Fear of Flying? Via Key and Peele….

One of my favorite skits, which pretty much sums up all the negative PR the airline industry has suffered these past few weeks. *Open Thread*, of course 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

137 Responses to Fear of Flying? Via Key and Peele….

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Key and Peele are lefties, but they did comedy well. Keep the party going !

  2. helenk3 says:

    http://thehill.com/blogs/blog-briefing-room/331436-fbi-employee-went-rogue-married-an-isis-terrorist-and-warned-him

    that stupid and worked for the FBI. we are in deep shit if this is the quality of their employees

  3. helenk3 says:

    three of my favorite comedians

    • helenk3 says:

      my son looks like Jeff Foxworthy

      • DeniseVB says:

        My oldest son looks like Chuck Todd 😉 Funny how we think of our kids, Special Greg looks like Mick Jagger and Baby Girl looks like Liv Tyler. It’s all cool 😀

        • helenk3 says:

          my youngest daughter looks like Britney Spears
          when she was in school they used to call her laura from the couple on general hospital luke and laura

  4. I was up late binge-watching Season 2 of Justified (the best season) and slept all morning. I wake up around noon with Mom banging on my door with her cane. “It’s the first!” she said. “Take me to Walmart!”

  5. helenk3 says:

    another one of my favorites

  6. helenk3 says:

    I wish they still had shows on tv like the Carol Burnett show. I can not think of a funnier or better comedy show.
    The best team ever

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Love my twits

  8. Venus says:

  9. mothy67 says:

    The media conglomerates are yuuge. What losses will they sustain to push globalist progressive agenda? Disney is allowing espn to die a slow death. ABC Family now Freeform is gay gay gay Murdoch’s seem ready to take a huge hit on one of most valuable properties. Do they think I voted for Trump because of The Five?
    I had Fox on as background for at least ten years. After meagain, bret, and shep I switched to OANN or HGTV( I hate Property Brothers). Sometimes Lou Dobbs. If they would offer HGTV streaming I would cut cord. I am so addicted to Joanne and Chip. I love to curse at tiny houses.
    What of Shep dating a PA? He obviously hit on someone with lower stature because the guy was okay with jt it doesn’t violate non fraternization rules? What if the guy had said toss off?
    Also if you can stomach it last Wednesday’s L&O was called Newsroom. Guess the story. Shows are written months in advance and take at least two weeks to shoot. Gee look at that episode airs same week the Bills at Fox get crucified.
    Sorry I just ain’t buying and I am no fan of Bill O.

  10. helenk3 says:

    why do so called smart people have a problem understanding the difference between LEGAL and ILLEGAL when it comes to discussion of immigration?
    LEGAL – I have a bank account and can withdraw money from it. or I can not kill you because I do not like the way you drive.

    ILLEGAL – I rob a bank because I want money. or I can kill you if you cut in front of me while driving

    it seem simple to understand to me, why not all these people yelling come on in , you can just cross the border with no papers or medical examination or willingness to become an American citizen?

  11. mothy67 says:

    Just asking— what are transgenders in the military costing tax payer. Treatment cannot be refused. Is it a scam to get free treatment. We have vets dying for lack of treatment or committing suicide. I read on twitter that the number of persons seeking sex re-assignment in the armed forces is absurdly disproportionate to general populace. Its twitter so don’t know about veracity. Seems to fit in obama world. Also read in Iran they force sex changes on gay men. Just wow if its true cause Ellen can’t shut up about Russians and gays.
    Hand to God Mike Pence has only electrocuted me twice today.

  12. lateblum says:

    Will someone please tell me when Milo returns and where he can be found.
    Thanks y’all. ❤

    • mothy67 says:

      Cinco de Milo (May 5th). Where I know not, but I’m sure it will be something.
      I saw on the twitter that he raised 20 million and gave himself a million dollar signing bonus. Heads exploded same heads that didn’t care about Clinton’s paying yuuuge salaries at CGI. He didn’t solicit charity. Also his white man scholarship is supposed to start payouts.

    • NewOrleans says:

      Two fabulously dramatic videos:

      HE IS RISEN:

      MILO IS COMING:

      #TheBitchIsBack #CincoDeMilo

  13. mothy67 says:

    Free week of HBO (I had HBO during last season of GoT but never did free week)
    So far Westworld is not worth it.

