Heading Home on the Trump Train (kinda) Open Thread

Muh bar 😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

196 Responses to Heading Home on the Trump Train (kinda) Open Thread

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Wi-Fi’s a little slow on the train because I have to share, waa, waa. Just left Philly station, trip going great so far. That was fast, now arriving Wilmington, Delaware ((waving to Crazy Uncle Joe)).

  2. DeniseVB says:

    “Spicier” !

  3. DeniseVB says:

  4. DeniseVB says:

    FNC still kicking the other two cable news nets, combined.

  5. helenk3 says:

    For many years I called crews for that train. Good People.
    sit back relax and enjoy the ride.

    • DeniseVB says:

      They really are. Love the train, nothing not to like about it 🙂 Just left DC, there’s only 5 of us left in the Business car and 4 of them will probably get off by Richmond. Heh.

  6. helenk3 says:

    I just found this recipe in a book I am reading. It sounds good and easy to make

    Mexican Shepherd’s Pie
    1 lb ground beef
    1 onion minced
    1 pkg taco seasoning
    1 can Mexicorn undrained
    1 can pinto beans
    1 pkg instant mashed potatoes or pk of hash browns w/ peppers and onions
    2 cups shredded cheddar cheese
    salt to taste

    preheat oven 350 degrees
    brown beef and onion together, drain add taco seasoning
    then mix mexicorn and pinto beans heat and pour into casserole dish
    make instant potatoes and spread over beef mixture making sure the entire surface is covered
    bake for 30 minutes
    remove from oven spread shredded cheese over entire surface return to oven and bake for 5 minutes until cheese is melted
    serve as a stand alone dish or use as hearty dip with tortilla chips

    I am going to try this

    • Underwhelmed says:

      But not surprised, surely.

    • taw46 says:

      No surprise here. That’s Paul Ryan, always has been. Open borders are fine with him. He will work against President Trump and the American people every chance he gets.

    • dm says:

      I’m sure there is some completely illogical convoluted explanation, but what I don’t understand is THEY voted this law in 2006…being clever with a show vote and no money to back it up. If it was voted into law, then “legally” it should be funded…I just don’t get this shit.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Funny how Senators Clinton, Obama and Schumer voted FOR it in 2006, yet the media fails to mention that? Gawd, I hate the media.

        • lateblum says:

          At least Obama and Clinton were planning to run for POTUS in the next GE. They were covering all bases. And especially HRC and BHO. Neither was going to let the other out-patriot the other.

          • DeniseVB says:

            LOL, what a sucky year for the Dems in 2008, and why I supported Edwards, of the top three, he had actual life experiences,personal and professional accomplishments. Too bad he ran as a rich, white male that year. I think the tacky stuff came after he dropped out, and despite that, I think he would have still made a better President than Obama or Hillary. He had to be destroyed to finish him off for 2012 and 2016.

  7. taw46 says:

    I just found out OAN is now on DirecTV, so I can start watching it. Anyone watch it? Opinion?

  8. Dora says:

    Oh how I feel like slapping this man in the face. Can’t help it.

    • helenk3 says:

      agree. when he is on tv, I start using every word I learned on the railroad.
      I wish the slimy slug would just slip away

    • lyn says:

      Once the Democrats are back in power, they will tear down the wall.

  9. Dora says:

    Him again? Some people just won’t go away. (Sigh)

    • lyn says:

      You betcha!

    • DeniseVB says:

      “Spicier” and Bill Mitchell keep me sane these days. Watson, Prosobeic and Cernivich are ok, but they spend way too much time duking it out to become the dominant male dog of the earth on twitter and FB these days. Awaiting for the Lord King Milo to return….:P

    • DeniseVB says:

      I still don’t get “smart” cars. My neighbors have them and they’re the stupidest people on earth that I know of.

