Greetings From The People’s Republic of California


Yesterday was the running of the 2017 Bay To Breakers in San Francisco.

This is an open thread.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Weed will get you thru times of no money better than money will get you thru times of no weed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

124 Responses to Greetings From The People’s Republic of California

  1. swanspirit says:

    I thought the ballet tutus were a nice touch. I didn’t watch the whole thing, and have no idea if there is some meaning to wearing a ballet tutu, in a race, but it looked cute!

  2. DeniseVB says:

    I sure hope this isn’t Hannity’s “Al Capone’s Vault” moment, so I’ll remain skeptical …..

    • Venus says:

      I think it will be. Kim Dot Com promised all kinds of shit during GE that he failed to deliver on re: Hillary’s deleted emails.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I do remember that, so disappointing after all the hype, so I just don’t believe anything until it’s in front of my face. Hannity’s hyping for ratings I’m sure.

        • mcnorman says:

          Julian has not disavowed KimDotCom. Also, the DNC crisis coordinator now needs a crisis coordinator. He’s tweeting cray cray.

  3. Dora says:

    Another day on the road for our First Family.

    They have arrived safely and were given a beautiful welcome.

    BTW, I love the Israeli Anthem.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    • Dora says:

      She is wearing white again today. She must know she looks good in it. Somebody must have told her. 🙂

    • Miranda says:

      Very elegant without being stuffy.

    • Jadzia says:

      Some women just look SO GOOD in a crisp white pantsuit. I have a friend who does, she looks nothing like Melania (she’s African-American, dark-skinned, extremely petite, with natural hair), but she rocks that pantsuit like nobody’s business. I might have a jealous of them both!

  5. DeniseVB says:

    I’ll just leave this here. Sightseeing in Italy.

    • elliesmom says:

      Is she on her way to a mammogram?

      • Miranda says:

        OMG, her blouse is even the same color as the drape they give you.

        This story turned out ok, so it’s funny now: A couple of years ago, mr.miranda had an indication that he could have breast cancer (very lethal in males) and had to have a mammogram. The center scrambled to find a ‘manly’ blue drape for him, although he didn’t care, given the other issues going on.

        • Constance says:

          I’m glad it turned out OK, breast cancer IS deadly in men.

          • Miranda says:

            Thanks. Yeah, it was a relief, especially since he’s had 2 bouts of lymphoma, although he’s in remission for years.

            The really funny part with the center, which is where I go for my checkups, is that all their drapes are blue now.

    • swanspirit says:

      She is still trying to out dress her children. No class at all. None.

    • lateblum says:

      O.M.G Whoever said MO is gauche not ghetto, was wrong.

    • kanaughty says:

      She was a terrible dresser. I have no idea where people get their taste from who thought michelle o was a style icon. None of these clothes fit her. The clothes wore her and she was uncomfortable in it not the other way around. And especially what’s weird is the gall of people comparing her sense of style to jackie o. No way. Jackie o knew what fit her right and wore it all well even when she was in her older ages. Michelle sucks at dressing good. She probably knows she looks best and better in tshirt and jeans than anything, but she avoided that like the plague. She had no confidence in what she wore and lots of it didn’t fit her right and that does not make her a style icon at all. She tried way too hard and the media were yes men towards her on her “style”. But she sucked at style. And this is coming from someone, myself, who knows i suck at style and would rather dress up my hubs than me, while i’d rather wear t-shirt and jeans or athletics wear all day long. If i even spend money on a dress because i can’t avoid it, i damn well make sure it fits me correctly and that it might look good in a few years first. I don’t waste money on trendy crap.

      • lateblum says:

        I’ve got to say, the women in Chicago’s inner-city would never wear goofy clothes like that. They know their clothes define them and they work hard to look as good as they can. If I were still working there (Chicago’s inner-city) I’d bet I’d hear lots of negative comments about her “style” just as I did less than 2 yrs ago.

      • elliesmom says:

        One of the reasons I sew so many of my own clothes is it’s hard for a short person to find a dress that fits well. By the time I take it apart to make all of the alterations, it’s easier to just make a dress that fits in the first place. But Michelle Obama can afford to have her clothes custom made or hire a tailor to make off the rack fit her. The only reason for her to wear clothes that fit her the way hers do is she likes them that way. I know she didn’t grow up wealthy, but she’s had big bucks long enough to have enlisted a stylist with good taste if she recognized she needs one.

    • Constance says:

      My God. Just rip off that one sleeve. That look is hideous! How does a person look in the mirror and not realize that is awful? Maybe Michelle is one of those people who think any attention is good attention.

    • mcnorman says:

      That man does not look good in pink.

    • mcnorman says:

      Where is her pink hat?

    • lyn says:

      It’s the white trash look. It’s a subliminal message to Trump.

    • Jadzia says:

      WHAT THE FUCK AM I LOOKING AT. Italy is hot. I get that! But the women there still manage to be extremely well dressed, in outfits that generally have 2 sleeves.

      • Jadzia says:

        Rethinking my Vatican outfit of a knee-length red skirt and a “cache coeur” white very light sweater (it’s like a wrap sweater, like the kind ballet dancers wear). Should I just rip off one of the sleeves and shred the bottom of the skirt? Is that the thing now?