  14. CiscoKid says:

    Somebody explain to me just what in the f**k just happened?
    What in the hell is going on?
    “House leadership Launches coup against American voters
    Paul Ryan and House Republicans included strict language in their trillion dollar budget that prevents any and all funding of President Trump’s border wall.”

    Paul Ryan’s new budget bill will fund:

    ** Planned Parenthood
    ** Central American illegal immigrant centers
    ** Domestic spending will increase
    ** No cuts in funding to EPA despite Trump’s promises
    ** Continue payment on Obamacare subsidies
    ** No funding cuts to sanctuary cities

    • Venus says:

      Not a budget — there hasn’t been a budget the entire 8 years of the Obama presidency. Federal fiscal year runs from October 1st to Sept. 30th. This is a continuing resolution to finish out the last Obama Fiscal Year (October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2017). First Trump Fiscal Year will start October 1, 2017 — that’s the time HIS budget needs to be ready to go.

      • mothy67 says:

        But, but, but obamacare is so effective everyone is insured so there is no need for planned parenthood. Any dude can force a nun to give him an abortion.

      • CiscoKid says:

        WHEW!
        Thanks very much for clearing that up.
        Sometimes I can’t balance my checkbook let alone understand government budgeting.

      • gram krakka says:

        Glad to see you point this out. It will be interesting to see what happens with the next fiscal year’s budget. If I recall the process correctly, the FY 17-18 proposed budget was supposed to be submitted by about Feb of this year so that it could be worked through and ironed out before the August recess. That is a reason why R&R of Ocare & tax reform delays will make it difficult to have a budget ready by Sept/Oct. The new President has limited impact on spending priorities during their first 9 months in office.

        The budget has rarely been agreed to before recess. These disagreements are why there are so many continuing resolutions to avoid shutdowns. My daughter had responsibilty for helping prepare the budgets for some of the agencies controlled by HHS. She has schooled me on some of the complexities of preparing these budgets.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Thanks, that clears up a lot ! Too bad the media, Dems and NeverTrumpers are too focused on their talking points that Trump is a failure and a liar. (No Wall! More Obamacare and abortions!!)

  15. Venus says:

    lol

  16. taw46 says:

    • mothy67 says:

      That makes me blood boil.
      PS this is part of having a severe sleep disorder. I slept for a few hours and now I am wide awake at 2:30. I was truly lost on Sunday. I thought it was 8 a m. It was p m. I had slept 16 hours!!! I have tried it all. Therapy, pills, booze. Jim Beam worked for awhile but you aren’t exactly employee of the month when you show up to work sweating bourbon.

      • gram krakka says:

        Melatonin is helping my autism spectrum (aspergers) grandson fall asleep. I was sceptical about it, but his psychatrist suggested trying it & it is helping. Also keeping a routine of getting up at the same time everyday, not napping and not staying up late helps. Unfortunately obtaining a supply of melatonin that has the active level claimed is a challenge. Wish there was one that analyzed their batches like drugs have to do.

        • mothy67 says:

          I have been to sleep studies and you are correct melatonin can help, but only so much. I thank God for Netflix as reading wakes me up. I watch a show I have seen before and I can drift off. Two hours and I am up again. Tried shrinks. Pills leave me miserable. Booze works but at 50passing out every night is not an option. I am used to it. I never miss anything. Never late. Just tired.

          • Miranda says:

            Are you having caffeine or sugar after a certain point in the day? I cut off all caffeine at noon and sugar after supper. Also no TV (unless it’s very mild) or internet for an hour before bed. I read, but you say reading wakes you up, so try to do something that winds you down at that time.

            It also helps if I exercise during the day.

            I took zzzquil for a long time, but then I found out the dementia link and managed to get off it over about 4 months. They lie when they say it isn’t addictive, so don’t go that route.

      • Miranda says:

        As for booze, alcohol breaks down into sugar, which turns it into a stimulant.That may help wake you up in the night.

        • mothy67 says:

          Grateful for input. I am 50 this has been going on a long time. I know cigarettes are a stimulant. Some days I lay awake hours I get up smoke and can then sleep. I can’t stop smoking because before netflix that was all I had in wee hours. I have lots of sleep issues. I block the door with a foot. I was never molested. I had open hearts. Maybe I fear vulnerability? Shrinks always go for sex abuse. If you met me you’d know no one would ever get that close to me. I am obnoxious.

