Seagulls are Democrats

I’m convinced of it. Mine! Mine! Mine!

In fact all our backyard birds are Dems, they only show up for the free food, then they sh*t bomb our deck to thank us.

Open Thread !

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

147 Responses to Seagulls are Democrats

  1. DeniseVB says:

    The investigator has ties to the Clintons of course……

  2. DeniseVB says:

    Cool time-lapse video of the Parade of Sails kicking off Norfolk’s Harborfest. There will be seagulls, free food 😉

  3. Dora says:

    But Seagulls are just dirty scavengers.

    Why would you say something like that?

    Oh you said democrats?

    I see what you mean. 🙂

    • DeniseVB says:

      Seaside communties affectionately refer to them as flying rats. I have more respect for vultures, who actually perform community service by cleaning up dead stuff so, heaven forbid, the city won’t have to. Roadkill bunny or squirrel in front of my house, no problem, 8 vultures swoop in, gone in minutes. It’s magical to watch, because I don’t know where the hell they come from.

      Even termites have a better role in the eco-system (unless you live in a house with untreated wood framing), they pulverize deadwood into yummy fertilizer in our forests for the new growth baby trees.

  4. elliesmom says:

    When my daughter’s in-laws visited from Ohio, we took them to a seafood shack at the beach. We were sitting on a seawall eating, and we told them to protect their lunch from the gulls. They were so interested in watching them they didn’t pay attention. After they re-ordered, they ate in the car. But they were laughing.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’m surprised they didn’t land on the hood of your car to stare you down. They’re all over the area here, so much water and never far from a fast food place. Thank goodness for summer, the gulls are busy shaking down the tourists at the oceanfront 😀 Oh, they can be entertaining. When my kids were younger, they’d go down to the pier with slices of white bread, instant horde of gulls show up to grab pieces they threw up in the air.

      • taw46 says:

        When my niece and nephew were young, I would take them to the beach. He thought it was funny to feed potato chips and have the seagulls swarm us. Not funny.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Well, we do remember Hitchcock’s “Birds”, our local gulls are too stupid to peck our eyes out if we’re holding a bag of chips 😉 Whew.

    • Every night at AT&T Park in SF the seagulls start gathering about 10 pm. After the people leave the gulls swoop in to feast on popcorn and leftover food.

      It’s not usually a problem unless the game runs late.

  5. AniEm says:

    Comparison to seagulls is apt, but the dems have turned into stalkers. They are clearly stalking the president and his family, including the children. This is beyond politics as usual. It’s creepy and disturbing.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Long after the 2008 election, they continued to stalk the Palin family, until she had to resign as governor. The GOPe did NOTHING to help her. That’s happening now to the Trump family and the reason both parties make me sick.

      On the upside, while the media’s distracted by all this nonsense, the Trump administration is getting good stuff done!

  6. Dora says:

  7. Dora says:

    This happened the other day and I didn’t hear any reports about it. But then, this is NYC where the mayor supports illegals, muslims, and terrorists.

    ===

    NEW YORK CITY: Man yelling “Allahu Akbar” busts down church door, threatens to blow up the church and kill all Christians

    The drama began when the suspect, Noel Droni, asked a 37-year-old man outside the Times Square Church, on W. 51st St., if he was a Christian, cops said. When the man told Droni he was Christian, Droni allegedly pulled a red wrench from his backpack and smashed the church’s glass door.

    http://www.barenakedislam.com/2017/06/09/new-york-city-man-yelling-allahu-akbar-busts-down-church-door-threatens-to-blow-up-the-church-and-kill-all-christians/

    • DeniseVB says:

      Tis the season, Happy Ramadan ! (I don’t mean to be insensitive, but are their special bonus points they get for doing dastardly deeds during their holy season?)

  8. DeniseVB says:

    Tomi made my day. It’s like she’s living in my head, lol !

  9. helenk3 says:

    http://www.fireandreamitchell.com/2017/05/16/fbi-clear-flynn-jan-24/

    good question. was Flynn cleared on Jan 24th by the FBI?

