Sarcasm: A Higher Calling (Open Thread)

Its been “overnight” for a couple of days now, and my inner clock is totally broken.  So, while thinking about all of us here at TCH, I realized that one of our greatest common denominators is our shared sarcasm.  Sarcasm often gets a bad rap because many people confuse it with its psychotic cousin, cynicism.  A recent scientific breakthrough has finally restored sarcasm to its rightful place as a higher calling:

If you prefer to stay away from the sarcastic souls, if sarcasm is a ‘Term’ you underestimate by tagging as lowest form of wit, if sarcastic conversations appear to you as mere ‘insult or criticism’, you literally need to polish your knowledge. Columbia University, Harvard University and INSEAD Business School worked on the decision making abilities of the people and the organizational behavior expressed by them showed that sarcasm can be linked to the words like ‘creativity’, ‘intelligence’ and ‘smartness’.

Sarcasm is an art to state or comment something which is intended to convey a veiled meaning. An amalgam of humor, wits, sensibility, understanding of the other person’s mentality, coordination between the abstract hidden idea and the uttered words in order to filter out and grasp the sarcasm are all the traits to define a smart person.

If you possess the genes of sarcasm, for sure you have traits that are better than the majority in the world. Here are 10 things that make the sarcastic souls stand out in the crowd:

They create a positive influence on their friend circle– staying with sarcastic people benefits you passively. It demands you to put an extra ounce of pressure on your brain in order to grasp their jokes and comprehend their thought process and pull out the irony of it. So search for a sarcastic friend as hanging out with them would add point in your favor.

They know the art of creating balance between mild insult and fun– conversation with a sarcastic person can leave you awestruck. The art of playing with words is what let them win the game every time. At the instance you would be laughing at your own insult. Sounds disgusting! Isn’t it? But the credit goes to the charm with which they convey the double meaning expression.

They possess a healthy brain– the research by University of California, San Francisco on the brain stimulus say that people who are bad at picking sarcasm signifies a damaged brain. Hence it gives another point to rejoice for the ones who cannot resist from passing on sarcasm-full remarks.

You don’t have to be insecure regarding your friends– it take real guts to deal with sarcasm on daily basis and if you have friends that are still willing to stay beside you, you might have hit the Jackpot. You can skip those boring small talks and spend your entire day hitting each other with these funny insults.

They don’t pretend to be the vulnerable beings on this planet– even if you would attempt to counter back with sarcasm; they won’t let themselves be your victim. Bearer of a strong heart as well as a strong mind is their character trait. Anger and jealousy can never overpower their sarcastic skills.

They are good communicators– how fantabulous it sounds to be tagged as the ‘life of a party’. Yes! The people with sarcasm can grab everyone’s attention in the minutest action. Who would ignore those crackly chats that can lighten up the mood?

They are encyclopedia of solutions– without any sort of hesitation; you can make an entire list of those weird problems that demand an extraordinary solution. These sarcastic friends will juggle up the box of creative solution to find the best one for you. Creativity is synonymous to them after all.

Spontaneity is a well spotted trait in them– these jerks of your life are actually very smart and instant thinkers. It takes nanosecond for their brain to pop-up the wittiest response.

They are the mind readers– sarcastic people are damn good at analyzing people’s mentality and though process. A psychologist at the university of Haifa correlates sarcasm and ability to understand others emotional state of mind. You need to be cautious as these super power possessors can pick up your weakness and trigger your emotions.

They are excellent abstract thinkers– frequent encounters with sarcastic ideologies give them chance to expand their bandwidth. In order to extract the meaning from the sarcasm they work-up their brains. Creativity if ignited at this particular moment.

Now take a moment and let your friend know how fantastically smart you are. Bragging a bit won’t go wrong in this case. So spread the word.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

198 Responses to Sarcasm: A Higher Calling (Open Thread)

  1. Somebody says:

    Great post Anthony……I’m not a bitch or a smart ass. It’s just that I’m more intelligent and creative than most!

  2. helenk3 says:

    The Irish are masters of sarcasm.
    the ability to tell you to go to hell and have you look forward to the trip.

  3. lateblum says:

    In response to this,

    James Woods says…..

