June 20, 2017—>GA-06

Tomorrow! The Dems have spent $50 million in this district, Pajama Boy can’t even vote in this district! Over to you President Trump….

Meet Karen Handel

Overnight Open Thread !

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

164 Responses to June 20, 2017—>GA-06

  1. DeniseVB says:

    The 50 Million Dollar Boy….

    • Lulu says:

      He wouldn’t do the CNN debate. LOL. His financial backers never got to see him in action. That seems rather like he is an ingrate by not giving the wizards of Prog-dom an opportunity to hoot and drool. The Dems are hoping this district has been sufficiently gerrymandered for him to have a chance.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Talk about a “punchable face”! What a smarmy look pos.

  2. DeniseVB says:

    Karen….thumb up !

    • CiscoKid says:

      If Karen wins, I’ll be glad that I sent her a few $.
      If she doesn’t, I’ll still be glad.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I think it was Greg Gutfeld who said in response to the baseball shooter, if you don’t like their politics, send a donation to their challenger. Great advice!

    • blowme0bama says:

      I’m going to say Muzzie Girl. Has vagina, muslim, wears glasses. Illegal criminal only has being an illegal criminal in his favor.

      • Lulu says:

        All of her “friends” ran off and left her with this dude. Some friends huh? Or she found him kind of interesting and stayed to her great misfortune. Very weird anyway. And horrible.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    From March 2016….UVA Students react to Otto’s Nork sentencing….

    http://college.usatoday.com/2016/03/16/u-va-students-react-to-otto-warmbiers-north-korean-sentence/

    He just seemed to drop off their radar since then?

  4. Mt.Laurel says:

    Today must be my not so lucky day. I have now had two offers to enjoy the Washington Post Swampland Express while neighbors are way over the next two to three weeks. I know as we go through the summer I will get more offers (it does not pay to halt delivery the WP paper people ignore those requests). Everyone knows I do not pay for paper delivery and they use to be a bit shocked that I did not start my day with the koolaid lovers bible. Its not like it would break the bank – the last offer I got was basically for about $25 for the year including the Sunday and electronic editions. I usually just mention that we get it at the office – well actually now in our new space that is not a fib – the other agencies do get the Post the people at the office scour that thing every day for every little tidbit of negativity they can find.

    When Mom was still here and I ended up being the paper monitor, she liked to keep the plastic sleeves they used for rainy days for litter pan duty and then would toss the paper into the recycle pile. I may save the Sunday papers for the neighbors and hand the rest over to a friend who recently inherited a bird from his uncle.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I was a WaPo newspaper girl in the late 50’s, 11 or 12? You made me think of a huge stack of papers dropped off in front of my house about 4a.m., which had to be folded to fit into by giant bike basket, my neighborhood, about 40 papers I think, and delivered by 6 a.m. I made $3/week ! Dear Lord, I worked harder than the current WaPo staff !

      • CiscoKid says:

        $3 was a lot of money back then.
        My route paid $3 or $4 dollars a week, depending on how much my collections came in.
        Had some deadbeats, but tips made up for that. Dime, sometimes a quarter.
        Steel mills were going full steam.
        I laugh now, but mom would take her “fair share” and I got the rest.
        Kayo chocolate drink, 5cent, Fasano small pies,10cent.
        I squandered the rest on comics, 10 cent each.
        Lt. Johnny Cloud, Native American who flew a P-51 during WWII.
        Sgt. Rock and the Men of Easy Company.
        Gunner and Pooch, Marine and his K-9.
        Lots more, but the fog of time passed I can’t remember them all.
        Paper boy, my first job.
        Thanks for helping me remember.

        • Jadzia says:

          I had a couple of paper routes at that age too. The Oswego Palladium-Times and whatever our weekly “free” shopper was. The latter was AWFUL, they weighed a million pounds, but I liked it better because there were no collections. I saved half for college and spent the other half on clothes.

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        My brothers had paper routes for the Pittsburgh Press and the local paper and I ended up delivering them for the two younger of my older brothers during basketball/softball season (winter is fun). My Dad would drive me around and I would deliver the papers. That sack dragged on the ground so I just took a handful at a time an ran to so many house then would go back for more. I always put them where they customers wanted: inside their screen door, through the mail slot, in the milk delivery box – yes we still had milk delivery in out little city. My brothers only went the day they collected the money (remember those little papers stubs you tore off for each week!) so they could get the tips. The customers caught on and would leave me the tips in various hiding places mid week instead. I knew all the pets along the two routes.

        There were several people who also got the WSJ as well and one lovely man got the London Times (it was always a day behind). I miss the news stores where we would pick up our Sunday papers (they were not delivered) and hand over the weeks take for delivery. You could see all those papers fro across the country and the world and unless there was something really big – they all had different headlines, stories and often different comics. The store always had things like tobacco and candy and umbrellas. The stores are gone now and that fascinating glimpse at other worlds has gone forever as they have all converged into a trite sameness.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Any fans of this movie…..? One of my favorites, just found out Al Franken wrote it.

  6. Venus says:

    Kushner speaks!

    • Constance says:

      Great! It’s about time. I always wonder exactly what happens to the several billion the government throws at website building for sites that don’t work. Like Obama care.

  7. AFVet says:

    ICYMI

  8. helenk3 says:

    http://www.worldpress.org/article.cfm/ISIS-brutality-becomes-a-television-series

    ME waking up maybe. propaganda or trying to teach a lesson?

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Sad……

  10. I’m in the GA 6th district and am voting for Karen Handel tomorrow. I am really tired of the snowflake boy’s commercials every 10 minutes, 1 or 2 pieces of his propaganda in the mail every day and door knockers leaving his propaganda on my door every other day (I don’t answer the door). Talk about buying an election!!

