Memorial Day 2017 Open Thread

Hudson River, Riverside Park NYC

I run about 6 miles along the Hudson on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays.  This morning, the Hudson was romantically moody, perhaps in reflection of Memorial Day.  I love the river most on days like today when its pouty and mysterious, and thank my lucky stars that I can live in one of the most bustling cities in the world and can still connect with the solitude of nature just 2 blocks from my apartment.

BREAKING NEWS:  Hillary is out of the woods again (in full crazy mode), the Democrats are still behaving like jackasses and Facebook is the Devil.  IOW, nothing in politics or social media has changed, and it shows no sign of changing for the next 8 years.

“ChappaSquatch” wandering aimlessly in the woods, desperately trying to find her way back to relevance. #NutJob #BlairWitchWannabePotus #BatshitCrazy

NOW BACK TO NATURE:

Not exactly what they had in mind when they said “Give this Croc a hand!”

This is an open thread.  Have at it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

206 Responses to Memorial Day 2017 Open Thread

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Thank you for the thread Anthony ❤ And, always remember, we are here:

  2. helenk3 says:

    Trump just gave a very moving speech at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier. The respect he gave to the fallen and their families was a really welcome change from the last 8 years.
    I will admit I am sitting here with tears in my eyes.
    when the video is available it must be watched.

    • taw46 says:

      He did, it was wonderful. I agree with you, needs to be watched.

    • lyn says:

      Yes, he did.

    • DeniseVB says:

      You could tell Trump was genuinely moved and honored to be there. I never saw that kind of body language with Obama who always seemed to relay his presence was a gift. 😛

      • taw46 says:

        You are so right! It was always about Obama.

      • lateblum says:

        The idea of obama’s very presence being a gift began long before the 2008 primaries. I saw him in person in early 2007. I was 20 feet away from him as he stood at the dais. He deflected questions, one after the other, and literally looked down at the people around him and then gazed at something far away, beyond the crowd, (that i suppose he believed gave him a thoughtful and compassionate appearance). He never made eye contact with any human being. He looked like an a$$hole to me then, just as he does now.
        I believe he thought his very image was the “gift” we were waiting for. I still cannot believe there were people who were swayed by him. Oh yes there were. I rode the train back home with those very same people. I could not then, nor can I now, understand what they saw in him. I saw a grifter.
        (Why doesn’t my PC accept the word “grifter”?)

        • taw46 says:

          I heard the pundits raving about him in 2007. I had never heard of him, so waited to see what the fuss was all about. After hearing him several times, I was left scratching my head, asking, what is it they see in him? I never, ever was impressed with him in anyway. So I am with you, I just don’t get it. And I despise him, please, just go away.

        • Mary says:

          Grifter…….hustler……bamboozler……liar. All of the above!

  3. helenk3 says:

    Anthony
    have you ever taken the train from grand central that goes up along the Hudson to upstate NY?
    It is one of the most beautiful routes on the system. It is worth a day trip.

    • Anthony says:

      Yes I did. I owned a “Fair Weather Home” (I don’t shovel snow lol) in Lake Carmel until a few years ago, and used to really love the view on the commute. Its spectacular!

    • Ann says:

      Every time my son goes to NYC he takes the train (cross-state). It is only a few more hours than the plane, especially when you add in getting stuck in NYC airspace rush hour (I gave up on the plane when it started to run me 6-7 hours for a flight, and I could drive it in the same time) and the TSA stupidity. He likes taking business class seating.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I think I’ve shared this story before. I took the train to NYC and my friend had a free flight voucher expiring, so she flew. We both left approximately the same time early a.m. I made it to the city approximately 3pm-ish, she arrived close to 9pm! It was a bad day to be flying between fog delays, missed connections, and other things that go wrong all happened to her! I thought it was hysterical !

        • Ann says:

          NYC airspace is horrible, and that hour flight quickly becomes four with ground delays and circling.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I have! I have! Took the Penn to Montreal train to Lake Placid one year. I think it was the one that goes by Sing-Sing prison? Unforgettable, breathtaking views. It’s why I can never sleep on a train, might miss something 🙂 (Which becomes problematic on long distance trains, I’m always exhausted even though it’s one of the most relaxing ways to travel!)

