Hillary Unbound


Nick Kristof has been smokin’ dat whacky tabbacky:

Hillary Clinton, Free to Speak Her Mind

In the most wrenching, humiliating way possible, Hillary Clinton has been liberated. She is now out of the woods again, and speaking her mind.

In her first interview since the election, she acknowledged that she had expected to defeat Donald Trump and that the outcome had been “so devastating.”

“I just had to make up my mind that, yes, I was going to get out of bed, and, yes, I was going to go for a lot of long walks in the woods. And I was going to see my grandchildren a lot and spend time with my family and my friends. They have rallied around me in an amazing way.”

“As a person, I’m O.K.,” she said. “As an American, I’m pretty worried.”

Clinton spoke to me for more than 45 minutes on stage Thursday at Tina Brown’s Women in the World Summit. She seemed relaxed and comfortable, much less guarded than during the campaign.

I’ve known Clinton a bit for many years, and when she was running for office she was always monumentally careful in her language — a natural impulse when critics are circling, but it also diminished her authenticity as a politician. Her prudence came across to voters as “calculating.”

Now she’s out of her shell, freed by defeat, and far more willing to speak bluntly.


The late great Molly Ivins in 2006:

I’d like to make it clear to the people who run the Democratic Party that I will not support Hillary Clinton for president.

Enough. Enough triangulation, calculation and equivocation. Enough clever straddling, enough not offending anyone This is not a Dick Morris election. Sen. Clinton is apparently incapable of taking a clear stand on the war in Iraq, and that alone is enough to disqualify her. Her failure to speak out on Terri Schiavo, not to mention that gross pandering on flag-burning, are just contemptible little dodges.


So now, finally, we get to see the REAL Hillary?

Going back to Kristof:

Clinton noted that when she stepped down as secretary of state, she had an approval rating of 64 percent and was one of the most popular public officials in America. But that was ancient history by Election Day. “Oh my gosh,” she said, “by the time they finished with me, I was Typhoid Mary.”


“Typhoid Mary” Mallon infected at least 20 people with Typhoid, at least three of whom died, and yet she still refused to stop working as a cook. So they locked her up.

Hillary only killed the hopes and dreams of the Democrat party when she refused to quit running for President. But she still should be locked up.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

"I got a bad feeling about this."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

114 Responses to Hillary Unbound

  1. Basically, Kristof admits that the Hillary we’ve seen all these years is a fake and a phony. And that’s because of misogyny.

  2. Jeffhas says:

    Nikki Haley on Tapper:

    TAPPER: How do you square outrage for use of chemical weapons on children, but not allow those same children to seek refuge in the US?

    HALEY: Unfortunately refugee children come with Adults.

    Duh ! …. but Jake already knew that….

    BTW: saying you’d like to have Regime Change, and work politically to that end, is NOT THE SAME as seeking War to force Regime Change.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Love Iron Nikki Haley, she’s mopping the floor at the UN these days.

      Not sure what bug’s up Ann Coulter’s butt, butt she’s been smacking Nikki around on Twitter lately wishing she would care about the illegal alien crime victims in the US more.

      • AFVet says:

        Coulter is stuck on the secure the borders issue.
        I don’t see that as Nikki’s job being US Ambassador to the UN.
        Right now she is busy taking on Russia.

        Instead, Ann should be concentrating on Kelly’s effort to try and keep the animals out of here and using her acerbic wit to go after Raum and the other prog mayors that are stiff arming ICE.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Ann needs to go after those activist judges that stopped the temporary ban on immigration until we “can find out what the hell’s going on”. The President just doesn’t have enough hours in the day to make everyone happy it seems 😉

  3. mothy67 says:

    I wonder about her drinking. They were constantly talking about Trump having nuclear codes. They threw everything at him and he never snapped. She made a habit of losing her cool. I tended bar for 20 years I can spot a bad drunk.

    • blowme0bama says:

      I agree. There’s a sadistically reckless edge to her that I associate with long term alcoholics.