    • Jadzia says:

      Holy crap. I haven’t seen the news today.

  17. mothy67 says:

    I get a kick out of my proggie friends thinking I was brain washed by fox. It sucked ass in 2008 when I “woke”. Being a democrat had been part of my identity, but they did not own me. I walked into county voter registration office and switched to Independent June of that year. PA has closed primaries. I switched to Republican to vote for Trump. I have no emotional ties. Trump is a man that placed his name all over New York City and the world. I don’t dislike his over sized ego. I depend on it. He is tattooing that name in the history books. He ain’t gonna fuck that up. obama is history and hillary will never be president. Gorsuch is on Supreme. Maybe he should allow ocare to stay in place with only the name in tact. Give dims a silly victory but get the Wall out of it. What do I know. I got behind him very early. I had faith he was going to weather the storms. Fox blew up on him during primaries. He played them all. General they were kinder but that’s because they thought he was going to lose. My only regret is I didn’t go to New Hampshire at the start.
    Again my proggie friends think my mind is so weak I was under the spell of Fox. They all bought the obama mythology. The adoration for a guy who had never done anything was what first spooked me about backtrack. He was godlike to many. He had done nothing yet he had people crying. He hardly filled stadiums alone. Soros and free Dave Matthews Band with pizza and beer made sure it was SRO. Trump gave out BBQ once and media hinted thats why people were there.
    So for rant. Insomnia.

    • Somehow Fox managed to brainwash me even though I don’t watch it.

      • mothy67 says:

        Maybe you watch but they brain washed you into thinking you don’t? Fix is omniscient.

        • That would explain the blackouts.

          • mothy67 says:

            Can you still do bourbon? Late 40’s it became impossible. I will drink entire bottle no matter the size. I will drink it alone. A gallon. I can have a mature cocktail with vodka or gin, a few beers or a bottle of wine. Bourbon I love. I don’t stop until bottle is empty. My favorite is Jim Beam. I like a good scotch if I am sipping at a meeting. But Jim is my go to for getting shit faced. Knob Creek and the many more high end bourbons do nothing for me. I like the grit of Jim.

  18. Dora says:

    After seeing that picture from Paris, I can understand why this alert was issued.

    ==

    U.S. issues travel alert for Europe, citing threat of terrorist attacks
    http://www.reuters.com/article/us-usa-europe-alert-attacks-idUSKBN17X2CV

    • mothy67 says:

      A friend has a flat in Bayswater he just wants to sell. He and his wife just had a kid. He has lived in London since 1991. He just wants out. He says he’s afraid every time his wife goes out with kid. He says London is gone. Terrorists won. If you can get out you do.
      I spent over 20 years of my life in Manhattan. I would be able to take my crud back stage at almost any show. Nope not taking her to NYC. Terrorists win

  19. Dora says:

  20. mothy67 says:

    Pup is in Nags Head with my parents and brother until Friday. I have been an angel for a decade. Not because I am of pure thought. Cause I am lazy. I would have to get dressed wait for a bus get drunk sleep with a stranger and then use uber/cab. I have no moral problems. I think about it but the idea of a bus at night just exhausts me. An asshole friend decided it was time to put me on grindr. I am 50 do not want a gay hook up app. He put it on my kindle. Doesn’t work but I get notifications. I have not gone out for years except to play poker. I cancelled my baltimore visit. Just can’t justify three grand. I should allow myself to hit a gay bar once every few years? One night. Bus in is 2.50 cab home is 25. Booze tops 50.. Thing is I won’t risk it again with the kid around. There is always something new to buy. She needs grips for high bar. I go out now or my guilt will never permit me.

  21. Dora says:

  22. helenk3 says:

    https://spectator.org/pope-franciss-communist-mentor/

    this story makes sense to me.
    Pope Francis does not seem to believe the same things I was taught as a child in the Catholic Church

    • 49erDweet says:

      Helen, I’m not a defender of the guy but he generates almost as much deliberately fake news as der Donald. Everything said about him needs to be double vetted, IMO.