  4. foxyladi14 says:

    Thanks Anthony. 😀

  5. helenk3 says:

    http://dailycaller.com/2017/05/29/trump-fired-a-corrupt-va-official-then-the-va-stepped-in-and-said-not-so-fast/?utm_campaign=atdailycaller&utm_source=Twitter&utm_medium=Social

    this is part of the problem in DC and why the swamp must be drained and filled in with concrete so it can not fill in again

  6. taw46 says:

    • 49erDweet says:

      Brit is cooked, done, finished, de-boned and completely shredded. All they’re doing now is raffling off the fatty tissue and bone fragments. It’s gone too far over the top to ever recover, I’m afraid.

      • taw46 says:

        I know, sad isn’t it? I remember finding out about a year or two ago, that Brits (and other Europeans) could go to jail for expressing the “wrong” opinion online. I was shocked, I had no idea it was that bad.

    • Anthony says:

      Both the kids and their parents sound like total assholes. The article seems to infer that parental indoctrination of children to encourage them to oppose the government is admirable. We’re fucked…. I no longer believe “The children are the future”

      • DeniseVB says:

        As a liberal, Question Authority was the mantra of the left, and held all leaders accountable. Now it seems to be Sit Down and Shut Up and You’re a Nazi if you don’t agree with me. WTH happened? Oh wait, Obama……

        • John Denney says:

          “Question Authority” is one of my all time favorite bumper stickers.

          I find that good authorities give good answers.

  7. taw46 says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      Funny #ToxicMarineMasculinity story. Dh put out our Colonial Williamsburg flag (13 Stars) this morning because he said he couldn’t find the 50-star Old Glory. I told him that was the Flag we use for the 4th of July birthday celebration. F**k ‘it he says, we’re remembering lives lost since THE REVOLUTION today also. Love my “toxic Marine” ❤

  8. DeniseVB says:

  9. Anthony says:

    BACK TO NATURE – This is the PERFECT accessory for your dog during a walk in the Chappaqua woods…

    http://www.boredpanda.com/russian-werewolf-dog-muzzle/

  10. helenk3 says:

    http://www.breitbart.com/big-government/2017/05/29/virgil-memorial-day-breitbart-readers-remember-look-future/

    good article. lots of memories.

    my mom working a factory where they made and packed radios and shipped them overseas. They used to pack them in some stuff that was padded and had colored tinfoil on one side. I remember making Christmas ornaments from it.

  11. DeniseVB says:

  12. helenk3 says:

    making exercise fun

  13. DeniseVB says:

    ICYMI ….

  14. I really feel sorry for that French kid who married his junior high teacher. Apparently he thinks you can assert dominance over one of the alpha-est alpha males on the planet with a kung-fu grip. He’s about to get a painful lesson in dominance games.

    If he comes to a White House dinner Trump will have him sitting at the kid’s table.

    • helenk3 says:

      I had this random thought and maybe the guys here could give me an answer.
      he was 15 years old and she was his teacher who was 25 years older then him, is that correct? How do you go from student and teacher to husband and wife? How do get to the equal partnership that is a marriage? That might sound like a silly question, but I really can not picture it.

      • 49erDweet says:

        You can’t. That’s too obvious. Simple answer is their relationship is as weird as they are. Complex answer is mega-weirdness applies.

  15. AFVet says:

    Memorial Day montage.

  16. DeniseVB says:

    This has always been one of my favorite Vietnam Memorial Wall visuals. You truly can feel their spirits fill your soul when you look at those names.

    • SHV says:

      Those reflections reminded me of the photo that you posted awhile back of young Marine Cpt. Higgins, “in country”.

    • lateblum says:

      That is so true. When i last visited it felt as if the souls of those men were blessing me… and thanking me for the visit.

  17. DeniseVB says:

    Honoring USMC war horse “Reckless” at the Quantico Museum of the Marine Corps.

  18. DeniseVB says:

    Memorial to all the USMC war dogs titled “Always Faithful” (Quantico Museum)

    • kanaughty says:

      I love this too. my vet actually has a photograph printed of this framed at their office in the waiting room. I love this vet for my pup.

