Thursday Follow the Yellow Brick Road

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

145 Responses to Thursday Follow the Yellow Brick Road

  1. Dora says:

  2. DeniseVB says:

    LOL, Mad Maxine’s challenger announces his run in front of her McMansion ….

  3. Dora says:

  4. DeniseVB says:

  5. Dora says:

    Dennis Kucinich knows what he is talking about. He had to fight the special interests too in his day. It’s much worse now. It’s a bigger field with many more hissing snakes.

    ===

    Kucinich Took On Powerful Interests in Mayoral Race

    Dennis Kucinich began his rise in local politics early: he was 23 when he was first elected to the Cleveland city council and only 30 when he began his campaign for mayor in 1977.

    Kucinich ran as a populist, railing against the city’s tax policy and strongly opposing its plan to sell the struggling municipal power company to a private competitor that local banks had a vested interest.

    http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=14699914

  6. DeniseVB says:

    *gigglesnort*

  7. DeniseVB says:

  8. Anthony says:

    Diamond and Silk on a roll lmao

    http://www.diamondandsilkinc.com/vote-yo-ass-out

  9. Dora says:

    Oh no! I’m afraid he has upset the witches. 🙂

  10. mothy67 says:

    I will ask this every day. What has Trump done to make everyone so upset?
    I just don’t get it. Is it because he is blunt. Deported gang members?
    One of the things that bothered me about obama was it seemed the press was always protecting him. He whined all the time about fox news. I found it sad.
    I was chatting with a friend last night about chicago and baltimore. Somehow its republicans fault that they are pits. Oh and racism.
    How does any kid have a shot in baltimore. Libs think everything is money. I think a two parent home beats living off welfare. Even if you are broke.

    • Somebody says:

      What has Trump done? He’s an outsider, he isn’t part of the gang, didn’t kiss the right asses, the right people don’t hold power over him…….in general he threatens to upset a lot of apple carts and that simply can’t be allowed. There is a lot of money and fiefdoms at stake.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      His speech patterns also bugs people who have spent their lives trying not to sound like the place they grew up – regional accents and colloquialisms are abhorred by the MSM and elites in swampland.

  11. helenk3 says:

    Just Announced

    Roger Ailes of Fox News died this AM

  12. helenk3 says:

    this cartoon says it all

  13. Dude looks like he’s done this before.

    • AniEm says:

      Paglia is a true Philly girl and a voice in the wilderness against the contemporary circus that labels itself “feminism”.

    • votermom says:

      I was just reading that!!!!

    • AFVet says:

      Brought back memories of the PI.
      Thanks for posting it.

    • Constance says:

      That’s a very interesting article.

    • swanspirit says:

      I read that a few days ago. Really insightful, and revealing. So glad the kids treated her right, even if it was after so many years.
      Made me think of my beloved grandmother,Theresa, who while still in Italy “had to” marry a man 20 years older than her, because she was tricked into going to his house, and then forced to spend the night. Being compromised, she had “no choice”. Until they moved to America, and she dumped his ass!!!!
      So many things were just accepted, until they weren’t anymore.

    • DeniseVB says:

      That would make a terrific movie.

  14. JJ Sefton at AofSHq:

    Good morning, kids. I am actually sitting here absolutely stunned and amazed at the spectacle we are witnessing. A duly elected President and his advisors are being systematically, methodically crippled by a witch hunt that has been manufactured out of whole cloth by the media. It has been so pervasive and poisonous that the media’s underlings in the Democrat party, along with their willing accomplices in the GOP wing, are now openly discussing impeachment proceedings, based on nothing. Actually, less than nothing. Nothing-Lite. Remember that the standard Leftist playbook is that the veracity of the allegation is not important: it’s the seriousness of the charge. When Jeff Sessions recused himself way back when, it opened the door for the Left to demand more and more concessions and put the President and his team on perpetual defense. I’m not a fan of Dick Morris at all, but he’s 100% correct in his analysis that the appointment of Robert Mueller as special counsel to investigate, again NOTHING, does one thing: puts a taint of guilt on the President and serves to delegitimize his entire agenda, which is exactly what the Left wants, impeachment or not. And let’s not forget the crickets coming from our putative side of the aisle. Call it fear or call it collusion with the Left (let’s face it, PDT is an enemy to the GOP-e as much as he is to the Left), this is sabotage, or as Jeffrey Lord puts it “a high-tech lynching of an uppity president.”

