I Really Friggin’ Hate Mondays


I think I’m not gonna post on Monday’s anymore.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

"I got a bad feeling about this."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

121 Responses to I Really Friggin’ Hate Mondays

  1. DandyTIger says:

    I hereby proclaim Mondays are an extension of Sundays. Everyone is to relax and/or party.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Back when I worked for a living I loved Mondays. EVERYBODY was always grumpy and perfect foils for my cantankerous sense of humor.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I was going to put this on the Mom Songs thread, but way to depressing. A perfect fit for the Monday Sucks thread? I think so….. 😉

  2. Dora says:

    • Jeffhas says:

      Which Morgan Freeman is this? What the heck have you done with my beloved President Shawshank?

      I’m amazed. But heartened by the words.

    • 49erDweet says:

      The fluttering going on because of what Freeman said is comical. He must now be destroyed. He is probably not even ‘black’ anymore. Gasp!!!!

  3. Mt.Laurel says:

    I missed wishing all the TCH’ers a Happy Mothers Day. Hope you all has a peaceful and uneventful one and perhaps got to enjoy some nice spring weather.

    The last of my Aunts on Mom’s side passed away at 91 this weekend. I stood looking at Mother’s Day cards earlier in the week and just knew it might be best not to send one. I admit that like a couple of my cousins I am relived for my aunt. Cancer at that age seems so unfair. Her daughter has been in denial and refused hospice even though her mother requested. I was asked to try and reason reason with her – having been down more than once – with both the disease (brothers) and with an elderly 90+ parent with limited treatment options – but could not make a dent in my cousins stubborn armor.

    I did not see it here- they have announced Barron will be going to St Andrews Episcopal School in Potomac Maryland. I am sure there will be resistance to the choice.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Sorry for your loss, it’s never easy no matter what the day. Aren’t you near Potomac ?

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        Very near – I live in what is amusingly called North Potomac.

        • SHV says:

          North Potomac??? Had to look it up, Quince Orchard Road, Dufief Mill Road??…That part of “Monkey” County was Terra Incognita when I grew up in Bethesda 50-70 years ago.

          • Mt.Laurel says:

            Yep. That is the area. That is why I find it amusing. There was a huge push in the 90s by many of the newer residents because the zip code was designated as Gaithersburg – and well – they could not live in Gaithersburg now could they. I was mailing packages one day and was told by the postal worker that my return address was incorrect and should say North Potomac. Then I ended up at the ER and yes – address now came up as North Potomac.

    • Jadzia says:

      I am so sorry. My aunt has been on my mind too, lately.

    • lateblum says:

      I’m sorry, for your loss ML. Cancer is unfair at every age. But it does seem that after 91 years, life wouldn’t be so cruel.
      I’m sorry, too that your cousin refused to engage hospice for her mother. We had hospice for my father and for my former husband. It was helpful for everyone – especially my father and my former husband.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    My dentist’s office called early a.m. to re-schedule my late a.m. appt. I was happy, like having a “snow day” surprise school day off. But, tomorrow it is, just as it was with “school”. So my Monday’s going pretty good……

  5. lateblum says:

    Last week there were more killings in Chicago. Two best friends were killed together in the early morning hours of Mother’s Day. And on Mother’s Day alone 21 people were shot.
    http://www.chicagotribune.com/news/local/breaking/ct-6-dead-15-wounded-in-mother-s-day-weekend-shootings-20170515-story.html#nt=oft02a-1li3

    Now, the city is now holding training groups teaching everyone from childhood through old age how to treat gunshot wounds. Because #caring.
    https://www.dnainfo.com/chicago/20170515/garfield-park/umedics-ujimaa-medics-chicago-shootings-amika-tendaji-martine-caverl?utm_source=Downtown%2C+South+Loop+%26+River+North&utm_campaign=ec8b981299-Mailchimp-CHI&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_4e676f945a-ec8b981299-176004869