  4. foxyladi14 says:

    Look what I found.
    Our POTUS has been in the news for a very long time! 😀

    • DeniseVB says:

      I see where Chris Wallace gets his “weasel” personality 😉 Trump hasn’t changed in over 30 years and boy is Barron a spitting image of his younger Dad.

    • Dora says:

      Thanks Foxy. I loved watching it. It was nice to see Ivana again too. They made a fine couple back then.

      BTW the building on Central Park South, which was one of the subjects of this discussion, is now the home of Eric and Lara. I guess those tenants aren’t there anymore.

  5. Venus says:

    So the little anti-Trump snowflake and stunt queen down in GA6 had $9 million (3/4ths from outside sources) and the MSM but couldn’t break 50%.
    Richard Barris of Peoples Pundit Daily (the only pollster to call Trump election right) reported on Twitter that 2 major D donors who gave to Ossoff say they know he can’t win the runoff and aren’t giving him another dime.
    LMAO — bye Ossoff!

  6. Dora says:

    Americans better beware too.

    ==

    EUROPEANS BEWARE of Sudden Jihad Syndrome where you least expect it

    Muslim invaders beating up natives in the streets of Europe could happen to anyone, often for no reason. It doesn’t take much to bring out their savage side.

    http://www.barenakedislam.com/2017/04/19/europeans-beware-of-sudden-jihad-syndrome-where-you-least-expect-it/

  7. lateblum says:

    From Chip Bok:

  8. NBD says:

    Some interesting numbers:
    http://www.pewresearch.org/fact-tank/2016/11/04/the-most-and-least-educated-u-s-religious-groups/
    Hindus are by far the most educated religious group in America, Muslims are well above average, Catholics are at the average, and the Protestant denominations are all over the map.

  9. lyn says:

    https://themindsjournal.com/sarcastic-people-actually-smarter-sexier-successful/

    Columbia University, Harvard University and INSEAD Business School worked on the decision making abilities of the people and the organizational behavior expressed by them showed that sarcasm can be linked to the words like ‘creativity’, ‘intelligence’ and ‘smartness’.

  10. Dora says:

    I’m glad to see this.

    ==

    President Trump Directs AG Sessions To Target MS13 Criminal Gangs…

    This is really quite incredible and I’m not sure if I can do justice to the significance of it. Earlier today President Trump directly called out President Obama for the explosion of MS13 gang violence.

    https://theconservativetreehouse.com/2017/04/18/president-trump-directs-ag-sessions-to-target-ms13-criminal-gangs/

    • Somebody says:

      I would add Antifa to that list if I were in charge, throw in the drug cartels for good measure too.

  11. mothy67 says:

    I wish a legit non partisan shrink would take a look at twitter posts. The right is dripping with sarcasm the left with bile. There are of course extremes, but the left en masse has gotten so ugly.
    We had to endure 8 years. I despise obama, but respected the office. The only funny thing I have seen politically in years is Melissa McCarthy’s Sean Spicer. It’s an exaggeration. Does not come off as mean. Baldwin’s Trump you can taste the hate. It is devoid of comedy.
    I think one of the big things the left misses about Donald is that he is funny. They project so much. He has not lost his cool during all this time. They are convinced his taxes have something dark within. The man looked at the greatest city in the world and said I’m going to plaster my name all over it and he did. Wollman Rink. The guy plans. He has been talking about running since mid 80’s. He is frank about bankruptcies. I think the tax stuff is a clever noose. He wouldn’t cheat to risk an empire and ambitions. Dims do so they say he does. The press is very much like junior high girls.

  12. votermom says:

    My family said I was the smart aleck so I am just living up to expectations.

  13. AFVet says:

    The enemy within our gates takes many forms.
    This BS has got to be stopped.

    http://www.breitbart.com/london/2017/04/18/promote-lgbt-lifestyles-two-year-olds/

    • DeniseVB says:

      Good grief, at 3, my daughter wanted to know why she didn’t have a “rhino” like her brothers so she could stand to pee. “They’re boys and you’re a girl” “Okay”. I guess that was my LGBT talk with her 😉

  14. mothy67 says:

    The lawn mower passed away. It’s one of those expenses you just have to eat. My parents are taking crud to Nags Head for two weeks. They went through abysmal poverty and hate buying stuff like that. Need the money to spoil baby bear. My mom is out there with a weed whacker trying to do the entire lawn. I will buy a lawn mower, but I don’t drive. You can get a cheapie for 150. She is out of her fucking mind if she thinks I am going to cut the grass with that thing.
    We split different expenses. Yard is not mine. I have a walmart store card with zero balance. Pay me 25 a month. No my dad with his oxygen tank is going to do the front yard. I will just buy it, but those stores are not on bus line. Absurd.

