Trump Hits Syria


As if you didn’t already know:

U.S. Launches Missiles at Syrian Base After Chemical Weapons Attack

The United States launched dozens of cruise missiles Thursday night at a Syrian airfield in response to what it believes was Syria’s use of banned chemical weapons that killed at least 100 people, the U.S. military said.

Two U.S. warships in the Mediterranean Sea, the USS Ross and the USS Porter, fired 59 Tomahawk missiles intended for a single target — Shayrat Airfield in Homs province in western Syria, the Defense Department said. That’s the airfield from which the United States believes the government of Syrian President Bashar al-Assad fired the banned weapons.

The Pentagon said people were not targeted, and there was no immediate word on casualties. U.S. officials told NBC News that aircraft and infrastructure at the site were hit, including the runway and gas fuel pumps.

“Assad choked out the lives of helpless men, women and children,” President Donald Trump said in remarks from Mar-a-Lago, his family compound in Palm Beach, Florida.

“It is in this vital national security interest of the United States to prevent and deter the spread and use of deadly chemical weapons,” said Trump, who called on other countries to end the bloodshed in Syria.


Trump really stirred the pot this time. People on both the left and right are trying to figure out how they should feel about this. People who were demanding that Trump “do something” about Syria are stunned that Trump did something. Some people think Trump went too far. Others think he didn’t go far enough.

For the Trump haters there is no confusion about how they feel (they hate Trump and oppose everything he says or does) but they are scrambling to come up with rationalizations for why they disagree with what Trump did that are consistent with their previous denunciations of Trump.

I’m more interested in Neil Gorsuch’s confirmation and Susan Rice’s corruption.

Ignore the squirrels. Keep your eyes on the prize.

Syria is just a really big squirrel.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

"I got a bad feeling about this."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

222 Responses to Trump Hits Syria

  1. Roger Simon:

    Twenty-four hours ago, Chuck Schumer was taunting Donald Trump as a “98-pound weakling” on China before Xi Jinping’s visit. What a difference a day makes. Now, after the cruise missile attack on Syria, Chuck is singing a different tune:

    “Making sure Assad knows that when he commits such despicable atrocities he will pay a price is the right thing to do,” Schumer said in a statement released late Thursday. “I salute the professionalism and skill of our Armed Forces who took action today.” [He didn’t quite say “President Trump,” but we know what he meant.]

    And then there’s Nancy Pelosi, suddenly jumping on the bandwagon: “Tonight’s strike in Syria seems to be a proportional response to the regime’s use of chemical weapons.”

    I’ll say. But why the sudden change on the part of the Democrat leaders? It’s obvious. Pelosi and Schumer — though they wouldn’t admit it even if waterboarded — are reacting like human beings to Trump’s rapid, indeed practically immediate, response to Bashar Assad’s horrific gassing of children. He did something. Thank God!

    They also know — though they wouldn’t admit this one even if their toes were being cut off and their eyes plucked out — that Trump is doing precisely what Obama should have done after his famous “red line” against chemical weapons was violated. Trump took it to Assad. Obama did nothing. In the process, Barack rolled over for Russia — more of that in a moment — just as he rolled over for the mullahs when the Green Revolution students were pleading for his help from the streets of Tehran, one of the darkest days in recent American history.

    For Trump, this is a win-win-win-win-win, because, as we used to say in the sixties, “the whole world is watching.” And what’re they seeing? America as world leader is back. No more “leading from behind,” whatever that meant. And, no, this doesn’t mean we have to get into nation building, Ann Coulter. It just means we will act when we see evil. And gassing children, I think most people can agree, is definitely evil.

    • CiscoKid says:

      It’s kind of unfair.
      Assad used the gas, so I see it as a catch-22 on Trump.
      He cancels diner with the Chinese President, grave insult or Trump takes decisive and immediate action and still attends dinner.
      Chinese President gotta be thinking, “who the f’ck is this guy Trump “?
      “He just launched 50 Tomahawk missles and sits down in time for the shrimp cocktail.”
      World leaders are going to look at Trump differently.

      “Act only when necessary, and then act with maximum force and speed.”

