Overnight Open Thread


Blah, blah, blah.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

"I got a bad feeling about this."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

159 Responses to Overnight Open Thread

  1. I thought the first batch my cousin brought me was really good. This batch is better.

  2. A mountain lion snatched a small dog from a Pescadero bedroom in the early morning hours Monday, after the residents reportedly left their French doors partially open for the dog to go outside, according to the San Mateo County Sheriff’s office.
    The dog, a 15-pound Portuguese Podengo, was at the foot of a bed near the dog’s owner and a child when it woke them up around 3 a.m. by “barking aggressively.”
    The adult witness told authorities she saw the shadow of an animal come into the room through the French doors, grab the dog from the bed, and walk out. When she grabbed a flashlight, she saw “large wet paw prints” near the bedroom’s entrance, and called 911.
    When police arrived on scene, they discovered paw prints resembling those of a mountain lion, and notified the Department of Fish and Wildlife.

  3. DandyTIger says:

    Regarding the second picture, I don’t think that’s what they had in mind when they said: “sleeps with the fishes”.

  4. ZOMG!!! IMPEACH HIM NOW!!!

    #fakenews

  5. Island Girl says:

    Love it, good wife:)

  6. Dora says:

    Love it! 🙂

  7. mothy67 says:

    I was reading about the kid who photo bombed cnn and seems many agree with what I have been saying for awhile. Gen Z is way different than millenials. Bunch of little smart asses. I deal with them daily, snowflakes they are not.

  8. Dora says:

    Obama Had To Pressure Hillary Multiple Times To Concede On Election Night

    “POTUS doesn’t think it’s wise to drag this out,” White House political director David Simas is reported as saying to Robby Mook, Clinton’s campaign manager.

    The campaign did not concede at that point.

    Read more: http://dailycaller.com/2017/04/17/obama-had-to-pressure-hillarys-campaign-multiple-times-to-concede-on-election-night/#ixzz4ebDEaPN5

  9. mothy67 says:

    What does the snap general election called for by May even mean. I’m at sea on this one.

    • NBD says:

      Basically, it means that she wants to test how much support Brexit has. If the Tories can increase their working majority, then she’ll presumably be in a better position to negotiate Brexit terms with the EU. OTOH, if they do poorly, then Brexit may get watered down or even reversed — depending on how the voting public responds. One thing to watch is how the elections go in Scotland: if SNP picks up seats and sentiment runs strongly against Brexit, then the stage will be set for another referendum on Scottish independence.

  10. The MSNBC host added that Putin is “learning the same exact thing that Jeb Bush and Marco Rubio and Ted Cruz and all of these people that thought they were so much smarter than dumb Donald Trump learned in the campaign.”

  11. DeniseVB says:

    Poor Chelsea can’t catch a break. The comments are brutal. In other words, fun read 😛

  12. Dora says:

  13. taw46 says:

    • Constance says:

      Great! I really resent non citizens voting in my country.

      • 49erDweet says:

        There’s a part of the licensing process that calls for a drive test unless an applicant has already passed one from an acceptable source. Raise your hands if you think the testing standards are somehow​ inexplicably easier for applicants from (koff-koff) one neighboring nation.

  14. taw46 says:

    In case you missed it last night, why they don’t want an American flag.

    • helenk3 says:

      funny how they want the federal money isn’t it. screw them stop all federal grants and student loans.

      • lateblum says:

        And some of them, have no intention of ever repaying the federal funds. Ever. I don’t know how that loan, hanging over their heads will affect them in the future, but it will and they will definitely call “foul” whether racism, or misogyny or some other ism, they will claim discrimination when they are expected to pay up.

  15. Dora says:

    Thank Goodness!

    ==

    Federal judge denies Clay’s lawsuit seeking re-hanging of controversial painting

    WASHINGTON • A federal judge has rejected Rep. William Lacy Clay’s legal attempt to rehang a controversial painting on the wall of a tunnel connecting the U.S. Capitol with a House office building.

    http://www.stltoday.com/news/local/govt-and-politics/federal-judge-denies-clay-s-lawsuit-seeking-re-hanging-of/article_75dd19ae-aaa0-5fba-8fca-c7afa6509dfb.html?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter

  16. AFVet says:

  17. AFVet says:

    Please pardon me while I gloat.

