Mom Music


I took Mom to Applebee’s. It was crowded so we sat at the bar. We got to watch the Giants score 7 runs against the Reds while we enjoyed a nice lunch.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Denn die Todten reiten Schnell.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

88 Responses to Mom Music

    • lyn says:

      Wretched Thing1!

    • lyn says:

    • mothy67 says:

      I used to think boycotts were silly. The left took down Bill O. We are more than them and have more money.
      I regret I went to Macy’s. It was most convenient and I wanted levi’s nothing close.
      Disney is in lock step with all the others. They have no fear. Seriously killed espn.
      I am ready to give up netflix. Dear White People proverbial straw. I am paying to be insulted.
      Nature/nurture kid cannot go to sleep without TV just like me.
      I have prime with HBO but she has a vizio. The app sucks for sorting.
      I’m just tired of being insulted. I tried to watch American Crime on ABC. Liberal bullshit.

    • 49erDweet says:

      …..said the village idiot.

    • Jadzia says:

      What the fuck is wrong with him. I would give anything to have 25 minutes with my mom. Or 25 minutes with my oldest son, for that matter.

    • lateblum says:

      If it weren’t Joss Whedon, the ultimate idiot, I’d be shocked that a person would be glad his mother was dead. Not to mention celebrating it for thousands and thousands to see. But it is Joss Whedon. And he is undoubtedly a cruel and ignorant person whose family is most likely ashamed to be related to him.

      • mothy67 says:

        Thus far what has Trump done to upset anyone legitimately?
        Deporting gang members? If all you do is watch cnn you might think Seassions reversal of Holder on low level drug charges seems barbaric. Read the letter. There is prosecutorial discretion. Under Holder DAs lost the ability to plea.
        Name one thing Trump had done that is so awful.

        • lateblum says:

          I don’t know of one. If I ask people I know, they immediately go to repeal of ACA. If I ask them what was so great about ACA, they say, “My son (or daughter) finally has health insurance they can afford.” Seriously, they believe that if their son (or daughter) tries to use it, they won’t have to pay for anything. (kinda like Medicaid.) What they don’t realize is it’s false security. But try to tell them that.

        • lateblum says:

          Oh, and deportation and discrimination against (illegal) immigrants and Muslims
          Of course, they fail to identify the difference between legal and illegal immigrants. Nearly every time.

    • mothy67 says:

      I keep seeing diversity signs everywhere. Is there any proof that a diverse staff has benefits? I want the best. Do not care gender/race. The best bring out the best in others. .
      I cannot relate the number of new small businesses in my tiny town that are owned by refugees.
      Where do you get a 100,000 to open a place if you are a refugee?
      The library is having a celebrate diversity thing. No one I know is going. People are pissed. Anyone with kids is working hard. Others getting a hand out sucks. This was not organic. The government placed people and expect community to accept.
      I will never patronize. Don’t care.

      • jenlyntx says:

        I am all for diversity. I want some intellectual diversity and instead of hiring idiots can I demand that stores hire people with range of IQ’s from 120-140 🙂 Other than that diversity can suck my 🙂

        • mothy67 says:

          I don’t expect 120 on a phone call. I will settle for English and literate.. I had to spend hours on phone about some site called flirt. Seems unknown to me I like fat black women. That’s a no. I had to kill my debit card because they kept a recurring charge. Do people actually pay 29.99 a month to flirt. I am 50, well beyond phone sex. I could not cancel. Spent at least an hour on the phone. I never signed up. Got no where. I check my cards everyday and got a new debit. I could not cancel.

          • jenlyn says:

            So true now whenever I call one of those numbers the first question I ask is are you an American do you speak English as a first language because if not you’re not going to be able to help me. I actually called corporate I don’t remember which company it was but I tell you that they don’t understand a word we’re saying they hear one keyword and they read off the list I told this person it’s shockingly embarrassing that you call this customer service oh I know what it is it is Comcast the cable company I have and he said yes we’re opening up centers in America and I said why did you ever not open a center in America what would ever make you think that someone who doesn’t know the language could help me with a serious technical problem they had nothing to say they gave me 3 months free

          • lateblum says:

            jenlyn I have been struggling with Comcast for weeks. The new email program that they just implemented has been down more than it has been up. So I called because I cannot access email and respond when I need to. This guy CLEARLY did not speak English as a first – or even second – language. First, he tried to minimize my problems. Then, he told me that If I thought I had problems, just think about the businesses that had to deal with these issues. WTF? I said those businesses are not my problem – Comcast is.
            Wish I had thought to ask for a supervisor…

        • elliesmom says:

          When you teach, you get to see the kids’ IQ scores. Most retail work can be handled by people with an IQ of 100 or so if the company they work for trains them well and chooses people with good customer skills. People with IQs in the 120-140 range often spend some time in a customer service job out of convenience or on their way to a more challenging job. They can be just as rude and obnoxious and often less interested in doing the job since it’s not where they want to be. The goal for a store is to hire people who want and will enjoy doing the job more than how smart they are. That’s more predictive of how well they’ll do their job.

