Good Friday Open Thread

H/T Taw and Melania ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have a wonderful Easter weekend and if you’re not planning anything biggie, come sit by me ๐Ÿ˜€

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Good Friday Open Thread

  1. Ann says:

    With the 15th being a Saturday, and legal holidays on the 17th (Patriot’s Day in Massachusetts (where our returns are sent) and Emancipation Day in DC) we have an extra few days for the accountants to send in our tax extension forms.

    Too bad the check can’t be sent late too.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Salting the wound is after taxes for us, we deal with the Special Greg SSI benefits people and 12 pages of dotting every i and crossing every t of “how exactly did you spend his money” garbage. I’m at the point that if they have a problem with those forms, fine, come take him and good luck with caring for the most spoiled 43 year old in the worrrrld ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • lateblum says:

      Thรจ check can be sent in when you send your return as long as it’s posted by midnight on the 18th. That’s later than usual. Right? Good luck.
      I took a week to organize all the paperwork and consolidate and do all the accounting needed so that if I’m audited I have hard copies of everything. By the time I finished the actual tax work yesterday, my eyes were burning and my head was pounding. I tried to do it according to the IRS publications before I used TurboTax. Thank goddess for TurboTax is all I can say. Those IRS publications were written to drive people nuts.

      • Ann says:

        I don’t think our taxes have ever been finished before September. That was what I meant by a late check. ๐Ÿ˜‰

        • lateblum says:

          Gotcha. I’ve done that, too. This time I was so concerned because so much was different . . . my status, various circumstances that could affect my return, and the fear that my pension, etc would cost me bigly, that I worked hard to get it done without the extension. Glad I did. I had to pay – again. But at least it wasn’t as costly as it has been in the past. Have fun with it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. DeniseVB says:

    I didn’t see anything in the barn queue, so I started a new thread. Keep the party going !

  3. DeniseVB says:

    “Spicier” makes my day ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. DeniseVB says:

    redsteeze won his master troll wings today ๐Ÿ™‚

    • DeniseVB says:

      LOL, I’ve seen many comparisons to dropping the mic v. dropping the bomb ๐Ÿ™‚ Now am wondering how funny the muslim comedian the WHPC hired to host their “dinner” will be. Surprised they didn’t hire Shecky Obama for that gig. He so funny, not !

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Local boy is in Georgia now……

  6. mothy67 says:

  7. DeniseVB says:

    I’ve been up since 4 a.m., no wonder I’m so tired ๐Ÿ™‚ Sooooo….

  8. AFVet says:

    Everybody say Awwwwww.

  9. AFVet says:

  10. Dora says:

    This is awful. People are so tense that a sound mistaken for a gun shot, caused panic.

  11. taw46 says:

  12. AFVet says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      That’s what I call a real safe space. In the air, aboard ship or on the ground with our warriors.
      Really thank God for the brave men and women that answer the call to duty.

  13. taw46 says:

    Truly frightening discussion about North Korea.

  14. taw46 says:

    Tucker’s show was full of good news tonight. The horrifying MS-13 gang, lots of them in Virginia and Maryland.

Comments are closed.