  18. NBD says:

    Just boarded my United flight. I’m seated next to Janna the Hutt’s 359 pound daughter. Please, please let this flight be overbooked! I’ll gladly try my luck with a later flight and miss my meeting!

    • Somebody says:

      You could refuse to leave your seat and try to win the beat down lottery, then you’d never have to attend another meeting again except with your financial advisor!

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        First you need to agreed not to board the plane, then board anyway so you can cause a scene*. Extra points if the police over react and someone just happens to capture it and post it online really really fast.

        *No I do not agree with how United or the police acted – they need to be reprimanded. United and the police also need to start offering refresher courses in appropriate front line interface/customer interaction as well as proper emergency response. I would suggest that the big guns also attend said classes as they should be leading by example on that front. However, that man suddenly changed his mind and boarded after “reluctantly” agreeing to stand down. I would like a look at his phone records to see who he talked to/texted and decided to go for what was behind door number two. And/or some longs talks with fellow passengers. Something still smells fishy.

  19. taw46 says:

    Not Florida this time, but South Carolina.

  20. taw46 says:

  21. Dora says:

    • Constance says:

      I am so sick of the “Democrat resistance” BS. If they try to impeach Trump there is going to be chaos. We voted him in and he won. Get over it morons.

  22. taw46 says:

  23. Dora says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      I watched that *live*, so sweet. Also watch his security while he was working the rope line. Damn they were jittery, but always watching the hands. I learned that reading the USSS tell all books. Juicy stuff. Pro-tip: From the Gerald Ford years, if you’re near the President, don’t put your hands in your pockets, that triggers them too. h/t Sara Jane Moore for the hands in pockets new rule 😉

  24. mothy67 says:

    What happened in Fresno? Twitter says gunman yelled snack bar. Nothing on any news sites.

  25. helenk3 says:

    I want everyone to see this. this is a MAN and an American. I have tears in my eyes as I type

    http://www.foxnews.com/us/2017/04/18/wounded-vet-running-boston-marathon-carries-race-partner-across-finish-line.html

  26. Dora says:

    Don’t give Hillary any ideas.

  27. Dora says:

    America First!

  28. DeniseVB says:

    Je Suis Fresno 😦 Dang, this is close to myiq. He had that Merced stabby guy too?

  29. DeniseVB says:

    This was a surprise, gonna use that stolen quote more often on the Twit 🙂 Who wants to be my #100, lol !

  30. DeniseVB says:

    Dear Gawd Whoopi, as if I couldn’t hatey hate the “ladies” of The View any deeper. Sigh, Barbara Walters “legacy”, amirite?

  31. Dora says:

  32. DeniseVB says:

    2007 – Daily Kos Convention, Chicago = How to make the Democratic Party Better! Stronger! Meet all the 2008 candidates. Kumbahya and other stuff. (I passed out butterscotch candies at the John Edwards booth)

    2017 – Daily Kos Convention (now Nutroots), Atlanta = How to build the RESISTANCE to Fascist Dictator Pig Trump via Antifa/BLM/Dancing Vaginas. (you get my whiff?)

    After 10 years, I finally unsubscribed.

  33. mothy67 says:

    Just got home from tae kwon do and clicked on drudge saw soros’pet with 65% of vote. Felt sick. Only 3% reporting.

  34. SHV says:

    A Klown headline:
    “Transgender woman who ‘suffered a broken penis when her lover had a heart attack and DIED during sex’ sues the man’s wife for damages

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4416074/Transgender-woman-sues-dead-lover-s-wife-broken-penis.html#ixzz4ef4HLVo2

    • 49erDweet says:

      Tried to tell her the path of true love never runs smooth but she insisted she/he was special and didn’t need to worry about things like that.

  35. Dora says:

    I like what Jon Scott said. Now he better take cover somewhere.