        • lateblum says:

          Not even in the Chicago ghetto do adult, grown women wear get ups like that. Ripped jeans and half-done tops are reminders of their poverty. I think MO’s subliminal message is not to white Trump followers, but a mockery of the AA poor. Those are the people she wants to distance herself from.

          • Jadzia says:

            My memory of living on the South Side (well, Hyde Park, but I worked at the hospital for a while and commuted on the Cottage Grove #4, so….) was that the ladies tended to dress in a manner that I would think of as formal–heels, nice skirts, hose, nice blouses (you know, the kind with buttons!) and for older ladies, hats! And of course, nice hair and nails. This was in the late ’80s-early ’90s, so it was a while ago but not like the 1950s or something like that.

          • lateblum says:

            I worked on the West side near County Hospital (Now Stroger Hospital). I can tell you that these older women I worked with wouldn’t be caught dead in the cheap a$$ “clothes” this woman wears. She has never known a day of poverty in her life. And it shows. Otherwise she’d be a helluva lot more sensitive to the image she demonstrates. She is nothing more than an exhibitionist. I really cannot tolerate her or her husband.

  6. DeniseVB says:

  7. Dora says:

  8. taw46 says:

    FNC has had excellent coverage since Trump landed in Israel. As they did this week-end, they have had experts talking about the importance of this trip (Alan Dershowitz is one). As usual, MSNBC (MJ) talking about the “crisis” at home. The new talking point circulated among the left is “Trump is exhausted”. Saw it on twitter since last night, just heard MJ say it. They got nothing.

  9. swanspirit says:

    Flipping channels this morning, haven’t watched The Mika and Joe show in a long time. Just caught Mika saying that POTUS is making this trip to the ME, as a president with his office in question, and of course she referenced that senile old fart, her father, as the basis for her sexpert opinion. And then Joe chimes in with, ” it’s his impulsivity that’s the problem, you just never know what he is going to do”.
    Probably won’t watch again for another very long time.

  10. votermom says:

    I bought a bottle of iced coffee from the grocery. KTE saw me drinking it and said “So you’re cheating!”
    I said “huh?”
    KTE: “Does your coffee maker know about this?”

  11. taw46 says:

  12. taw46 says:

  13. helenk3 says:

    the difference between ex-presidents

  14. Dora says:

  15. helenk3 says:

    http://www.trunews.com/article/john-mccains-1969-tokyo-rose-propaganda-recording-released#sthash.Lel6w559.uxfs

    I will be honest, I do not know what I would do under the same circumstances, I hope I would be brave enough to resist but who knows.
    I do have a problem with him living off the reputation of being a hero and profiting from it. There were many men there much more heroic then him.

  16. votermom says:

  17. taw46 says:

  18. foxyladi14 says:

    I just heard, that Bob Sheiffer said President Trump,
    Sounded like a President. High praise indeed!!
    I almost fainted. 😆

  19. taw46 says:

  20. taw46 says:

  21. taw46 says:

    The departure from Saudi Arabia last night.

  22. Dora says:

  23. taw46 says:

  24. AFVet says:

  25. AFVet says:

  26. SHV says:

    In Italy and away from American media; a big improvement!! Now in Maranello and as Al, the wife, said: “Where else can you look out the bathroom window from the bidet and look at the Ferrari factory.”

  27. Dora says:

  28. Dora says:

    The ladies changed their dresses. 🙂

    ?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Ftheconservativetreehouse.com%2F2017%2F05%2F22%2Fhistoric-president-trump-and-family-visit-jerusalems-western-wall%2Fcomment-page-1%2F%23comments

  29. AFVet says:

    This is cool.

  30. lateblum says:

    I hope this works.
    POTUS prayer at the Western Wall:

  31. foxyladi14 says:

  32. Dora says:

  33. taw46 says:

    Melania has received high praise on this trip, domestically and internationally. So, I knew it was only a matter of time before the haters would come out. This is all over Twitter today from many news sites.

      • taw46 says:

        I thought CNN loved all the Muslim women in hijabs and burkas? So confusing. After all these years, now they criticize Islam.

    • taw46 says:

      I watched the entire arrival in Israel this morning and never saw this, as there was nothing to see. It is just a tap, more like a low high five, how cool we are in Israel! Now they have slo-mo’d it everywhere. They are just insane haters. But they will lose on this one. She has been perfection on this trip. I also watched her visit to the hospital today and how she interacts with the kids. A warm, caring human being.

      • lyn says:

        I’ve watched both together many times and Trump usually taps Melania’s hand when they are walking side by side. The media and Democrats are NUTJOBS!

  34. CiscoKid says:

    If true, it could get very interesting when President Trump returns to WDC.
    http://www.weaselzippers.us/340109-breaking-report-white-house-has-identified-3-staffers-who-leaked/

  35. mothy67 says:

    Anyone know what happened in Manchester. Two explosions heard.

  36. Dora says:

    It looks like there is another attack going on. This one in Marawi City.

  37. Dora says:

    Disgusting. What is wrong with these people?

Comments are closed.