  1. mothy67 says:

    Brat in bathroom for really long time.
    Me: What’s going on?
    She is shaving her legs.
    Kill me.

  2. Dora says:

    This is not Saturday Night Live.

  3. taw46 says:

  4. taw46 says:

    • mothy67 says:

      Is doing very well in syndication. A cash cow. Conversely 30 Rock was a ratings failure and a shitty syndication deal but it was kept on the air as it bled. Its all agenda. I keep saying this but espn was a billion dollar property until they became social justice warriors. I am gay and love hockey. I cannot watch espn. I wanna hear sports. They don’t seem to care. If you have Hulu watch season 1 of American Crime. ABC show in a nut shell white people are awful.

    • mothy67 says:

      I watch a lot of tv mostly because I can’t sleep. I need the background sound. It’s all so leftist. SUV has gone DNC talking points. Scandal had lead get an abortion to Ave Maria.

      • 49erDweet says:

        We’re doing Acorn, Amazon Prime and off the air, and loving it. Also giggling each month at the money we’re saving by cutting the cable-dish cord. Sweet!

    • 49erDweet says:

      It’s difficult to boycott ABC much further, though. They got nothing else I’d watch​.

  5. mothy67 says:

    Anybody know anything about hover boards?
    Kid is graduating from elementary school. She slipped with grades for a few weeks. She is finishing her first 6 years with straight A’s. Never a final grade B. I played the tutor card. It was more of a wake up. I am proud. I believe in her.
    I know some hover boards have caught fire. Dude at softball says its about UL I don’t know what that means. I’d prefer something around 300 or less.

    • jenlyn says:

      My best friend’s three children are all doctors just saying no to the hoverboard. All of their kids wanted one this past Christmas and they did a lot of research and they’re inherently flawed at the moment maybe five years from now they’ll be safe but right now it’s too risky

    • CiscoKid says:

      Nice gang hand sign Kanye.
      Thugs just can’t help themselves, always gotta represent.
      Look at his fingers, that’s no accident.

  6. mothy67 says:

    Day 2
    Sharon pours a cap full of tequila and a splash of triple sec with mix and blends. She thinks she might like drinking.

  7. mothy67 says:

    I cooked mozzarella sticks in bacon grease and I am watching teen drama Pretty Little Liars..
    Loving every second.

  8. Anthony says:

    From Big Pink:

  9. mothy67 says:

    I am trying to play Antifa in my head (sounds like a song or horror film)
    Devil’s advocate with myself. I cannot come up with anything that can approach outrage. Where’s the beef? (Both meanings). Protesting Ann Coulter is dumbest thing ever.
    Taxes?????? A very rich man did his best to avoid. Does anyone care?
    School lunches have been all over social media for years.
    Environmental stuff is commom sense. o had too much over reach. o did nothing about flint. Trump is fixing it.
    I do wish he would take a fresh look at penalties for drug users not dealers. I spent almost a year in treatment. There was no treatment. Its a money scam. All I did was walk into a parked ambulance wasted. It was NY I was on the Whitman’s sampler. I did it in front of Bellview. Admitted to psych ward, charged. I had no record other than sleeping in wrong house (Robert Downey Jr did it and he vets to be Ironman). Go before judge. Rehab and 9 months in a residential program. I was hungover and unaware of what was transpiring. To be honest a big part of me was fascinated. I spent a week at Bellview then I was given two tokens. I had 2 hours to show up at a crisis center on Staten Island. I was in crisis center for three weeks. Waiting for a bed. I then went to South Beach Psychiatric Hospital for 28 days. After that 9 months in a halfway house. I guess my treatment and housing was covered under penal system but I could not get food stamps. I walked by a bunch of cans, knowing they were a nickel a pop. Too embarrassed to pick one up. Walked a bit and thought get over yourself. No one driving by cares if you pick up cans. I got a bike and started making bank. I found where the kids partied.
    Then you also had to work. I did emergency housing for Suffolk County. What a scam.
    Treatment was you get picked up by a van go to center AA meeting then small group then NA then group. Joke. Medicaid is billed like 175 per person per day. Group was insane. A counselor only needs a certificate from community college. Place I was sentenced to had two sites with at least 150 “clients”. Do the math.
    One day the dude in charge started talking about The Agony and the Ecstasy. He was just making shit up. He took the words and applied it to himself. I was like its a novel about Mich