    • 49erDweet says:

      My former agency has a ’39 Ford sedan retro cop car. Beautiful car. Use it in parades, etc. Had to get a guy near retirement age to drive it ’cause no one else today could handle a column shift.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Manual transmission may be making a comeback because they are theft proof these days 🙂 I learned to drive on a column shift, took me forever to get my license since I could not parallel park the damn thing.

        • lateblum says:

          I’m going to repeat the story r/t stick shifts (aka standard transmissions). Several weeks ago, there was a news item that a man was shot and killed -in front of his wife and kids (I think the kids were there) because the thugs who tried to hijack his car couldn’t drive a stick shift car!! I used to think I was smart for owning a standard transmission car becausee they were at less risk of being stolen. From what I recall of the story, the car’s owner was cooperative with the thugs, but was killed anyway. I’ll have to see if I can find the report. I thought it was around here, but that was because I heard it on local rather than network news.

    • Constance says:

      That’s a good idea! And People need to start talking about how anyone who is against the wall wants our children turned into drug addicts. Take a page from the Progs who call everyone who opposes them on anything racists.

  10. DeniseVB says:

    Between Fredericksburg and Richmond right now. Lush green and a heavy fog kissing the treetops on the marshes. Somehow, gloomy becomes beautiful ❤

    • taw46 says:

      I had a friend who lived just outside of Richmond, beautiful area.

      • kanaughty says:

        Yes, i loved richmond. The city is just the right size and the rest is like living in the country. We were on 5 acres of woods near iron bridge road and chesterfield, near the little airport and pocahontas state park, on salem church. We still had a richmond address though. We went up to rockwood park for a very happening dog park 🙂 and of course up to short pump for an outdoor mall with every store we liked.

  11. DeniseVB says:

    Oh this is creepy. I AM the only one left in the Business car after Richmond, this has never happened before. I find myself wanting to move up to “steerage” and be with other humans. Nah. I’m fine. 😛

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      You get all the window seats!
      From Petersburg to Norfolk (stops at Portsmouth . . .?), does the train track run parallel, but further south of I64 to avoid all those waterways? Inquiring minds want to know. When I lived In VB there was no rail service so I never got to find out if you had to go through all those tunnels or if they have bridges for rails.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Nah. we’re shooting into Norfolk right now, still have an hour ETA, I love this Engineer, he’s going to get bonus points for arriving at the Norfolk station before my dh.

      • DeniseVB says:

        There was always a train station in Newport News with a connecting thruway bus from Norfolk and Va Beach(that took either the Hampton Roads or Monitor-Merrimac bridge tunnels). A few years ago they opened a new station at Norfolk’s Harbor Park and it’s been very successful ! No tunnels, but several bridges. That train goes through Portsmouth, Suffolk and Petersburg and a suburban Richmond station, whereas the Newport News train goes through Williamsburg and makes a stop at Richmond’s downtown station. So many options now, especially that I-64 is being widened again, that traffic clog will never end it seems!

    • taw46 says:

      The longer it gets postponed, the less likely it will happen. That is just how DC works, unfortunately. The Dems are doing everything they can to stop any enforcement of immigration law. This is all very depressing. If anyone can succeed, it will be Trump. But as we have said before, he is fighting EVERYONE. And too many of those a-hole Rep’s aren’t fighting for him, they’re with the Dems.

      • taw46 says:

        Laura Ingraham was just on Hannity’s show. Knows someone who sat in on a meeting with senior Republicans, who were laughing about the wall, saying it would never be built, as they would not fund it.

  12. CiscoKid says:

    President Trump puts UN on notice during UN Ambassador’s luncheon at WH.
    Spanky spank and now let’s eat.

  13. helenk3 says:

    the anniversary of the greatest catch in history

  14. DeniseVB says:

    And….HOME ! Thank you Amtrak and dh for remembering to pick me up 😀

  15. CiscoKid says:

    Can President Trump pick winners? This Marine has done just about everything.
    New head of Secret Service.
    http://www.military.com/daily-news/2017/04/25/trump-picks-marine-general-top-gun-pilot-secret-service-director.html

  16. DandyTIger says:

    • lateblum says:

      Did I miss something? I didn’t see what she learned. But……..Here’s what she didn’t learn…….. When she gets older and those little dark hairs start to pop up on her chin or under her nose, let’s see what she decides to do.
      My mom was funny – in a good way. When she got older she said to me, “Now that I no longer need to shave my legs, I have to start worrying about my face! What a world.”
      lol.

