No Big Deal Open Thread


Thought y’all might enjoy some classic hits.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

"I got a bad feeling about this."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

127 Responses to No Big Deal Open Thread

  1. threewickets says:

    • Jadzia says:

      Didn’t John Denver cut the marital bed in half with a chainsaw when he and Annie got divorced? I don’t remember where I read that.

  2. NBD says:

    Ugh. I’ll head off and listen to some techno.

  3. Venus says:

    • lateblum says:

      Saw Fleetwood Mac do ^this^ 2 years ago with my daughter. It was the most wonderful night.

  4. Venus says:

    Read whole thread

  5. DeniseVB says:

  6. This is the same blogger who gave birth last month in her car on the side of the road.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Hahahaha. So the sheep are going to dress like grandma.

    • Venus says:

      the don’t even get her last name right — it’s Trogneaux — she didn’t take his last name.

      (maybe because she had grown kids older than him when they married?)
      But when they can’t get even get basics like her name right, it tells you how valuable the rest of their opinions are.

    • lateblum says:

      I can’t wait to hear from Jadzia! 😉

    • jennifer says:

      Reminds me of when the NYT’s said that Mobama looked like Jackie O a few weeks after the first election. I remember thinking only if Jackie O looked like a black linebacker for the Packers. Strange times we live in when people keep refusing to notice that the emperor is not only naked but he is dancing a jig and eating watermelon to boot.

    • Jadzia says:

      What? I can assure you this is bullshit.

      • Jadzia says:

        French women dress pretty much like American women with the exception that they wear skirts and dresses more often, jeans less often (unless you are a university student) and shorts NEVER in the summer, although they are very commonly worn by very young women in the winter, with tights and a sweater. So if you visit in the summer, just wear a sundress and you’ll fit right in. I see nobody wearing Brigitte style Texas tuxedos with the stonewashed jeans.

      • Jadzia says:

        You know who was a fashionable First Lady? Carla Bruni.

  7. Venus says:

  8. Venus says:

  9. Venus says:

    Never gets old

    • CiscoKid says:

      And don’t forget the ak-47 assault cookie. You remember, the one that got a young student suspended from school because after taking a bite of it, it looked shaped like a gun.🍪
      Or the more infamous full automatic assault finger.
      The one where another student was suspended because he had his finger pointed as the barrel of a gun.👈
      Yep, I sure slept better knowing those dangerous kids weren’t in school.

  10. mothy67 says:

    I hate when you put up a new post after I thought I was funny.
    I always liked Toni Tonille even as a kid. I saw her and Pat Benatar both in piano bars. My ear is not sophisticated but I said wow. Same thing with Lady Gaga. I find some of her pop fun but disposable. Never a fan but I heard her live. Was so funny in my redneck bar I brought up Evergreen everyone hates political Streisand but even 55 year old truckers sang along to evergreen. It then got very ugly as we did The Carpenters. One point I was on the bar singing the theme fom Greatest American Hero. So much laughter. These are guys just trying to make a wage. I sense no hate. All the hate comes from the left. They invent oppression. My bar is so blue collar.
    I don’t know where these homophobic gay bashing bars are. They are not in my white trash world.
    Thinking about it in my 50 years the only times I have heard of real violent gay bashing has been in New York.
    We, here, are from many states and towns. We range in age and economy. Genders, professions. Have any of you seen true homophobia in the last 20 years. I don’t mean a drunk expressing his lawful opinion. I mean real hate. I don’t see it. AFVet holds a different opinion. He on this board has never been in any way rude to me. Not once. I can respect him.
    The world has changed. I am alive and living through this change. I spend my days obsessing over a kid. I seriously go nuts over complete protein . She is vegan.
    I might seem like a broken country record but all I can do is move forward. I had boys that jumped out of an el camino. They were not nice. They kicked and beat me. They pissed all over my face with erect dicks they laughed. We know what you faggot take this. This meaning a boot.
    As much as I wanted to I did not die that night. I got up and bought my mom her smokes. I kicked in a window and slept alone on a cold basement floor soaked in piss.
    I am one of the most fortunate people ever born on earth. I was born a real defect. Almost zero chance of living. Two holes, aorta a mess, ventricles leaking, 4x normal size.
    I lived. Yippee I got to be dirt poor and gay. Then I got to be an asshole. I am really good at being an asshole. I have seen the pissers over the years. I am so not angry, but I do take free drinks.
    Really a 17 year old boy pissing on the face of a much smaller kid. He was in more pain than what he put me through.
    I made it to 50, I have comfort, I lived in NYC and London. My life is not tragic.
    I might be alone with this thought but I think I am funny. I get to share in the worst child ever borns life. We are going to watch The Purge. I fought it for hours but its these fucking asian boys. I am not being racist. Shay is like only cracker in math club. Its all asian boys that are 100% american. They love horror. They text about it all the time. Shay is doing well in math but its work, with these boys it seems like second skin. I cannot wait for school to start.
    It is amazing in 1992 I was snorting heroin with Jean Michelle Basquiats lover in the Lower East Side. I was working at a place called The Rose Cafe on 5th Avenue and 9 th street. Washington Square Park area I was walking by Tower Records on Lafayette. I got dope sick. I got sick all over the street. Withdrawal is not pretty. Heroin was not my thing. I stopped that day. Never tried again. No judgement. It has to do with control. I will never judge I will drink and gamble but I feel like I have control. Drugs I always felt loss of control. I hate pot. You get stuck there ifvits bad you waitvit out. Anyhow that was over 25 years ago. I choose to think if not for the bad stuff I wouldn’t be making shakes in a juicer for this kid. I decided to stick with her. There was no one else. My choice. I gave up New York City. Kids suck but I do not regret a day it is almost 11 years. I never sat down and ran my books and said I want a child. My dim friends that were 40 when I started think they want what I have. I have no idea what they think I have. Shay thinks of me as her immature little brother. I can’t argue. I am not very grown up. They all seem to want accessories. Children suck. I would give everything for twerp but I am also afraid everyday. My friends seem to think its fun. My brother takes kid to major games. They have no kids. They think everything is cute. It’s not. Try being the asshole enforcing brushing teeth. Why do kids resent brushing teeth. She will lie. I bought all these pills I have to check to see if her brush is damp.
    My friends who are 50 want to start this now. Pup is 10 we got on this road when I was 40. Some days I feel exhausted by everything. I don’t bounce back like I did. I know at least 4 people trying to have kids after age 50. What I find really funny is they think I wanted this. I am looking for a job. Me work. Such a gross thought.

  11. Venus says:

  12. mothy67 says:

    I am not fat but this song reminds me of da kid

  13. CiscoKid says:

    Damn! Dem’s win 11-2
    😟

    • DeniseVB says:

      I don’t think Team GOP has recovered mentally yet, they were the real winners ❤

      • CiscoKid says:

        I was thinking that.
        Knowing that you are targeted just because you’re a Republican is quite unnerving.
        I wouldn’t be able to concentrate on the game.

      • Lulu says:

        The GOP-e was just fine with Trump supporters getting the shit kicked out of them. Now they realize the hate campaign includes them. They are still trying to “we can work together and everyone is at fault”. No shit-birds. They aren’t. You GOP-e are for thinking it was OK as long as it wasn’t directly directed at you. Get a grip the alligator is eating you next.

    • Jadzia says:

      I am shocked that they actually played the game. I don’t think anybody would have thought less of them for canceling under the circumstances.

      • Lulu says:

        I wouldn’t speak, share info, nothing given to them or their shitty staff to the Democrats until a full, heartfelt, grovelling apology is issued for being vile dick-heads and hate-mongers. The GOP is in charge of both houses and I would make the Dems feel it every f’ing second.

    • Venus says:

      Cedric Richmond (D–NOLA) is a ‘ringer’ — he played college baseball as a pitcher for Morehouse.