  10. helenk3 says:

    http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2017/06/draft-at-least-nine-deep-state-leaks-to-far-left-msm-outlets-related-to-james-comey/

    so is the FBI now the enforcement arm of the democratic party? We know the IRS does the threatening

  11. Dora says:

    As if you should have to be told.

  12. helenk3 says:

    http://www.campusreform.org/?ID=9285

    this is what is teaching our kids. there are no words
    white marble statues promote white supremacy

  13. helenk3 says:

    http://www.americanthinker.com/articles/2017/06/loretta_lynch_swamp_thing.html

    are james comey and loretta lynch Russian agents?
    they interfered in the election more than Putin

    • helenk3 says:

      but like Boris and Natasha they screwed up what they were supposed to do to have hillary installed

  14. DeniseVB says:

    For Phantom fans! Probably why I always recommend your first on-Broadway show be this one, it just incorporates all things visual and a sound that makes a great first theater experience for teens and bored husbands 😀 Plus the theater is cozy with an old Paris Opera House charm.

  15. helenk3 says:

    http://www.breitbart.com/radio/2017/06/09/caddell-dishonest-anti-trump-media-become-danger-democracy/

    yes it is a very scary time in this country. the barbarians are at the gates

    • lateblum says:

      Yes. This morning I heard the report on the radio that “after the democrats win back the house in 2018, they can impeach President Trump”. This was not commentary. This was a report. Then, it became commentary. I’m exhausted from all the hate.

  16. lateblum says:

    The first 6 seconds of this clip have been making me laugh ever since yesterday morning. In fact, when I want to run away from all the politics, I play these 6 seconds in my brain and start smiling all over again. 😉

    • taw46 says:

      I watched this yesterday. Our President was good. 😊

      • lateblum says:

        They just played the first 4 seconds on the news, depriving me of another opportunity to laugh. But I laughed anyway, because I could still “hear” him say, “He’s a leaker”. It’s a mic drop AFAIC.

        • taw46 says:

          Even on Tucker’s show last night, they cut the “he’s a leaker” part. What’s up with that?

          • lateblum says:

            IDK.
            I wonder if there are plans to prosecute him for the leaked memo. Maybe they’re trying to protect the ability to do that by eliminating that part of the statement ?.?

  17. DeniseVB says:

    The fight to become the most dominant-male-dog-on-earth troll on Trump tweets. So sad for them.

    • AFVet says:

      Thanks 🙂
      Always loved Joni.

      • DeniseVB says:

        AFV ! I love my new ACER laptop!!!! Never had one before with the keyboard back lights, what a great help in my dimly lighted Mom Cave, don’t need the reading lamp to see the keyboard. Very cool feature.

        • AFVet says:

          Told ya.
          ACER is one of the top rated machines out there.
          I love my desktop.
          Tons of hard drive and kick butt graphics card.
          4GB of RAM, no traffic jams.

        • Mt.Laurel says:

          I love back lights on the keyboard. they come in handy in the summer when you want as few lights burring as possible. First learned to love them on my old Texas Instrument Travel Mates that I bought for work – were the closest to the work horse IBM notebooks at half to cost. Backlit key board and the little track point system (the little red mouse button IBMs line was known for at the time). The TI mobile line of computers eventually became Acer’s business line. The backlights died out for a while and you could only find on high end or apples. I have noticed more notebooks offering the option again.

  18. lateblum says:

    Before I go for a while (my son is supposed to come this morning to install my window air conditioners as the temps are projected to be mid-to-upper-90’s for the next several days . . . even by the lake) I meant to say that while I was at my sister’s last week, we were looking at some ground cover on their lawn, and my sis and her hubby wondered aloud what the name of said ground cover was called.
    They mentioned some names, including “creeping Charley”. I then suggested “creeping Sharia”. She shot me a nasty, disbelieving look and I said, “Oops, did I just say that?” Good times. 😉

  19. DeniseVB says:

    We do have a media problem. My local paper (NYT, WaPo,AP linked) gave Comey a big hero front page with an out-of-context quote making him look like the smartest man in that room. All the pro-Trump news was buried in the back pages. And they wonder why they lose subscribers, this isn’t journalism, like this wouldn’t be…..

