Happy “Guy Who Knocked Up Your Mom Day” Open Thread


It’s fucking hot.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

146 Responses to Happy “Guy Who Knocked Up Your Mom Day” Open Thread

  1. lyn says:

    My friend lives in the Phoenix area.

    • 49erDweet says:

      People don’t “live” in the Phoenix area. They try to “survive”.

    • lateblum says:

      Dd#1 moved back from there a few yrs ago, and except for summers she really liked it. She thrived there. I hated it and visited only a few times, but prayed she would eventually return. My son had moved there with her, but came back home on a year. He still can’t understand why anyone stays there. Me, I’m just glad they’re both back here. 😎💕

      • lyn says:

        My friend moved there to be near her son and his family. She is retired and is a wonderful Nonna.

    • Clear
      103.6 °F
      Feels Like 109 °F

      • Constance says:

        Being from Seattle, once it hits 85 I can’t tell the difference between 85 and 125 it is just too much and I feel sick.

  2. 49erDweet says:

    Better buy some ‘misters’, Klown. 97 going up to 104! Wow!!
    We’ve already topped off at 78 on the coast and are headed back down.

    • AFVet says:

      This has been happening lately to me on twitter.
      Many of the videos do just that. WTF???

      • AFVet says:

        Field turns black and states “this video cannot be played”.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Me too 😦 I discovered they only work when I go to the Edge browser, but can’t figure out how to share them here.

          • lyn says:

            I’m using firefox, and they play.

          • AFVet says:

            Twitter recently changed their “look”.
            I wonder if they f’d something up.

          • AFVet says:

            To Lyn, I’m using firefox also.
            I haven’t changed any settings, it’s a real head scratcher.

          • AFVet says:

            Denise, I fixed mine by going to twitter and changing my settings to “allow sensitive content videos”.
            Evidently, twitter has cracked down on what they consider “sensitive”.

            The videos over there and here are playing now.

          • lateblum says:

            When I use Firefox, they don’t play. When I use my iPad (safari) they play. When I use IE, they also play. I’m not certain how to change settings on Firefox, but that is my preference.

  3. Dora says:

    They’re back. Seems like they had a nice time. 🙂

    • 49erDweet says:

      Ya know DJT’s a pretty savvy political animal. He remembers to ask “How’s your Father’s Day been”? to the media guys covering his WH return. That takes awareness and intellect, IMO.

      Fun, too, to see Barron casually thumbing his “screens” as he makes his way across the lawn.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I think it was Nancy Reagan who did the last big remodel because Ronnie couldn’t stay away from that place (horsies!!) if they couldn’t get out to the Cali Ranch. She figured if she had to stay there too, she’d make Nancy-friendlier 😀

      I’m sure the Trumps took the tour to see all the guest cottages and other amenities, hopefully they’ll go often…..here’s a nice overview and some history…..

      https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Camp_David

  4. helenk3 says:

    Happy Father’s Day to all the dads here, biological and otherwise.
    You play a very important role in your child’s life.

  5. AFVet says:

    Way, way, way off topic.
    Anybody here use Dinovite for your critters?
    It’s a vitamin supplement.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’ve heard the commercials. For skin problems? Worked 10 years at a vet hospital, this is long after that. My safe response, check with your vet. My personal response is I only fed my dogs (springers and doxies) the Science Diet brand and they never had problems, but died of old age anyhow. In their teens.

    • votermom says:

      No supplements so far for beastie. He gets an occasional raw egg (including shell) and some kinda fish (cooked or frozen) as “extras” . Apart from that he gets prey model raw (aka frankenprey).
      I know some owners who like to give fish oil and green-lipped mussel powder.

    • AFVet says:

      Thanks for the feedback Denise and VM.

  6. DeniseVB says:

    In case you missed it….Jay Sekulow smoked Chris Wallace today.

    • lateblum says:

      I saw that this morning.
      I thought Jay Sekulow was great. Plus not bad to look at either.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I got to see him in a Clash of the Titans debate between the left and the right. Very exciting to watch him in “action” 🙂 You can see why he argues a lot of cases before SCOTUS, PDJT is lucky to have him on his legal team.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I was reassured today that the NAVY has indeed taken over that cargo ship. Still, Fitz’s CO’s career is over. An intentional ramming is not an excuse.