    • helenk3 says:

      MYIQ
      why do I think this would be your thinking process?

      • 49erDweet says:

        He’d be more likely to speed ahead so he could suddenly roll a barrel out in front of Jack Daniels from ambush and thereby create the “crash” himself.

  19. DandyTIger says:

    Today seems to trigger the angry progs. Still shocks me to see it though.

  20. Dora says:

  21. DeniseVB says:

    I wish there was more coverage on these DC events today, stupid Fox is just covering fake news rumors….boring…..

    • taw46 says:

      FOX has been going downhill since Bill O’Reilly was fired. Really started when they got rid of Ailes. Pretty soon, they will be just another CNN. They are hiring more and more progs.

      • mothy67 says:

        Without ever making a conscious decision I started to switch to FBN. I think it was geraldo and williams. Can’t hear them. Would change channel. Dobbs, Varney, Kennedy, big chested Italian lady whose name I cannot spell Bartasomething, Trish Regan were such a reprieve. My perspective fox blew it by making shep the go to guy for breaking news. He is a commentator not a reporter. Also they let Meagain become too big. . The Five is not an evening show. Its late afternoon.
        I wish I could step away for about a year. Play tag with killary in the woods or fly to Mars so I could look at everything with fresh eyes. Disney is murdering ESPN and they know it yet they continue. Heineken now has open border ads on bottle. I like Stella Artois if I am having a good beer. Picnics, the lake I enjoy ice cold. Rolling Rock or Bud. Must be ice cold. Iam not Heineken’s demographic. I tended bar for almost 20 years. I hold an interest in several. Heineken is not a product I care about. The cost is high and you can only charge so much for a beer. Local pub where I own a sliver we get 3 on 1.80 a bottle. Coors Light we get 3 but it costs .75. Dropping Heineken would be a blessing.
        I went to Macy’s because I wanted Levi’s. No one else sells levi’s. It was half hour drive. I wonder if Penny’s does? I would never think to go in Penny’s. I was indifferent to Trump boycott. The past few weeks with Hannity have made me rethink. Leftists pushed too hard. They are obnoxious. I own so little in many bars. Its a holiday so I don’t want to disturb. Wednesday I will pick up phone and say drop Heineken. It’ll be done. Not even going to sell what I have. Porters get a beer or two after shift. I’ll let them have a heiney if they want it. Christ they had to work a holiday i’ll give them all a case. No more Heineken in my places.

      • 49erDweet says:

        Watch for the development and growth of another startup news network. Soon. Too many advertising dollars are not being spent on electronic media right now. The marketplace will make it happen.

    • kanaughty says:

      fox is ruining their own brand and viewership. keeping shep has always pissed me off and they seem to be doubling down on no longer being the station that is opposite in views of the other fake news hacks cnn, msnbc, etc. how do they expect to keep viewers if they are going to go down that same liberal progressive hack rabbit hole as those idiot channels?

      • taw46 says:

        I hardly watch them anymore, and when I do, it is FNC. I was a regular watcher of FNC, no more.

      • mcnorman says:

        It is not only FOX, but the online and print stuff as well. I cannot for the life of me remember who was on the radio talking about how stories are written last week. They gave the Daily Mail as an example. If you have ever noticed, the writers of the stories are never the same person. Apparently, there are very few actual staff. What they do is use algorithms on the net to create news stories. In particular, the DM will have some weird details alongside facts…fake news type. It’s because what they do have are people who will edit the bs stories that are actually AI writtne. Hence, whatever trends is what is pushed as news by the fake news media. It makes sense that perpetuation of fake news in bulk is done this way.

        • Mt.Laurel says:

          Here in swampland, the WP writers have been edged more and more toward manner less snots for decades now as the old guard moved on. The small local papers used to be far more professional – but most have died off or been bought out by the WP. Now, almost all the news people who call our offices are freelance for WP, WSJ, NYT, whatever. They are rarely well informed on their topics (although they think they are) and tend to write everything as a hit piece knowing it gets clicks.

