Trump’s First 100 Days In Six Words


Not Hillary. Neil Gorsuch. ‘Nuff said.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Weed will get you thru times of no money better than money will get you thru times of no weed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

143 Responses to Trump’s First 100 Days In Six Words

  1. CiscoKid says:

    On this date, 26 April 1989 the Queen of comedy, Lucille Désirée Ball comedienne, model, film-studio executive, and producer passed away.
    This day I’m watching re-reruns of I Love Lucy and The Lucy Show on a local broadcast station DECADES.
    😔🙏😔

    • Dora says:

      Lucy and Desi and Ethel and Fred – there will never be another team like that.

      RIP Lucy. Your fans still miss you.

      • DeniseVB says:

        The actors who played Fred and Ethel weren’t Lucy’s first choices, can you imagine the show without them?

        • Anthony says:

          Couldn’t possibly imagine it without either of them. Also heard that Vivian Vance loathed working with William Frawley. That was never apparent from their on screen dynamic. True professionals, all of them

          • DeniseVB says:

            Great trivia page here. The first choices for the Mertz’s did appear frequently as other characters on the show. The Frawly-Vance feud is legendary 🙂

            http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0043208/trivia?ref_=tt_trv_trv

          • Mt.Laurel says:

            In interviews, Lucie Arnaz has said that it was indeed true the two did not get along. At all. However, not only did they keep things professional at work, the two were considered part of the family and when they were at the Arnaz home for various holidays and celebrations such as the kids birthdays they both came and no one would ever have guessed the depth of the dislike – they never made it about them.

            I will say both Lucie and Desi Jr give both of their parents, Viv and Fred, the writers and directors and all the crew credit because it was their combined efforts that really made it such a landmark series.

            They also say Vivian was the perfect match for their mother – no one else ever came close – on and off camera – and it was their Dad that figured it would work and it took a lot of effort on his part to talk Vance into doing the show.

  2. votermom says:

  3. Dora says:

    And I thought Montana was a normal state.

    ===

    Montana Democrat Rob Quist Is Regular Performer at Nudist Resort

    Quist promises to bring ‘values of rural Montana’ to Washington, D.C.

    http://freebeacon.com/politics/montana-democrat-rob-quist-regular-performer-nudist-resort/

  4. DeniseVB says:

    In case you missed it, Angie posted this downstairs and a great read !

    http://blog.dilbert.com/post/159981284676/president-trumps-first-100-days

  5. Dora says:

    Uh Oh. Looks like something is happening.

  6. Dora says:

    Liberals are shocked I tell you. Just shocked!

    ====

    Liberals Slam Obama for Taking $400K From Wall Street

    http://freebeacon.com/politics/liberals-slam-obama-taking-400k-wall-street/

    • DeniseVB says:

      What’s so funny, Obama The Hypocrite spent 8 years bashing Wall Street fat cats, glad the libs are waking up.

      • Propertius says:

        He may have bashed them verbally, but he never prosecuted a damned one of them. And now he reaps his reward, just as a lot of us thought he would.

  7. Venus says:

    This is neat

  8. Dora says:

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Speaking of UC-Beserkely, the whole damn UC system is corrupt. Thanks to J-Nap.

  10. DeniseVB says:

    THIS is OAN ! Love Liz Wheeler, she’s fiesty like Tomi 😀

  11. Dora says:

    Un-friggen-believable!

  12. DeniseVB says:

    These were the guys who live streamed all the Trump rallies and showed the crowds, I wish them well !

  13. Somebody says:

    I don’t watch much TV, but I know some of you all do. Do they still have any of those nanny shows? You know the reality shows where a British nanny or something comes in??? Let me know if they do or what the name of the show is, I’m sending a letter and begging them to come take care of my grandkids…….the parents can leave and work right?? If I have to sit and be ordered around by the British nanny the deal is off, I just want a break.

