This Chick Has Balls


This is what the #PartyofScience hath wrought:

Transgender freshman sprinter, born a male, wins two girls state championships

Transgender sprinter Andraya Yearwood, a freshman who was born a male, won the girls 100-meter and 200-meter dashes at the Connecticut high school Class M state championships — victories that didn’t come without some controversy.

“It feels really good. I’m really happy to win both titles,” Yearwood of Cromwell High School told the Day after winning at the May 30 meet. “I kind of expected it. I’ve always gotten first, so I expected it to some extent. … I’m really proud of it.”

Kate Hall — who last year won the girls 100-meter dash Class M state title as a sophomore — came in second to Yearwood at this year’s 100-meter race and was tearful in the aftermath, the Hartford Courant reported.

“It’s frustrating,” Hall of Stonington High School told the Courant. “But that’s just the way it is now.”

After finishing third in the 200 — and watching Yearwood cross the finish line first in that race as well — Hall told the Courant, “I can’t really say what I want to say, but there’s not much I can do about it. You can’t blame anyone. Her times were slowing during the season. If I ran my best race, I could have won. I didn’t. I hadn’t felt good the last three days, but there are no excuses. From what I know she is really nice and that’s all that matters. She’s not rude and obnoxious.”

“Kate was emotional,” Stonington coach Ben Bowne told the Courant. “She works really hard. She’s a very competitive athlete. She hates losing to anybody. I’ve just told her all year run your best. If this girl has better times than you, she’s going to help you as a runner. That’s what we focused on.”

[…]

Regarding the girls races involving Yearwood, Courant columnist Jeff Jacobs asked, “Was it fair?”

His answer: “On a biologically competitive basis, it was not.” But Jacobs also asked if Yearwood, 15, should be allowed to participate with the girls? His answer was yes.

“Participation is paramount in high school sports,” Jacobs wrote. “Participation with dignity is the aspiration. But the question of what constitutes fairness in the world of sports remains to be settled.”

He added: “I do not pretend to have the answer. Humanity counts. So does biology. For me, somebody who has observed sports and written about all kinds of athletes for four decades, the integrity of the state competition for these two races Tuesday was compromised.”

As you might imagine, Yearwood’s dad has a different opinion.

Rahsaan Yearwood, who played college football, told the Courant “there are guys who were 350 pounds. It wasn’t fair that as a 225-pound linebacker, they came to block me, but that’s the nature of the beast.”

“As her father, I never think about it as competition,” he told the Courant. “This is not about winning and losing races. This is about the health of my teenage daughter. In terms of the fairness aspect, I don’t think about that as a father. I only think about, is my daughter happy, healthy and able to participate in what she wants to do? I don’t care if she wins or loses. I don’t care if she wins and gives the medals back. She got to compete as a girl where she feels she should compete. That’s all that matters to me.”

He told the Courant that his daughter will begin consultations about hormonal treatment in June.


It is only a matter of time until we see the first transgender Miss America.


Best Female Athlete of the 20th Century

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

"I got a bad feeling about this."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

65 Responses to This Chick Has Balls

  1. Andraya was the only woman on the track who had to compete wearing a jockstrap.

    • Constance says:

      For competition purposes girls sports need to be restricted to people with zero y chromosomes. I realize that transgenders born with y chromosomes don’t feel like men. That can make them “not men” but it can’t make them a woman.

  2. elliesmom says:

    While a lot of women have looked to the Democrats to take care of them, they have never been on the top of heap in the hearts and minds of the people in the party. From making Bruce Jenner the Woman of the Year to allowing humans with the physiology of a male to compete against women in sports, it’s clear transgender trumps being female. The absolute silence from women in the Democratic Party on the dangers of Sharia for women says they know being Muslim and male trumps being female, and it’s too dangerous to acknowledge it. The nomination of Barack Obama over Hillary Clinton and the banishment of her supporters who refused to recant in 2008 is clear evidence being black trumps being female. That should have already been crystal clear long before, but even the terminally stupid should have seen it in 2008. The more protected classes there are in the Democratic Party, the lower women sink. And yet it is the women who resist joining the Democratic Party who are stupid, ignorant, and oppressed..

    • lateblum says:

      My wonderful sister still refuses to acknowledge that the DNC threw HRC out of the running in 2008. STILL It was once again a big blowout while I was there. She fiknally said, “Let’s face it – – – they’re all corrupt/dishonest.” So I asked her why she bothered to support anyone – especially HRC. “Because it’s the best system there is.” smh

      • lateblum says:

        I am still so very happy to have visited… I haven’t laughed as long, as loud, as much as I did the past several days (and nights).
        And Pink Martini was wonderful. It was a small venue and was a virtual homecoming for China Forbes. She grew up in Cambridge. Her best childhood friends were there (along with many others from hs and college). And it turns out the father of those best friends is a very good friend of my sister and her hubby. So I got to meet them all. 😀

    • 49erDweet says:

      I know so many really smart women that at first I thought this way of thinking was far too shallow. But the longer I observe society the more I’m persuaded that way too many women, including some very smart ones, sunned themselves at the beach all afternoon during the summers logic 101 classes were held.