    But let’s step back for a moment. In one of the later threads yesterday (serves me right for not copying and pasting) Ace observed correctly that we cannot really assess with any degree of accuracy this entire pseudo-event is having. Forgetting the Dow’s performance yesterday, illegal immigration is down dramatically, GDP growth is projected at 4%, tens of thousands of jobs have been added, regulations have been cut, a conservative has taken a SCOTUS seat, the military is being restored and the national mood of real, sane Americans has been elevated. We really are viewing things from inside of a cave, at nighttime on a world that is itself engulfed in a black hole. But, the real problem is PDT has got to put forth an agenda within a corrupt system. he has to use the instrumentalities of government to fight criminality that are themselves the source of the criminality. The only thing he has going for him is his base. We hang together or we hang separately. No matter what, this has got to stop. And the friggin’ GOP has to decide whether it’s with us or with the terrorists.

    • Venus says:

      J J Sefton is a NeverTrump turned reluctant Trump voter. He was wrong about Trump winning the nomination and GE. He has been wrong about Trump since he was sworn in (wouldnt appoint SCOTUS judge from list, wouldn’t get Obamacare repeal past house, etc) and he jumps on any “bad” news about Trump and flaunts it around in MOBY fashion. The fact that he relies on Dick Morris, even with disclaimers, shows how weak his political insights are.

  15. helenk3 says:

    Trump won the election because the American people were fed up with the swamp rats in DC. There was a quiet anger in this country over just how Unamerican DC had become. This latest attack might just have the same effect as Pearl Harbor. They woke the sleeping giant. That is never a good thing.
    Both the democratic malignancy and the republicans who have been too long at the fair and forgot who they represent might just get their comeuppance and it will be ugly.
    In the last 4 months just what has congress done for the American people? Most of what has been done was done through executive orders while congress just yapped about nothing.
    If people like me who were not gungho Trumpers are this angry over the neverending attacks by supposely servants of the people against an elected president, how angry are those who really fought to get trump elected ?
    Those attacks gave aid and comfort to the enemies of this country. The have made Russia look like the biggest and baddest guy on the planet. Look they can even make the Americans elect who the Russians want.
    To the other countries that deal with us , they have to wonder , will the deal that we make with an American president really stand or will it be torn apart?
    I do not know where this country is headed but for the sake of my children, grand children and great grandchildren , I really hope the people rise up and say enough is enough, too many have fought and died to make this country great to allow a bunch of yapping jackels destroy her.

    end of rant

    • Somebody says:

      You’re on to something Helen. My prog sister from CA is visiting and she’s disgusted by the nonstop assaults on POTUS. She would have crawled over broken glass and hot coals to vote for Hillary, she’s been a Clinton fan since forever. She doesn’t believe the Russia bullshit, in fact all of the attacks against him solidify in her mind President Trump is in fact a true outsider trying to drain the swamp. I don’t know how typical she is, I just know what she has expressed. She hated George W. Bush from the get go, she seethed over Trump’s victory, yet even she sees what is going on.

      • mothy67 says:

        I am getting same vibe. Dims are going to far they are turning people off.

      • helenk3 says:

        there is a lot of anger on facebook over this

      • CiscoKid says:

        My brother and his wife, rabid Obama supporters not so much HRC but still voted for her.
        Their tired of the attacks on Trump. Attacks is the word they used.
        Still not fond of Trump, but even their calling it bs. No evidence, just anonymous sources.
        Who are these people? Yep, that’s what their asking.

    • foxyladi14 says:

      Preach it Sister!!!!

