Sunday Mourning

Open Thread.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

132 Responses to Sunday Mourning

  1. DeniseVB says:

    The pop princesses were making my laptop jumpy, here’s a fresh thread for your cuppa covfefe this morning. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. DeniseVB says:

    My President is up early and triggering this morning ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. DeniseVB says:

  4. helenk3 says:

    http://www.americanthinker.com/blog/2017/06/britain_surrenders_to_islam.html

    I saw this on tv last night, crowds of people with their hands above their heads being herded by London police and got a sick feeling in my stomach. Is this what it has come to?

    • CiscoKid says:

      Great article, but in a way heartbreaking.
      The sun is setting on English Empire.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Hands behind their heads is for their own safety during such chaos. It’s more about letting the police see your hands while active shooting still going on, unless you’re running with your beer of course ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • lyn says:

        Exactly. The police wanted everyone out of there.

      • taw46 says:

        I understand your point and why, but I think the author is more focused on how the leaders (and citizens) allowed this to happen. The citizens are the ones surveilled, they are the ones who can be fined or jailed for speaking out against Islam. The Muslims continue to live in their enclaves and nothing happens to them. That’s why they have 23,000 jihadists in UK.

        “For their own safety, you understand, the innocent citizens of one of history’s greatest nations, fountainhead of Western liberty, having been disarmed by their government, and while being continuously surveilled in all their daily activities by government cameras on every street corner, are now being murdered at will, and in quantity, by bloodthirsty peace-loving potential Muslims who have been allowed to occupy their country and live off their welfare state without limits โ€“ and the nanny state’s response is to demand that all those who haven’t yet been run over or slashed walk slowly where police can keep a close eye on them.”

        • Constance says:

          Maybe it’s time for some vigilantes to do major pig guts smearing on Muslim enclave focus points every time there is any trouble from Islamists. The Brits are sitting ducks, disarmed by their own government there is not much else they can do. I’m hearing them brag that the terrorists were shot within 8 minutes of the first report. That is just all the more reason to carry a weapon to me….”When seconds count the police are only minutes away”.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Sadly, true.

  6. votermom says:

  7. Dora says:

  8. votermom says:

    If you are on goodreads, please sign up for this guy’s giveaway. He’s a good egg

  9. helenk3 says:

    http://www.breitbart.com/big-government/2017/06/03/supreme-court-expedites-trumps-petition-on-executive-order-case/

    maybe a terror attack in London will make a difference and wake up some of the judges there

  10. Anthony says:

    The three jihadists that terrorized London last night were on a watch list of approximately 3 thousand people who were under “surveillance” for ties to terrorism.

    THE PROBLEM: They weren’t being watched

    THE SOLUTION: Round all of them up, arrest them and deport them

    ANOTHER PROBLEM: A number of extremist (Saudi backed) Mosques are also on a watchlist for disseminating Islamic extremism (or “Islamism”).

    ANOTHER SOLUTION: Close them down, arrest the Imans and deport them

    That was simple, yes? Just common sense, if you ask me.

    Although I’m encouraged by Theresa May’s call to have “an uncomfortable conversation”, I’ll take her seriously if she actually begins that conversation immediately and continues is after the election on Tuesday.

    • taw46 says:

      They only “watch” 3,000 jihadists. After Manchester, the government announced there are 23,000 jihadists in UK.

      https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/huge-scale-of-terror-threat-revealed-uk-home-to-23-000-jihadists-3zvn58mhq

    • DeniseVB says:

      I do believe Poland has a muslim ban (or extreme vetting)? So what’s the problem with that?

      • AFVet says:

        It’s a ban in Poland and also Japan.

        • swanspirit says:

          It’s amazing isn’t it? You don’t let the Muslims in, you have no terrorism. Absolutely astonishing. Your people get to live lovely explosion from nail gun bombs, vehicular murder, stabbing free lives. What a concept. Poland and Japan, they must be racists or something.

      • foxyladi14 says:

        Poland has very smart leaders.
        I wish we had some!!! ๐Ÿ˜ก

      • Ann says:

        When I visited Poland it was under communist rule and oh so dark and dreary. Most of my family has been over at least once since the fall of communism and said I wouldn’t believe what it looks like now (my son was there 2 months ago and loved it). I told Hubby we need to go and visit some of my cousins and take in the sites (it has been a long time). Since we visited his relatives last time we were in Europe, it is my turn next.

        If you do go to Poland the one thing that stands out vividly in my memories (well besides the multi-stall outhouses, the family of 4 in 2 rooms, the lack of cars, the armed guards and the guard dogs on the train tracks and in the trains entering and leaving Czechoslovakia and Poland – communism really sucked) is the Wieliczka Salt Mine near Krakรณw. Absolutely stunning. There is nothing like it.