  17. CiscoKid says:

    Brave little child. Pilot of the Day. USAF 👍
    https://t.co/vhhT6MSIre

  18. CiscoKid says:

    Newt on abolishing the 9th Circuit.

  19. mothy67 says:

    I ordered Reasons to Vote for Democrats. It was on Prime which is free 2 day shipping. It is no longer listed under Prime. The price plummeted. It was 18.77 when I bought it on the 20th. It is now 6.95. It is in Bell Gardens California. I wonder if they sold out after Trump mentioned it. Amazon Prime is usually really good. I have never had an issue. They deliver on Sundays. I bought it for my friend whose husband is running against Mosley. I just want her to call me an asshole. It really spoils the fun when you have to wait a week. I booked a hotel. I no nothing of Baltimore so I went with a name figuring it would be central and safe. I looked at some pretty shady places. Some were like 79 a night I decided to skip the travel sites and book direct. I am staying at The Hampton Inn. They gave me 3rd night free. Cheapo no name mystery hotel would have been 240. This chain is 280. I doubt I will see my friend more than once. I don’t really do polite. They are civilized. Me not so much. No one will ever call my pc.
    I plan on looting a CVS or two but is there a must do in Baltimore other than that. I guess the aquarium. I will be by myself. First vacation in eleven years. I do not want anything family friendly. Three days I will not have to care about balancing a vegan’s menu. I kinda wish I was going to the middle of nowhere. I would love to drink beer from a can and sit in a chair and watch free color tv in a flea bag hotel that has a pool no one should ever swim in. I want to pound on the wall telling crack heads to simmer down. I ache to say simmer down.

  20. mothy67 says:

    I did like late 80’s early 90’s Madonna. She wrote her own story back then. Private Dancer came out in like 1985. Tina Turner shocked the world by being sexy at 50. Unheard of a woman at her age dancing like that. Madonna lost me with the documentary. She was even in 1992 trying to hold onto youth. In my eyes it made her trampy. I enjoyed young Madonna playing with sexual stereotypes. It didn’t fit as she aged. I don’t think its sexist. I got older too. She has like four hundred African children. Does she really need to be offering oral sex? My monster has a smartphone all the kids have one. I had to address that. Worst nightmare ever. She penned a few real hits. Ray of Light is a good song. My favorite is Live to Tell. She cries sexism. No you are not 21 stop trying to be. Nothing wrong with growing older. She strikes me as desperate. Not a good color. Remember 1985 Tina Turner was reduced to doing off the strip lounge acts. Read the credits on Private Dancer. Many many men stepped up to help her. She showed the world something new. Survivor. I see Madonna as someone trying to hard to stay relevant. That video Hung Up. Camel toe. I would be just as appalled with a guy thrusting a package. Just stop you are an adult leave inappropriate to kids.

  21. CiscoKid says:

    Ella Fitzgerald, born 100 years ago today. Spent the evening sipping a little bourbon and listening to a lot of Ella.😔
    FLOTUS Melania Trump has a birthday today.
    🎂🍰🎂

  22. Dora says:

    In case anyone is wondering what Jeb has been up to lately.