  20. taw46 says:

    On MSNBC someone saying Trump’s presidency is a cancer on our nation. And Comey is an upstanding citizen, telling the truth. And why is Trump provoking him. And this is all getting ready to escalate with Mueller’s investigation. Delusional.

    • helenk3 says:

      I keep picturing comey and lynch as boris and natasha interfering with the election. I wish someone could make a mocking video of this.

      the malignancy I see in this country is today’s democratic party

    • AFVet says:

      What bothers me is that I don’t consider Mueller an independent investigator.
      He’s much to intertwined with the DC system for my taste.

      Why not get someone from Texas for example?

  21. helenk3 says:

    http://ew.com/tv/2017/06/09/tv-writers-trump/

    I laughed when I read this. should we start singing “My Heart cries for You” NOT

  22. DeniseVB says:

    “Spicier” responding to a whiny Jim Acosta tweet complaining about being moved to the back for the Trump presser.

    • helenk3 says:

      did comey in this age where so many are whining for “safe spaces” think looking like a wendy whiner whimp would make him look good and give him an excuse for his actions?
      Can you see how this plays out in the terrorist world. “hey guys their FBI guy would run and hide when we strike.”

    • DeniseVB says:

      I hope they keep him safe. Comey’s in a good position now to plea deal and help remove some of those swamp rats clogging the pipes. Obama, Clintons et al ?

      I trust Trump understands DC corruption since he’s owned a few politicians and lobbyists for decades. Money is the root of all evil 😀

  23. Dora says:

    A confession to gag on.

    ==

    Mitt Romney says Hillary Clinton told him to ACCEPT a job as Trump’s Secretary of State

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4590294/Romney-says-Hillary-wanted-secretary-state.html?ito=social-twitter_dailymailus

    • DeniseVB says:

      When did Mittens get so weasely ? I think Trump was playing cat and mouse with him during the transition, was never going to offer him the gig.

    • taw46 says:

      But he also said this:

      “‘We saw things very differently on the foreign policy front,’ Romney said.
      ‘I thought that that kind of openness was very encouraging and if he was willing to have me in that position, then I would be anxious to serve.’
      Romney said he was pleasantly surprised by Trump’s administration during its first five months in office.
      He said that he agrees with Trump’s policies between 70 and 80 per cent of the time.
      ‘We’re not as far apart as I feared early on,’ he said.”

  24. helenk3 says:

    http://www.informationliberation.com/?id=56861

    this is a surprise.
    young people see what is going on

  25. DeniseVB says:

    Love it when Mark gets Dice-y 😀

  26. DeniseVB says:

    Thought of the Chicago TCHers 😀

    • lateblum says:

      Nobody should do that in Chicago. The other day a young no man who was one a local activist was murdered for his phone! Now Bobby Rush is saying he’s no longer interested in Trump, but in putting a stop to the street violence here.
      ‘Bout damn time! As some of my former clients/patients are saying,

  27. Dora says:

  28. taw46 says:

    “The American media’s obsession with James Comey has distracted them from covering important Trump Administration actions (i.e., the appointment of 11 conservative judges).

    President Trump has used Twitter and pressers like Russian physiologist Ivan Pavlov used dog treats… to evoke a specific response. These diversions keep the “professional journalists” from noticing how rapidly and effectively Obama era policies have been ended.

    Friday’s press conference with Romanian President Klaus Iohannis is a great example.”

    http://legalinsurrection.com/2017/06/what-the-media-missed-at-trumps-press-conference-with-romanian-president/#comments

    • CiscoKid says:

      Fully agree.
      While the Dem’s and the media are totally focused on their , what has become a witch hunt, once they wake up and look around the Obama fuckery will be dismantled.

  29. Dora says:

    Oh how very tolerant of them.