      • mothy67 says:

        I might be wrong but I think there are different types of drunks. Some just drink, some medicate. I do not get two glasses of wine with dinner. I drink to get drunk. I don’t have a social cocktail. I like it. Never around kid. I can walk away. Some cannot. I worked in hospitality since 1982. There are things you learn that cannot be taught in school. I have seen many things. I think hills like some booze and she is a bitch. Maybe in 2008 if she had been real she would have won 2016 she was a ghost. Mook had no clue. I sometimes read the old blogs. People I have known since 2007 do not get why Hillary lost. All they yell is misogynist. I marched in a parade, I donated, I stood with signs, I sat for hours on the phone doing Get out the Vote. I am a little liberal more libertarian but so not progressive. I think progressivism is so dumb. They deny reality for fantasy. We all know the adages. They still exist for a reason. Chicken soup, starve a fever, man and woman make baby. All kinds of obvious that progs ignore. I think they jumped the shark with trans. I don’t buy gender fluid stuff. I also don’t care about Jenner. He is an adult. He is/was one of the greatest athletes ever. Who knows what pressure there was. I am learning with my pup. I have to stand back. It’s not easy. Maybe he was pushed to hard. We all have flaws. I don’t care about trans. I should say I didn’t care when they started with kids it was too much.

        • blowme0bama says:

          I’m quite similar wrt drinking. I *can* drink a single glass of wine with dinner, but I don’t really enjoy it. I drink for effect only. My folks would drink on weekends and I thought that was pretty normal, so that’s how I approached it after getting my first job with real responsibility. When I got to be around 32-35, it just took sooooo long for me to recover after tying one on for Friday or Saturday, that I pretty much quit – wasn’t worth it. I always knew when to get my shit together, though, so I never really had a real *problem* with it. I’ll throw a good one maybe once a year now when my Wife’s sister & brother in law visit, but that’s it.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I just don’t think Hillary feels joy anymore, so she’s stuck on angry and blaming everyone else for her personal misery. This may go way back, lonnnnng before her losses in ’08 and ’16. Bill? His dallying was happening in the Gov years too.

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        HC made her bed. Literally and figuratively. Her greed and her thirst for power won out over everything else. Has no one to blame but herself.

    • John Denney says:

      Ancient Roman saying, “In vino veritas”, or something like that. “In wine is truth”, or as W.C. Fields, I think, said, “Never trust a man who doesn’t drink.”

      She drinks and the truth comes out: she’s not a nice person.

  4. Venus says:

    Why aren’t I 50 points ahead you might ask??

  5. taw46 says:

  6. nerdle says:

    That wig needs a vinegar wash or powder to take out the shine

    • DeniseVB says:

      Shiny hair is out ? My final shower rinse is ice cold water for that “shine”, I’ve been torturing myself for decades? 😛

      • nerdle says:

        Natural shine is great. It’s what everyone wants, especially when buying fillers or synthetic hair, but her hair in this photo is driving me nuts with that unnatural shine. It’s just a pet peeve of mine, since I style hair and wigs.

        And that Bob isn’t doing her any favors. HIllary looks better when her hair is away from her face.

    • Kathy says:

      Yep..vinegar and cold water instead of conditioner

  7. helenk3 says:

    If you are in the supermarket this week take a look at the headlines in the Globe. I tool a fit of laughing while in the checkout line.
    did you know that we are sending in our secret SEAL team 6 to take out the NK little guy in his secret bunker? We have plans to nuke NK.
    all this it top secret though.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Some days when I’m not in a hurry, I’ll pick the longest check out line just so I can thumb through the glossies. Love my gossip fix 🙂

  8. Dora says:

    This is what a hero looks like. What a brave man!

  9. Dora says:

  10. AFVet says:

    Smile.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Have never been a fan of these surprise military reunions. As the daughter and wife of returning military men from deployments/war, “re-entry” was always a difficult transition for the Dad and Family. But that was long before viral ‘happy’ videos 😉

  11. taw46 says:

    Truth from a Democrat.

    • 1539days says:

      The only reason the Democrats didn’t nuke the filibuster on SCOTUS is because they usually got what they wanted. By the way, the reason why Trump can’t fill positions in the government is because the Democrats are demanding a 30 hours debate on every damn nominee.

  12. AFVet says:

    The intelligence community is stonewalling the congressional investigations.
    This may prove to be another Fast and Furious/Benghazi escapade.

  13. AFVet says:

  14. Dora says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      There was no helipad already at Mar-a-Lago ? (oh, I’ve seen this photo getting bashed in that waste of tax dollars way). He’s been going there for years, but I guess a simple limo ride from West Palm was never a “news” item before 😉

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Whoa.