    • Somebody says:

      Tim a $150 lawnmower is not going to be self-propelled. You’re not getting any younger and your parents definitely aren’t, I strongly suggest self-propelled.

      Actually, you should surf the classified section of the paper, Craig’s list or ebay for a riding mower in your area. Sometimes you can happen upon a really good deal in an estate sale or just a home with seniors that have decided to hire a lawn service. Pro-tip stay away from anything with a Kohler engine, they’ve had loads of issues. Stick to something with a Briggs and Stratton, a John Deere or something with a Honda motor.

      The yard may not be big enough for a riding mower, but they sure are nice. I just popped onto Craig’s list for Pittsburgh and found a John Deere for $798 in the North Park area. There is also a Husqvarna self propelled for $80 in Canonsburg and a Yard Man riding mower with a 16hp Briggs for $350 in North Hills.

      • Somebody says:

        ARGH……The John Deere is a riding mower as is the Yard Man. The Husqvarna is a push mower. I’d lean toward that little Yard Man.

      • mothy67 says:

        My yard is not big and its flat. I am 15 minute walk to the city. I could cut it with a weed whacker. I have before. Demonic dog has torn up most of lawn anyhow. She just runs and runs. I don’t know square feet stuff, but I’d say you could fit 6 cars bumper to bumper sude by side in my yard. I wanted to get a pool but too small.yet to big for a weed whacker. My parents are just insane. I don’t care about a few hundred when it’s something you have to have. They rented a beautiful beach house with a pool and hot tub, but they won’t buy a lawn mower. We have at least 7 months to go with the grass. Same thing happened with dishwasher. They would not replace. 6 months same as cash. They are hung up on being cheap for certain things. But they spent over 50 grand protecting little one and she wants for nothing. The other day I said urchin wear this to school. She told me she cannot as she wore that two weeks ago. Imagine the shame. I wear sweats and sniff my clothes. I think weed whacker is passive aggressive. She wants everyone to see what she sacrifices. Okay Linda Loman we get it now drive me to the store to buy a lawn mower.

    • Constance says:

      I just bought a new battery powered mower from Home Depot online with free delivery. It was about $350 with battery. It isn’t self propelled but doesn’t weigh enough to matter. The electric plug in mowers are kind of a problem. You can accidentally mow over the cord (done that!) and there are very few electric outlets outdoors AND electric mowers and all plug-in tools come with a 8 inch stub cord and you have to actually buy the cord to go with it separately which costs $90! I also keep tripping over my garden tool cords. But I am kind of a garden work novice however I am NOT going to marry another husband to deal with my yard work issue.

      • mothy67 says:

        It’s really such a non issue. I will buy a lawn mower. My mother is playing matyr. Seriously 70 year old woman cutting a lawn with a weed whacker. I’ve known her 50 years. She thrives on guilt. I’m not playing. Whack away if you want. There are 7 months of lawn care ahead. Please do that once a week or drive me to the store. Lawn mower is just one of those things you have to have. I bet if the washer broke she’d be at the river beating clothes against stones until someone noticed her sacrifice. I stopped using cash. I have an annuity. I charge everything and pay it off. Total unsecured debt is very small compared to my line like less than 100. Christmas is covered with rewards. My mother will not let me charge a lawn mower. Dumbest thing ever.

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Hmmmm?

    • Somebody says:

      That is very curious……perhaps he plans to run for Orrin Hatch’s senate seat. There have been a lot of rumors that Hatch intends to retire in 2018. Hatch has amassed re-election money, but you never know…..he’ll be 90 before his next term is over.

  16. DeniseVB says:

  17. Dora says:

    The problems that come with success.