    • mothy67 says:

      Oops
      A novel about Michelangelo. Its not in the Bible.
      He kept insisting I had a coke problem. I have done blow, but I don’t like it. I can’t do coffeee.
      I would wake up a 45 minute bike ride to treatment then to county welfare office to do my work then library then collect cans.
      I had to live with 9 prisoners. I did it for 9 months.
      No regrets. I learned so much. It is a scam. Guess its cheaper than prison.
      Will confess I didn’t hate the time. I learned so much.

  10. Dora says:

    It’s going to be a long hot summer.

    ==

    Progressives openly signaling the arrival of political violence as a tactic to obtain power
    – Thomas Lifson

    “The message is being sent out loud and clear: the American Left is moving toward violence as a tactic in its quest to grab the political power to which it believes it is entitled.”

    http://www.americanthinker.com/blog/2017/05/progressives_openly_signaling_the_arrival_of_political_violence_as_a_tactic_to_obtain_power.html

    • 49erDweet says:

      That tactic will not bode well for Progs. It’s the Cons who have the self defense armaments.

    • swanspirit says:

      I am sure, everyone here remembers Scott Brown saying “It’s not the Kennedy’s seat, it’s not the Democrat’s seat, it’s the PEOPLES seat!”
      Sent shock waves out and changed some perspectives.
      I think that the sense of ownership of the Presidency, hell even government itself, is part of what is driving the Dimms rage. They didn’t just lose an election; their property was stolen from them, so they think, and they are enraged that someone would dare do that.

      Enraged to the point of violence, they want their “rightfully owned property” back, and they are willing to lie, cheat, steal and beat you up to get it.

  11. DeniseVB says:

    LOL, I made history yesterday on the Players Golf Tournament Pool. BIGGEST FREAKING SCORE DROP ON DAY 4 IN THE HISTORY OF THIS POOL or something. Of course my player picks had something to do with it (looking at you Sergio, Phil, J.B…..wtf? guys???). Here’s how the final talley newsletter started this morning…..

    Wow – what a difference a day makes!

    Here’s how the top four teams heading into yesterday’s final round started and eventually finished:

    Granny D: -22 -> -3

    Zach Schiff: -18 -> -6
    Tim Reno: -18 -> -7
    Jade: -18 -> -10

    And no, my dh won’t let me throw his clubs in the lake to make me feel better 😛

  12. foxyladi14 says:

    My Daughter got me Tulips, Her Brother , That lives here , Gets to plant them. 😀

  13. lyn says:

    Best Powers Boothe movie:

  14. Dora says:

    How wonderful for these school kids. They are going to remember that day for the rest of their lives. 🙂

    ==

    Barron takes classmates to meet Trump on White House tour

    We’re told that about 80 kids from Barron’s Upper West Side school went to DC last Wednesday on a bus, accompanied by their teachers and Secret Service agents.

    http://pagesix.com/2017/05/15/barron-takes-classmates-to-meet-trump-on-white-house-tour/?utm_campaign=SocialFlow&utm_source=P6Twitter&utm_medium=SocialFlow

    • DeniseVB says:

      Nasty comments on Page Six’s facebook feed, but probably more defending Barron 🙂 I have hope.

      More surprised that many kids from the UWS had permission from their parents to make the trip !

      • taw46 says:

        No matter what is posted on twitter about any of the Trump family members, there are mean, nasty comments. Progs are disgusting. And yes, many of them paid. Sometimes I look at the profile page and it will be a new account.

      • lyn says:

        It’s a once-in-a-lifetime experience. I’m jealous!

  15. 49erDweet says:

    DJT has upset their feewlings by doing “something” really, really bad – they’ve been told – so he must be evil. EVERYONE knows that!!! /sigh/

    • lyn says:

      Yep. They take anything opposed to their beliefs as a personal assault. That’s psycho.

Comments are closed.