    And what is Rahm doing? He’s celebrating the separation and enhancement of the jogging/biking paths along the city lakefront. Yes, the lakefront paths will close for the summer starting May 22. Isn’t that dandy? I can just see the lakefront elite, and the tourists, and the thugs all vying for the same space this summer (just west of the lakefront). I hope climate change is real and the temps will be in the 40’s this summer because that’s the only way people in this city will be able to survive.
    https://www.dnainfo.com/chicago/20170515/lincoln-park/lakefront-trail-from-diversey-north-close-for-construction-may-22?utm_source=Downtown%2C+South+Loop+%26+River+North&utm_campaign=ec8b981299-Mailchimp-CHI&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_4e676f945a-ec8b981299-176004869

    • Jadzia says:

      What the what ? Why would you do that in summer? I was always afraid of those trails down around 57th street , but they seemed nice on da nort side

      • lateblum says:

        Well, the last time I was on the bike path on da nort side, I nearly was run over by a biker and then I was actually shoved into some bushes by a runner who was clearly having a baaad day. I haven’t been on that north side path in years. After that shoving, I decided to stay north of Belmont in my own neighborhood. But you’re right, doing that work in the summer is beyond cray.

    • kanaughty says:

      i bet you money, separating them won’t matter. you will see still bikers on ped walks and ped walks on bike paths. and it’s not like either will get a ticket cause that would be lamo lol. what a waste of money.

    • kanaughty says:

      and I bet, just like nagin in nola, the bids go to friends of rahm and the Chicago politics bosses (more like mob bosses)

      • lateblum says:

        I’m certain of it. My dd#1 thinks the work will begin ASAP so the funds that were donated by Griffin won’t be pulled due to lack of interest. (or misuse of the funds.)

    • DeniseVB says:

      I walked to the Navy Pier from the McCormick Center, that lakefront trail? What a shame, it’s so beautiful. Also, The Field Museum and Aquarium were on the way, wish I had more time to do the Planetarium where “Pluto” was discovered. Memorable day, just love Chicago. This breaks my heart that the thugs are running that city now. De Blasio is doing his damndest to make NYC suck too.

      I read over the weekend that some town/city (California?) banned their police dept? People cheered? We’re definitely going back to the Wild West Days. Thanks Obama.

      • lateblum says:

        But just think — we are going to get the bronco bama library and foodie emporium. Where there will be daily lectures on health and nutrition and cow farting.
        Bring on the damn tourists!!! Yeah!
        /s

        • DeniseVB says:

          LOL ! Some reports are mentioning that because of the Obama planning (needs to raise over a billion: Zero raised so far?) incompetence, the Presidential Library Obama Scam may end. So glad you had a lovely Mom’s Day. Never saw Shakespeare in Love, but dh has boycotted the Oscars since it beat Saving Private Ryan and Gwyneth Paltrow became a zillionaire steam cleaning her lady parts 😉

      • lateblum says:

        Also, I was at Navy Pier just yesterday.
        Dd#1 took me to see “Shakespeare in Love”, the stage production. (I know you weren’t fond of the movie, but I loved it.) The Pier was filled to the edges with Mother’s Day celebrants and it was a BEAUTIFUL day to be there. The new condo she moved into (just after she lost her job last spring) is just west of that lakefront bike/running path that runs from McCormick Place to Navy Pier. So she gets to see all the fireworks and take advantage of the biking/running paths everyday. She usually goes out in the morning before work.
        (We used to take our patients on community trips to places that were free so they could be in the community and start managing their anxiety about being out of the house and in public spaces.)
        I liked it better without the patients. 😉

  6. CiscoKid says:

    GEN. Mattis travels in style, just like his fellow Marines.
    How can you not respect this man?