  16. DeniseVB says:

    For TBBT fans, this looks promising 🙂

    • mcnorman says:

      The quote on Jane Goodall studying gorillas in the wild left me lamao. Here at TCH only need study the left. 🙂

      • DeniseVB says:

        It’s the same team that writes and produces TBBT, and that boy IS a Young Sheldon, lol ! It should enjoy a good run, the fan base is already built in 🙂

  17. helenk3 says:

    http://canadafreepress.com/article/dems-give-us-trumps-head-or-well-bury-you-and-your-county

    dems give us trumps head or we will bury you and your country

  18. helenk3 says:

    http://canadafreepress.com/article/americas-elected-government-hangs-in-the-balance

    this is an article worth reading. the sources of stories are important

    • taw46 says:

      Nothing is ever enough for them, they want more – the President’s removal, impeachment. I hate the Republicans more than the Dems, they always cave. They should have been passing bills, supporting Trump’s agenda, standing up for him and to the Dems since the election. Out their everyday supporting him. Very few have. Now they will go scurrying for cover and do nothing in Congress. I just absolutely despise them.

      • Somebody says:

        So what do we do? The only thing I can think of is to organize and show up at whatever town halls the bastards may have this summer. Show up in large enough numbers to drown out the astroturf the left is sending to all of them. We can’t actually show up with pitchforks, but maybe we could wear shirts with pitchforks on them???

    • DandyTIger says:

      Give them an inch… When will people ever learn?

      • Anthony says:

        They’re acting like they’ve actually won an election lmao. Who the fuck cares what they want? The 18% of their base that they’re pandering to isn’t enough to do anything significant. Yet, I watch while they #persist. Breathlessly, and with great amusement 😊

        • foxyladi14 says:

          I smfh a lot!!

        • taw46 says:

          Obviously Congress and the DOJ care what they want. We have several Congressional investigations and now a Special Prosecutor (never a good thing). I agree that the truly crazy, Marxist ones are a small percentage, but they have power because of the media. And the WORTHLESS republicans who will never fight back. None of them give a damn for the people who voted for Trump, or what would happen if they were successful in removing him.

          • CiscoKid says:

            I just had 4 count em’ 4 solicitations by various RNC fundraisers.
            I emailed back FU🖕
            I hope I don’t get arrested.

        • Constance says:

          All the talking heads and print reporters dream of being the next Woodward and Bernstein (Watergate). They they can cause an impeachment or resignation and be famous and have a movie made about their greatness!

    • swanspirit says:

      Ok, that made me laugh, for real. Also tells me, she is afraid he might not come up with the conclusions she wants. Good. be afraid Dims, be very afraid.

    • CiscoKid says:

      And the spineless Republican’s will fold/cave/surrender yet again,

  19. mothy67 says:

    How long would it take to actually impeach? Wouldn’t happen before 2018 elections. Rethugs don’t even seem to want to fight. Casey’s seat should be winnable. He never gets a real challenger. Trump won PA they should be going after him. Most of the time I don’t even have a choice for congress. There are so many mills running at less than full capacity. Trump is pushing domestic steel. I doubt they could find enough people with clean urine to run the mills at full speed. My brother is doing 80 hours a week. He’s a boilermaker. I have no idea what that is. He said he has never been so busy. Last year before he swallowed his pride he was thinking about food stamps. No work. My other brother does CAD. He is very good. Should be an engineer, but he cannot take exams. He is flying all over the country. He said his firm is turning things down. Too much work. They both work in the construction trade. Both have said over the last three months its like the industry woke up from a long sleep. People are building. It pours into community. Local bar is packed with cardhart and dickies. Are politicians not seeing the revival? I grew up in a steel town. It was nice then the jobs left. Heroin got a foothold. Sadly all these new jobs many cannot take. You have to pass drug test. They take hair. I’m not judging. There was little if any hope. Not everyone should go to college. My degree is useless. English lit somehow I got through reading Russian and German lit. I think I may impeach my own life. I obliviously collaborated with Putin at some point.
    My oldest bro is a biggie with a dollar store. He lives in South Carolina. He said starting hourly is now 13. Said 90% of employees are part time older women. They always show up and never quit. Worth it to pay them a bit more. They don’t steal. He is a VP. He instituted the 13 after he got transfered. Huge success. Shrinkage is way down. Elderly ladies are not having friends come in and steal. He also isn’t paying for training people that work a month. He claims business is booming. Its called dollar but nothing is a dollar. Its like mini kmart
    My point is I see in just my family a sense of hope. Steve is 41. He has a 17 year old. A year ago his future was broken. There was no work. He was looking at starting a new career. He was very close to applying for food stamps. He is now pulling in 20″/hr.
    The only person I know that is upset with Trump is my sister in law that works for epipen. She is head of human resources. She makes change. I don’t know why she hates Donald. Maybe a women president meant a lot to her. She rose very high in her field. Maybe being a woman she felt slighted. Maybe her company uses visas. We are not close. Her husband, my brother, is 19 years younger than me. They have no kids. She has never said it but I don’t think she can have kids.
    We only sort of get along, but politics aside she is very good with the crud. She’s an exec with a yuuuuge pharm. I love hockey. No way I can afford tix. She takes shaypup all the time to box seats. Mario Lemieux calls her pup. She goes to Pirates games. Steelers.
    I had outdoor plumbing. Like I pooped in a bucket on cold winter nights. We had nothing but family. We made it. I don’t have very much compassion for people blaming life on poverty.
    I nearly killed my tv when Harf said ISiS beheads because they lack jobs.
    I got fired once okay many times, but I was in Manhattan and scared. I hit a Starbucks. I needed a job. I was all the way downtown. I was hitting every store. I noticed starbucks had one application. I went to kinkos and made copies. I had a job by 14th street. I did not behead anyone. Not one person. I was 34 making venti lattes. I did steal. I stole cranberry nut loaf. Starbucks gave all food to that famous youth shelter on 10th. Covenant House. I took two slices. I was hungry. Life threw me a curve ball. I was suddenly doing premiers. I made hundreds of thousands. Like people paid me to throw a party. I had been yelling vanilla soy latte then I was booking a party.

    • taw46 says:

      Tim, I believe the politicians do see the revival, but they will never admit it. They would rather take part in the “Trump is incompetent” narrative in order to continue the corruption and stealing. How do we ever stop that?

  20. AFVet says:

    Caption anyone?

  21. DandyTIger says:

    Slow-motion assassination of Trump means the end of the Republic:

    Do you see Trump asking Comey to end the Flynn investigation in the quote “I hope you can let this go”?

    All I see in that sentence is “duh.” Obviously Trump HOPED his friend and advisor Flynn would be okay. Did it need to be said? Was there some confusion on this point with Comey? Did Comey enter the meeting thinking maybe President Trump wanted to see his friend and advisor Flynn get eaten by the system?

    I’m no lawyer, but I can’t see any judge or jury in the United States prosecuting someone for expressing a hope that the future turns out well for his friend.

    Watch the headlines and pundits today transmogrify “hope” into “asked to end the Flynn investigation.”

    That isn’t news.

    That is an assassination.

    I also think we are seeing with the recent leaks the first phase of Mutually Assured Destruction of our government. The leaks will destroy Trump if they continue. But if that happens, no Democrat and no anti-Trump Republican will ever be able to govern in the future. Payback is guaranteed. The next President to sit in the White House will be leaked to the point of ineffectiveness. And that’s how the Republic dies.

  22. I had a pipe burst out front last night while I was HAF and binge-watching sitcoms off DVR. Years ago I added a T-connector to the front faucet and used PVC pipe to relocate the faucet (behind a bush) to a corner of the garage where it is more convenient. That faucet is also where the water main is located.

    Last night just after midnight I heard a loud bang and then a roaring sound. The PVC pipe had broken and water was spraying everywhere. I managed to turn off the water main (while getting completely soaked. I came inside and changed clothes. Then I waited a couple hours until I wasn’t stuck on stupid and went out and did some plumbing repairs.