      • Jadzia says:

        True story. Last night I all but promised the boys that for our summer 2018 family vacation, we would take them to London for the (supposedly amazing) Harry Potter plays in the West End, and then spend the rest of the vacation in some cheap seaside place or maybe Ireland.

        Obviously I am rethinking that plan, probably going to wait a few months, see how things shake out, and make a decision then. (These theater tickets have to be purchased almost a year in advance.) If I end up deciding against it, where are we going? Either Serbia or Poland.

        • 49erDweet says:

          Yeah, London’s always been ‘our’ place, but sorta glad right now that health needs “force” us to stay close to home.

    • AFVet says:

      See my mini-rant above Anthony.

      Watch list my ass, go get them and throw them out.
      Next, in this country tell the 9th circuit to go pound sand for usurping the POTUS for trying to keep this country safe. Kick them off the bench and dis-bar them.

      It’s a damn shame that something like this has to go to the Supreme court.

  11. DeniseVB says:

    In my heart I know there are more normal people in California than whack-a-doodles. If this group is successful, my heart is also glad the next Civil War will be fought on the west coast ๐Ÿ˜€

  12. mothy67 says:

    I think Europe has become like an abused woman.
    My sister could not be saved until she was ready. Her husband was Allegheny counties most wanted. I cried so hard on Staten island ferry. I begged her to leave him. He hit her. I could not stop it. She was always trying to save him. I wish I had been Donald Trump. I would have said enough of this shit. Dropped a moab on his ass. I would end him. Europe in my opinion needs to grow a pair. Terrorists are cowards just like domestic abusers. Fight them with resolve.

    • swanspirit says:

      I remember, working at an abused women’s shelter. They were having group, that was mandatory for all residents, on “awareness”. One woman spoke. Her two front teeth were knocked out, but she still loved him, and she was sure HE would get better if she just did the right thing after she went back to him.
      That is why I think the Human Abedins and Hillary Clinton’s of this world are sicker than their abuser partners.
      The denial, loss of reason, and lack of living in reality are astonishing.

      • Jadzia says:

        My sister had her pelvis broken and made excuses for that !@#$#!#!$ all the way to the hospital.

        • swanspirit says:

          Omygoddess Jadzia!!! I hope she is OK now.

          • Jadzia says:

            Well, he dumped her not that long later after getting one of his many girlfriends pregnant, and is currently on the way to taking her children away because she takes Prozac. We went down there long ago and pulled her out early on (a co-worker looked me up on the Internet and clued me in to what was going on), begged her to stay, offered her housing and support and help finding work… and she went back. And now her life is ruined. So it hasn’t been a particularly happy ending.

            And this is why my family believes that my bum of a husband is a prince. Because apparently our standard is “well, at least he doesn’t hit her.” As recently as last summer, my sister was being told by our stepdad that she should just work it out.

            Aaaaagh I have lots of feelings about this kind of thing, most of them involving impotent rage.

          • swanspirit says:

            My children don’t read this blog, so I will just tell you, my first and only marriage, and yes I was young and stupid, but I never made that mistake (marriage) again. I lived with some other fools, but I didn’t marry them, My ex, the father of my children was abusive, a drunk, a liar and a cheater. And he tried and succeeded for a time, to steal my children.
            They have suffered because of him, well after we split up, and I wish with all my heart I could have spared them. He is still a mess. There was a memorial service for his sister,yesterday; who died too young IMO; and he didn’t bother to show up, even though all his kids were there.

          • 49erDweet says:

            Well, Swannie, to be fair the memorial service wasn’t about him, so there’s that.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Why I was just telling that to Daniel Hannan this morning….grow a pair ! ๐Ÿ˜€

  13. Dora says:

    It may not have been a bomb, but people are living in such a state of fear that it’s easy to panic.

    • DeniseVB says:

      While walking the other morning, a car backfired and for a split-second (only because it did it again as it passed me) I thought I was shot. Speaking of being jumpy! On the upside, it was a good test of bladder control. ๐Ÿ™‚ When I told my dh how weird that made me feel, he told me not to worry, if it were a kill shot, you wouldn’t have heard it. #caring ๐Ÿ˜›

    • taw46 says:

      Khan gave his little BS speech this morning, said London is the safest global city in the world and people just need to go on about their business. He, a Muslim, did not say one word about Islam, not one word about trying to reform it.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I think the liberals, in any society, are becoming more dangerous than the terrorists. Pajama Boy leadership is not helping ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      • taw46 says:

        Agree, they do not seem to have a problem with Islam destroying the West. And it isn’t just the attacks, it is all the Muslims who are fine with it, who think they should have Sharia law, who have no allegiance to the countries that took them in.