  2. CiscoKid says:

    Well, the UK is supporting Trumps action.
    The UK government says it “fully supports” the US missile strike against an air base in Syria over a suspected chemical weapons attack.
    Defence Secretary Michael Fallon said the PM had been “informed throughout” but the UK was not asked to take part.
    He described the strike as “limited” and “wholly appropriate”.
    Snipped from BBC News

    • DeniseVB says:

      “suspected chemical weapons attack”

      That’s the part I’m still stuck on, are we sure it wasn’t a false flag? Are the rebels the sweet oppressed innocents (as Obama and the media want us to believe) or are they worse than the Assad regime capable of killing their own people and blaming Assad? (False Flag? Dead babies propaganda?).

      • taw46 says:

        Denise, that was my original thought. Then I read somewhere that ISIS and the rebels do not have pilots or aircraft that could drop the chemical weapon. And it was dropped from a plane.

  3. CiscoKid says:

    There’s a picture over at dailymail.co.uk of Ivanka Trump and others as they listen to the President she looks so very sad.
    Maybe it’s just me.

  4. CiscoKid says:

    Even Hillary is ok with this.
    Hillary Clinton: “US should ‘take out’ Assad’s air fields”
    I bet she said this thinking Trump wasn’t going to do anything.
    HRC just can’t stop losing.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I saw a clip of Nikki Haley holding up photos of dead kids and wagging her finger at the UN for allowing this to happen or something. I think she’s still on the Trump Train 🙂

  5. k says:

    I don’t post here often, but I read ecery day…have done for years… I think Trump has lost a lot of grass roots support for lying about his position on the Middle East. He ran as the anti war President then flipped on a dime to become your average everyday neo-con… What I hate most is that I won’t be able to ever trust a word he says from now on…even Paul Joseph Watson is officially OFF the trump train… me too.. really SAD … call me a snowflake but this is a bridfe too far

    • DeniseVB says:

      Just give it a few days to see how it all plays out. We do have American and ally interests in that area, with hopes a preemptive strike will protect those too.

      • lyn says:

        Given all the Trump hate out there, Trump has to prove that he isn’t Obama. I also have no problem with Trump bombing the shit out of any country that uses chemical weapons against its people. Milo is upset with Daddy for this too.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Milo needs to concentrate on his “next chapter” and secure those mega zillions for his book deal and future media ventures. Daddy will be fine 😉 (I’ve noticed that “deplorable” gang is all a flutter about this now, I’m sure we’ll see hearts and minds change as more info comes out…..or not.)

        • lyn says:

          I’ll backtrack my statement to say precision bombing of chemical weapons factories and delivery systems.

    • Venus says:

      Your concern is
      [X] Noted
      [ ] Not noted

      And will be
      [X] Disregarded
      [ ] Taken under advisement

      Follow up action
      [X] Get a grip
      [ ] Set your hair on fire

      • jenlyn says:

        I wish everyone wouldI stop expecting Donald Trump to please us with every micro move he makes. We don’t have a hundred percent of the information that he has we probably don’t even have 1% we voted the man is because we liked his style his Spirit his heart let him do his job without criticizing every time he Twitches a muscle. Get off the Trump train get on it I don’t care the man’s going to be president for 4 years and when he’s done we’re going to beg him to be president for another four and this airstrike was 100% the right thing to do based on the information that I have which of course is nothing compared to what he has. You know if you don’t think that gassing babies is enough to maybe send a couple of missiles over then you and I disagree he didn’t risk American life not a one and the man or woman who dropped the missiles signed up for that Duty and right now is high-fiving his or her Partners in protecting children of the world. Furthermore he sent a pretty darn strong message to Isis people that hate this country people that break International laws and people who are pretty much killing abusing harassing people across the world and that message is not Obama’s message which if I remember correctly went sort of like this the Muslim religion is a loving religion instead Donald Trump said you f*** with babies we’re going to f*** you I like I like donald’ s message a hell of a lot better give him five stars on this one out of four and maybe even six stars. Unlike Obama who felt that being president was akin to being a rockstar and the way you won was having everyone like you Trump understands that leadership is hard and it doesn’t really matter who likes you as long as you’re doing the right job as leader go Trump

    • Somebody says:

      I understand your disappointment and I share some of it, but I would quibble a bit on your claim that Trump ran as an anti war President. Yes he pointed out repeatedly the lives lost or irreparably changed and the trillions wasted in the ME, BUT he repeatedly also said he intended to take out ISIS. He famously said he would bomb the shit out of them, which caused all manner of pearl clutching.