  23. taw46 says:

    Is this true? If so, who allowed this? What does Reince Priebus do? Is he working against the President? There need to be changes made and now. Someone like Newt Gingrich needs to come in as Chief of Staff. This is getting way out of control, and someone needs to get a handle on it.

    http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2017/05/director-presidential-personnel-destefano-purge-trump-loyalists-may-massacre/

    • taw46 says:

      “To be sure, there are plenty of people who both love and respect Trump. But for some odd reason they are outnumbered in this White House.

      As the transition official recommended, “[Trump] needs to put in the people he can trust, the ones who were there with him from the beginning.”

      “He brought in the swamp,” the official added.”

      http://freebeacon.com/blog/no-one-white-house-likes-respects-trump/

    • helenk3 says:

      Reince Priebus should have never been a position with trump. The RNC were never trump supporters.

    • mcnorman says:

      Agreed. If there is anyone who can relate to the witch hunt it is Newt. He also can control the chaos. Priebus was never my choice for Chief of Staff.

      • taw46 says:

        Also need a new press secretary. Sean is a nice guy, but has become a source of mockery for the left (SNL). It is not an easy job, but I just don’t think he is handling the press as well as others could (think of someone like Tillerson who has “presence”).

        • Somebody says:

          It will never happen because of his daughter working there, but I’ve always felt Mike Huckabee could handle the Press Secretary job with aplomb. He has a way about him and tons of media experience. Newt could handle the snakes too.

  24. mothy67 says:

    I am evolving into a cold blistering anger. I accepted pussyvhat brigade. Judd and Madonna only slightly pissed me off. I thought it would fade. I am now disgusted. They have gone to far. Hillary has no soul. I worked my ass off for her in 2008. She flipped not me. How did mook not read Hillaryis44. She abandoned every thing she was in 2008 to be obama 2.0. How did they not see it. She was bleeding white working class women. They doubled down on being progressive. . I have no idea what you guys think of school lunches. Pup gave up meat years ago. I pack her lunch. Its pricy. Protein is tough. Every kid started brown bagging. The poorest kids suffered. They ate shit. I am always worried about complete protein. Michelle’s school lunches had very little protein. Easy to manipulate with a low protein diet. Charles Manson kept his cult on low protein.

  25. mothy67 says:

    One of the best things ever. My dad is not a fan of the homosexuals. Kid came along. I did what I had to do. My father knows a different me. The kid. We both love her. My dad at 50 finally appreciates me. He still thinks I am an asshole. I am awful but we are now friends.

  26. mothy67 says:

    My kid not my kid
    I live this song

  27. helenk3 says:

    there are lot of vacancies of federal judges now. I think over 100 of them. How will this witch hunt affect Trump’s efforts to fill them?
    Also how will it hinder his efforts to get rid of the backtrack bunch infesting every dept of government?

    so much to do, so much interference

    • taw46 says:

      The Dems will scream “he can’t appoint judges while he is under investigation!”, the R’s will cower and give in to them. I wish they would surprise me, but I am not hopeful.

      • Venus says:

        These same people screamed Trump wouldn’t run, wouldn’t win a primary, wouldn’t win nomination, wouldn’t win GE, that his campaign was in chaos, that he was DOOMED time and time again.
        Now Trump has EVERYTHING and feint hearted Trumpers are still listening to the them.
        Sad.

  28. Dora says:

    Don’t know much yet, but the TV reporters are calling the area a “crime scene”.

  29. Dora says:

    OMG. The man is so annoying.

  30. Dora says:

    They tried to tell us he was an elderly man with a health emergency. Rubbish!

  31. I am DMD today. See you in a few hours.

  32. Dora says:

    Oh no!

  33. John Denney says:

    Maybe I’m late to the party, but this occurred to me this morning:

    We’re seeing McCarthyism writ large in the attacks against the President.

