Pop Princess Saturday Open Thread


I need someone to take over posting around here on weekends and Mondays.


About Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

110 Responses to Pop Princess Saturday Open Thread

  1. DandyTIger says:

    Happy to throw up an open thread post whenever needed. Maybe even slightly themed. 🙂

  2. I’m spending a lot of time working outside. I have 6 tomato plants, 2 zukes and 6 freshly transplanted ganja seedlings. The zukes are already producing and 5 of the tomato plants are growing nicely. Out of 6 weed plants I am hoping for at least 2 flowering females. The males will be killed, of course.

    Weed growers are feminists.

    • blowme0bama says:

      I had a bud who was getting a masters in horticulture at an agricultural college. He was living in house trailer and had a room that was gizmo-ized for growing his pot plants. Pretty impressive set up. Had metered CO2 dispensers, reflective lamps. He produced shoebox after shoebox of long buds.

      • blowme0bama says:

        Wanted to add I haven’t so much as touched the stuff in 30 years, but wouldn’t be adverse to trying it in some state where its legal to buy. Is CA the only legal recreational use state?

        • Colorado and Washington are party states too.

          • lyn says:

            Oregon is too but not in my county.

          • blowme0bama says:

            I’m going to Seattle this summer. WA is a rec pot state?

          • Constance says:

            Yes, Washington state is a recreational pot state. I recommend Coastal Cannabis which is owned by a family member of mine. But there is tons of competition and different strains and besides the pot for smoking the stores carry increasingly impressive edibles and also oils. With the legal pot you get a chemical analysis so you know how strong it will be as well as it won’t pass state testing if it is full of pesticide or undesirable chemical residue. Washington collects three times as much tax on pot as it does on alcohol.

      • Better living thru science.

  3. lyn says:

    #SorryNotSorry

  4. taw46 says:

    Oh no, looks like another attack in London. Just coming out now.

  5. Dora says:

  6. mothy67 says:

    MIQ2xu
    How do you keep critters out of garden? I put up fences they burrow under neath. I elevated it they still got in. I have a deck and was thinking about just tomatoes. I love love fresh tomatoes. Have you ever noticed how good produce tastes from those highway stands. Peaches, tomatoes, melons. A tomato off a vine beats anything from a store. Did you know o shut down many fruit stands. EPA rules about running water. Employees had no facility. So ridiculous. If you are to dim to wash produce you deserve Hep b and listeria.
    I gather po po is ignoring rules about fruit stands because they are back. I have a trailor in Somerset near 9/11 memorial. There is a fruit stand. It is amazing. A Whole Foods opened near me. Prices are absurd. People line up. You can’t get in parking lot. If you want fresh pull over on highway. What costs 50 in my local store cost 75 at Whole Foods. I went once. It is the whitest yuppyist place on Earth. A gallon of OJ was 12 dollars. A loaf of organic free range corn fed bread was 9. I will give it one thing it is clean. The bargain grocers here tend to leave things dirty. My oldest bro was a VP for Family Dollar. They understaff so much. Only two people in a store. My bro guit because a young girl had a gun placed to her head. I think she sued and won.. they were under staffed. I think its like moab. Trump said we are not playing. He dropped mother of all bombs. He said check it fuck with us we fuck back. Germany, France, England are all forgiving. Trump dropped a yuuuuge bomb. My bro could not allow his employees to be murdered. He works for Dollar General as a VP. Aldis is a cheap chain. I assume ceo thinks cutting labor costs work. The stores are filthy. I will not save ten to purchase food for my kid in a sty. Have someone mop. How does a CEO not see obvious.
    My dad made 18,000 the year I graduated. They had six kids. We were so broke my father drove me to Purdue in a chevette. . He gave me 20 dollars. I am so blessed. 20 dollars????

  7. helenk3 says:

    my youngest daughter looks a lot like Britney Spears.

    Just turned on the tv as saw the trouble in London being reported.

    They opened their doors and the rats came in. Until there are roundups and deportations nothing will stop the evil. Yes maybe I am jumping to conclusions, but it ain’t the Amish creating the chaos

  8. lyn says:

  9. Dora says:

  10. DeniseVB says:

    Glad to know Jadzia’s home from London.

    • Jadzia says:

      My aunt and uncle were there but left the neighborhood 1 hour before the attack.

      • lyn says:

        Wow! They have great timing.