    ====

    L.A. Supes Proclaim June ‘Refugee Awareness Month’

    The designation is meant to highlight county services provided to refugees and to showcase the contributions made by those new residents.

    https://patch.com/california/northhollywood/s/g5d2g/l-a-supes-proclaim-june-refugee-awareness-month

  30. helenk3 says:

    just because it is raining here and I need a break from the DC nonsense

    • CiscoKid says:

      I always look forward to hearing the musical selections by our intrepid crawdadders.
      Makes for a nice break from the world craziness.

  31. helenk3 says:

    http://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2017/06/stray-thoughts-about-comey.php

    must be the day that GMTA on seagulls. both democrats and the press called seagulls.

  32. Dora says:

  33. mothy67 says:

    I would think in 2017 the major parties would have employed dozens to monitor social media. Not trolls pushing an agenda. Just acting as a thermometer. They would have to have some means to weed out their own stooges and the politically inclined ( people like us ). Forget twitter sit in a bar, ride a bus. Hillaryis44 took a lot of hits in 2008. Was her team unaware how so many on that board and the board itself went anti hillary. Did she not pay people to watch that? Did they think we would all fall in line?
    I engaged many for years. They hated obama– posted regularly against all his policies. When hills declared they embraced her without reservation. I see it as they were fans not supporters.
    I like Ann Coulter keeping pressure on Trump about the wall.
    I am weary of Saudi Arabia. Trump is gonna trump. Should he err egregiously I will vote accordingly. I am not infatuated with him. I don’t see how any person who supported 2008hrc could have done the same in 2016. Was it just vagina?

  34. Dora says:

    • 49erDweet says:

      It’s really, really hard for serial liars to keep their stories straight. Timelines are usually the first to go. After that, it’s chaos.

  35. votermom says:

    Borrowed disney’s Beauty & the Beast on redbox. What a mess!!!!
    If you have Nteflix there is a French live action Beauty & the Beast that is really good.

    • mothy67 says:

      I am in awe that you have a dvd player. Mine broke when itty bitty was wee. I thought about a new one but with digital I can stream. I know redbox tried and failed a venture with verizon. It seems silly. They intro new films for a few months. On amazon you can only buy for several weeks. I do not want to own most films. We try to do a family night. B&B is 19.99. No thanks. I would have rented at 5.99. I will have forgotten it by the time it is rentable. I wonder if they lose money. Is it better to rent a new release or sell? B&B like most movies still has buzz. No need to advertisements. A few months from now its a memory.

  36. DeniseVB says:

    I love the Queen, kick ass Liz !

  37. DeniseVB says:

    Let’s not forget. Also, Comey prosecuted Martha Stewart’s little white lie to feds (surprised she even stayed a lib, she lost millions).

  38. Dora says:

    The race won’t be as exciting as the others, but I like to watch the beautiful horses run anyway.

    Belmont Stakes 2017: Post Time, Race Schedule and Latest Prize Money Info
    http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2712879-belmont-stakes-2017-post-time-race-schedule-and-latest-prize-money-info

  39. mothy67 says:

    Air conditioner for baby girl is still sitting on the floor. I couldn’t do it. I understand the basic mechanics, but I am 50 and I fail at tying my shoes. I know how but give me three blocks and my laces are undone. I am afraid of driving and putting heavy things in windows.
    I will never participate. It has been sitting on floor for a month. Baby bro is coming by tomorrow.

  40. DeniseVB says:

    Thanks guys for such a fun thread today, even if I sucked up most of the oxygen. You’re the best!

  41. Venus says:

    Sometimes this guy is off the rails but when he’s right, he’s 100% right:

  42. Dora says:

  43. elliesmom says:

    I spent the day playing with the new stove and shopping for a fridge to match. Blueberry crumb top muffins to go with yesterday’s cinnamon rolls. Getting the freezer stocked up for our move to “The Crawdad House”. How close to $2,000,000 are we, Denise?

  44. Jadzia says:

    So we have YET ANOTHER ELECTION today. Kill me now.

Comments are closed.