    “McCarthyism is the practice of making accusations of subversion or treason without proper regard for evidence”. – Wikipedia

    • lyn says:

      The fascist reaction to Trump is equivalent to the corruption of Obama and the RINOs. The Democrats and RINOs cripple Trump at their own peril.

      Are people with fascist tendencies easier to brainwash?

    • CiscoKid says:

      👍

  34. mothy67 says:

    My child. Just maybe she will be okay.
    I need a swift kick in the ass. I suck. Stupid idiot I be. Not taking a chance on tinder. I would eat my own esophagus before I let any one harm her. Can you even eat your own esophagus. I think not. I might try. Rick Grimes ate a throat when his child was getting raped.. my kid. Ten years I will do anything and everything for slug. She is my best. . She is my pride. Not ever letting go. I am with her hell or high water. I love her.
    How many throw away kids get a great gay uncle that had multiple open hearts. I am just not a normal freak. I took all bad stuff and lived in philly, new york, london, paris. I survived.

    My kid . No joke. I gave all I have. She was just a stub no one cared about. I did. She is a superstar. Life let her go. I did not. Simple thing she mattered to me. Straight A’s. I love my child.

  35. Dora says:

  36. Dora says:

    I don’t know how many of you remember when JFK introduced himself as ‘the man who accompanied Jacqueline Kennedy to Paris’, but I have a feeling President Trump will be uttering similar words about his trip. 🙂

    ==

    Melania Trump Announces Inaugural Foreign Trip as First Lady of the United States
    https://www.whitehouse.gov/the-press-office/2017/05/18/melania-trump-announces-inaugural-foreign-trip-first-lady-united-states

  37. DeniseVB says:

    Now if only Debra Messing would shut up. 😉

    • blowme0bama says:

      Yeah, that bitch blocked me for some shit. I’ll never watch anything she’s on.

    • NewOrleans says:

      Regurgitating old, tired TV and movies. It’s Hollywood in the 21st Century. And they wonder why they keep losing viewers and money?

      Even funnier is that the entire cast is coming back. They quit because they were all going to go off and do great things. They weren’t as popular or talented as they thought they were.

  38. DeniseVB says:

    • Somebody says:

      Please say it ain’t so. Good grief the FBI director needs to be a cop, politicians and attorneys grandstand too much.

    • lyn says:

      Wut?!

      • Somebody says:

        I’m thinking why not just cut to the chase and appoint Eric Holder? I hope the names that are being floated are fake or don’t include everyone. I hope all of this is like the Romney as SOS head fake.

    • Venus says:

      When 150,000 “troops” are deployed to Syria I’ll take this tomato can’t word for it.

  39. mothy67 says:

    Jazars mom is from Indonesia. They are like parents to crud. They attend everything she does. My squirt does a lot. My phone died at Spring concert. No fear Ellie had a bunch of pics.we are on year 7. They support my pup. They are moslem. Who cares. Ellie knows I’m gay. Everyone knows I am queer. Its a small school. I am the fag. Its a joy. Some people let me know its okay. Gee I waited 50 years to get approval.
    Hardly I am card caring member of asshole society. I care not what anyone thinks of me. My kid matters. Boom that is it.

  40. Dora says:

    Did Ms Lindsey grow a pair?

  41. mothy67 says:

    Small town in PA. Dims have spent cash. They are broke.

  42. taw46 says:

  43. NewOrleans says:

    Who could’ve imagined that a Democrat – and a Landrieu! – would be a complete liar?

    • CiscoKid says:

      Well mixed feelings on Geraldo, but…
      “Geraldo is always that guy who you’d never expect to be on your side at the right time.”

      • taw46 says:

        I do not care for Geraldo. But he has been a friend of Trump’s for many years, so at least he is calling them out on their bs.

        • kanaughty says:

          Does trump have to hire an american for press secretary, cause i’d suggest piers morgan as long as he stays away from gun control topic all should be good.

  44. Dora says:

    Beautiful picture.

  45. taw46 says:

    Excellent – Hanson on Never Trump.

  46. lyn says:

    This is the only thing that mattered today, IMHO.

Comments are closed.