    Another day, another huge mess. I was getting ready to take them to story time at the library, the only day during the week I ever put on makeup or fix my hair……and of course I paid a price. Decorative sugar all over. The little one apparently climbed up and got into my decorative sugar and tragically I have a LOT in every color of the rainbow. All over my family room and of course hubby’s desk and computer. It’s also all over little one’s face. Plus bonus after she “decorated” the furniture and floors she poured the remaining over her head so her long hair is filled with various color sugar.

    My kids never would have done such a thing, maybe get into it and eat some of it, but pour it out all over the house…..no way, no how. They would have been too afraid of the consequences, these kids have no fear of consequences or respect for me, none. Something has to give because I’m literally on the verge of a nervous breakdown, I can’t handle this. I know movies like “Problem Child” are fun to watch on the big screen, but when you’re living it, I’m here to tell you it sucks. These kids delight in pushing my buttons and messing up my house is a big red button screaming push me. I’m literally sobbing and crying, sure I vacuumed this up but that’s not going to cut it. It will take me days to get all the sticky off. On top of that I have a diabetic dog and I have no idea how much she may have gotten in to, if any.

    • Ann says:

      (((Hugs)))

      You know you have to have a heart to heart with your son and tell him you are done. A two-year-old is tough to reason with, but you have a couple of grandchildren that sound, ummm inquisitive … in the worst sense of the word.

      • Jadzia says:

        I agree. It hasn’t been too long since my daughters were that age and believe you-me, that behavior is no more acceptable now than it was a generation ago. I am so sorry your son is putting you through this.

    • Somebody says:

      Annnnnd an extra bonus, she poured it down her diaper and then wet, FML! I wonder if that is going to cause a yeast infection??

      • mcnorman says:

        lots and lots of (((hugs)))

        You’re a saint, I don’t think I could keep up the pace that you are doing. I know I could not. Your love for your son and grandchildren is great, but this seems to be far too much for any one person to do without losing their hair..

    • foxyladi14 says:

      {{{Somebody}}} Super Nanny is on UP TV. Good Luck!!

    • swanspirit says:

      You need to talk to your son, and set some limits, for your sake, and theirs. No child should be allowed to misbehave to that extent, and not have consequences. Either they follow the rules in your house, or they don’t come in.
      You need a break. He needs to hire a sitter or find a day care for a week.
      I wonder how your blood pressure is, or other health factors influenced by stress. When have yoiu had a check up? Get a note from your MD, no more sitting.

    • dm says:

      I’m so sorry…life definitely should not be this hard. I agree a talk with your son is in order. Not sure what your agreement is, but I don’t believe I could watch someone else’s kids – even my own grandkids – and not have permission to discipline the same as I would my own. Obviously, all of this advice is easier said than done but it sounds like somethings gotta give…part time daycare outside of your home, new rules about where they are allowed in the house and discipline for breaking the rules. I applaud you doing everything you are, but I think it’s time for a wake up call for your son and his children.

    • cynic says:

      Oh my, I’m reading your story as I’m watching my 7 & 11 month olds. My kids use to get into everything, (pumping Vaseline Intensive Care body lotion all over themselves, their bedspread, walls, carpeting (which was only 6 months old), while Grandma was watching them. Oh how I remember them days, and pray that I will still have the energy for what lies ahead.

      If you are given any good tips along the way, please pass them on. I just remember telling my husband at the time that you had to watch them like a hawk, and he just didn’t believe me. Then, he found that they went into our garden shed, climbed on the lawnmower, took down a bottle of car wax, and somehow got the lid off and poured it all over the stuff in the shed.

      We somehow live thru it, and I say that now I have stories to tell. Stay strong, give them damp sponges, and make them clean for MANY minutes, with no other privileges until you deem the floor is clean. They have to learn that their actions have consequences.

      Hugs and prayers.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Lots of good advice here and all I can add is your son needs to understand you won’t be as helpful as a patient at the Funny Farm 😉 My son was great at laying the guilt trips on us when we wouldn’t move to Florida. Oh well son, we’re bad grandparents, so sue us. He got over it.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Yeah. Here’s the talk with your son: “I’m DONE”. Don’t bring them over here unless I ask you to.

      That will get his attention and he’ll put the fear of God in those kids.