  14. DandyTIger says:

    A little Stevie Ray from Orianthi Panagaris

  15. CiscoKid says:

    Well, broke my rule of not eating or drinking alcohol before bedtime.
    But I was watching the game and I believe it’s un-American to watch baseball without a couple of ‘dogs and a couple of beers.
    Steamed Vienna, same with sesame bun, mustard, green relish, onion and sport peppers.
    Little tomatoe, sprinkling of celery salt.
    Ketchup? 🚫
    Now I’m up, surfing the web, were I found this tidbit.
    Several shots fired at truck flying ‘Make America Great Again’ flag on I-465

    Bullet hole in Dodge pickup truck (Photo courtesy of Indiana State Police)
    INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – Indiana State Police say shots were fired at a truck carrying a “Make America Great Again” flag and an American flag on eastbound I-465 Tuesday.

    Officers believe the shots were fired from a newer white 4-door Chevrolet Malibu with a Louisiana plate near Emerson Avenue around 4 p.m.

    The victim and a witness informed police that the Malibu pulled up next to the pickup truck, a passenger held a handgun out of the window and then a male fired several shots.

    Police say no one was in injured in the incident.

    The driver of the Malibu was described as a black male around the age of 23. The passenger was described as a light skinned black male with a sleeve tattoo on his right arm.

    State police are asking anyone who may have witnessed the incident to call 317-899-8577.
    I think it’s starting.

  16. Venus says:

    • jennifer says:

      So star wars…Obama is dark vapid and Mobama is the evil sloth thing that kept Carrie Fisher as slave. Time to summon the force people and kick some ass.

    • CiscoKid says:

      I think Obamas gerbil.

    • lateblum says:

      Can’t find the original tweet by Plouffe. It is either on a “dark” twitter, or he deleted it.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Vincent Price would have been my first choice for the reading, but Mason definitely would have been my second.

  17. DandyTIger says:

    A little feel good

    • CiscoKid says:

      After yesterday’s horrific shooting, I needed that.
      This kid is going places.
      And amazingly, no lyrics of “f’k the police/shoot police, ‘wimmins be bitches ‘n hoes, I gots my gauge, so step back mo’fo, it was 1999, I wasn’t selling keys, I was barely moving dimes.”
      Yea, good old time lyrics.

    • lateblum says:

      Wow. What a powerful performance.
      I never watch this show, but after this I may start. That boy is truly talented.

  18. Venus says:

    Just emailed my Senators. It might help if enough of us do it and it can’t hurt.

    Senator:
    The tragic events yesterday show how far the left is willing to go to stop the Trump agenda.
    We should no longer attempt to give this insanity credence. Trump won fair and square — and against all odds. He won 30 states — the most any Republican has since Reagan/GHWB. The left’s ‘resistance’ movement and attempts to stall Trump’s agenda with this special counsel nonsense is nothing more than their refusal to accept the results of our free and fair election and is a true threat to our system of government.
    We the people gave the GOP both chambers of Congress and the White House, yet Congress is acting like the Democrats are still in charge. Did the Democrats allow the appointment of special counsel to investigate Fast and Furious or Benghazi? Of course not — and those things actually happened and brave Americans died, unlike with this phony Russian ‘collusion’ idiocy.
    Please stop the insanity — end the special counsel (and its waste of taxpayer money) and start fast tracking the Trump agenda — repeal/replace ACA, tax reform and the WALL.
    Also, defund NEA, which sponsors fantasies of assassinations in the guise of Shakespeare, NPR with its smug hatred of us “flyover hicks,” and mandate ala carte cable.
    Finally, please do not say “both sides are guilty” of the inflamed rhetoric — it isn’t rhetoric that caused that lunatic to try to assassinate Republicans, it is the left’s acceptance and approval of violence against the right — real, such as the riots at Berkley, sending agitators into Trump rallies, and occupy/antifa/Black Lives Matter, as well as images, Kathy Griffin and the NYC Julius Caesar.
    Please represent us normal people who want to live, work, raise our families and worship God in peace and safety.
    Thank you in advance for representing me in DC.