    =

    Fox’s Jon Scott: If Muslim Community Doesn’t Like Negative Media Portrayal, Don’t ‘Set Off Bombs’
    http://www.mediaite.com/tv/foxs-jon-scott-if-muslim-community-doesnt-like-negative-media-portrayal-dont-set-off-bombs/

  36. Dora says:

  37. votermom says:

  38. Dora says:

  39. lateblum says:

    HELP please.
    I woke up this morning and turned on the tv to watch the news. There is NO picture…So I picked up the owner’s manual and there is NOTHING in the booklet about having NO picture. Nothing. I went online and there is nothing about having no picture in the main section or in troubleshooting. I called the manufacturer – they are not open.
    Does anyone know whether LED tvs can be repaired? I know they are not that expensive, and I actually could buy a new tv today, but I want to know whether a place like Goodwill can repair them. Otherwise I have to find a way to recycle it.
    It’s so frustrating. this tv is only 3 years old. Shouldn’t they last longer than this?

    • swanspirit says:

      I wish I had good news for you, but my experience was exactly the same, and I had to replace my TV. It was Vizio, that was only a few years old. I replaced it with a Sanyo, I hope it lasts longer.

      • lateblum says:

        Thanks, swannie. I’m sorry that happened to you, too. I’ve spent the last 20 minutes trying to find a recycling center for the tv. (And waiting for the LG customer service phone line to open.) This is simply bizarre. There was no warning, no dimming picture, nothing to indicate the tv was dying. 😦
        I hope your Sanyo has a better track record than the Vizio.

      • lateblum says:

        Swannie, I just looked up to see the picture was back on the tv!
        This was after leaving the set on all morning and listening to FBN while I did other stuff.
        SMH.

    • taw46 says:

      I had one that only lasted 2 weeks. A family member who is an expert in electronics could not repair it. Just have to buy another one. I was advised to go with Samsung, which has a higher percentage of parts that work, compared to other brands. So that is what I bought.

      • lateblum says:

        Thanks, taw. 2 weeks?? I hope the dealer took it back.
        I’m really disappointed. I quite liked the picture on this tv and compared every other tv picture to it. 😦 Now, nothing…..
        I’m now listening to the news on the tv as if it were a radio. At least it still has good sound.
        I’ll take a look at Samsung.

        • taw46 says:

          Unfortunately, couldn’t return it. Long story – relatives bought it for me, another city, months before I got it, didn’t have receipt, etc. When I researched online, found many people had problems with that brand. It was on sale, not a lot of money, and I was tired of dealing with it. So I just bought a new one.

          • lateblum says:

            That’s too bad…
            I just got off the phone with LG who will repair it – – – AFTER I send them $200 and then ship it to their repair center. I have to pay for shipping to and from as well. IT’s much less expensive to buy a new set. Now I have to see if Best Buy in my town will recycle it. I looked and there are a couple of Best Buys in Chicago that will recycle tvs and other equipment. I’ll also speak with Goodwill to see if they want to try to repair it and sell it in one of their stores.
            Oh, well.

          • taw46 says:

            That was part of my problem, having to pay money up front to see IF they could repair it. So, cheaper to buy a new one. I really hate our “throwaway” society. Items don’t last, and even if you can find someone who does repairs, it is less money to replace it.

          • lateblum says:

            I completely agree with you re: our “throwaway” society. That is why I was so happy to see a Goodwill store recently open only a little bit away from me. It is also a drop-off site and one time while I was dropping off some goods, I was asking about something – don’t recall what – and the man said that they will send what they can’t repair or sell, to be recycled. So I am hopeful I can take it there before taking it to BB.

      • lateblum says:

        I left the tv on this morning and listened to it (as if it were a radio). I’ve been on the phone with Comcast almost since I got off the phone with LG (television) and I just now turned around to get the remote and fount the picture was back on!
        I wonder how many more times this will happen before I really must recycle the set.
        I’m shaking my head in disbelief, dismay, any other “dis” I can come up with.

Comments are closed.