    • 49erDweet says:

      In our family it’s grannie’s house, grannie’s rules. Period. Or out the door. Paragraph.

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        This.
        My parents took on child care on a longer term basis twice for relatives. Once when my uncles second wife passed away and then when their oldest niece and her husband had to take jobs that required a lot of travel after their jobs were downsized out of existence (along with the corporate daycare center). It was understood – my parents house – their rules – in fact – that is why both parties asked my parents. They knew there would be rules and they would be enforced. I was in high school for the first pair and in graduate school for the second pair and to this day they recall the time with my parents as some of the best. Boundaries give most kids a sense of security which is needed even more after something rocks their world.

        Years later my mother and I helped my one brother out after a divorce and he was amazed at the difference a couple weeks of “Grandma’s Rules” made in his daughters behavior.

        Some kids are naturally more rambunctious. Some are just little devils. But if you are not permitted to set the boundaries and enforce your rules – it is bad for all involved. You need some level of control for you own sanity and your son should accept that or find an alternative. At least some sort of arrangement like you handle the kids Monday- Wednesday and they go elsewhere the rest of the week. You should not have you life in a constant uproar because a parent wants to be his kids buddy and not actually parent.

        (((Hugs)))

        • Jadzia says:

          Grandma’s Rules are magic! It is unbelievable how perfectly my children behave at Grandma’s house. She has them TRAINED. I wish I knew her secret.

    • helenk3 says:

      Son is going to have to take charge of HIS kids, just as you did with YOUR kids. They are HIS responsibility. Yes help him but make him step up. It is time for day care and maybe a babysitter 2 days a week and for him to take care of them on the weekend.
      You did YOUR job,, You raised YOUR kids. now it is time for him to do HIS job. It is not fair to you or your husband for you to be so stressed out. Damn it both of you worked hard and I can say I know how stressful his job was as a air traffic controller.
      IT IS YOUR AND YOUR HUSBAND’S TIME NOW. MAKE SURE YOU TAKE IT BEFORE IT IS GONE.
      That is not being selfish, that is being realistic. Your both earned this.

    • elliesmom says:

      We all pitch in and help our kids out when they need us, but our help isn’t unlimited. You don’t need his permission to discipline his kids. A daycare center would have rules and consequences. If a parent doesn’t like them, the only recourse is to choose a different daycare. Standing in the corner with nose to the wall is one of favorites. I have my grandkids here a lot in the summer. My house, my rules, or go home.

    • Have you considered using some old-fashioned child abuse?

      • taw46 says:

        Yep, just the threat of a spanking or a switch worked for me and my sister. It rarely happened to either one of us, but the memory stayed. And shaming worked. We never wanted to disappoint the family.

      • Somebody says:

        Yes, I’ve refrained, but I’m really close to instituting spankings. Time out doesn’t work with my youngest grandchild. In fact today when she was busted with the sugar mess she put herself in the corner. I was flipping out over the mess, she just looked at me, rolled her eyes and went to the corner. I don’t think she really means to be a bad child, she’s just very inquisitive and she loves textures. When I flip out over stuff she gets in to, she seems to look at me as a fun sucker.

        I think part of the issue is that I’m sort of in a burn out phase so I’m not really engaging them. The middle one will play with toys or watch TV. The youngest one gets bored easily by both and looks for other forms of entertainment. If I do a couple of art projects a week with them or let them dig in the dirt, things like that…..it seems to assuage her somehow and she doesn’t get into stuff as much. I know she’s like that, she loves to create stuff so I am partially to blame for being lazy.

        I had a long talk with my son tonight about the messes. He swears they don’t do stuff like that at his house. One of the neighbors stopped by this afternoon while he was here and was talking about daycare and the price for a couple of days a week. Her father was watching her kids and the oldest is in preschool, apparently for $100 a week her youngest goes Mon-Thurs for half a day which is the preschool schedule. I mentioned that would be a nice break for me and good for the little one and my son thought the price was reasonable……oh please, oh please!!