        • Jadzia says:

          No kidding. They got back to their friend’s house, where they are staying, went to bed, and never knew anything had happened until they woke up to a freaked-out email from one of my sisters in America.

  11. taw46 says:

  12. taw46 says:

  13. taw46 says:

    Oh my lord, London, please, wake-up.

  14. Dora says:

    This is Turin!

  15. The real story of the Trump administration is not the messy firing of James Comey or the hysterical attacks on Trump by the media, or even his own shoot-from-the-hip excesses. Rather Trump, also like Claudius, has assembled a first-rate team of advisors and cabinet officials.

    Secretary of State Rex Tillerson, Defense Secretary James Mattis, National Security Advisor H.R. McMaster, and Homeland Security Director John Kelly—and the dozens of professionals who work for them—comprise the most astute and experienced group of strategists, diplomats, world travelers, and foreign policy thinkers since the Truman and Eisenhower administrations.

    Never have so many cabinet officers been given such responsibility and autonomy. It is unlikely that a Mattis or McMaster—outsiders who lack bureaucratic portfolios—would have ever held such office under either a progressive Democratic president or an establishment Republican one. A mercurial and unpredictable president gives a Secretary of Defense or State more leverage abroad than does an apologetic sounding and predictably complacent Commander in Chief. The result is a recovering military and a slow restoration of American deterrence abroad that will ultimately make the world safer and the need for America to intervene less likely.

    Trump’s Justice Department under former Senator Jeff Sessions and his Deputy Rod Rosenstein is likewise a vast improvement over the one headed by Eric Holder and Loretta Lynch, which politicized and even nullified federal law.

    So far, any diagnosis of what our contemporary Claudius has done in his first three months rather than what he has said—or what the media says he has said or done—suggests national improvement.

    The stock market is up over the last four month. Unemployment is down. Labor participation is inching up. Business confidence polls stronger. Illegal immigration has dropped by 70 percent. Federal revenues are increasing while federal spending is declining. Neil Gorsuch and other federal judicial appointees are being roundly praised. Local police and federal law enforcement officials are re-enthused after years of demoralization.

    Trump’s executive orders on the Keystone and Dakota pipelines, and the reenergized support for the coal industry, will bring more jobs and lower energy costs. Industries like steel, aluminum, and beef are talking about exporting and hiring in a way that they have not in years. While the media caricatures Trump’s propensity to jawbone companies about outsourcing jobs abroad, corporations themselves see executive orders on deregulation, promises of tax reform, and a new attitude of “America first” as incentives to stay home and hire Americans.

    Talking heads cringe after watching network interviews of Trump (who unlike former President Obama will talk off-the-cuff to almost anyone at any time anywhere about anything). Smug authors pen long exposes of Trump’s buffoonery in Washington and New York magazines. Yet we should no more believe that their satires of Trump, the man, are an accurate window into the Trump agenda or record than was Seneca’s Apocolyncotosis a reliable account of the reign of Claudius.

    From what we can tell, the more Rome prospered under Claudius, the more the imperial court grew to despise him—as if his odd mannerisms and the even odder way he came to power could not be squared with the able administration of a far-flung empire over the 13 years of his reign.

    In the end, Claudius was likely murdered by dynastic rivals and relatives who thought that a young, glib, handsome, intellectual, and artistic Nero would be a pleasant relief from the awkwardness, bluntness, and weirdness of Claudius. What followed was the triumph of artists, intellectuals, stylish aristocrats, obsequious dynastic insiders, and flatterers—many of them eventually to be consumed by the reign of terror they so eagerly helped to usher in.

  16. nerdle says:

    This song went to #1 on BIllboard Hot 100 and Debbie Gibson continues to hold the record as the youngest woman to solely write, produce, and perform a number 1 hit on the Hot 100. No other woman has done it since.

  17. Underwhelmed says:

    Yup, those pesky Amish are at it again.