  7. lyn says:

  8. swanspirit says:

    Happy Father’s day to all the great dads here,and that includes you Tim! And to all the uncles and moms who have to be dads, a very Happy Father’s Day.
    My children’s father was not there for them, but his brother, their uncle Tom, was, and to this day, he is more like a father to them than the actual sperm donor was, and I am eternally grateful to him for that. Tom was there for little league, football, Boy Scouts, camping, fishing, you name it, he was there for it. He was their real dad.
    My dad was a great dad, and I miss him so much, even though he has been gone since 1986.He was such a mensch, to everyone.
    I learned so much about life from him. I wish you all could have known him.

  9. CiscoKid says:

    I lifted this from twitchy.
    I’ve watched it three times.
    Incredible bravery.
    America’s best.
    http://twitchy.com/gregp-3534/2017/06/18/must-watch-special-forces-operator-turned-aid-worker-saves-little-girl-in-mosul/

  10. Dora says:

  11. CiscoKid says:

    😂I bet CNN wasn’t expecting that!

    • DeniseVB says:

      The networks and the cables were all running their own twitter polls during the primary and campaign, Trump’s numbers always beat every one else’s combined 😀 They soon stopped twitter polling.

  12. CiscoKid says:

    O/T..
    My brother, 4 year Navy vet, having served on the USS Vreeland, FF 1068 sent me this.
    I thought his prediction that the sailors weren’t lost at sea was premature, he knew the were trapped and killed.
    In their memory…

  13. Venus says:

    Ha ha. I’m watching that series The Circus. Thiose smug sobs Mark Halperin John Heilmann and the dufous in the cowboy hat are such fucking dumbasses.

  14. CiscoKid says:

    h/t for emet over at TCTH.
    So on the spot.
    June 18, 2017 at 9:54 pm
    Mayor Khan has prepared these responses:
    *If Muslim terrorist: Get used to it, life in the big city. Carry on.

    *If supremacist: Intolerable! We will not be held hostage to this hate. All possible security measures will be taken!

  15. lyn says:

    Good interview.

  16. DeniseVB says:

    This kid is still around ?

  17. Dora says:

    Nothing to see. Move on.

    ===

    NYC: Muslim screaming “Allahu akbar” breaks into church, vows to “kill any Christians”

    June 19, 2017 6:32 am By Robert Spencer

    Don’t be concerned. He was just a homeless guy. Don’t be concerned. He was mentally ill. Don’t be concerned. He was reacting to the bombing of his homeland. Don’t be concerned. He was lashing out after the President marginalized him. What’s that? The Islamic doctrine of jihad warfare against Christians and other non-Muslims? Oh, don’t pay any attention to that. That’s entirely irrelevant, in each and every case.

    https://www.jihadwatch.org/2017/06/nyc-muslim-screaming-allahu-akbar-breaks-into-church-vows-to-kill-any-christians

    • 49erDweet says:

      Most decent sized modern Christian churches have unseen on site protective measures in place during services. Trust me on this. Those that don’t are the smaller groups. Same way the large churches in LA protected their members during the turbulent 1930’s. I was there. My dad and most of the ushers “carried”.

  18. Dora says:

    A cattle drive! I love it! 🙂

    ==

    150 Head Of Cattle Mooove Down Main Street In Pleasanton: WATCH

    A small group of animal rights protesters followed along with the procession carrying signs and chanting.

    https://patch.com/maryland/annapolis/s/g5ldp/150-head-of-cattle-mooove-down-main-street-in-pleasanton-watch

  19. DeniseVB says:

    Megyn’s “edginess” seems to be backfiring on her. Putin, then Jones ? Both outsmarted her and her network 😀

  20. Dora says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      The last throws of a desperate media becoming irrelevant. No one cares what they say, so they have to say more and more provocative things. Until they have to jump up and down screaming secrets that could get people killed so someone will notice.

    • Lulu says:

      And she is so classy. Wants to “pee” in his yard or something. Our betters are fixated on body functions. I thought they were supposed to be all classy and shit and tell us lower life forms how to act.

  21. 5:35 am
    77.8 °F
    Feels Like 80 °F

    • lateblum says:

      I know just what that feels like. 😓😓😓

      • Somebody says:

        Oh please 81 with 77% humidity feels like 92, we’re headed for a feels like over 100. It’s just a normal summer day here in the sunshine state……buck up you two!