          The major exception seems to be some of the higher end business oriented publications where most stories are still written by in-house staff listed on their publications and websites. The latter are always very professional and do their homework. But then the people reading such publications are looking for useful information for planning and decision making – not for drive by pot shots.

  22. taw46 says:

  23. blowme0bama says:

  24. taw46 says:

  25. taw46 says:

  26. Dora says:

  27. Dora says:

    President Trump and Vice President Pence were both wonderful today. They walked around meeting the people and listening to their stories about their lost loved ones. Very touching.

    Then I turned on the TV to see what they were saying and all I heard was talk about the Russian connection. They make me so mad! They don’t deserve to be called reporters!

    • taw46 says:

      Same here, could not find coverage. It looks like the President spent over 4 hours at Arlington.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Makes me so ragey. F**k all the cable news channels! Especially disappointed in Fox today, should have been a slobbering Patriot Day, instead they be running the “sources say” “rumors say” “OmGerd” THE WHITE HOUSE is in TERMOIL, CHAOS….here’s a media prick to comment on that. YES, rumors and anoymous sources say the WH is in termoil and chaos, back to you Hillary supporting whiner 😉

  28. threewickets says:

    After the shark jumping extravaganza of the past 17 years, the CIA will go the way of Douglas MacArthur.

    • DandyTIger says:

      It sure looks like the intelligence agencies are occupied by traitors. Whether true or not, the behavior is changing the face of those agencies. Once you lose main street America, it’s a long uphill climb to regain trust. If there aren’t massive efforts to clean themselves up, the only option would be starting new agencies from scratch, then scrap the old ones.

      • 49erDweet says:

        Intelligence agencies hire the smartest and best folks at figuring out puzzles and observing/deducting the meanings of trends. They do that their entire career. They also surround themselves with people who do the same. Every once in a while they accidentally flush away from their midst the qualified people who are also independent thinkers, the ones who keep those agencies on track, doing their assigned jobs. When the independents are gone anything can happen, and often does. Spooks begin to believe they are invincible, then they find the governance bit in their teeth, and away we go, on a wild political ride. I firmly believe good spies need to thinned out, shot or hung every decade and a half or so just to quash their coming and inevitable rebellion.

      • threewickets says:

        As far as I can tell, they couldn’t give two shits about Main Street America. At least the Obama fluffing ones. The other day one called me a traitor because I said something critical about George Soros. Traitor to what, lol. I’m just a Citizen Joe, and who the hell is Soros? Maestro Illuminati? The hubris of these people is unbelievable.

  29. helenk3 says:

    beautiful nature

  30. Dora says:

    Hillary wouldn’t let the rain stop her from campaigning.

    ==

    SICK HILLARY Wears Rumored Anti-Seizure Sunglasses At Chappaqua Memorial Day Parade (PHOTO)

    JHillary Clinton participated in the Chappaqua Memorial Day Parade wearing what appears to be the same model sunglasses worn when she fainted during the 9/11 memorial last year.

    http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2017/05/sick-hillary-wears-rumored-anti-seizure-sunglasses-chappaqua-memorial-day-parade-photo/

    • SHV says:

      So a Hillary photo last week and she still has issues with her eye muscles working properly. (Left 6th cranial nerve damage from her stroke??)

      • DeniseVB says:

        I watch Hillary closely because we’re the same age physically. Didn’t see her *walk* the 9/11 Memorial walkie/run last month. In fact, there were no NY politicians walking the talk. F**k ’em all.

  31. swanspirit says:

    Such an interesting story, of an amazing war hero, born the same year as my father.

  32. mothy67 says:

    I have more cousins than my brat has in her entire class. Over 100. We are of Irish Catholic extraction. Meaning we say fuck off but are always there.
    I got lucky math was always like a story to me. I enjoyed it. Skipped a few grades then found heroin with Jean Michelle Basquiats lover on the streets of lower Manhattan.
    Anyhow I watched as steel industry died. Adults with kids lost everything.
    So very very many of my relatives enlisted. They are deplorable. There was no future for them here. My younger brother spent a year in Berlin. He was air national guard. Bush sent him to Germany after 9/11 anyhow. This day I am humbled to say I salute my cousins. What a choice. Godspeed home to every kid willing to sacrifice so fatty matty can spew inane bromides in a vapid blog.