  18. DeniseVB says:

  19. mothy67 says:

    NBD
    My cousin was hired yesterday for Irvin Works. Its with bennies 80 an hour. I know the steel industry. It took a long nap but never went full sleep. She has an associates. in medical billing. She got an 80 hour job. The mills are coming to life. I am a steel town kid. I saw families crushed. It is not over. Donald J Trump can make a difference. USA steel can give families a decent lifestyle. You need to be less harsh. Have a little compassion. Not everyone is ivy league. Some people are plumbers. You sound like a sad sack from NRO. Bill Kristol is so moronic. He i s silly. A joke. Disgrace of a man.
    You seem honest albeit cruel. Why ? Many of us have been her a long time. I dwell on kid the older off to college. I know about ellies dog on beaches. I know about Crash. Lily. Somebody’s grand kids. Why are you mean. I can have a chat. I see you as hit and run. I am in awe of Venus. She takes you down. You seem so angry. I find you very sad. I was angry at everything once. You grow up. My kid, my father you grow up. Your bitterness reminds me of Kathy Griffin. I have no time or space for ugly people that want to soil the world. How about you be kind take a few moments and cherish a person less fortunate. Just give . Bet you’d rather hate on blogs. I pity you. You I hope finds some peace. I think you an awful person right now.

  20. AFVet says:

    Here’s the guy that started the weather channel debunking “global warming”.
    He also gives some background on Al Gore and the rest of the charlatans pushing this BS.
    36 min. long but worth watching.
    BTW, he supports Trump pulling out of the Paris accord.

    • AFVet says:

      This was posted on youtube in 2014.
      This morning I saw on Fox and Friends a list of the things people were most worried about.
      Climate change was dead last.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      I used to really enjoy the Weather Channel. It was geeky and informative. It was the place to tune to when I lived in VB for tropical storm and hurricane information. Then the founder sold it and it began to slip but still held to the original premise. Then NBC/GE bought out a bunch of cable stations and turned them all into crap. The first time I saw a commercial for Al Gore’s Agenda I turned the channel and have never ever gone back. They had one of the first weather apps and it was very good. Then they decided to globalize it was well and I dumped the app because you could not even get the current weather without wading through propaganda. Then Comcast got in on the deal and it all went to hell in a hand basket.

      They ended up selling off all the real weather/data components to IBM (weather.com, the apps, the data library…). I reloaded the new app when I read IBM wanted to return to a more data driven approach. and the first thing I noticed was that IBM nixed the climate change news that was always front and center and they would it pop up and cover the screen. I think you can still access but you have to search a different part of the app and most stories seem more traditional weather related. I still refuse to watch the TV channel.

  21. Dora says:

    Meantime, back in NYC:

  22. jenlyntx says:

    London bridges falling down falling down falling down London bridges falling down….Shame on England but guess what you ask for it you GOT IT! My best friend was in New Orleans last week on vacation and he said that it was full of English and French tourists and they all told him their countries were dead and/or dying and they were looking to leave them. They told him it was unsafe and their government did not care a bit about them. We are darn LUCKY we have President Trump. You elect a Muslim, you encourage open borders and pay for Muslims to come to your country, and terrorism (rape, murder, etc) ruins the country. The very nature of Islam is against the very heart of democracy. Islam = Death. Islam = Death. Islam = Death. WAKE UP YOU IDIOTS or die. People got their f..king throats cut today people because of Allah. If the people of London had balls they would march on the Mayor, throw him out, and keep on throwing. But they won’t. But we will NOT follow in their footsteps. F..K allah, F..K Islam and those that follow it, F..K hypocrisy. And Kathy Griffin will never work again in America–she better hope welfare doesn’t run out for her type 🙂

  23. votermom says:

    Don’t bring a candlelight vigil to a knife fight.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Newest stats are that there are 15 million CCW holders in America.
      That’s not counting the good old boys and girls that just tuck a pistol in their pants or pocket.

  24. DeniseVB says:

    This would terrify me …..

  25. lyn says:

    The New York Times can’t quit Obama.

  26. helenk3 says:

    How long is the world going to put up with these child molesting perverts? they cry ” oh let me in your country, help me, life is so bad in my country, let me come into yours”? the when you let them in they start demanding that you change your country to the same filth they left behind and that the deserve to be kept in the style that they want to become accustomed to. They they start the killings. When will the world say NO MORE and start rounding them up shipping them back to the shit hole they came from or shoot them? They have to be kept separate and contained if you want a free country.

    In this country look at the measles outbreak in Minn because they will not be vaccinated. Look how our way of life has changed due to them. need a passport to travel between states on a plane. take your shoes off, to fly. Look how female mutilation, child molestation, honor killing is beginning to be accepted here in the name of religion.

    enough is enough.

    I am sorry if I sound hateful, but I want a free country for my family just as you do.
    If the western world keeps on accepting these perverts there will be no freedom any where

  27. AFVet says:

    This video has close to 25 million views.
    Gee,……I wonder why.