    ====

    Jeb Bush-Derek Jeter Group Said to Win Auction for Marlins

    https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-04-25/jeb-bush-derek-jeter-group-said-to-win-auction-for-miami-marlins

      • kanaughty says:

        I don’t even know how a hedge has a right to make another government entity fund a government entity. I don’t know how a judge has a right to say you can not – not give a city money. Also this judge not only violates the presidents explicit right to set and enforce immigration policy but also now he is going into congresses bubble and telling them what they must do as the purse strings. This is so weird that these judges are son overstepping their 1 of three bubbles in our government by violating the other two and tgeir explicit rights in the checks and balances of government each. This is not checks and balances, this is tyranny. And lastly, these judges are not even elected by the people at this level, so they are not accountable to the people or the three bubbles of government, or it’s system of checks and balances. There is no checks and balances on these federal judges, period. It will take for god damned ever to get to the supremes for them to start to separate the powers of the gov again and tell these judges they are blatantly overstepping and in a manipulative way, because they know the judgements will stand for so long until it can finally reach the supremes. This judge power trip right now is appalling and needs to be addressed by congress asap.

  23. helenk3 says:

    http://www.truthrevolt.org/news/now-thing-having-genital-preferences-dating-transphobic

    you mean all these years I have been doing it wrong?
    God creates, man confuses

  24. helenk3 says:

    https://www.washingtonpost.com/opinions/apparently-repealing-obamacare-could-violate-international-law/2017/04/25/2794a77c-29f4-11e7-b605-33413c691853_story.html?utm_term=.33489d97d996

    screw the UN.
    thanks to obamacare, yesterday I was told that if I want my breathing medicine it will cost me $502.00 to refill.

  25. Dora says:

  26. Dora says:

  27. helenk3 says:

    http://www.americanthinker.com/blog/2017/04/flash_robberies_the_newest_homeland_threat.html

    you are going to have more subway vigilantes if something is not done about this type of crime.
    It is an issue that will take state, local and maybe federal law enforcement as well as the transit police to handle.

    My 1st New Years Eve at New Jersey Transit, some fool got the idea to let every one ride free from 7pm to 7am . Keep the drunks off the road and put them on a train. Then they gave the NJT police the night off. WCPGW?? I was recrewing a train before it got out of the station in Newark. The Trenton train was stopping at every station between NYC and Trenton and calling the local cops.
    The only safe place for the conductor and the AC was locked in with the engineer. There were stabbings and general chaos on the trains. New Jersey had a state investigation into the whole thing.

  28. DeniseVB says:

    Did your favorite tv show get renewed ? Yay for TWO more seasons of The Big Bang Theory !

    http://tvbythenumbers.zap2it.com/renewcancel/tv-shows-renewed-for-2017-and-beyond/

  29. Dora says:

    I really like Secretary Zinke‏. 🙂

  30. taw46 says:

  31. DeniseVB says:

    Today in Chelsea News: Really? Leader of The Resistance? LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL ! Don’t you have to have skills, like hard work and perseverance to become a LEADER of anything?

  32. Dora says:

    Apparent Berkeley security policies deal new blow to Ann Coulter lecture

    According to, “The University of California Police Department at Berkeley has a ‘stand-down’ policy for any situation that develops on campus as long as the situation doesn’t involve the imminent loss of life.” This policy, YAF says, “[allows] the leftist thugs who have terrorized Berkeley’s campus to do so without consequence.”

    http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/apparent-berkeley-security-policies-deal-new-blow-to-ann-coulter-lecture/article/2621263

    • DeniseVB says:

      As I’ve been responding to twitter, where’s the f**king ACLU ?

    • jenlyn says:

      So I say we get the bikers we get the vets and we get pissed off people like me we get larger bats we get just trying to think mace and a whole bunch of other weapons and we just have a blowdown I say their pussies anyway we could beat their asses if the police aren’t going to do anything well then let’s just fight it out I give them about 10 seconds seriously

  33. Anthony says:

    BATES MOTEL FANS ~ If you’ve not seen the series finale, here is the last scene. I’m really going to miss this…

    https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FBatesMotelAETV%2Fvideos%2F1340940219316560%2F&show_text=0&width=400

  34. Somebody says:

    I’m innocently getting a load of laundry out of my dryer and suddenly I hear blood curdling screams. The next instance the middle grandchild is standing before me drenched and crying……what in the holy hell?? It seems the youngest has learned she can use her mouth like a fountain, a big, messy, fruit juice spraying fountain. That’s how she decided to entice her sister to move away from hubby’s computer, it worked. OMG the mess, the sticky mess…..I want to ring her neck!