    ==

    As a brand, Trump has been famous for years. Now the first daughter wants to stand alone.

    https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-04-19/ivanka-fights-to-protect-her-first-name

  18. Anthony says:

    Cool personality test

    https://www.16personalities.com

  19. I got this from Dandy Tiger’s private stash:

  20. DeniseVB says:

    “reportedly out”. I’m not a fan, so I don’t care. Jessie Watters seems to be leading in the polls to replace him though ❤

    • taw46 says:

      I am probably the only one here who doesn’t dislike him. I have watched him on and off for years. Sometimes I really enjoy his show (love Dennis Miller and Jesse Watters). My critique of him is that for years he wasn’t hard enough on Obama, actually dismissed him as a nice guy but misguided. And he definitely has an ego, as many do on TV.

      What is interesting to me, is the fact that Gloria Alridge’s daughter seems to be the attorney for some of these women. And reading some of their claims, it is reminiscent of reading all those about Trump. No charges of any sexual contact against Bill, just things like, “he asked me to come stay at his house”, He asked me if i wanted to come up to his room”. The latest one? An anonymous black woman, a clerical worker, who said he called her “hot chocolate” once and leered at her. And this was 8 yrs ago.

      Even though I am female, I must admit I am skeptical of most women in these situations. It starts to look like a pile-on. Especially since the left has wanted to get rid of him for sometime. After all, he has the highest rated tv cable show. Oh well, if true, there will be lots of gloating online about taking him down. Already is on twitter.

      • taw46 says:

        There is one account where the woman supposedly has a tape of sexual talk with him over the phone. That would have been enough to take him down. (But why wouldn’t you hang up on him? Unless you wanted a job and would use it against him if it didn’t happen. I am such a cynic now, wasn’t that way in the past.)

      • Somebody says:

        Boy Rupert’s sons suck at the news business. They won’t rest until they kill daddy’s goose that laid the golden egg……because prog principles. Those two have been itching to get rid of Ailes and O’Reilly for some time now. Five bucks says one of those two or an intermediary of theirs leaked the information about settlements to the NYT.

        I have no idea if the allegations against either of these are true or not. It’s probably like most things in that there is a grain of truth, but it’s all been exaggerated and yes it looks like a pile on.

        I’m not a fan of O’Reilly, he’s a bit arrogant for my taste. If there is no there/there, I don’t think O’Reilly will take this lying down. He will figure out a way to make a comeback. Perhaps he and Ailes will team up again and launch a new network??? If they did, I wouldn’t blame either of them if they had all male staff and if anybody lobbed criticism about that they told them to go fuck themselves. If he doesn’t team up with Ailes, perhaps he could work out a deal with One America News. They’re on direct TV now, which puts them on a lot of cable line ups too. I doubt they could afford a huge contract with O’Reilly, but they could work out a revenue sharing type contract.

        • taw46 says:

          You are probably right about the prog sons and the leaking. And killing the network for sure. Ailes should start a new network if possible, conservative are fed up with FOX. And I like the idea of an all-male staff, lol. I would never want to hire some of today’s women. Any little thing, a word, a look, is considered sexual harassment/sexual assault. I don’t blame VP Pence one bit about not wanting to be alone with a woman other than his wife. Sad that we are at this place.

          Well, the left wanted Ailes, got him. They said O’Reilly was next, check. Hannity better watch out.

        • swanspirit says:

          GMTA!! I was thinking O’Reilly has enough money to start a new network, and wouldn’t that be interesting? He has a lot of loyal followers.

  21. mothy67 says:

    I won. Tomorrow I get the joy of buying them a lawn mower. Somehow it turned around that they are doing me a favor?????? Not sure who is worse my parents or the kid.

  22. Dora says:

  23. mothy67 says:

    Yesterday walking home from tae kwon do with the brat I met Eric, the Mexican boy in her class. If I had a heart not made of teflon it would have melted. He lit up when he saw her. His mom radiated love for her son. I have no idea what legal status is. My town is so small, but there is other side of the tracks. Not to be snooty but how you take care of your home is a pretty good indicator of how you approach life. I say this with a lawn in serious need of mowing. Section 8 area they just don’t care. It’s not theirs why bother. I fully support housing assistance if its done right. Totally against ghettos. Anyhow it was a beautiful night and Eric was out walking with his mom. My itty bitty town has two elementary schools. He goes to pup’s. So they do not live in the Section 8 place. I loathe to sound callous but I have seen 5th graders from the other school smoking and quite open about sex. Like really open. I will curse Madonna until my last breath. Pup is 10 I had to discuss Madge offering blow jobs. Every kid has a smartphone. There is no protecting. You have to roll with the punches. I never in a billion years thought oral sex would be a discussion with a child. She asked me. I would have chosen death. No no no no.
    I am eternally thankful my rugrat talks to me. I struggle. Every fucking day.
    Eric’s mom from what I can tell loves her son. I would go Rick Grimes and bite out the esophagus of anyone hurting my kid. Were it that across the border I could give my child a better life. Bet your ass I would risk it for her. I have folded a bit on illegals. I have qualifications but until yesterday I was throw them all out. Not today. Still get rid of 99.9% but Eric and his family stays. I have no idea if they are legal.

  24. DeniseVB says:

    We have a lot of New Yorkers come down here to buy cigs to sell on the black market in NYC already. The mayor is taking a thumping on this tweet, even from non-smokers who fear this will create more Eric Garners on the streets.

    • mothy67 says:

      Where does that money go. I want to see a forensic analysis. Where I had my bar I had to pay or rather the customer had to pay 7% on all booze. There were no buses. Zero. The bus system got infused with cash and still they cut back and raised fares. Are we paying a tax to fund pensions? That were unfunded? How is that legal? You complain and they cry racism everytime. I live 20 minutes by bus to downtown(15 minutes walking to city limits) two years ago it cost me 2.25 round trip now it is 5. They get 7% from every drop of alcohol served in the county. That is a ton of money. Where is it going. I say privitize.

    • 49erDweet says:

      What could possibly go wrong?

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      “Health” taxes always annoy me. They really do not want people to quit/get better/whatever because they are counting on those revenue streams to pay for their own expensive habits.

  25. DeniseVB says:

    LOL !

  26. DeniseVB says:

    This was fast….New Fox primetime line up. I have to go read it again, it made my head hurt 😛 Tucker at 8 ! The Five at 9 ???

    http://freebeacon.com/culture/tucker-carlson-moves-into-oreillys-spot-fox-news-new-lineup/

    • DandyTIger says:

      Tucker and the Five are the only shows on FoxNews I like, so that works for me.

      • Anthony says:

        GMTA. Ftr, not a fan of Watters here, tolerated O’Reilly for his guests, loathe Shepard Smith (probably the Murdoch boys’ sex slave…) Also glad to hear Bolling got his own show.

        Otoh, I bet Roger Ailes will most likely be starting his own network with the FOX cast offs (I hope)

        • mcnorman says:

          Shepard Smith (probably the Murdoch boys’ sex slave

          Really? Shep? Old saying comes to mind…”as worthless as tits on a boarhog.”

        • Somebody says:

          I used to feel the same way about Watters until I saw him on shows like The Five. He’s more than a goofball, give him a chance Anthony. I’m happy for Bolling, but he needs to be careful not to talk over or try to shout down his guests……if he feels strongly about something it shows, LOL! Eric Bolling is an amazing man, he has absolutely no need to work financially. I wonder if his new show will be more business oriented or news oriented. It would suit me just fine he took over for Cavuto.

          I abhor Shepard Smith, please, please let him be next. Surely he’s chased around a few of the boys from the mail room.

          Tucker Carlson must be pinching himself. I bet if somebody told him a year ago he was going to replace O’Reilly he would have laughed his ass off. I hope he does well, I like Tucker.

          I could do without a Martha MacCallum show at 7pm. I’d prefer they run Lou Dobbs show on FNC and FBN or perhaps hire Tomi Lahren for the 7pm slot.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Except that Kennedy will be against Tucker now on FBN 😦 She’s so adorably snarky.

    • 1539days says:

      They already cancelled Red Eye. I could care less if Fox News went off the air.