  7. helenk3 says:

    for some reason this song has been on my mind all day

    • helenk3 says:

      one of my favorite groups loved their music

      • CiscoKid says:

        Maybe thinking of your first true love?
        Saturday night I heard Sleepwalk by Santo and Johnny in the background of a Mickey Spillane broadcast, the one with Stachy Keach as Mickey.
        Sleepwalk was “our” song, my first girlfriend when I was only 15 years old.
        We were supposed to last forever, but after 3 months or so it was over.
        With all the years that have passed I still think of her when I hear it.
        Pamela💖

  8. helenk3 says:

    https://wattsupwiththat.com/2017/05/15/mysterious-flashes-of-light-from-earth-captured-by-nasa-satellite/

    should we tell al gore?? it might be due to climate change or global warming

  9. foxyladi14 says:

    If it is time to water that Tree of Liberty, then we have the right Man.

  10. helenk3 says:

    http://www.breitbart.com/big-government/2017/05/14/special-prosecutor-chuck-schumer-block-new-fbi-director/

    this fool is getting on my last nerve. His ego and party before country has to go.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I hate, hate, HATE Schumer. And the GOPe and Media that enables him. Congress is a mess right now, the hate and anger is pure obstruction, nothing more. It’s like a giant F**k You America, Whaaaaa, Donald is kicking sand in our face. Over it!

  11. Dora says:

    • lateblum says:

      OMG !!
      It hurts to see that.

      • lyn says:

        LOL … if you are the car.

        • I knew a CHP officer who came up on a drunk driver hung up like that. The car was still in gear and the wheels were turning but the driver was passed out.

          So the CHP officer started jogging in place next to the guy’s window and then started knocking on the glass. When the drunk woke up the cop yelled “Pull over!”

  12. DeniseVB says:

    J$ ‘s blog has been following cable news, MSNBC seems to be kicking FNC’s ass in primetime consistently this past week. Oy. Maddow’s the new Queen of Cable??? Kill Me !

    http://johnnydollar.us/20170515/monday-links-and-open-thread-102/

  13. taw46 says:

    Now WaPo and NYT reporting the President leaked classified info to the Russians last week. “Anonymous” sources who are current and FORMER officials. Left is in another meltdown on Twitter.

  14. CiscoKid says:

    H.R. McMasters gives brief statement on newest Russian, Trump bs.
    Alleged from WAPO, that Trump gave secret intelligence when he meet with that Russian last week in the WH.
    These fucks just won’t give up.
    And neither will I.
    🚂🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸MAGA President Trump.

    • lyn says:

      Is Super Spy Obama bugging the Oval Office?

      • CiscoKid says:

        As is said, another nothingburger.
        From the WAPO article.
        “For almost anyone in government, discussing such matters with an adversary would be illegal. As president, Trump has broad authority to declassify government secrets, making it unlikely that his disclosures broke the law.”
        Unlikely means Trump didn’t.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      There are a lot of very desperate people here in swampland. As we have discussed before, it was not so much Hillary losing as Trump winning. With just about any other candidate most things would not change much and people would just look the other way or expect to be cut in on the deal. You can smell the fear. There is corruption at every level.

      • taw46 says:

        That is so scary, because they will and are doing anything to stop him. I did not think they would go away quietly after he won, but this is much worse than I expected.

      • lateblum says:

        Absolutely. They are terrified the gravy train will be derailed – if only temporarily in some instances. There is a hatred and vengeance that I’ve never seen anywhere. I caught Bob Beckel on the rerun of the rerun of The Five and it is clear that what he says is simply hate-driven. I do not think he is the only one like that. I believe he is one of hundreds. Maybe hundreds of thousands like that. It is scary to think they are so vengeful.

  15. Dora says:

    I can’t stand these people. They are out to destroy President Trump!

    • taw46 says:

      Yes they are and I am sick of their anonymous sources. They just throw anything out there to see what sticks. Pushing as hard as they can to have him impeached.

  16. Hillary is like the monster in a horror movie series. She just keeps coming back from the dead over and over.

    • DeniseVB says:

      The Dems desperately need new leadership. Keeping the old retreads isn’t inspiring at all, especially with all the baggage and anger they’re bringing. The Obamas need to go away and STFU and do good things in the world, not keep sh*t stirring their tired old “legacy”.