    Today is my son’s birthday, so I’ll refrain from nagging him about his kids at least until tomorrow. We’re meeting him for dinner for his birthday so I have to bathe the two little ones now that they’re both all sticky. In the meantime, the little one gets nothing but water she made a disgusting mess with fruit juice. Oh how I pray she doesn’t decide to spray anyone in the middle of the restaurant tonight……if she does, I swear I’ll just melt away from embarrassment.

    Oh shit, I hear broken glass……fuck my life

    • lateblum says:

      Oh, Somebody!!! If I could, I’d come right over to help. Fingers crossed for no blood and for afternoon times out for the little ones

      • Somebody says:

        No blood, in fact nothing broken thankfully……just an errant ball being thrown that hit my dining room chandelier. That was the noise, glass being slammed against metal, but nothing broke as far as I can see. They know better, yet they still do crap like that.

        As for time out, the youngest one scoffs at time out. She literally rolls her eyes and snickers when I put her in time out (she’s two, boy is she going to be trouble down the road mark my words). The middle one puts on the most fake cries, she works it and as soon as her time is up she turns off the crying like a switch. so I get to endure screaming and crying at the top of her lungs whenever I put her in time out. IOW, I don’t find time out a very effective tool. I prefer to take things away from them, but I only control what happens here……I get no back up from my son. This whole situation really sucks.

        • Ann says:

          but I only control what happens here……I get no back up from my son.

          Tell him he starts backing you up, or he finds daycare and you do not care what it costs him. You have summer around the corner… has he made any progress finding a day camp of some sort for at least the oldest?

          • swanspirit says:

            I agree, you need backup. No backup, no babysitting. It is in the best interest of the kids, after all. Not to mention your sanity.

          • Somebody says:

            He’s made no progress on finding anything. I had to threaten him within an inch of his life to register the middle one for pre-school which the state pays for, smh. Obviously he prefers them to be here. I prefer just being grandma. Right now I’m pretty much just a nanny. Also he’s yet to pursue their worthless POS mother for a dime. I realize she works 2 part time minimum wage jobs, but she could pay something. She only calls periodically and has visited twice in a little over two years, but damn me if she couldn’t at least buy them socks or underwear or something.

        • helenk3 says:

          make the timeout in a room away from everyone and tell no one is listening to the crying and if she wants to give herself a headache go for it.
          you know the noise is just for attention and when no one pays attention and it no longer works it should stop

        • DeniseVB says:

          I agree with Ann and Swannie. I so admire your helping your son. I couldn’t do it. I’m sure I’ve told the story when my son transferred to Florida, then had twins, he begged us to move down and HELP! We said NO! He got over it and made some grown up decisions about child care and wifey adjusting her hours to make sure at least one of them was home when the other was on the road. We did go down on occasion to let them take a vacation, but we insisted they keep the daycare while WE were there. These were the newborn to kindergarten years. I remember how hard it was just having them for 3 hours a day from daycare pickup to bedtime. You are truly my grandma warrior hero. ❤

          Time to put your foot down, especially that pre-school is state supported. Looks like the Trump Tax Plan will make daycare tax deductible too #Winning. Tell ya what, why not gather all the information on the programs available, sit down with your son and make him choose what's best for him and the kids. Make him think like a Dad 🙂 Of course, tell him you'll still be supportive to pick up the slack when the need arises. #Toughlove 😀

        • lateblum says:

          Sounds tough. 😩 I hope the rest of the day gets better.

        • lateblum says:

          Now that I’m back on a computer, I can urge you to listen to what others are saying. Let your son know he is the FATHER. He is no longer just your son.I realize it’s tough to do given his situation. But it’s his situation. And if he can’t figure out a way for you to be the back-up rather than the childcare provider, maybe you can “help” him understand how limited you really are in your capacity to care for all three kids. Really, I know how exhausting and isolating grandparenting is. And I only have 2 little ones. And mostly it is one at a time.
          You are in my thoughts, Somebody.