      • lyn says:

        Let’s pretend Islamic terrorists are nationalists or gun-toting rednecks. The PC supremacists would want them all dead.

      • Constance says:

        I know, I can’t decide if the Libs are just stupid or if they are evil but they are clearly dangerous to the rest of us. They are obviously hungry for power and will lie and narrative-ise to get power so I think they are certifiably evil.

        • 49erDweet says:

          Liberalism is by nature, illogical. Illogical thinkers aren’t crazy per se, but those who allow liberals to run things – and trust their lives and livelihood to lib’s illogical meanderings – are definitely 5150’s.

    • swanspirit says:

      The new Neros, the new Hero.

  14. Dora says:

    • taw46 says:

      We don’t need barricades. Most of the injuries last night were from stabbings. Barricades wouldn’t stop that. We need to quit importing murderers.

      • CiscoKid says:

        Imho, this is war and we’re right in the middle of it.
        There are no civilians.
        The enemy has set the tone.
        They have targeted men, women and children.
        So be it. No mercy, no prisoners, no compassion.
        I do draw the line at children. Let them be full grown jihadist before I…..
        I’m not looking for trouble but you bring it to me….

      • Jadzia says:

        My husband, who is usually pretty laid back and whose first choice of a wife (yep, I know I’m the consolation prize) was from one of the countries that supplies us with immigrants, is now actually saying things like “go eat your kebabs and your couscous in your own country, this is France,” which shocked the shit out of me.(*) Makes me wonder what the people of this country are really saying behind closed doors.

        (*)While at the same time telling me it would be a bad idea to have “12 year old with AK-47s the way they do in America,” i.e., an American-style right to a personal firearm. Me: Dude, you lived there half your life. You know that’s not true.

        • blowme0bama says:

          Hey, there’s people here that live in the leftist cartoon world of racisty, racisty blood thirsty snaggle-toothed, sister fucking Christians while ignoring the reality in front of their eyes every day.

        • 1539days says:

          I was watching Full Measure with Sharyl Atkisson and she had a story about a French coal town (Henin-Beaumont) that stopped taking in the immigrants being pushed on them at the national level.

          While Macron was telling Trump he was going to make the planet great again, terrorists were planning to kill more Europeans.

  15. Dora says:

    This doesn’t sound like a very good idea to me, but what do I know?

    ====

    The Show Will Go On, But Is It Too Soon For Manchester Benefit Concert?
    A benefit concert for the victims of the Manchester arena suicide bombing was still set to go on Sunday despite terror attacks in London, which left seven dead and more than 40 others injured, police said.

    http://nation.foxnews.com/2017/06/04/show-will-go-it-too-soon-manchester-benefit-concert

    • votermom says:

      Are parents really gona let their kids attend?

    • taw46 says:

      My objection to that concert is the focus. It will be more virtue signaling, about how we need to all just love one another, hug one another, and all the killings will stop. As far as the concert itself, if I were a parent, I would not take my child to this. Supposedly they have beefed up the security, but the Islamic terrorists have shown us they are always one step ahead. Hopefully, nothing will happen.

  16. foxyladi14 says:

    Something to think about! And it is very Scary!

  17. mothy67 says:

    Mt Laural
    I love Idlewild. That part of the state is amazing. I have a trailer in Somerset we go almost every weekend

  18. foxyladi14 says:

    WOW just WOW!!

  19. taw46 says:

    • taw46 says:

      The progs don’t like it when you turn their words back on them.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Last week, because of all this global warming, I was gonna go check on how dried up and dusty the former Mono Lake lakebed had become. Couldn’t get there from here because those lazy national park officials hadn’t plowed the Tioga Pass road yet.

  20. foxyladi14 says:

  21. DeniseVB says:

    I Love Fake Spicer …..

  22. Jeffhas says:

    EPA director Pruitt dismantles Chick Todd this morning re: Paris Accord.

    Music to my ears….

  23. Dora says:

  24. DeniseVB says:

    Sidebar: Thinking of Somebody, my son overnighted me a FB pm that we don’t care about our 14yo grandtwins because we won’t move to Denver and thought our looking at FL Space Coast properties might make him remove me from his FB “family” list. Was I wrong to LOL him back?

  25. Venus says:

    The EU is fucked

    • CiscoKid says:

      F’king A baby!
      A spare mag wouldn’t hurt.
      I noted before, there are 15 million CCW carriers in the US.
      And that’s not counting the good old boys and girls that tuck a pistol in their waistband or pocket.
      Those are the blessed ones that live in a constitutional carry state, no CCW needed.
      Freedom, 55 grains at a time.

  26. Dora says:

    Someone start listening.

  27. Dora says:

    I remember this.

Comments are closed.