    • foxyladi14 says:

      The bad Penny!! lol

  17. taw46 says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      Oh, oh.
      If the media starts f’king with McMaster they most definitely are effen with the wrong man

    • votermom says:

      Media hair on fire thius morning about this.
      Trump needs to fire someone again. Maybe the entire IRS.

    • lateblum says:

      I think PDJT and his team ought NOT to respond to ANY of the attacks by press. They should just continue to do what they’re doing, work hard and let WaPo and NYT and every MSM outlet go running around with their hair on fire. Period. Let MSM run themselves into the ground. Any and every response by the Trump team just perpetuates the attacks.

      • taw46 says:

        That is true, but if they have press briefings, they never stop. Like a bunch of hyenas. I can’t remember who made the suggestion on FOX, but someone said have different topics for the briefings. For example, one day would be for business issues, and only business reporters would be invited. One day for international affairs, etc. The MSM would raise hell, but let them. They are insane.

        I don’t know the answer, but they need to do something. Maybe they do need to replace Spicer. Through no fault of his own, the left has made him a subject of ridicule on SNL. I don’t dislike him, but that is just a fact.

  18. helenk3 says:

    I just found this you tube site that I think I am going to have a lot of laughs watching
    Honest Trailer

  19. Dora says:

  20. Dora says:

    From The Conservative Treehouse:

    Please drop this on Warner’s Twitter feed and everywhere else you want. Maybe Bob Beckel’s as well. Have at it.

    http://www.usatrustnews.com/2017/05/12/report-anti-trump-senator-mark-warner-made-6-million-in-2012-from-russian-tech-business/

  21. Dora says:

    Wow! The investigator is getting close. He’d better watch out, or he will be the next victim.

    ===

    Family’s private investigator: There is evidence Seth Rich had contact with WikiLeaks prior to death

    WASHINGTON – It has been almost a year since Democratic National Committee staffer Seth Rich was murdered in the nation’s capital. There have been no solid answers about why he was killed until now.

    http://www.fox5dc.com/news/local-news/254852337-story

    • DeniseVB says:

      There had to be a major coverup by local police. That’s not a “high crime” area, nor was anything stolen in this “botched robbery”. I think he was shot in the back of the head too ?

      We always suspected wikileaks had to be an inside job, he worked for the DNC !

  22. Dora says:

    This is interesting.

  23. mothy67 says:

    Way back when I had been at the dentist in the afternoon it was the birthday of William Faulkner. Times had a piece about him Cary Grant asked him what he did. He said he was a writer and asked Mr Grant what he did. That evening as I was waiting on him Mr Freeman asked me what I did. I said I was a writer and asked what do you do Mr “fairchild”. It was too good to pass up. He roared with laughter. Apologized for being obnoxious and said he read same article. He was a very chap.
    Joe Allen was a tough place to work. Celebs cross lines. Some act as if they know you. I worked there 20 years ago. Jennifer Aniston compared my face to Monty Clift with Courtney Cox. I was waiting on them. Its kinda rude to discuss a waiters features. Rue M from Golden Girls was a blast. She got drink in afternoon. I heard there is a picture of me in a German magazine kissing Carol Channing. I did kiss her or rather she kissed me.
    She was seeing a show so of course she and her husband got a hotel in midtown. They live 30 blocks upstate Manhattan. They left hotel he got in a cab she kept walking. She didn’t realize she had lost him until she got to restaurant.she got a cappuccino had no money. I was working the door.
    She was going to walk home. I offered to pay for cab would not accept. So I insisted on walking her to hotel. We got to 8th Avenue walk sign was flashing she broke out in a run.her hotel was next to Beauty and the Beast. Doorman confirmed her husband came back and was safe inside. He could not remember where they were eating. She planted one on me and didn’t let go.. people were taking pictures. Next day she came in with a gift basket.
    I know Denise loves Broadway. Joe Allen is Broadway. I saw every show for free. When I had family visit they went backstage. Lion in Winter Stockard Channing took my cousins into her dressing room. We went for desert after show to Joe Allen. Joe didn’t charge his employees if they stopped in a few times. Stockard picked up my check.
    Joe is a great guy. One employee had AIDS he hid itvand refused treatment. He eventually went hospice. Joe owns the brownstones his restaurants are in. He put up the entire family with free food while he died. Covered funeral.
    Sunday nights I had to put together yuuuge boxes of food. He feeds Guardian Angels.
    The place is 51 years old. There is one in London and one in Paris. He started out on west 46th 51 years ago as just a small bar. His friends were struggling actors. They would get a show, but have no money. He let them run tabs. They still run tabs. Al Pacino signs his bill.
    One day a show closed before it opened. He hung up their sign.
    Its called flop wall. Framed posters of failed shows.
    It’s not expensive. He treats employees very well. I was a kid from west podunk. He had me delivering magnums of champagne to every opening night. Joe’s is on Restaurant Row (West 46th between 8th and 9th) I was new to New York. I was giving Champaign to Patti LuPone.
    Denise I gather you love Broadway. I am not a fan of musicals per se but I love the environment. My favorite moment in life was doing thumb war with cast of Death of a Salesman. Its my bestest play along with Long Days Journey into Night and Othello. I love theater.
    Got lucky. I had a thing with Peter Neufeld. He produced a little play called Cats. I invested well.
    Beg you check out Joe Allen after not before a show. There is no minimum. Get peach cobler
    http://www.joeallenrestaurant.com
    For jadzia

