Overnight Open Thread


Buzznet’s list of the 30 most beautiful women of 2017.

Not on the list: Melania or Ivanka Trump, Taylor Swift, Charlize Theron, Gwen Stefani.

On the list: Hillary Clinton, Michelle Obama, Oprah.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Denn die Todten reiten Schnell.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Overnight Open Thread

  1. mcnorman says:

    Sasquatches can be beautiful to other sqautches.

  2. westcoaster says:

    I kept expecting to see Lena Dunham…

  3. jenlyn says:

    Go Trump no more messing around we just attacked Syria maybe they’ll think twice about gassing babies

    • votermom says:

      I’ll be praying tonight that Trump made the right decision.

      • jenlyn says:

        Sometimes you have to do the right thing and nobody is going to tell you if it’s right or wrong he thought about those children being gassed and all those innocent people dying and he used our missiles that are designed to do exactly what he did and he took out their weapons of mass destruction not only do I think it’s the right decision but I think God would agree these are evil people killing children conspiring with Isis and we need to get rid of them especially their weapons of mass destruction and he used this was a perfect move it was strategic and let the chips fall where they may

        • votermom says:

          What worries me is whether he is getting good intel that it us really Assad.

          • Jeffhas says:

            Completely understand, and Assad is a bad dude, so he deserves it either way – AND I’m not looking for a Saddam Hussein style regime change… but scare the ‘f’ out him so he goes for the ‘orderly transfer of power’ would be a pretty great outcome.

          • votermom says:

            some ppl on ace pointed out that Trump knew of plan yesterday and there were no leaks, so that’s good.

            Also I do approve of him establishing himself as the biggest bully on the block. Other countries do need to relearn that pissing us off is bad.

          • mcnorman says:

            Obama had made a deal with Assad to destroy all chemical weapons. It is obvious that he did not because they were used against his people. That goes against the UN resolution that Barry supposedly brokered. The red line was crossed and this is not Barry that Assad is dealing with. From Big Pink “Message delivered to all. Xi, Putin, North Korea, Assad, Schumer, Ryan, Dims, GOP.”

      • CiscoKid says:

        Praying now more than ever.
        🙏

  4. swanspirit says:

    Ivanka is one of the most beautiful of them all. As is Taylor Swift. The list is bogus.

  5. Dora says:

  6. CiscoKid says:

    Just my 2 cents.
    “There is only one thing certain about war, that it is full of disappointments and also full of mistakes.”

    Churchill, 27 April 1941, Broadcast, London (cited in Langworth, Churchill: In His Own Words)

    I’m disappointed that President Trump choose to do this and,imho, a mistake.
    Trump was on his way to a great and successful Presidential term.
    I still love him.
    Sheesh.

    • Jeffhas says:

      If it’s just missiles and not ground troops and war, and perhaps strategically destroying his airfields, then I’m OK with this … just don’t give me any more freaking war for chrissakes.

      Let’s hope Assad sees he’s not dealing with a ball-less wonder, and straighten out, and looks for a clean (and likely lucrative) exit.

    • jenlyn says:

      I love Churchill and he’s one of my political Heroes and I can tell you that he and Trump have a lot in common. Here’s the thing we only know what we are allowed to know I’ll bet you a million of anything but there’s a lot more behind the scenes and for him to use that many missiles this early there’s a reason why and we put our faith in him for a reason let’s not pull back our faith when we see him making strategic moves against evil against the power that would love to destroy us and gas us as much as they enjoyed guessing those children keep Faith people the whole point is keep the faith

      • CiscoKid says:

        I calmed down now jenlyn and thought this out a little more.
        I’m quite sure that if he was required to make notifications to certain members of Congress, Trump did.
        Our Naval forces did an outstanding job, well planned and carefully executed.
        From Capt. Jeff Davis on U.S. strike in Syria.
        Press Operations

        Release No: NR-126-17
        April 6, 2017
        Alpha
        0
        PRINT | E-MAIL
        At the direction of the president, U.S. forces conducted a cruise missile strike against a Syrian Air Force airfield today at about 8:40 p.m. EDT (4:40 a.m., April 7, in Syria). The strike targeted Shayrat Airfield in Homs governorate, and was in response to the Syrian government’s chemical weapons attack April 4 in Khan Sheikhoun, which killed or injured hundreds of innocent Syrian people, including women and children.

        The strike was conducted using Tomahawk Land Attack Missiles (TLAMs) launched from the destroyers USS Porter and USS Ross in the Eastern Mediterranean Sea. A total of 59 TLAMs targeted aircraft, hardened aircraft shelters, petroleum and logistical storage, ammunition supply bunkers, air defense systems, and radars. As always, the U.S. took extraordinary measures to avoid civilian casualties and to comply with the Law of Armed Conflict. Every precaution was taken to execute this strike with minimal risk to personnel at the airfield.