    • Jadzia says:

      My younger brother is a Ranger. He has become the finest man I know.

      • Jadzia says:

        Wish I could edit. My other younger brother is a veteran, as is his ex-wife. She came back from Iraq, where she was a medic, and was never the same. Her sacrifice is the one that I think about the most on days like this.

  33. 49erDweet says:

    Should be required viewing by all high school students.

  34. helenk3 says:

    this movie is coming out June 9. it looks good about a military dog Rex and his handler when she returned to the USA

    http://www.historyvshollywood.com/reelfaces/megan-leavey/

  35. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Theodore_Roosevelt_Jr.

  36. helenk3 says:

    https://montanapioneer.com/the-last-crow-war-chief/

    this man died in 2016. He was a man I would have loved to just sit down and listen and talk to. How much he could have taught me

  37. helenk3 says:

    If we want a free country , we have to start teaching our kids about our history and the price paid for our freedoms

  38. taw46 says:

  39. blowme0bama says:

    So, Trump is blocking all these Blue Check Mark trolls that have been given Twitter priority appearing in his tweets. hilarious. Their rolling shit storm came to an end.

    • taw46 says:

      Her TL is hilarious. People saying law prohibits him from blocking anyone since he is President. He has to allow dissent. So insane.

      • blowme0bama says:

        I guarantee you these blue check nobodies were paid for by Brock s Media Matters group as well manipulating algorithms so that their multi tweet rants always appear at the top of all @potus tweets. Too bad, now they won’t be able to read or respond to him.

        BTW there’s a list of 516 of these ducks compiled in a csv file. If anyone wants it, just look in my twitter profile for my lists. It’s named BlueCheckMafia. I wouldn’t be surprised if it’s the one potus uses.

        • taw46 says:

          Also Brock’s ShareBlue group, which according to him, was started to delegitimize the President and ultimately have him impeached. There are so many vile tweets, lies and slander, directed toward all of the Trump family. As I said before, sometimes I look at the twitter profiles, and many are brand new, or fairly new accounts. It is obvious this is a coordinated attack against our President. I hope someone is investigating this, sure sounds like sedition/treason to me.

        • taw46 says:

          I hope someone is blocking accounts for @FLOTUS as well. Same thing, all the nasty, mean tweets are at the top.

  40. helenk3 says:

    today’s twisted malignancy of a democratic party

  41. taw46 says:

  42. Dora says:

  43. lyn says:

    Sweet but sad story.

  44. Dora says:

    One way to stop them. I hope it works.

  45. mothy67 says:

    Ever feel like you are just missing some profound truth. I got hammered last night with a woman whose kid plays softball with my kid. Pure accident. Hockey was on and we made small talk. I didn’t know she was a kids friends mom. I had a big fight with my mom. Seems two single parents are dumping kids off. Summer is still a few days off, but its starting. Pool passes are a whopping 15 dollars. Turd will go everyday. A few bucks for food. They are cray cray with adults. You donot share my zipcode you do not get in. I am aware single moms are taking advantage. I am okay with it. My mom will let it stew and then lash out mid summer. I want to try and talk to her today. We have so much to give. It requires so little to give these kids a wee bit. Shay loves swimming. She is not a backyard pool kid. She likes to swim not splash around. My brat should have had a welfare life. We stuck together and gave her something else. I could not do this alone. We work together. These two girls are both being raised by single moms. Both get yuuuge shit from absent dads. Fathers are both black. Not poor. Kiera spends like 3 grand a month going to cheer leading school. It is so expensive. Pup does gymnastics once a week.the owner keeps trying to get me to go competitive. No way. Its at least 3 grand a month if you go hard core.
    My mom is allowed to get upset that sundry parents drop off kids. She has to express that early and be clear. I am it seems under peer review from The softball moms because I say fuck all the fucking time. I am abrasive. Little ole me. So funny I am not allowed on the field. I ate a bottle of pills and a gallon of vodka in 1989. I had the pleasant 72 hours lockdown. I am paying for half of graduation picnic. I cannot attend. I agree with it. I was 19 with the sads kids mom is a fan of cutting. She has no restrictions. I have to watch chalk lines?????? I do think the crazies should be kept away from kids. I would give serious pause before I dropped my kid off here. They all do it. I am sitter. Kids are all mixed race. I don’t get it. I think perhaps shaypup has had a unique trajectory so mothers with black kids think gay uncle is a thing .I got on the wrong bus Walked into an awful daycare. She was 7 months old. She looked at me and fat arms in so much abandonment reached for this sad fuck. I never set her down. It had nothing to do with me being gay. She was a neglected child. I saw something. It has been 10 long years. My mom wants to fight about the pool. I don’t give a flying fuck. What if one of these girls feels like she has a place. Kid was thrown away. AJ is my sister in laws sisters kid. He is same age as Shay. He found out he was black. He said I can’t be I play hockey. His mom took off. Like really took off. She needs to find herself. She left a child. Her third husband kept AJ. He is a cracker but A is his kid. Same grade as puff but other elementary school. School dance. One girl was mean. AJ took to my kids defense. He is my nephew even if blood belies. He is in my heart. So funny. He spends every holiday here.