  27. mothy67 says:

    Wow.
    I don’t see The Five working at 9. I always saw it as the View for working people.
    I really like Bolling but I don’t see him carrying a daily show. I don’t think Carlson has his heart in it. He has a family and doesn’t seem to have blind ambition.
    I would fill 5 slot with Jesse Waters. He is such a natural. I totally have a non gay crush on him. He always makes me smile.
    I would wager that they take a huge hit in ratings.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Bolling’s had his own show, Cashing In, for years. I think it’s Saturday morning on Fox, or FBN? It usually trends on twitter. He’ll do fine. 🙂

    • lateblum says:

      I don’t know, I’d like to see The Five in a different time slot than where they are now. I could never catch them. and when I did get a glimpse of them in a rerun, I liked what I saw. I like Jesse Watters. He really has more substance than his little spots on O’Reilly demonstrated. Doesn’t he have a weekend show now? I think I’ve seen it a couple of times. I agree he is a natural. In a way, he and Kennedy seem to be the future. (I didn’t care for her until I actually gave her show time.) Now, I watch her rather than the earlier local news.
      Yet, I can’t see them canceling Hannity. (I don’t care for him, even though he is so sincerely invested in what he does.) If they were to can him, the ratings would really plummet, I think.
      My channel of choice is FBN.

      • mothy67 says:

        I only watch FBN now. Trish is my new fav. I do not have cable. I watch here and there. I get a sense Tucker doesn’t want to be the face of cable. He seems like he is a family guy.
        I can’t watch The Five. It’s a talk show not news. I can deal with Beckel but Williams and Geraldo make me sick.

  28. Dora says:

  29. mothy67 says:

    I did some time working research for a network a hundred years ago they are always chasing young demo and allowing kids or computers to make decisions. They almost always fail. FOX has a mammoth hit with Empire. It’s a soap. Standards are different but it is not unlike Dynasty or Dallas. Cookie is 21st century Alexis. It is black. So FOX went all out black. The reboot of 24 doesn’t work because the lead is not someone you care about. He’s dull. Sutherland had that gravel voice. He was not perfect. The new Jack has no grit. He’s a pretty black man and they constantly explain his motivation. 24 was fun — new 24 feels like a lecture.

    • mothy67 says:

      Also my brief time in advertising said 18 to 49 was target audience. Older we can’t change. Dip shits are still running that model. Young kids are broke. I am 4.5 years from becoming a card carrying member of AARP. I spend more money than a 25 year old. Maybe yesterday we old folks were conditioned to watch Murder She Wrote. I can’t wait for Game of Thrones. I am an asshole. I think many in my generation feel the same. I have zero sympathy for snowflakes.

  30. taw46 says:

    😂😂

    • CiscoKid says:

      Well if someone should know what fake news is it would be Kellyanne’s kid.
      Really sad, CNN can’t even fool a child, just some adults.

    • lateblum says:

      So he is the twin brother of the sassy bright girl who had all that self assurance. They belong together! Love it!

  31. mothy67 says:

    Wow
    Of all films ever made adjusted for inflation Beauty and the Beast is number 94.
    Just wow.
    http://www.boxofficemojo.com/alltime/adjusted.htm

  32. CiscoKid says:

    President Trump taking care of our veterans.
    Thank you Mr. President.
    RA 16 *** ***

  33. 49erDweet says:

    OK, Martha. Take me home! I’m ready to go! Have now seen EVERYTHING!!!! Just saw the oddest of odd sights!!!! UPS guy making a package delivery to the front counter guy at a US Post Office.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Not uncommon.
      I shop on line about 90% of the time for everything even groceries.
      I always ask for UPS or FEDEX delivery over USPS which in my area S-U-C-K-S, so I pay a little extra for door delivery.
      It’s odd because the delivery truck has to drive past my house, drop it off at the post office who then back tracks to leave it at my door.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Yeah, he was on vacation while they were taking him down 😦 I hope he gets a fabulou$ severance, he made a lot of money for Fox over the years.

  34. Dora says:

    Smart Woman. 🙂

  35. taw46 says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      I gave it 40 seconds, just another charlatan.
      BLM.?
      She should take her ass to Chicagos inner city where Blacks are killing blacks in numbers that I sadly predict will hit 1,000 this year.

  36. DeniseVB says:

    😀

  37. “Are you guys all on the same team?”

  38. 49erDweet says:

    Mystery solved!!! Found out where Klown spends part of his day! https://gif-nation.com/it-2/

  39. Anthony says:

  40. DeniseVB says:

    Tomi’s back. And she’s better than ever. (FB has put a pox on my sharing her video link. If any FBers see it, please share here!) Stay tuned, Milo’s making a major comeback too…..soon!