        Tomorrow I’m going to take the girls to the beach early in the morning to help me gather seaweed. I read it’s supposedly good for tomatoes. I think after we leave the beach we’ll meander around the grocery store for a little bit and get home just in time for lunch. Hopefully they’ll be worn out enough to take a nap after walking up and down the beach. They both took naps this afternoon which was wonderful. The little one still naps pretty regularly, although she’s been fighting naps lately. The middle one has given up her naps and only naps on occasion.

        BTW, tomorrow is FRIDAY!!!!! WOOT!!!

  14. DeniseVB says:

    Don Surber blogpost ! The team that got Kevorkian convicted is going after those Michigan FGM doctors.

    http://donsurber.blogspot.com/2017/04/sharia-meets-kevorkian-in-detroit.html?spref=tw

    Sidebar: I did not know that the lawyer representing the O’Reilly accusers is Gloria Allred’s daughter??? She’s sharpening her knives for Jesse Watters now. Apple doesn’t fall far from the tree.

  15. helenk3 says:

    http://www.cbsnews.com/news/russian-spy-ship-naval-reconnaissance-vessel-collision-black-sea/

    so a “spy” ship could not see a freighter coming at them!!!!

  16. Dora says:

  17. helenk3 says:

    I am making the Mexican shepards pie. Making 3 of them. 1 for me today. 1 for a neighbor who helps me sometimes, 1 to go in freezer for later.

    I will let you know how they turn out

    • Somebody says:

      I hope they turn out well for you Helen! That’s nice of you to make one for your neighbor. My mom’s neighbors do so many things for her and she also makes them meals or bakes treats to thank them. My 3 siblings and I go in together and get them gift cards every Christmas too as a thank you from us.

      I have a recipe for a Mexican pie that the crust is a store bought tube of crescent rolls. My kids love it, most people do until they find out the topping is a combination of sour cream and mayonnaise. The mayo shocks them every time, LOL. Meh, it’s not heart healthy but it’s tasty and easy!

    • swanspirit says:

      Take pics! I still have half of my cottage pie left. I made a roasting pan size, I may yet freeze some, I did the last time. It was delish.

      • helenk3 says:

        I do not know how to get pictures from my phone to the computer.
        It turned out good. A little goes a long way. I think I will get at least 4 meals from one pie. Most people will get 2. I used 8in tin foil square cake pans.
        It is worth making.

  18. DeniseVB says:

    I hate when the Smithsonian does this liberal sh*t. Have any species become extinct from the Great Wall of China or the thousands of miles of fences and walls along our interstate highway system to cut down on roadkill and noise? Geesh.

    http://www.smithsonianmag.com/science-nature/podcast-how-human-activities-kill-dolphins-sonar-and-fragment-habitats-border-walls-180963060/?utm_source=facebook.com&utm_medium=socialmedia

  19. Dora says:

  20. Dora says:

    Now they are going to protest because she is not going to speak. Yikes!

    ==

    UC Berkeley Gears Up For Violent Protests Over Coulter Speech Cancellation

    http://sanfrancisco.cbslocal.com/2017/04/26/uc-berkeley-gears-up-for-violent-protests-over-coulter-speech-cancellation/

  21. taw46 says:

    Some of those great DM photos.

    • Miranda says:

      I don’t think that’s a great suit on her. The belt and peplum make her look pregnant, tbh. There’s also too much going on with the pockets up top. I’m broad in the shoulder too and wouldn’t wear that. She’s a beautiful woman, but that’s not a good dress.

      • taw46 says:

        Yeah, not my favorite of her outfits, too busy on the top for me. But I still think she looks good.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I do like her in softer fabrics better, but at least she doesn’t shine and sparkle like MO used to wear greeting heads of state and their spouses.

      • Jadzia says:

        Oof. I normally love Melania’s fashion, but I cannot think of one positive thing to say about that suit.

  22. helenk3 says:

    http://www.cnsnews.com/news/article/terence-p-jeffrey/trumps-border-wall-request-equals-0035-federal-spending

    funny how the dems can find so much money to waste but have a fit over this spending

    • taw46 says:

      But it isn’t the money that they care about, that is just an excuse. They want open borders, that is why they will fight it.