  23. votermom says:

    I like this series

  24. helenk3 says:

    lesson to be learned

  25. mothy67 says:

    I bought 10 for 10 michelina’s frozen entrees thinking I would use them as snacks. Bought yesterday at 9 am . I have 2 left. Hamburger mac’n cheese is the bomb. I don’t care if its fake meat. Salsbury steaks. I could eat 20. $1 dollar a piece if you buy 10. I love junk food. No McDs but Wendy’s and The King. Yum. No taco bell, but chik fil et.

  26. votermom says:

    Have you guys seen this?

    HS Asst principal yells at 2 teens (not his students) holding pro-life signs on sidewalk.

    “Those aren’t babies, those are cells! You’re at a science based school. Those are cells!”

    • mothy67 says:

      Meh! I see an ambush here. He kept his cool for the most part. It was a school. He went out and asked to be left alone. Unless the school is teaching some far left wing approach to abortion I don’t see it as the place. Cells comment was an opinion. Just not feeling this one. I am pro life but have had many friends that took another route. I am against government spending on abortion. The act itself I am a gay man I do not pass judgement. I will never be pregnant. I doubt I will ever vote for a pro choice candidate again.

    • lyn says:

      He seems nice.

    • lyn says:

      And he flipped out every time Jesus was mentioned.

  27. mothy67 says:

    Here is my hypocrisy. I complain about all the over the top sex on cable. I got a free week of HBO. I wanted Westworld to be deviant robot orgies. It is so boring. I would sue myself if I was paying. Boring.

  28. Dora says:

  29. AFVet says:

    This video just made my day.
    Enjoy.

    • foxyladi14 says:

      Get out of the street, That is for Cars!!! 😀

    • mothy67 says:

      My new hero. Didn’t some state just pass a law were its okay to run them over. I could handle a “Purge” with those asshats. Hell I’d face my fears and learn to drive.

  30. AFVet says:

    Cool.

    • Dora says:

      That’s great. Listening to that sound and realizing where it is coming from is just amazing. A bit creepy.

  31. 49erDweet says:

    We’ve been enjoying Broken wood on Amazon. 90 minutes, no commercials and extremely intriguing mysteries that don’t quite resolve themselves until the last moment.

  32. CiscoKid says:

    Just want to say thanks to all for the tips on beating insomnia.
    Used that breathing exercise and it didn’t work at first but I gave it a second shot and boy, nightly night.

    • Somebody says:

      Good news Cisco! Have you ever tried the product neurowater? It’s a fairly new product, only be around for a year or two. It’s usually with the bottled water at the grocery store. The ones in the orange bottle are for sleep. I prefer the mango to the tangerine flavor, but you may prefer tart. I can’t drink an entire bottle, usually just a high ball glass is all I need……20-30 minutes later, night, night.

      A friend of my husband’s has Parkinson’s as well as some other medical issues, his medications cause insomnia. My husband suggested neurowater to him. A couple of days later he almost cried when he thanked my husband, said it was the first full night’s sleep he had gotten in over a year. It doesn’t work for everyone though (body chemistry?). My son had terrible insomnia during all the turmoil of the break up with baby mama, he said he drank an entire bottle and it didn’t phase him???

      If you stumble across some at the grocery store give it a try, perhaps combined with the breathing you’ll never have a wakeful night again!!!!

      • CiscoKid says:

        I’m most certainly going to look for it.
        Truly grateful for the help. I’m look to using that breathing exercise again, tks. DVB.
        Neurowater on my shopping list.

  33. Dora says:

    Do you think she really believes this crap?

    • CiscoKid says:

      HRC expects her worshippers to believe it, along with Russian hacking, FBI Comey, unredeemable deplorables, the media that was unfair to her😂😂😂, women haters, voodoo, misalignment of the stars, global warming, etc etc etc.
      Everything except her being a lying corrupt piss poor excuse for a human being.

    • swanspirit says:

      She is still lying her ass off, blaming the Russians. She is one messed up person. And she is still mad as hell, because that was supposed to be her election. Still she takes no responsibility for calling over half the legal voters in this country deplorable.
      And did she just say the election was on Oct 28.?

  34. Dora says:

    Wow!

  35. Dora says:

  36. Dora says:

    From everything I’ve read about him, President Harry S Truman was a good man.