          • Somebody says:

            The middle one IS going to pre-school next year. I guess I didn’t make that clear, but I threatened my son within an inch of his life and made him take a day off work to go register her before the deadline. The youngest one won’t be eligible to go for another two years because her birthday is 9-4 and the cut off is 9-1……argh, no exceptions either.

            If in fact they change the tax law to make daycare tax deductible that will help my son out a lot. Once they are all in school I’ve already told him he has put them all in extended day and he should be able to afford that. Summers are a different story as camps are pricey, so I imagine I’ll still have them some during the summer. I think hubby and I will gift each kid 3-4 weeks of summer camp, my son can pay for 4-6 weeks and then we’ll agree to watch them 2-4 weeks every summer.

            I believe he probably is at a point where he could afford daycare, he’s worked hard to crawl out from under the debt the bitch left him with. We would like to continue to help him out so he can build himself up a little nest egg, with 3 kids and a house you never know what could come up, not to mention his car is 10 years old and too small for his size family. He’s been very frugal and paid off a mountain of credit card and other debts. If by chance we start to see him pissing money away on stupid stuff then all bets are off. He hasn’t though, he bought some clothes and shoes (Walmart nothing fancy) for the girls with his tax return, plus had to spend a little on a repairman then put the rest in the bank.

            At the most I have two more years from this August, but more than likely if he remains on solid ground one more year then the youngest one will have one year of daycare before starting school.

            BTW I survived dinner out thanks to tequila sunrises, I’m still buzzed. Sheesh, what a day! My teen did some stupid shit later in the day, plus the little ones got into more stuff……I was ready to pull my hair out or theirs, LOL! The little ones were perfect little angels at the restaurant, thank goodness. They don’t go out to eat very often so going anywhere is a real treat, even fast food…..but take them to a sit down restaurant and they think they’re at The Four Seasons!!

          • lateblum says:

            You deserve a medal, imho. And from the sound of it, your son deserves something really good as well. I hope he does get the rest of his ducks in a row. What a joy that will be for both of you.
            I like your plan for the summers. It gives you all something great to look forward to.
            Happy to hear you survived the dinner. Happy Birth-day, Somebody.

    • swanspirit says:

      Lots more hugs!!! You have the patience of a saint.

  35. Venus says:

    Meme du jour is that Republicans are “laughing out loud” about the wall and are guaranteeing it’s not going to happen.

    Remember when they all laughed out loud when Trump announced he was running and guaranteed he’d never be the nominee?

    Trump won’t run
    Trump won’t make it past 1st debate
    Trump won’t win a primary
    Trump want get 1235 delegates needed to win nomination
    Trump won’t make it until election day
    Trump won’t win against Hillary and her $1 billion
    Trump won’t be sworn in
    Trump won’t appoint SCOTUS nominee from his list
    Trump won’t build wall <= YOU ARE HERE
    Trump won't repeal & replace Obamacare
    Trump won't do tax reform, etc etc

    • DeniseVB says:

      You might have to move that tax reform up a couple of notches. He’s getting ready to announce new tax plan now (watching on FBN). 😀

      • DandyTIger says:

        Tax reform looks pretty good from what I’ve seen. I’m sure it will be fiddled with, but not bad at all. We’re heading to 4+% growth people.

      • lateblum says:

        And per Elizabeth MacDonald, the Democrats are (naturally) opposed to the plan just because . .. And they do this so well.
        I love when the MSM cays Trump has accomplished “nothing”. It’s as if they have nothing to do with the MASSIVE opposition. It’s not only the uniparty, it’s uniparty, plus MSM, plus FB and twitter and other social media. It’s a real gang-up-on Trump and I can’t imagine how he tolerates this.