      • The underrepresentation of women in STEM fields may be connected to a deficiency in logic. Math and science are very logical. Just ask Mr. Spock.

        • elliesmom says:

          I attribute the lack of women in the STEM fields to how emotionless science and math are. While a lot of work done in science and engineering makes the world a better place, people who go into with the idea of helping people are so often disappointed. I didn’t really notice it until I became a teacher. There were three of us who came from industry within a couple of years of each other. Our approach and attitude were so different from the folks who had been career teachers. We liked the kids, but we didn’t agonize over anything but teaching them. Although the kids didn’t think so, a lot of the other teachers thought we were “heartless”. The kids said if you had a problem and wanted help solving it, the three of us would go above and beyond to help you. If you wanted someone to cry with you, we probably weren’t the best choice. There’s no crying in science.

    • jenlyn says:

      Sing it sister women continually sit at the back of the bus willingly and I’m just about sick of it. It’s so stupid but it insults me and that’s why I gave it my woman card after the pink pussy hat March I’m just a human being that being said that man no more won that race then I’m a basketball player I’m 411 by the way period but just like certain countries are willing to let terrorists rape pillage and murder women are willing to sit in the back of the bus and take s*** that’s why I’m glad I’m not want anymore and I don’t have to learn myself with what I believe is the stupidest subgroup in the history of the world. Women until you wake up you will continue to be the lowest cast the last person served the person who gets the worst seat and so on and so forth. Wake up it is time

  3. Stop rape by refusing to be raped.

  4. helenk3 says:

    http://www.cnsnews.com/blog/craig-bannister/german-court-frees-afghan-illegal-alien-who-vows-kill-germans

    it is not only in this country that the judges lack common sense.
    if this guy follows through with his threats , I hope it is in the judge’s neighborhood

  5. helenk3 says:

    this girl is always fun to watch

  6. helenk3 says:

    https://www.therebel.media/chelsea_clinton_avoids_request_to_sign_book_for_juanita_broaddrick

    so will the same people who said it was ok to go after barron trump think this is ok too?

  7. helenk3 says:

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4578668/Sadiq-Khan-s-conference-London-Bridge-killer-s-friend.html

    how the hell did this man become mayor of London? A city that has a history of greatness has really fallen to a low place

    • CiscoKid says:

      I tried to use my beer consumption as charity on my tax return using the same argument.
      IRS didn’t buy it.

  8. Venus says:

    Stuid, vile “reporter” BEGS to be arrested, is arrested, calls into work to say she can’t come in and is shocked to discover she’s been fired, now complains her life is ruined because of “vicious video” LOL Not because of her disgusting behavior, mind you –but because it was on tape.

    I weep for the future of this country.

    • lyn says:

      I saw this, but didn’t know the context. Thanks!

    • 49erDweet says:

      Her generation has apparently slipped a cog when it comes to comprehending the realities of cause and effect.

      • Underwhelmed says:

        No, it’s that they’ve never had to face it before. Reality hurts.

        • Lulu says:

          There have always been really mean, mouthy drunks. They used to get the shit kicked out of them, thrown out of the house or bar, etc. Touching a mean drunk like this is of course is illegal which is why her “boyfriend” would only intervene on the edges and very little. He kept hanging around because he hoped she would pipe down a bit, go home and get freaky like usual. Not happening son. And now they get recorded on cell phones acting like assholes. I pretty much guarantee this is the 756th time she has acted like this. First time recording put on the internet. She got away with it because she was sort of pretty and would get freaky with the guys. Now she is getting old and beat-up looking so less likely to get a pass. And she is alcoholic as shit. She doesn’t even know how much she drinks. She admitted she was in blackout during most of this performance. If her family had a lick of sense they would put her in rehab for a year minimum.

    • Anthony says:

      What part of “Just get in the fucking car” did the officer forget? Could’ve been handled in a second without all of that slurring from her

      • CiscoKid says:

        Absolutely correct!
        Get the cuffs on and get ’em in the car.
        The street drama and situation will get out of hand
        It’s amazing how quickly offenders quite down once their cuffed and sitting in the car when they finally realize, shit I’m going to jail.

  9. Dora says:

    This summer’s Shakespeare in the Park program has turned dark. This is demented!

    ==

    Senators Stab Trump to Death in Central Park Performance of Shakespeare’s Julius Caesar
    http://www.mediaite.com/trump/senators-stab-trump-to-death-in-central-park-performance-of-shakespeares-julius-caesar/

  10. Dora says:

    This is the kind of news I like to hear in the morning.

  11. votermom says:

    Happy Ramadan!

Comments are closed.