  16. Politico has officially jumped the antisemitic shark.

  17. lateblum says:

    I don’t even know what the truth is, but I loved watching this video.

  18. I didn’t realize it cost that much to sponsor refugees.

    • DeniseVB says:

      That’s one of Milo’s sidekicks trolling a protest and the photo went viral for months before they finally did a video on how they pulled it off 😀

  19. Dora says:

  20. Dora says:

    As if they really expected it!

    • DandyTIger says:

      Many of my fruity progs are 100% convinced of collusion and full on Putin ownership of Trump. Yep, a dictator of a running down x-superpower owns someone with 10B to his name. But logic was never progs strong suit.

  21. DeniseVB says:

    Wow, this Master’s is going into overtime. You don’t have to be a golf fan to get excited either 😀

    • lateblum says:

      I love having golf on tv. I can peek in for a few minutes to see what’s going on. But this Massters was really exciting. And now onto 60 Minutes. I heard some of it on the radio and it sounded really interesting…

  22. taw46 says:

    “As I have stated many times before, there is an “arc of insanity that runs from Mauritania to Iran.” Delusional policies emanating from Obama’s Washington aimed at reducing Western influence and empowering the Muslim masses have further aggravated the traditional strife in the Middle East. The latest manifestation, of course, is the suffering and woe we see in Syria and Iraq which are direct consequences of the deliberate elimination of Western power in the region, and the “empowering” simultaneously of mad murderous Shia Iran and mad murderous Sunni organizations such as ISIS. The results we see in daily news reports. As wee in Egypt today, the region’s Christians are being murdered and otherwise eliminated just as the Jews were previously. Muslims apparently do not believe that “diversity is their strength.”

    http://www.thediplomad.com/2017/04/thoughts-on-over-there-over-here-few.html

  23. AFVet says:

    Sound familiar?

  24. DeniseVB says:

    My heart’s still racing. Have always been a Sergio fan, yuuuuge win, his first major 🙂

  25. AFVet says:

  26. DeniseVB says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      Where’s the damn bacon?🐷🐽🐷

      • mothy67 says:

        I made a gyro but instead of lamb I used a half a pound of bacon. So good.
        Bacon is my favorite thing ever. I have pig valves so I might be eating a sibling. Don’t care.

        • CiscoKid says:

          A slice or two of bacon perks up just about every dish.
          I was going to say except maybe ice cream but I think it’s been done.

  27. taw46 says:

    Think he really means it? And anyway, it is too late. So many already there.

  28. mothy67 says:

    What I don’t get with the Clinton’s is with everything at their disposal why is the branding so bad. She always seems so fake. They seem to try to hard with Chelsea. I have no negative thoughts toward Chelsea. I just don’t care about her. I would be more interested in Obama girls. Ivanka is a star. It’s not something you can manufacture. hillary tried the gender card. I read the blogs that still think she lost because of vagina. I went to bat into 2008 for her. More than I had ever done. She went full on prog. I have been reading Hillaryis44 since 2007. It made news back then. She/he/they published against obama advised her against going full on prog. I think they thought we had no where else to go then along came Trump. I knew it was Trump day after first Republican debate I was on the bus. It’s Pittsburgh 7 am people are half asleep except the day after a game. Everyone talks to everyone about game. Race , income, gender doesn’t matter. The bus is filled with sound. After he said well sure Rosie. The bus was on fire. People were emailing clips to people sitting next to them. There was so much laughter. I live about 20 minutes from downtown. People on the bus come from a greater distance. All kinds of shades. They are people going to work at crack of dawn. The race stuff was absurd. It’s not real. We have cultural differences. Where I grew up black people sat together on front porch and talked to anyone that went by. Not us crackers we sat in back and you only talk to strangers at supermarket. We never hated each other. I see Anderson pooper trying to tell me how the world works. I feel like the rich are blaming me for their affluence. Remember the book/movie Being There it had Peter Sellers in film. What if Chance had only seen cnn he would think there was a full on race war. I know some parts of inner cities have yuuuuge problems. Who created ghettos. Projects were dims. They never are willing to say they were wrong. Hillary is prime example

    • jenlyn says:

      Other rabid pussy hat wearing so called fake feminists screaming about this girl’s violations at the hands of men you know where they are nowhere because they are fake I say after raping these men with a knife slit their throats hang their bodies out for every other rapist to see no trial no nothing just do it

  29. Dora says:

Comments are closed.