    • swanspirit says:

      Thanks Just sent it to mine too, although both of them are Dims.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I recently tweeted my Dimmies and asked them to stop saying stupid things, makes ya’ll look stupid. I still speak their language 😛

    • lateblum says:

      Glad I checked back this morning. I’m going to re-post this in the Friday morning thread… I just sent this well-written message to my senators – for all the good it will do. And although the rhetoric from the Illinois senators has been relatively civil, it has nonetheless been very one-sided.
      Thank you for writing this missive and for providing it to those of us who are less able
      (or willing) to express our thoughts as well as we might like. (or as you do.)

  19. Venus says:

    Looks like the worm has turned at DOJ and the MSM can’t comprehend it:

    • DandyTIger says:

      Glad to see Rosenstein pushing back. Good sign I think.

    • Lulu says:

      I think “the country” is a warning to the Brits who seem to be neck deep in the leaking, conspiracy crap, and fake dossiers. The Brits seem to be serving as cut-outs for some of this shit thinking they won’t get in trouble or something. And UK journo’s are mixed in with US journo’s more and more. They are globalists shills just as US ones are.

    • Lulu says:

      Chain migration is being broken down step by step. What is the point of an anchor baby or Dreamer kid if if you can’t make any money off of them? The kid can stay but you go. Or you can both go since the kid is a dual citizen which you never mention in crazy court filings.

  20. mothy67 says:

    I am finding this hard to express. So I will keep it short and less than sweet. The dim party died for me over Sarah Palin. How they attacked her went too far.

    • swanspirit says:

      I totally get that. It died for me when they gave the nomination to you know who, but when they attacked Sarah, I knew I could never go back. They were too far gone, sank too loiw.

      • Jadzia says:

        For me it was the one-two punch of screwing Hillary out of the 2008 nomination and then unleashing the hounds on Sarah Palin. I had kind of known this in the back of my mind for a while, but the proximity of those two events really made it clear that the Democratic Party was not really the party of women.

      • Anthony says:

        For me, it was Donna Brazile’s and the R&B Committee’s May 2008 collective “Fuck You!” to loyal Dems. I didn’t wait around for a second offense. That was enough for me.

        Oddly, I was ructant to talk shit about HRC until last summer, probably because I was still trying to justify my support for her in 08. That changed when she abandoned her agenda and decided to be the Second Coming of Obama. Now, she and her supporters can go fuck themselves.

        • Venus says:

          The turning point for me with talking shit about Hillary was when she stood in front of those flag drapped coffins and blamed a ‘youtube video’ for Benghazi.

          • Anthony says:

            That almost happened with me too (re Benghazi) but i stupidly reasoned that she was carrying out Obama’s agenda as someone who served at his pleasure. Equally stupid was my refusal to listen to my own conscience that informed me that the noble thing to do would be to step down as SOS

  21. Dora says:

    Times does seem to fly. Two years ago today is when it all began with an escalator ride. 🙂

  22. DeniseVB says:

    This scene was everywhere yesterday as both teams came together for a moment before the game. How does CNN always get it so wrong?

  23. Dora says:

    This work has been going on through the Bush and Obama administrations? Unbelievable! Thank you President Trump.

    ====

    Trump Orders Government to Stop Work on Y2K Bug, 17 Years Later

    The White House is eliminating paperwork for federal agencies

    Federal workers still report on preparedness for year 2000

    https://www.bloomberg.com/politics/articles/2017-06-15/trump-orders-government-to-stop-work-on-y2k-bug-17-years-later

  24. DeniseVB says:

    Heads up Dandy ! Not sure about this poster, could attract those Antifa “patriots”, lol.

  25. DeniseVB says:

    LOL…..

  26. Dora says:

    Queen Elizabeth is not making Teresa May look very good. Or I suppose I should say that Teresa May is not making herself look very good.

  27. DeniseVB says:

    Go Sarah Go !

  28. votermom says:

    new open thread!

Comments are closed.