  46. Dora says:

    NYC Bans Religious/Political Ads, Then Runs Religious/Political Ads Promoting Hijab

    New York City has banned all political and religious ads (the Geller ban), so how is it that NYC can run these anti-freedom, political and pro-sharia religious ads?

    Apart from NYC’s craven, conquered messaging in the ads ­ how is the NYC can run ads they have banned?

    http://pamelageller.com/2017/05/nyc-bans-religiouspolitical-ads-runs-religiouspolitical-ads-promoting-hijab.html/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=facebook

    • jenlyn says:

      If feminism wasn’t dead women instead of walking around with pink pussy hats would walk around and grab the sheets off of these women because it is a visual sign of slavery. We’re thinking of going to New York for Christmas I don’t know if I can stomach it guys I think I would say or do something that would make me end up in jail and I look at it not only from a perspective of world safety American Safety the continuation of the human race as we know it but also from a feminist perspective what the f*** you are so stupid I blame women women listen these are women who are kept as slaves slaves you are endorsing slavery and you’re calling it feminism you’re wearing pussy hats on your heads and calling that feminism your demanding more right to have more casual sex which further objectifies you and makes you look even stupider and more worthless both personally and professionally and calling that feminism and wanting me to pay for the abortion and calling that feminism it it’s almost no it actually is its idiocy we have reached the point of utter and complete stupid. I reached out to a past friend of mine about writing a book on the death of feminism and she told me you must be insane your life would be at risk that is where we are in America we can no longer say what is right we can barely do what is right and I worry all the time about Trump his life and whether he is going to be able to complete his job I have never seen such obstructionism between the media the Republicans and the Democrats I don’t I don’t even know how he keeps going.

    • 49erDweet says:

      It’s different when they do it.

  47. Jadzia says:

    I am now Jadzia the Tattooed Lady. Swanspirit–votermom has my email address, if she could give it to you then i can send you pictures of MY EYELINER TATS. One from today (I just got back from the salon) so you can see the worst of it, one in a couple of days after the swelling has gone down, and one in a couple of weeks after the “retouching” (making the line thicker, in my case) that is included in the price.

    Spoiler: it hurt! (No shit, Sherlock–right?)

    • Constance says:

      Cool! Would love to see the photos. You are very brave, I had wanted to do that for years but at my age I think I’ve passed that window of opportunity.

      • Jadzia says:

        I don’t know how much older you are (I’m 46) but yes, it did cross my mind, the thought of how much am I going to feel like doing touch-ups when I’m in THE HOME…. Apparently if you don’t keep it up, the line just fades to a blue-gray, which would probably look nice depending on your eye color.