    ==

    69 Years Ago Truman Overruled State Dept. And Recognized Israel (Dems Today Wouldn’t Let it Happen)

    Sixty-nine years ago (by the Hebrew calendar) the world saw a real miracle from God. After a wait of almost 2,000 years, the Jewish people who never left the land given to them by the Lord, once again had political control of their country. They were once again a nation-state, Israel declared her independence.

    http://lidblog.com/69-years-ago-recognized-israel/

    • lateblum says:

      President Truman did lots more than that. But it was one of his finest moves, imo.

  37. Dora says:

    I’m sick of fake news. Sick of it, I tell you!

  38. mothy67 says:

    Here is true mental illness.
    Kid called from North Carolina she was in tears devastated. She had taken her iphone into hot tub. She has that life force case. Supposed to be water proof. Phone died. She was so worried I would be mad. Gee a 900 dollar phone Ruined. I have never raised my voice to her. I tried but we both laugh. I was like baby its just a phone. Not end of the world. I only owe 200. Still money but I am the adult who gave a 10 year old a 900 phone. Enjoy your vacation. It might dry outor insurance may cover it. Who cares she has four more days in Nag’s Head. Don’t worry.
    Mental illness seeps in because my brother and his wife took her and my parents to a glorious house on the shore. Off season 10,000 for the week. Private pool, hot tub on the beach. Frigging get continental breakfast delivered. I was jealous. Small emotion I know. Dan and his wife make very good money. They can splurge. I pay for all her stuff, but its the day to day stuff. Were it that I didn’t pay for tae kwon do, gymnastics, sax, piano, archery, phone, softball I could afford to play best great uncle. I have the 529 account. I cannot spend 15,000 on vacation. I was jealous.
    Seriously at 50 I was jealous.
    She called so upset she had disappointed me about a damn phone. I don’t care about that at all. She was worried I’d be mad. I believe in her. I have given up more than a little. I have tried to give a throw away the best I can. It’s not just money. I read her every page of Harry Potter on my lap when she was wee with a broken collar bone. I did craft days. I am not a real parent but I think I get the lack of gratitude. She doesn’t need to thank me. It’s every fucking day. Kids don’t know what we do. Yet my brother pulling up in a cadillac escalade to drive to vacay made me jealous. He can give her extremes a few times a year but he does not suffer an athlete vegan everyday. I feed her. Read every label. Complete protein is tough with a vegan child.
    Anywho she called in tears everyone was telling her I was going to be so mad. I get angry with politics not my kid who is not my kid. Its a phone. By the time we hung up she was laughing and I knew she loved me. Dan can spend a billion. I want him to splurge on monster. I want him to love her. We are not close his wife is very successful works for epipen people. I don’t think they can have kids. So they go all out with pup a few times a year. It’s easy to be uncle and that is what he does. What he should do. I made a choice to be with this child. No one made me. I also made a choice to provide stimulus and faith in her. She just got her red belt one stripe. She runs class on Tuesdays. Mr Kim is internationally known I think he says she is a star his korean is so thick he could be saying show her the door.
    My dad was in a coma, my mom cannot drive at night. I was telling pup on a walk she had to quit tae kwon do as it was impossible to get there. We walked by Mr Kim’s I asked her to give it a shot. She was hooked. Funny thing I was born into a torture chamber of a body. Lots of open hearts and trachs. I never wanted my kid who is not my kid to feel the pain I did. Tae kwon do seemed a way to let her always feel. So this middle aged faggot and a ragamuffin walk into a studio. Master Kim had had a heart transplant. Can we spell karma.
    Funnier thing when pup first started TWD I chose a place away from the other girls. I wanted her to breath without school girls 6 kids followed her. My dad got sick not one parent offered a ride. Shay had to quit. Started at Mr Kims. Guess where all 6 girls are going. Yep Mr Kims and they have offered rides. It’s a ten minute walk. I thought it was a guy’s place from outside. I was so wrong. When Kim was getting his heart transplant his former and current students did a makeover. They had no HGTV there was no fame. They just did it. How does a middle aged faggot with a teflon heart and pig valves walk into a place run by a heart transplant recipient with a throw away child that is only concerned about her heart. Fucking poetry.

Comments are closed.