      I think instead of saying he ran as an anti war President it would be more accurate to say he ran as an anti regime change President. The talk of Assad has to go, has me far more concerned than some cruise missiles. Regime change in the ME generally doesn’t work out too well. I will wait and see if this is just chest thumping or serious with regard to regime change in Syria AND also how it is approached. I will NOT support the US going in and taking charge. Let the international community deal with this shit, we’ve paid our dues in far too much blood and treasure.

      I’m not going to get too upset about popping off some cruise missiles, it’s not like Assad is a patron saint we all know he’s quite brutal. I’m more concerned about the quickness of the action. We don’t know what we don’t know. None of us have access to the intelligence, but there were a lot of things that just didn’t sit right about this chemical attack. I’m still not convinced this was a deliberate action by Assad. Clearly the President was convinced, but I just have this bad feeling that it may turn out Assad didn’t do this.

      BTW, we don’t bite…….well most of us don’t! You can come out of the shadows and comment more often, come on and join our crew here at TCH.

      • AFVet says:

        Word has it that the chemical weapon was dropped from an aircraft.
        The only aircraft active in the region are ours, Russia’s and Syria’s, Turkey? Iran? Iraq?
        Russia claimed that all of the chemical weapons were gone, evidently they weren’t.

        There’s no telling how long we have known that the weapons were still there but their usage was the proverbial straw.

        Trump acted intelligently by striking the cache IMO, and is not into regime change.
        He has already stated that he is fine with the Syrians working things out for themselves.

        Time will tell, as it always does.

        The foreign nations just found out they are not dealing with a puss anymore.

      • taw46 says:

        I agree with both somebody and AFvet. And I would add, Trump has my support. I voted for him for many reasons, which he has already addressed. We have a Supreme Court nominee soon to be confirmed. He is trying to do something about immigrants/refugees. He has rolled back MANY of Obama’s EOs. He has exposed the media, the Obama operatives, the “resistance” in the IC. He works long hours, every day. He is working with leaders around the world. Why would I jump off the train over this? As long as the US doesn’t go in to nation build (leave it to the Arab world), I am fine with this.

      • foxyladi14 says:

        AMEN!!!

      • k says:

        thanks somebody

    • blowme0bama says:

      I’m disappointed too. I’d rather he sent the missiles to the swamp. I get that it was a symbolic thing and had a demonstrative purpose to show murky regimes, e.g., Iran, NK, he won’t fuck around, and was probably particularly so for China. But I don’t want any of these “save the world” globalist bullshit entanglements. I HOPE this is the end of it and he can get back to blowing up the swamp.

    • Ann says:

      I am not thrilled with this either – especially since no one is truly certain what happened with the gasing (although I am clinging to the thought that US intelligence does know and told President Trump the truth leading to Trump’s reaction).

      I definitely want us to stop policing the world. I am tired of endless bombings that do nothing except enrich the arms manufacturers (so again hoping that this quick, decisive strike does something).

      The days to come will be telling.

  6. Dora says:

    Netanyahu praises U.S. missile attack on Syria

    Israel’s prime minister has welcomed the U.S. attack on a Syrian air base saying he “fully supports” President Trump’s decision.

    Benjamin Netanyahu said Friday in a statement that “In both word and action” Trump “sent a strong and clear message” that “the use and spread of chemical weapons will not be tolerated.”