  48. mothy67 says:

    Odd story I feel the need to share.
    It was 1988 I was with my bff drinking mimosas in Rittenhouse Square. We were high on shrooms, pot, vodka coke . So wasted. We walked down Locust. Sam owned Magnolia Cafe. We both worked there. Loved Sam. He was an asshole. He came out on the street and begged us to work I was like Sam I ate mushrooms. I am tripping. I went in and did a good job. Christina passed out. I pulled it together because I respected my owner slash friend. Iam thinking about that today. How did I do it? Kids father smokes and some kids toot. I am trying to be honest with crud. She is only ten but a few kids are already getting high. What do I say to her.?? We talk she seems to get it. She is 10 what happens at 16???

  49. DeniseVB says:

    Ladies and Gentlemen, Toxic Masculinity 😀

  50. taw46 says:

    Probably a leaker, now he is gone.

  51. mothy67 says:

    I am fighting with my mom about the kids. Sharon is a 67 year old retired psych nurse. She takes care of baby but she thinks she’s done. You are never done if you decide to play.
    I ran into Janice at a bar. She is one year younger than me. I never knew what she was about. I was 16 washing dishes. I cam home so tired I paid little attention to the girl who was always in the living room. I was in high school working full time. Literally at 16 I grabbed a beer and went to sleep Janice is half black I never thought about it. She was a foster kid getting raped every day. I never knew. She just moved into my house and didn’t leave. As an adult she has told me what my home meant. We were just assholes. So sad we didn’t even respond when a kid moved in. We were so poor my mom cooked noodles and gravy. Its egg noodles with a can of beef gravy. Janice still loves it. Feeds it to her kids. Fuck the fuck to the fack. Janice was black. Swear I never knew. Now some kids need a band up.they are black. My mom and I are fighting. She thinks at 67 she can turn off caring. Not how it works. You care or you don’t. No middle ground.
    These parents are not losers. They simply think day care is a given. I can do pool everyday just make sure kid has money. My mom is mad right now because no one asked her. They presumed . Its not cheap feeding and watering. I pickedup phone and said your kids need ten a day. I keep change. I spend more than ten a day. I just take it. I became less than polite firsttime I changed a kids diaper. I pick em up say give me ten.

  52. Dora says:

    This is all driving me nuts. Get the Hell out of my state. Get out of my country!

    ===

    Saratoga County high school setting aside classrooms for Muslim prayer

    CLIFTON PARK, NY (WRGB) – The largest school district in Saratoga County says it will allow Muslim students to pray in rooms in at its’ high school.

    The Shenendehowa High School Principal says classrooms are being set aside so Muslim students can pray during Ramadan.

    http://cbs6albany.com/news/local/school-opens-special-room-to-allow-students-to-pray

    • dm says:

      God forbid (forgive the pun) that a Christian student requested a space for prayer, or even prayed aloud at lunch…they can indulge all their “religious” beliefs as much as they like, not so much anyone else. Or I forgot, if they want to start a satanic club – that’s ok too.

    • CiscoKid says:

      I’m totally with you.
      Christian prayer in schools are not allowed.
      Ten Commandments can’t be displayed.
      No bibles in the school library.
      But this 💩 is allowed?

      • mothy67 says:

        I wrote about 20 responses to Mary. I deleted them . Iam very Catholic. I got tim as in Timothy I had a sister Mary who died.

  53. DeniseVB says:

    Tin Foil Hat Tip……look who’s putting up the reward money! If this was your average DC street thug, wouldn’t s/he be ratted out by now?

  54. helenk3 says:

    I hope this shows

  55. taw46 says:

  56. mothy67 says:

    None of my relatives seem shocked I am thinking about being a priest.
    I have been thinking about it for decades. I get peace when Jesus and I hang out. I curse like a drunken sailor. I have had thousands of sexual partners. Do you think God cares if I banged people at a sex club 20 years ago???? I got this kid by mistake. Years ago. It was very hard. I want to give my life to my god. I know it can seem silly. I nurtured this child. I don’t want to be empty. I want meaning. I have always wanted to give my life to God. I didn’t always know what God was but I always wanted to serve. I just want to be honest. I want to sleep.

  57. taw46 says:

    omg, watch the video in the article. The inmates are running the asylum, need to just shut down this school.

  58. Dora says:

    Amazing pictures!