        • lateblum says:

          I remember. It’s why when we had the option, we chose to stay here rather than move there.
          However it isn’t a huge surprise to find 90+ degs with very high humidity and a “feels like” into the low 100 degs. And people suffering because of the lack of air movement and lack of AC.
          In 1995 there were over 750 deaths here due to the sustained high temps/humidity over a 10 day period.

          • DeniseVB says:

            I remember that summer in Chicago. Dh and his friend were helping friend’s son with a fixer upper townhouse somewhere near downtown. No a/c and most of the windows couldn’t be opened. Oh how I remember that whining about “I’m dyin’ here”. After hearing about all the deaths, he wasn’t kidding.

          • lateblum says:

            Yes. Most of the deaths were the poor and elderly inner-city people. We had an increase of inpatient psych admits then and an onslaught of suicide and attempts. The heat has a deadly effect on brain cell life that affects mood, reason, and impulse regulation. It was a truly deadly and disastrous summer. After that – even during that heat wave – the city began providing transportation to cooling shelters and identifying public spaces where people could go for relief. The city also began to provide window fans to people who were identified as vulnerable. That program still exists. Thank goodness.
            Also, at that time, my HOA refused to permit window ACs in my unit – except in the kitchen where, as we all know, people live when the weather is hot. /s
            I threatened to sue the board for willful disregard of human life as there were only 3 units out of 27 that were affected by this regulation. (Actually only 2 because the 3rd floor had central air. ) They finally relented – the next year – and permitted one window unit and only in the bedroom. I wish I had moved then. Oh, well. That rule still exists. I can have one window unit in my bedroom and it can be installed after June 1, and must be removed by the end of the summer. F ’em. My son installed it before Memorial Day this year. He removed it sometime in October last fall
            Thank goodness for those portable units. I bought a second one this year. I hope Swanspirit looked at them this season.

  22. lateblum says:

    Really??

    • Anthony says:

      That shit show she performed for us during the hearing was an audition for the 2020 Presidential election. She’ll wear that lawsuit like a badge of honor. Another “Martyr for the Resistance”. Clip her wings privately and quietly. Give her no ink or airtime.

  23. lateblum says:

    So, I guess if I hadn’t been distracted by heat, high humidity, storms, and electric outages, I might have seen this earlier 😉

  24. DandyTIger says:

  25. AFVet says:

  26. mothy67 says:

    The dims have become a hate group. They thrive on hurt identity politics. They offer nothing but embracing pain. In case you missed it I am a big homo raising a kid in steel country. White liberal elitists fabricate this dystopian image of poor white folk. Its not real. My local pub is as blue collar as it gets. I have a blast everytime I enter this hate imagined by progs is not real.
    I had a friend who dismissed me over the gay florist thing. She informed me she has no space for bigots like me. I pulled the hose from her car. Said you are not dying today. She has won awards at Sundance. For a few hours I had to keep her alive. I ended up putting her on a plane to London. I was like fine if you want to die but first try to live. If living sucks you make your choice. I said live it up. I also years later lived with her when she was in grad school at NYU. She woke me one morning in tears she needed me could not finish her film without support. She was my friend. I quit my job to help her. She wrote me off because I defended florists.
    Libs can be so close minded. Its their way or the highway.
    Fucking Bevin was the worst waitress ever. Magnolia Cafe in Philly Sam the owner made me fire her. I tried to be delicate. I said if you need some help until you find a job I have some cash. I woke up two days later in San Francisco. She was loaded. Black Amex rich. She was waiting tables because she was bored. We went to Rome when I lived in London. She mentioned that a friend was perhaps joining us. It was Julia Roberts. This was Pretty Woman era.
    My point is as maybe one of the poorest people in America I have been given so much. My wealthy friends do not get why I live in my parents garage. They think I could have had so much more. There is an almost 11 year old fighting with me about milk for cereal.
    I chose this. I give my kid who is not my kid everything I have. I trust her. My rich friends are resentful their kids are common. You can’t buy a spark
    I have traveled down a few roads. I think progressives are boring and I think they fear their kids are dull. Keep poor kids down so junior appears significant.

  27. Dora says:

    The Red Skins get to keep their trademark!

  28. mothy67 says:

    I did not want to get here. I did not invite this anger. I was a dim until 2008. They cast me aside. Brazilla told me to go fuck myself. They created Trump.

  29. DeniseVB says:

    I can’t keep up today, another incident in London…..

  30. DeniseVB says:

    Snork.

Comments are closed.