14. mothy67 says:

    I will give everything for my kid. I had no idea she called her mom and asked her to come to tae kwon do. Her mom said she was busy. No show. Pup is amazing. I took her phone away yesterday. She left all the calls to her mom on phone. You cannot imagine what I heard. I think my kid wanted me to hear. There are time stamps. Kid begged her mom to come see her get a red belt that was a year ago. I argued with her about phone. I said I was taking it away. My kid is not stupid. She left it all for me to read. I have been sitting since 4 am. I am going to say here is your phone I need you.
    Nothing else. I can’t distrust her. I know I win.

    • Somebody says:

      Best way to handle it. No doubt she’s going to be curious that is completely natural. The most important thing is make sure she knows she is loved. Rejection is difficult for anyone, but can extremely damaging for a child especially when is comes from their own mother. I imagine she will continue to go through periods of wondering what if in her mind, also wondering why. She may internalize the why, she may feel there is something wrong with her. You don’t want to turn her into a snowflake, but you do have to let her know that in your eyes she is special and she will always have your unconditional love.

      Eventually she will come to terms with it most likely, but it will crop up throughout her life. When she has children of her own, many questions will once again haunt her mind.

      The best thing you can do is listen, validate and reassure. She has every right to wonder about her mom, it’s only natural. You shouldn’t disparage her mom she may either resent that or not trust you to be her sounding board. At most a comment like too bad that your mom’s loss because you are a wonderful person she doesn’t know what she’s missing or something to that effect. Keep your opinion of mom, her actions and lifestyle to yourself. Eventually Shay will come to understand, in the meantime you need to be an objective and supportive sounding board for her.

  15. Dora says:

  16. DeniseVB says:

    I’ve never seen a bad photo of Melania, so I wonder how Robin Givhan feels about her in this one? 😛

  17. Dora says:

    So that’s what happened. Makes sense.

  18. DeniseVB says:

    😀

  19. DeniseVB says:

    Lots of chatter about Syria on the socials this a.m. Gassing could be a false flag to push Trump into a war? He would own it, then they can beat him in 2020 !!! <——-I know that's what the never Trumpers are thinking. Still idiots…..like McCain.

    • foxyladi14 says:

      I have a burning question.
      They keep showing the man with his twin babies.
      Where is the Mom? And where was he if they were with the babies?
      Why aren’t they dead too???

  20. Dora says:

    It is more and more apparent that the attack was a false flag. So many people seem delighted about it too.

    At CNN they predict that President Trump will be forced to pull back from his “America First” policy. And they say it with such glee! Grrr.

    ==

    CNN Bangs War Drums on Syria

    Cable network parades hawks who say Trump ‘falling short’ of ‘first true foreign policy test’

    http://www.lifezette.com/polizette/cnn-bangs-war-drums-syria/

  21. Dora says:

    No surprise here, but aggravating nevertheless.

    ==

    George Soros Funded Corporation Behind Russian Hacking Claims

    Billionaire elitist George Soros has been caught funding cyber firm Crowdstrike – the corporation behind the claims that Russia hacked the US Presidential election last year.

    http://yournewswire.com/george-soros-corporation-russian-hacking/

  22. AFVet says:

    China LOVES Ivanka.

  23. blowme0bama says:

    http://thefederalist.com/2017/04/05/bombshell-obama-spying-scandal-started-long-trump/

    Pretty reasonable to believe Trump and assoc. weren’t the first to get the surveillance treatment.

  24. Anthony says:

    Sharing from MOTUS re: Schumer and nuclear option

  25. Dora says:

    Quite a difference!

    • NBD says:

      Parisians know nothing of the “Victorian era” — which refers to the long reign of a fat hideous hag (not Michelle Obama) on the throne of England. To speak of “Victorian era Paris” is rather like speaking of “Romanov era Washington” or “Ming Dynasty Florence.” This is a photo of “Belle Époque” Paris, probably the 1890s.

  26. Dora says:

    I’m very disappointed, but I won’t criticize Nunes. The dims were putting him through hell and I’m not sure if I could take it either. I hate dims!

    =

    BREAKING: Nunes to step aside from Russia probe
    http://breaking911.com/breaking-nunes-step-aside-russia-probe/

  27. votermom says:

    Free book!

Comments are closed.