        • Constance says:

          Trump just doesn’t give a rat ass how Media and The Uniparty think or feel about him. He is a disrupt-er. This tax plan will screw the blue states because they are high tax states and their citizens won’t be able to deduct their state and local taxes from their Federal tax so that will piss off the Democrats.

    • mcnorman says:

      I despise the uniparty. Shingles is a pleasant feeling compared to them.

    • jenlyntx says:

      I wonder if they will be laughing when they lose the next election cycle. I tell the money gatherers every time they call me asking to donate to the cause (Repug. cause that is) that the ONLY people going to hell faster than Republicans working against Trump (and you EFFING assholes that is a lot of you) are the Democrats, the Media, and Black Lives Matter.

  36. DeniseVB says:

    #FFS Of course, Jesse’s a Trump supporter, Twitchy and NeverTrumpers are not. Though the photo and headline would make you think he was joking about a blow job and Twitchy uses NeverTrumper tweets to make their point.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Anyone who’s pro Trump has a target on their back. They all need to take a page from Trump’s playbook, never back down, never apologize, and push back. This is still war.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Giant targets on all the popular Fox Trump supporters. Coulter’s taking flak for bagging out of Berkeley, even her public park venue was cancelled. Because violence was threatened 😦

    • taw46 says:

      I saw that last night and that thought never crossed my mind. I hate these people.

  37. Dora says:

    Winning!

    • taw46 says:

      So happy to hear that this has started.

    • mothy67 says:

      Yes Yes Yes
      Wonder how many kids got screwed by this social experiment

    • DeniseVB says:

      I may not be tired of #Winning, but I’m sure exhausted 😉

    • lateblum says:

      So, which Ninth District judge will put a stop to this, do you think?

      • mothy67 says:

        The uproar over common core was pretty loud. Seems to me that it really hurt the poorer kids most. Maybe different schools did it in another manner but I was clueless as to what she was learning. I had to buy all kinds of books.

      • CiscoKid says:

        Not to worry, Trump is always planning.
        Just finished watching Trump sign the Antiquities EO and as it concluded a reporter asks “are you, Trump, surprised by the 9th Circuit ruling “?
        President Trump, “I’m never surprised by the 9th Circuit, like I said we’ll see them in the Supreme Court.”
        Supreme Court baby, he ain’t laying down.
        He ain’t afraid of the big bad wolf.

    • jenlyntx says:

      Great. Now let the education begin and the ass kissing and coddling and money wasting end. MAGA!

  38. Dora says:

    Wow

    ==

    Report: President Trump May Withdraw Completely From NAFTA…

    During an AP interview last week President Trump first mentioned a possibility of complete withdrawal from the 25-year-old NAFTA agreement. Today several outlets are reporting on a draft executive action to do just that.

    https://theconservativetreehouse.com/2017/04/26/report-president-trump-may-withdraw-completely-from-nafta/

  39. mothy67 says:

    Will this EO mean an end to michelle’s lunches? That was another thing that hurt the poor kids. Only the people that got free lunch ate it. Schools lost money.

  40. Dora says:

    Another picture from Sec. Zinke. 🙂

  41. DeniseVB says:

    I like the Fair Tax plan, gets rid of the IRS, we only pay tax when we spend our money. I really have no problem with that. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FairTax

  42. CiscoKid says:

    Another of Americias best generation passes.
    Last living Marine who witnessed the flag raising at Iwo Jima passes.
    http://www.guns.com/2017/04/26/last-living-marine-who-witnessed-flag-raising-at-iwo-jima-dies-at-the-age-of-96-video/

  43. DeniseVB says:

    Bad News: My lower jaw “bridge” disintegrated in NYC last Sunday. Tried not to panic and went on a banana/yogurt diet til I could get back to my dentist today.

    Good News: Now Fixt. Lost 5 pounds. Not sure if 110 pounds is healthy. Crap.

    Bad News: I’m gonna gain it back in like 2 hours, nom, nom, nom.

  44. Dora says:

    This will surely bring in the ratings.

Comments are closed.