  23. taw46 says:

  24. gram krakka says:

    Somebody, you are in the Jacksonville, FL area, correct? Perhaps there is a local “Moms Morning Out” type service close to you that is affordable that could give you some relief from being sole full time care giver for your grandkids. There are local mommy blogs that may have more info on these type programs. Many of these type services are through churches and the YMCA. Some are co-ops, so costs are less.

    https://www.jaxmomsblog.com/around-town/categories/moms-morning-out

    When my gkids lived in Arlington, VA they went to a “Mother’s Day Out” program that started with one day/wk for kids as young as 6 months to as many as 5 days/wk for 5 year olds. It was one of the few in the area with a 5 hour a day program. That was enough time to be able to have a real break.

    Here in Texas, one of the local Krogers has a drop-off supervised playroom for use while shopping.

    • Jadzia says:

      I might have gone to the Burbank Ikea for a $1.99 breakfast once because they had a free 2-hour supervised play area.

  25. Dora says:

    Yikes!

  26. Dora says:

  27. DeniseVB says:

    I didn’t realize myiq’s sitting on the 9th? (I crack myself up sometimes 😛 )

  28. DeniseVB says:

    I like this photo.

  29. helenk3 says:

    democratic reasoning out a problem

  30. Dora says:

    • jenlyntx says:

      That is my wish too. Women should–and do–have the power to say NO, abstain, use contraceptives, be responsible if they fail and have the child and/or give it up for adoption if that is best, etc., etc.

    • elliesmom says:

      I thought the idea behind making abortion legal was to insure women didn’t have to self-abort.

  31. Those girls are childhood cancer survivors.

  32. DeniseVB says:

    54 years ago, seems like yesterday …..

  33. CiscoKid says:

    Texas solves problems of sanctuary cities and law enforcement that break immigration laws.
    http://www.weaselzippers.us/336230-texas-passes-law-against-sanctuary-cities-allows-for-charges-against-leos-who-dont-follow-law/
    Get ‘er done Texas!
    👍

  34. helenk3 says:

    http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2017/apr/27/yale-grad-students-begin-symbolic-hunger-strike-fo/

    oh you got to read this
    Yale must graduate idiots. unbelievable stupidity

  35. AFVet says:

  36. DeniseVB says:

    Oh my, posters showing up in Berkeley promoting Milo’s return. *blushing* and *fanning*

    https://milo.yiannopoulos.net/2017/04/milo-posters-berkeley/

  37. Dora says:

    Exclusive: Trump says ‘major, major’ conflict with North Korea possible, but seeks diplomacy

    http://www.reuters.com/article/us-usa-trump-exclusive-idUSKBN17U04E

    • Somebody says:

      That is a fake story. I live in Nassau County Florida and this didn’t happen, plus we don’t have canals here.

  38. CiscoKid says:

    I’d rather have the veal.

    “I presume the only reason they stole it would be to eat it.”

  39. Dora says:

    Oh no. He’s back again. Just what we DO NOT need!

    ===

    Bill Ayers is officially linked to Antifa through his group “Refuse Fascism”.

    Today, it has come out that Ayers is partnering with Antifa in the spread of militant violence against pro-America demonstrators. Leftists have historically turned Ayers into a folklore figure who they cherish and respect despite his violent past.

    http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2017/04/new-domestic-terrorist-bill-ayers-working-antifa-terrorist-group/

  40. taw46 says:

  41. Dora says:

    This is insane!

  42. Dora says:

    Russian Bank Docs Show How Putin Laundered Money to Hillary & Podesta

    Now we know why Clinton & co. were so desperate to frame Trump with ties to Putin.

    WASHINGTON, D.C. – Congress may want to examine concrete evidence showing Russian President Vladimir Putin paying Hillary Clinton and John Podesta for a long time before the mainstream media goes even more completely overboard trying to fabricate a tie between Putin and President Donald Trump.

    http://linkis.com/conservativeread.com/9WWI7

Comments are closed.