    ==

    ‘It’s Snowing on Jupiter’: Stunning Photos Show Clouds High in Gas Giant’s Skies
    http://www.space.com/37009-jupiter-snow-high-clouds-juno-photos.html

  59. Dora says:

  60. taw46 says:

  61. taw46 says:

  62. taw46 says:

  63. Dora says:

    Now they are after Cohen. This is becoming unbearable!

    ====

    Russia inquiry expands to Trump lawyer Michael Cohen

    President Donald Trump’s lawyer has received requests for information from two congressional panels investigating alleged Russian political meddling.

    Michael Cohen confirmed to US media that he had been asked to “provide information and testimony” about any contacts he had with the Kremlin.

    http://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-40098658

  64. lyn says:

    Arrest the psycho bitch!

  65. CiscoKid says:

    I tried to watch the press briefing, and the first, first f’king question after Spicer finished summarizing Trumps historic trip is the same old f’king Russia bs.
    🖕them🖕them🖕them.
    F’king waste of space the”press corps”

  66. Dora says:

    Remember those red lights?

    ==

    What has Trump’s White House got to party about? Mystery ‘disco’ lights on the second floor spark a flurry of speculation… but a passing ambulance is to blame
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4555164/Mystery-disco-lights-White-House-spark-speculation.html#ixzz4ia5AOeAM

  67. Jadzia says:

    Meant to put this in the BEGINNING of the thread, how impressed I am with Anthony’s 6-mile runs. Six miles at a time! I am half-assing(*) a C25K right now, and MapMyRun seems to think it’s cause for celebration when I do six miles a WEEK. Anyway, bravo!!!

    (*)Well, it’s more like double-assing, but let’s not bring my weight into it.

    • mothy67 says:

      You want to be impressed you should see me when they yell last call.
      Regarding allowing kids to quit stuff. I was referring to parents that think their kid is ultra special. When they are treated as one of the flock some parents take kid and go home. I think not being the star is more important than being a star. I am way to over indulgent. She has a 900 dollar phone. I seem incapable of saying no. She is a great kid. Beneath her expensive jeans somewhere is a soul. I did something right. She is not disposable. Her parents take the cake. Her mom did not call her for three years. No birthday gifts. She threw a yuuuge party for her sister and invited Shayla. Her grandmother sat and praised Lily, sister, to da brat. Not once in 10 almost 11 years has she called her. I think we have covered the bases. Kid is healthy enough that she stomps her feet slams her door and informs the world she hates life and me. I am so happy when she acts out. Means she is normal. Kids explode. I treasure when she is a monster to me. It means she sees me as someone that she can be herself with. Its like I am almost a real parent. My youngest bro has a ton of money. They help out loads but kid behaves with them. She is polite. My SIL gets box seats to everything. Its Stanley Cup pup calls Crosby Syd. She will hang out with hockey legends and think nothing of it. She goes into locker rooms with Steelers and Pirates. Has put together local news. They let her produce 5 o clock news. Her mom is having her 4th kid. They live on disability. Broke and doing nothing to change it. Content with 1500 a month. I believe caring is more important than bank. You have to care. My child is very giving too much at times. 5th grade dance half the school was here trying on dresses. She just gave them away. She will not give her sister anything. I have all these old kindles. A 12 foot castle. She refuses to give to her sister. I won’t force her. The mom kept other kids. She has a right to be angry. We walk and talk. I said babe do you think it might be better if you lived with your mom. She said no I am a spoiled brat. I live there I will become a baby sitter. Yep her mom had her for two days. She went out and left shay with kids. Pup is only 10 watching kids. Just no
      I love reading the travails here. Somedays I don’t know what to do. I want to crawl under my bed. Not an option. It helps to read about crash or Somebody’s grands. Being 50 and gay with a kid I can get consumed. I feel like its only me I am so lucky. When pup goes off to school I have already lived the nightmares. I did it with votermom and kid the elder. I am so glad you didn’t let her go to Temple or Drexel.

    • Anthony says:

      Thanks for the kudos, but to be honest, its the only un-interrupted time I have… 🙂

Comments are closed.