    Israel’s Channel 2 TV said Israel along with other allies was notified about the U.S. strike.

    http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2017/apr/7/benjamin-netanyahu-israel-praises-us-missile-attac/

  7. CiscoKid says:

    Let’s count those that support Trumps decision, and remember, they are not his friends.
    “McCain Graham Praise Trump Over Syrian Airstrike”
    Schumer and Pelosi agree that it needed to be done, an even Trumps old nemesis, Hillary.
    Even Hillary is ok with this.
    Hillary Clinton: “US should ‘take out’ Assad’s air fields”
    Those suffering from TDS will never stop criticizing or hating.
    Their comments are to be expected.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I like PJW, but always have to remember he’s with Info Wars, so I’m never really sure when he’s pushing part of those conspiracy theories. Twitter’s all over the map with Trump supporters…YAY! or NAY! …. but I’ll wait til we see if there’s a Syrian response, and how we go from there. The Trump solids, like Bill Mitchell and Scott Adams, are certainly supportive of the strike, mostly as cleaning up the Obama Admin’s, (pinky swear the wmd’s had been removed) mess. They weren’t, obviously?

    • DeniseVB says:

      Wonder who’s train he’ll jump on next? Not a lot of good pickings out there 😉

      • CiscoKid says:

        The first really tight spot and they jumped the train?
        While no offense is ment, I’d rather have someone I can count on in the trenches with me than those that take off when the first shot is fired.
        🚂🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸

    • Venus says:

      WALK BACK ALERT!!

    • k says:

      yes, but can we really trust what he says now…he has definitely lost his ‘magic’….anyhow, OT, I love this site and all the regulars…

  8. DeniseVB says:

    Rock and Roll kids ! I thought this list was interesting considering who the Trumps had dinner with last night 😉

  9. Dora says:

    The Daily Mail has the best photographers.

    ===

    Diplomacy for dinner! President Trump jokes he has ‘gotten absolutely nothing’ from Chinese leader as he and First Lady in red Melania host their counterparts at start of two-day Palm Beach summit

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4388518/Trump-greets-Chinese-leader-wife-Mar-Lago.html

    • DeniseVB says:

      Great photos. Melania never takes a bad photo from any angle. DM was often not kind to MO’s wardrobe choices 🙂 So impressed that Ivanka can carry a toddler in her spikey heels while herding her other kids across a tarmac. I could barely do that in sneakers.

      • Somebody says:

        My feet hurt just looking at pictures of Ivanka and Melania in those stilettos. I quit wearing heels like that when I was about Ivanka’s age and my feet thank me for it!! Both ladies impress me with their ability to walk around all the time in those heels and extra points for Ivanka toting the baby and chasing after her other two children. I would have fallen flat on my face 10 times already, LOL!

        • Feminists across the country are tasting bile right now.

          • lateblum says:

            Feminists across the country are ALWAYS tasting bile. It takes nothing to rile them. If I didn’t loathe them so much, I’d feel sorry for them that the only thing that brings a smile to their miserable lives is demonstrations of anger. They are a dismal lot.

        • Ann says:

          I think my highest “high heels” now are all of an inch tall. I went through and purged the tall ones a few years ago… oh memories…

  10. Dora says:

  11. Venus says:

  12. lateblum says:

    When I heard that we had attacked Syria, it was pretty late. I had been avoiding tv and news all day – to do my taxes. So when I finally went to bed, I turned on the radio and heard the news. My heart sunk. After listening to the reports, it sounded like we had hit the airfield and the loss of life was minimal. Less than those who supposedly died in the sarin attack. And although it didn’t make me smile, it did help to know it was a measured response. I guess I have to see what happens next. I don’t see Trump as a warmonger. I hope the attack was warranted and a result of true information.
    I honestly did see W and Cheney as neocons. And when they were elected, I predicted to my husband that we’d be at war soon. He didn’t believe me and shook his head when it happened.
    I hope I’m right about Trump.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I found out in the middle of the night when I flicked on the news to fall back to sleep (usually to Red Eye). OMFG, Fox was *live* at that time??? Since this administration is the total opposite of Obama’s, I had no doubt (trusting the intelligence T received?) this was a good decision.