  24. Dora says:

  25. mothy67 says:

    My best friend made from a distance comments about my kid being a cutter.
    Pup’s mom is a cutter. She is 25 getting SSI prego with 4th child.
    Shay goes to therapy. Has for years.
    I pray I am doing okay I try. My friend has bed wetters. I refrain. Encourage positive. She attacks my kid??????
    I am not normal. Gay man with a grand niece. I see stuff. My friend has three. She does not see. Her ten year old is wetting the bed. I know her. She insults me. I have a child that does a lot. Pup is ten she has voice, tap, sax, ballet, gymnastics, acting, archery, softball. She rocks at softball.
    None of it is expensive
    I dare to provide. It’s all so easy. Shay has played softball since she was 3. She is good. I am looking at scholarships. She will be a black belt within a year.
    I think about her future. I want Purdue.

  26. DeniseVB says:

    Hmmmm?

  27. taw46 says:

    Smith is just one of many current officials who also served in the Obama administration. The Washington Free Beacon, as well as other outlets, has reported multiple times on efforts by these holdovers to undermine Trump and his larger national security agenda. Smith’s comments are being viewed as yet another attempt by Obama loyalists to foster skepticism of Trump.

    “The Trump administration has been taking a lot of heat from the base for not cleaning out Obama holdovers, and this is exactly what people are talking about,” one veteran Middle East adviser who is close to the White House told the Free Beacon. “There are hundreds of Obama supporters who are supposed to be non-political career professionals, but actually see themselves as part of the Resistance.”

    The goal of these officials, the source said, “is to grind the government to a halt, because they don’t like the idea of any Republican administration, let alone this one, being empowered by voters to enact policies.”

    http://freebeacon.com/national-security/u-s-ambassador-obama-holdover-signals-disdain-representing-trump/

  28. DeniseVB says:

    Scanning the headlines…..

    “Hillary and Howard Dean team up for a super-duper progressive movement ……”

    “Draft Elizabeth Warren 2020 movement starting ……”

    The Dems aren’t even trying.

  29. helenk3 says:

    https://www.dailystormer.com/breaking-fbi-uncovers-evidence-that-62-million-trump-voters-are-all-russian-agents/

    who knew? you are a Russian agent, you got mind bended by a Russia light beam

    • taw46 says:

      This will not end well.

      “All over the West, as Leftist students riot and physically menace conservative speakers and Leftist spokesmen indulge in the most hysterical rhetoric to defame their foes, politicians cower in fear and decline to discuss these issues, only ensuring that the problems I identified when I spoke in Reykjavik will continue to grow in Iceland and elsewhere.