        The strike was a proportional response to Assad’s heinous act. Shayrat Airfield was used to store chemical weapons and Syrian air forces. The U.S. intelligence community assesses that aircraft from Shayrat conducted the chemical weapons attack on April 4. The strike was intended to deter the regime from using chemical weapons again.

        Russian forces were notified in advance of the strike using the established deconfliction line. U.S. military planners took precautions to minimize risk to Russian or Syrian personnel located at the airfield.

        We are assessing the results of the strike. Initial indications are that this strike has severely damaged or destroyed Syrian aircraft and support infrastructure and equipment at Shayrat Airfield, reducing the Syrian Government’s ability to deliver chemical weapons. The use of chemical weapons against innocent people will not be tolerated.

        Im still on the
        🚂🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸

        • CiscoKid says:

          i lifted that from the US Department of Defense website.

        • jenlyn says:

          Keep the faith don’t worry question everything and remember that Churchill wasn’t loved he was feared and because of that he kept England strong it’s people safe and ended up being a hero to Millions we can only hope that Trump l follow in his footsteps. And I agree with you we have to question everything these days but this much I know I trust Donald Trump 1 million percent and if I’m wrong I’m going to have to go live in the middle of a cave and never turn on the TV or the radio ever again or the computer but I’m not worry guys I trust Donald Trump the same way I trust that animals are good especially cats:)

          • CiscoKid says:

            True about Sir Winston not being loved and certainly not respected.
            The book by Wm. Manchesters book “The Last Lion”, ALONE, 1932-1940, clearly shows that.
            Definitely in the manner that Trump is being treated.
            Still on board…
            🚂🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸

  7. votermom says:

    Oh well, let’s hope its quick, end Assad, “take the oil”, cross that off his list.

    • Jeffhas says:

      I do like the ‘quick and decisive’ part of this. Get it over with and move on…

  8. votermom says:

    Trump has loosed the Mad Dog of war!
    😉

  9. swanspirit says:

    From what I understand, the assault on this particular airbase, was launched because this airbase was the one from which the chemical assault was launched. They know this because the airplanes have to be specially equipped, the personnel have to wear special and specific equipment, up to and including specific and special oxygen masks, to protect the attackers from possible exposure to the poison they were delivering.
    I heard this assault on this airbase as a surgical strike, they took pains to prevent 3rd party casualties, which would be the Russians, and that they also avoided the stockpile of chemical weapons.
    So this was a very clear warning to Assad.
    I hope and pray it has the desired effect.

  10. The passengers were really impressed.

  11. Venus says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      Interesting take.
      I’m starting to think the same thing.
      Trump didn’t get to where he is today, the WH, by doing anything without giving it a ton of thought.

  12. mothy67 says:

    My thing with Trump is I think he has everything planned. He took down GOP and Hillary Clinton. Grabbing Pussy did not deter him. All guys say dumb stuff. I invest what I can in kid. I want her to be happy. The angry woman stuff is not what I work for. I can see some stuff ain’t right but I don’t want her harping on the bad. Similar to gay. If I choose I can live in that hurtful world. Perpetual injury is not my cup of tea. I have so much. Coming here is a delight. What is better than people that love kids/grandkids/parentts. I would so like pup to emulate Ivanka not Chelsea. I pop into a few of the it’s Hillary or Die places. I did everything I could for 2008 Hillary could not stomach 2016 Hillary. I don’t see how anybody that supported her in 2008 could digest 2016.
    I am a ghey that has a child. Did they really think saying pussy was going to deflate Trump. I mean how old are the children that lived through summer of love? 60 at least. I am 50 this Russia thing is so pathetic. I did not grow up hiding under my chair at school. I find Putin very sexy.I like strength. Never got the obama thing. Some people loved him. I think Trump said it best when he said Clooney you are not Carey Grant.
    I do what I do for my kid. Obama, Bush and Clinton where not what I wanted. I am a queer I so love Donald being Donald.
    I gave up everything for this crud. I don’t want her to be unhappy. Eeks shecould follow those blogs and just be bad. I voted against Hillary Cllinton. She is a habitual liar. Trump won PA. I read these blogs and they never hold Hillary accountable. Riverdaughter stuff is insane. Its all about Trump he hates women. I deal with a girl. I happen to love her. There is no twisted sex thing. I am very gay. I get Ivanka. Some people do not get how you can give it all up for a kid. What they miss is you give nothing up all you do is gain. I get parenting is not for everyone. I have looked in on baby 3 times tonight. I just need to know she is breathing.
    She started gymnastics last night. All I had to do was swipe a card. I am a slob. I do not ever iron. My birther saw my shirt of course she hadcto iron. Kid saw my scars she had no idea. I wasn’t putting that on her. I never told her I had two open hearts. Why would I.

Comments are closed.