      • Somebody says:

        I didn’t find out until I got up this morning. We went to bed early last night because we were up due to storms in the wee hours the night before. Hubby let me sleep in until 5:30am this morning (I know, I know, but that’s 45 minutes later than normal). Anyway, hubby woke me up at 5:30 with this “Good morning darling, it’s 5:30 the kids will be here soon you need to get up, hope you slept well and oh by the way we bombed Syria last night”. HUH…..what? Of all the mornings to sleep in, I’d barely gotten any caffeine in my system before the kids came bounding in. I slopped together their breakfast while trying to catch up on what was happening on my phone.

        • swanspirit says:

          My son had to drive to West Virginia on Tuesday, and he drove back yesterday, so unless he heard this on the radio, doesn’t know yet, because he is still sleeping. I didn’t tell him when he got home at 1 AM last night, because he was beyond exhausted and went right to bed.

  13. Dora says:

    Very sad.

    ==

    Man buries twin babies and wife killed in Syria gas attack

    The anguished dad who was pictured cradling his dead 9-month-old twins buried his babies alongside his wife and nearly two dozen other relatives in a mass grave, he recalled in a heart-wrenching interview.

    “Say goodbye, baby, say goodbye,” Abdel Hameed al-Youssef uttered tearfully to their lifeless bodies before taking them to the grave, where 22 of his relatives were also buried.

    http://nypost.com/2017/04/06/man-buries-twin-babies-and-wife-killed-in-syria-gas-attack/?utm_campaign=SocialFlow&utm_source=NYPTwitter&utm_medium=SocialFlow&sr_share=twitter

    • DeniseVB says:

      Ok, here’s my problem, how did some of these people even survive? Well, I guess that’s right up there with how did Jim Jones convince 900 people to drink the kool aid ? *adjusting tin foil hat*

      • taw46 says:

        He wasn’t at home when it happened. I suppose it has to do with how much Sarin is dropped, how much of an area it affects. And it supposedly dissipates quickly. I just don’t feel like reading up on Sarin, but I would think that it doesn’t kill everyone.

  14. Dora says:

    Uh-Oh. It sounds like a truck has driven down a central ave and crashed into a department store.

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Well, there’s this……now that we have confirmation Trump isn’t a Putin Puppet, we now have proof Trump supporters a not a cult 😀

  16. CiscoKid says:

    Stuff I didn’t know, missed or wasn’t paying close attention.
    http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/us-president-barack-obama-bomb-map-drone-wars-strikes-20000-pakistan-middle-east-afghanistan-a7534851.html
    Seems Mr. Peace Prize authorized 26,171 bombs (all weapons platforms) dropped in 7 countries.
    And Trump is catching heat for 50 Tomahawks on Syria.

  17. DeniseVB says:

    And this…..

  18. What Trump did was a demonstration of power. The intended audience was far larger than the Assad regime. The risk to US lives was low and the cost was cheap compared to an invasion or a bombing campaign.

    Reagan invaded Grenada and bombed Libya early in his first term. After that nobody tested his resolve.

  19. Dora says:

    • taw46 says:

      Another one, what he really means is, I would rather Assad continue gassing his people than have Trump be the one to do something about it.

      • k says:

        with all due respect…there is no proof Assad did it…the ‘rebels’ are the ones with a track record of chemical warfare… I fear for the christians in syria now…there are no safe places over there..

    • DandyTIger says:

      Mike has gone full tin-foil. That’s a lot based on an assumption very well understood knowledge of Trump’s soft spot for children. The base and Trump supporters will of course be on Trump’s side. How can Mike imagine otherwise. The orchestrated by ISIS bit is crazy.

      Mike, like Paul Joseph Watson, are in full emotional, irrational mode right now. Paul is often that way, but it’s surprising to see Mike do this. They both invested in the idea that the chemical bombing was a hoax, or if not, done by Assad’s enemies. All fun theories, but they have no evidence. Then having convinced themselves of a hoax based on emotion only, they went full tin-foil. Sad!

  20. Venus says:

    Ha ha!Cuck Brett Beier last night was talking Trump down by pointing to 2013 tweets is on TV having to admit what a good move this is, how much praise he is getting from our allies. LOL

    • lateblum says:

      Better than having to watch Shep Smith and Marie Harf last night with Harf glossing over the lack of response from Obama, calling it “measured” and pretending the last eight years were ones of leadership from an intelligent and honest potus.