  28. Dora says:

    • AFVet says:

      Bomb Mecca.
      Our “Trump card” is an Air Force and they don’t have one.
      Advantage US.

  29. jenlyntx says:

    I am sobbing. SO many have lost lives and limbs and peace of mind so we can be free and so many forget and want to give it all away. WHY? WHY? What is wrong with the world? I wish I could hug every soldier and make it better. I wish the world was not so f..ked up. I wish.

    • CiscoKid says:

      God bless you Judge Gorsuch!
      And he was the tie breaker, 5-4.
      So that means 4 fucks wanted the religion of death to be taught in schools.
      For you Judge Gorsuch 🇺🇸🙏🇺🇸
      For you other 4 fucks 🖕👅🖕

    • taw46 says:

      They don’t need bottles and chairs, they need guns. Their leaders aren’t going to protect them. They have 23,000 jihadis in UK and they can only track 3,000 of them. Stop immigration, deport non-citizens, change laws to get rid of the rest of the jihadis, deport the hate preaching imams. I am sick over this.

  30. votermom says:

  31. votermom says:

  32. Venus says:

    In case you srart to feel pity for Kathy Griffin and think she shouldn’t lose her ability to work, here’s a blast from the past:

  33. DandyTIger says:

  34. DandyTIger says:

  35. DandyTIger says:

  36. DandyTIger says:

  37. mothy67 says:

    Can rich white libs just fuck off and die. My brat is soaring. I refused to board pity train. She stands on her own. I will always provide support but she is navigating her life. Its hers. Not mine. I read all this bullshit about white trash. I grew up on Spam. My parents think the plural of you is yinz. I will always raise this child as high as I can. I read her every word by Jk Rowling. She was only 4 with a broken collar bone. I did every word of Harry Potter. It was the most amazing journey. We sat up all night reading. I do not step aside. I will end anyone that fucks with my kid. I don’t understand how Europe has stood down when kids were hurt. I would go Rick Grimes and rip out esophagus with my teeth. I would kill. Its not complicated you fuck with my kid I will destroy you and everything you have ever valued. I think thats why Trump sent moab. He sent a loud message. Europe is coddling terroists. Trump said fuck that.

  38. DandyTIger says:

  39. DandyTIger says:

  40. Dora says:

    My nerves must be worn down this morning. I know the anger will come later, but the first thing I wanted to do when I read about this was cry. 😦

    ==

    CNN host calls Trump ‘piece of sh*t’ over renewed call for travel ban
    http://www.theamericanmirror.com/cnn-host-calls-trump-piece-sht-renewed-call-travel-ban/

  41. DeniseVB says:

  42. Dora says:

  43. CiscoKid says:

    I posted a bit of this yesterday after Illinois bond rating was downgraded to just one above junk.
    So the taxaholics in Springfield as always look around for something to tax.
    Their plan is the failed “Connecticut plan.”
    “Now he tells us. Gov. Malloy has spent two terms treating business as a bottomless well of cash to redistribute to public unions. Now that his state is losing millionaires and businesses, he has seen the light. But the price of his dereliction will be steep.”
    Full story at WSJ if your interested.

  44. mothy67 says:

    I wonder what has to happen to make the libs here wake up. I have been very open about my disdain for islam since Manchester I have had only silence from friends. I was called racist all during Trumps run. People I have know for over 30 years wrote me off. Assailed me with names. Libs love fiction. They created Matthew Shepard. It wasn’t true. My former friend was one of the writers on Laramie Project. It was so fake. You can always find a way to prove a point. They painted a small town as offensive and sharing teeth. I am one of those cannot easily hide. I am so gay I have felt so much hate grabbing a cab. I felt my life threatened in a back seat. I had a few tussles as a kid. No one talked about gay back then. I have literally feared for my life alone in a New York cab. Try telling that to an Upper West Lib. I can’t imagine how Anthony puts up with the faux libs. Islam hates gays. They don’t even hide it. Yet in New York they are favorite group. I don’t get it. I have not been to San Fran or LA in decades. They seem to love muslims.
    I want to know why. I do not get it. I am well past my prime. I go into local bars everyone makes fun of me. Christmas rolled around and I got hundreds of gift cards. There is no hate. I cannot carry a tune in a bucket. The firefighters and cops play Evergeen. Cops sing along to babs. It is all making fun.

Comments are closed.