      As they were rising to power in Germany, the Nazis indoctrinated their young followers with the same message: those who oppose us are evil. Those who brutalize them are doing a great thing. The Left’s demonization of its opponents today will lead to exactly the same thing. It already has for me, in beautiful Reykjavik.”

  30. helenk3 says:

    https://spectator.org/the-sabotaging-of-the-president/

    sabotaging of the president

    isn’t a little like treason???????

    • taw46 says:

      “In other words? What Morell is saying here is that inside the CIA someone was deliberately — deliberately — sabotaging the CIA. Now, saboteurs have moved on to directly sabotaging the President of the United States.

      This has to stop. The President of the United States — is the President of the United States. And for entirely political reasons, this President is being deliberately sabotaged.

      It has to stop. For the sake of the country and the presidency, not to mention the intelligence agencies whose credibility is at stake — the sabotaging of the President has to stop.”

  31. taw46 says:

    “The University of Michigan is about to embark on a major, multi-million dollar renovation of one of its most recognizable buildings, the Michigan Union. But if minority students have their way, the historic central feature of the Michigan campus might lose some of its signature decor.

    At a March student government meeting, one student reportedly told administrators that, when the Union is refurbished, the lush wooden paneling, a prized feature of the building dating back to around 1910, should come down because it makes some students feel unsafe.

    “[M]inority students felt marginalized by quiet, imposing masculine paneling” students claimed, according to the meeting minutes. They didn’t elaborate on precisely why the paneling was so problematic, but logic rarely comes into play in these kinds of complaints.”

    https://heatst.com/culture-wars/university-of-michigan-students-marginalized-by-masculine-dark-wood-paneling/

    • helenk3 says:

      I guess we should a lot more mental hospitals. Real life is going to send these kids over the edge. Big Pharma is going to make a fortune on them.
      paraphrasing what some one once said ” they can’t handle the truth.”

    • mcnorman says:

      Those special snowflakes belong in a mental institution if that makes them feel unsafe. What spawned these fragile idiots? Masculine wood? They will never get jobs because they won’t be able to handle the stress of getting up to go to work.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      I guess this means they will not be looking for homes with that authentic midcentury look with all the faux wood paneling. And goodness, what about those Roadmasters and Country Squires with their side panels.

      What next – fear of wallpaper?

    • taw46 says:

      “The irony that their complaints about people not trusting a story were being voiced on a show hosted by Brian Williams seemed completely lost on them. To add insult to injury, an hour or so prior to the show going live, NBC Chief Foreign Correspondent Richard Engel released a series of tweets that seemingly defused the whole controversy.

      “Us [sic] intel official tells me trump [sic] told russians [sic] about laptop airline threat. Told it wasnt [sic] anything they didnt [sic] already know,” one of Engel’s tweets read. Another said: “Us [sic] intel official says Trump talked abt [sic] isis [sic] interest in laptops, which is why laptops of such concern these days. Says not new info”

      Engel’s reporting went completely unmentioned by Williams and his panels of journalists. “

  32. taw46 says:

  33. Dora says:

    What Comey did is unbelievable He is as corrupt as they come!

    ==
    FBI agreed to destroy laptops of Clinton aides with immunity deal
    http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2016/10/03/fbi-agreed-to-destroy-immunized-clinton-aides-laptops-sources-say.html

  34. mothy67 says:

    My parents suck
    Lex is my niece. She did awful on SATs. Like moron score. Somehow its my fault.
    Steve is my younger brother. . He read some Zen . My mom thinks he has figured out the world. I deal with baby who got fucked. She was thrown away. I , me , made a choice. I gave her all I have. I’m an old faggot. My mid got 100%.
    How many normal kids attend CLO? Play Sax. Archery?

    Pup might go places. My brother has discovered his daughter is average. I work hard for my kid shay does ice time with Sidney Crosby and Marc Andre Fleury. .
    She matters.
    Somehow my niece sucking on SATs has to do with my crud.

Comments are closed.