  21. lateblum says:

    And while the world is paying attention to the news of the Trump administration and the steps POTUS is taking, this happens in Illinois….

    They are real dicks. They haven’t passed a budget in years, are taking bribes from everyone, screw the citizens of the state every which way, and have kept Illinois in a near bankrupt status since Ryan was governor.

    • Venus says:

      Good. When you let lunatics run the asylum you shouldn’t be suprised when sane people want nothing to do with you.

    • lateblum says:

      I can’t recall where Click is, but I hope she does the same for the . Anyone who is stupid enough to hire a “journalism” professor who wants to shut down the right to free speech, deserves what they get.

    • taw46 says:

      Glad to hear this. They brought it on themselves.

  22. Dora says:

    There is so much going on, that this event will probably be ignored by the media.

    (I do have to say that I resent a 66 year old woman being referred to as elderly. I see it all the time. Are all the reporters teeny boppers now?)

    ==

    Paris Horror: Elderly Jewish Woman Thrown from Apartment to Her Death to Cry of ‘’Allahu Akbar’’
    http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2017/04/paris-horror-elderly-jewish-woman-thrown-apartment-death-cry-allahu-akbar/

  23. lateblum says:

    Here is more r/t the Stockholm attack…

  24. Dora says:

    Rachel Maddow fans erupt at ‘sexist’ NBC after the anchor is bumped from her own show because of Syria strike and replaced by Brian Williams who waxes lyrical at ‘beautiful’ missiles

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4389278/Rachel-Maddow-fans-erupt-sexist-NBC.html

  25. AFVet says:

  26. DeniseVB says:

    Gorsuch vote underway and a Russian ship moving in on our destroyers …. what a great day for a news junkie (and I mean that in a way I think I’m gonna need rehab 😉 )

  27. votermom says:

    Klown, you might like this

    eek that was yuge

    deleting

  28. AFVet says:

  29. votermom says:

    Gorsuch is in.

  30. jenlyntx says:

    Cowered and BOWED…and Trump Kicked some ISIS ASS. My god people this is WINNING enjoy it revel in it and rock and roll. You thought we were going to drain the swamp without getting dirty??? Join the fight people and remember it ain’t going to be pretty but damn if feels good anyway.

    • CiscoKid says:

      “Getting dirty”
      Yep. It’s going to make greased pig wrassling look like a gentlemans sport.
      Roll up your sleeves, it’s just beginning.
      And our adversaries thought we elected another bowing, heel scraping apologist.

  31. Dora says:

    It’s time for California to secede.

    ==

    San Diego public school district will create ‘safe spaces’ for Muslims while forcing non-Muslim students to learn about Islam

    In the San Diego Unified School District, public schools now will have to offer ‘safe spaces’ for Muslim snowflakes and indoctrinate all students with whitewashed (violence and hatred-free) lessons on Islam, provided by designated terrorist group CAIR.

    http://www.barenakedislam.com/2017/04/07/san-diego-public-school-district-will-create-safe-spaces-for-muslims-while-forcing-non-muslim-students-to-learn-about-islam/

  32. Venus says:

    I’m with Big Pink on this one:

    Update: Thursday, April 6, 2017 via President Trump can be summarized “during the day he nuked the Senate, at night he bombed Syria“. Yet some dolts don’t see the brilliance and miracle of President Trump.

    Let’s quickly answer the question the dolts (Conservative Treehouse as usual does not understand complicated matters and after the Syria attack many commenters began to attack President Trump) don’t get. The dolts stupidly declared “There is ZERO motive for President Bashir Assad to weaponize chemical weapons against his people.” Um, idiots the motive for Assad, and Putin for that matter is the same motive all tin pot dictators always have: They are testing the new American president.