  41. Dora says:

    Oh please do it Mr. President. Ban it now!

    • CiscoKid says:

      Let me be the first to say, adios m-efers.
      Dumb fucks think Obama ex- muslim in chief is president.

      • CiscoKid says:

        I’m so hot about these fucks trying to impose their fucked up “religion” in America, I say this. Woe be it to the poor bastard that tries to arrest me for breaking fucking sharia.
        sharia law enforced zone. 🐷🐽🐷

    • DandyTIger says:

      And while you’re at it, list CAIR as a terrorist organization.

  42. mothy67 says:

    Way off topic. I was making a grilled cheese for turd– she was singing The Tide is High. I said morsel why are you singing that how do you know that she said everyone loves Blondie. She knew one Way or Another, Rapture, Call Me, Heart of Glass. I said I have vinyl. Of course she said shut up. I had to show her this machine that spins records.
    I loved Blondie, but WTF how is that what kids like. She really likes Heart of Glass. Ten?

    • CiscoKid says:

      My favorite, Heart of Glass.
      Feel a little sad for the new generation(s)
      A world without 45’s, 33 1/3′, 78’s.

      • mothy67 says:

        I told brat when I was her age on Sunday’s after church we took care of the yard and washed the car. There was a radio and we listened to Casey Kasem top 40 as we cleaned. We cared what number one was. They had long distance dedications. I wish my baby could live that time.

        • CiscoKid says:

          Yep. We called them chores.
          Never bitched about them, only had to be told once what you end of the log was.
          I think we could call it harmony.
          Mom Dad go to work, we go to school.
          Get home, set dinner table, study till parents got home. Eat, clean dishes, toss garbage, more homework, then review of same.
          Radio, music or tv, one or the other never all 3.
          I chose WLS radio, Dick Biondi and greasy kids stuff.

      • mothy67 says:

        Icky never misses a beat. She wants to know why as a gay man I have a mad crush on Debbie Harry and Michelle Pfiefer. She says they look a like. I think Pfiefer is perfect. Watch Dangerous Liasons. Poor kid raised by a great gay uncle pining after a celeb.

      • SHV says:

        2016, vinyl record sales best in 25 years and money spent on vinyl exceeded digital downloads.

        • CiscoKid says:

          Well I’ll be dammed! Now wish I had kept my old equipment.
          Had a Garrard turntable, Sansui stereo tuner and a pair of AR speakers.
          Used to rock the house.

        • mothy67 says:

          I have everything. Still have tons of those keith herring things you had to put on a 45. I have my first album– led Zep. In through the out door is my favorite album Fool in the Rain is my favorite song. Well there’s a light in your eyes that keeps shining like a star that can’t wait for the night. Don’t get me started on Kashmir. Best fuck song ever. Love Zep and I could not be gayer.

  43. DeniseVB says:

    Vodka-packing for the Norfolk to NYC train launch at 6am tomorry. I’ll report from the rails. So excited to meet up with our Anthony!

    • lyn says:

      Have fun!

    • CiscoKid says:

      Stay safe and take care. Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy.

    • Anthony says:

      Call/text me when you get settled in so we can plan our visit! Looking forward to finally meeting you in the flesh (9 years later lmao)

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      Have a good time. remember the 22nd is also Earth Day and those crazy Obots/Hilbots/Faux Bots are taking it over for – well I forget what they are calling it – Fake Science Does not Get a Fair Shake about sums it up. I just know most of our volunteers can’t work an event this weekend because they are going into DC to march. Again. I am not sure if they are wearing their pinky hats. Maybe for global warming they will go as hockey sticks to defend the honor of a poorly constructed studies and exaggerated powerpoint graphics.

  44. “Ideas have a ‘time’ and with changing times and changing understanding, even documents like the Constitution need to be amended to reflect the needs of the time. When the constitution was written, survival on the frontier depended on the ability to hunt and defend from harm and guns were important to that basic survival. We no longer live in this kind of environment and so the time has come to change the rules. Just as the time had not come for women to vote, and black Americans were slaves, changing times call for changing laws.” – Holly Gordon

    Guns were needed primarily for defense. The 13 original colonies were pretty well settled by the time the Constitution was written. The Constitution did not apply on the frontier.

    Guns are still important to basic survival.

Comments are closed.