    With every new administration come tests from foreign enemies of the United States. Why did Syria’s Assad burn his own people with chemical weapons? Because Assad and the Russians and IRAN wanted to slap President Donald J. Trump in the same way every lowlife in the world enjoyed slapping Barack Obama. Back in April 4, 2009 we wrote about the time Barack Obama was tested by America’s enemies. The dolts at the Treehouse should read our smart analysis to understand how foreign enemies test new presidents and see what smart analysis looks like: World Leaders And North Korea To Barack Obama: “Sucker”. That’s right you dolts, in April 2009 the new Obama administration was tested by North Korea. In April 2017, it is President Donald J. Trump who is tested.

    How well did President Trump do on his first major test? It’s a miracle. Check out our comments section to get more details as they come in but first reactions from Big Pink were right on target:

    For the record we are not in favor of military involvement in Syria. But this chemical attack was a direct challenge to President Trump to test him and see if he was as weak as Obama.

    President Trump has turned lemons into lemonade. President Trump with this attack, which took place during President Xi and Trump at dinner, sends a message to China, North Korea and every adversary: “I am not weak Obama. My name is Trump. Donald J. Trump!”

    Look at what President Trump managed to do with his first international crisis:

    (1) He had a peaceful dinner with President Xi of China after he secretly ordered the calibrated attack on Syria. Before President Trump made the public announcement of the attack he politely informed President Xi. The unstated message to President Xi: “I am not Barack Hussein Obama. Tell that to the North Korean freaks you’ve been helping. If you don’t want a massive immigration crisis on your southern border get these North Korean freaks back in the circus and off the streets or I will do the job for you.” China and North Korea get the message and American allies in the region such as Taiwan, Japan, and South Korea, respect the new President of the United States.

    (2) Russia’s Vladimir Putin just got schlonged by testicular fortitude Trump. There goes the notion that Trump is Putin’s plant. Iran got schlonged too. You’re not dealing with Barack Hussein Obama – You’re dealing with President Donald J. Trump. Freaks. As to American allies like Israel, Egypt, Jordan, Saudi Arabia, and the rest, they too have respect for the new President of the United States and know that unlike Barack Hussein Obama, President Donald J. Trump is the one that does the schlonging and the slapping. The Egyptian President and the Jordanian King both of whom visited President Trump this past week must have especially wide smiles – but not as wide as the grin on Prime Minister Netanyahu.

    (3) American allies world-wide, in North and South America, in the European Union, in Asia, Great Britain, everywhere know there is an American President in charge once again that they can rely on. America’s enemies world-wide know there is an American President in charge once again that they must fear and negotiate with out of respect.

    (4) President Trump dealt with America’s enemies foreign and domestic. Remember, the toilet known as the U.S. Congress goes on vacation, they call it “recess”, on Friday. What will these useless goofballs do? They can no longer claim that Trump is Putin’s plant. Will they stay on the job to deal with the ramifications of President Trump’s attack on Syria? Or will these useless pieces of baggage go home and leave foreign policy to President Trump? Those that want to stay to demand President Trump do their bidding will have to confront those that want to go on vacation.

    If the Congress persists and insists on vacation as their priority, President Trump can make recess appointments. If the Congress goes on vacation President Trump will continue to have a free hand on foreign policy. If the Congress decides to shock us all and stay in Washington to work, President Trump can demand they also work on ObamaCare repeal, the budget that is due and the debt ceiling. President Trump wins and wins.

    As we enter the season of miracles, more miracles – via the miraculous President Donald J. Trump.

    Link:
    http://www.hillaryis44.org/2017/04/06/the-miracle-called-president-trump-and-the-salvation-of-our-republic/

  33. Venus says:

  34. taw46 says:

    I didn’t even read the article, just noticed the comparison of the two photos.

  35. mothy67 says:

    I think I might do what I always wanted to do. Be a priest. I am gay and very Irish Catholic. That was uneasy for years.I accept myself. I love my God. Ten years I have given to a kid. She is doing well. I need to move on. I have enough money. Do they let people into a seminary that say cunt? My dad thinks I am too gay. He was a deacon.

  36. CiscoKid says:

    Just a little change of pace.
    South Carolina House passes permitless carry measure.

    Illinois Senate passes bill targeting repeat gun offenders in Chicago

  37. AFVet says:

    This guy needs to go.

  38. AFVet says:

    Neat picture.

Comments are closed.