  11. AFVet says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      Game on indeed!
      “The times are a-change-ing”

    • CiscoKid says:

      Real accomplishments, as opposed to being a phony.
      “V. A. Shiva Ayyadurai is an Indian-born American scientist and entrepreneur who currently holds four degrees from MIT, including a Ph.D. in biological engineering, and is a Fulbright Scholar.”

    • gram krakka says:

      Shame on Lizzy for playing the Indian card to get a professorship at Harvard. To be recognized as native American by a tribe such as the Cherokee requires documentation. I checked this out when my daughter went to college. A 1880 census taker recorded that my great grandmother claimed to be white but looks mulatto. Southern state indians were sometimes recorded as mulatto. GGranny’s high cheekbones looked more indian than negro. I didn’t pursue checking the indian box. Seemed kinda like cheating.

      The first “Indian”, Caleb Cheeshahteaumuck, to graduate from Harvard was from Martha’s Vineyard. He was probably sent there by my ggggggggggrandfather, Governor Thomas Mayhew, who ministered to the indigenous population on the island. In 1641 Mayhew acquired Martha’s Vineyard, Nantucket and the Elizabeth Islands as a proprietary colony for 40 pounds and 2 beaver hats. Taylor Swift and I are descendents of his daughter Martha who was given Chappaquadick as a wedding present. George Bush is a descendent of Martha’s older sister Hannah. I hear MV is a nice place or at least it was before Teddy killed Mary Jo and JackieO screwed over the remaining remnents of the original islanders. Never been there – I can’t afford to vacation there. Closest I’ve been is Woods Hole when dd was interested in studying marine biology.

  12. helenk3 says:

    MYIQ and 49er

  13. DandyTIger says:

    Pretty great analysis of how left violence has evolved recently and where it’s inevitably going:

  14. mothy67 says:

    I was watching It with the turkey. When I was a nipper I loved Stephen King. I read everything. Devoured his books. All the kids are dying to see the new “It”. Mr King has been very vocal about his distaste for Trump. I found it interesting that some of the themes running within this mini series are kind of conservative. Been at least 30 years since I read “IT” the director might have put his own sensibility on it. I think it odd that he has been so vociferous against The Donald. Has been decades but I read it all. It was horror but family and friendship always shined through. Makes no sense to me when I read his hate for My President.

  15. mothy67 says:

    I am doing my insomnia bit. I sit in these wee hours and my mind drifts off to all kinds of places. My crud and all the boys seem so much more sophisticated than I was at 11. They are savvy. There are twins everyone calls them Cancer. That is their nickname, cancer. That is just so wrong. I said please baby tell me you refrain. She does but these kids are highly aware.
    Shay saw something about Time magazine. She vented. They get it in school she says its so anti Trump. She was mad.
    I have no idea who she is anymore. We were walking and she started singing “People let me tell you bout my best friend”. She was singing the theme from The Courtship of Eddies Father. How? My head popped off and rolled away. I blame JK Rowling.

    • gram krakka says:

      Have you tried melatonin? Helps my Aspie grandson. He isn’t as restless. He still sleeps with me and before using melatonin he thrashed around so much I thought I would get sea sick.

      • Underwhelmed says:

        Beware of melatonin if you have a history of/tendency towards depression. It can trigger a bout.

        • mothy67 says:

          I can’t even take tylenol. I wretch when I take any pill. I also live in Pittsburgh and have a morbid fear of bridges.

          • lateblum says:

            If you can’t take things in pill form, look for foods with L-tryptophan.
            I had a brilliant patient who was a student with a focus in nutrition. He couldn’t sleep and said that after discovering l-tryptophan had a new lease on life. It couldn’t hurt.

          • LoveMee says:

            @ lateblum

            Tryptophan “couldn’t hurt”? Really, based on what evidence?

            The medical evidence shows that supplemental tryptophan doesn’t really work consistently well for insomnia or sleep problems. Worse, a sizable volume of sound research studies demonstrated that increasing serotonin and tryptophan either with drugs or supplements is linked to brain dysfunction, stress hormone release, cognitive deficits, inflammation, impaired blood circulation in the brain, hypertension, cancer, and other side effects – http://www.supplements-and-health.com/tryptophan-side-effects.html

            This kind of explains why it isn’t a good aid for sleep problems.

        • gram krakka says:

          Grandson’s psychiatrist recommended melatonin for him. I was skeptical, but we gave it a try. Seems that it helps some people on the autism spectrum who have sleep onset insomnia. My daughter tried it and it helps her also. I usually fall asleep within 5 minutes. My pillow must be hard and knock me out when my head hits it.

          My observation is that gs’s non neurotypical brain tends to go into overdrive with racing obsessive thoughts when the bedroom gets dark and quiet. His body moves restlessly like he can’t find a comfortable position. With melatonin he seems to settle down more quickly, his body relaxes and he doozes off within ~10-15 minutes vs the hour or more without melatonin. Sleeping with one of the cats or the dog helps too since he knows that if he lies still they are more likely to stay with him.

          https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3368078/#!po=13.5417

    • Constance says:

      It’s OK to be up all night sometimes. Don’t freak out about it. Sometimes when you live in a house full of people, the middle of the night is the only time you can hear yourself think. I was up all last night too thinking about one of my kids. He is headed to Canada to buy himself an old Greyhound bus to live in and tour around in. I think he plans to park it in my driveway while he works on it for a few months!! I’m trying to decide if I should raise hell now or just let him try to drive it down my small residential street. There has never been anything larger than a garbage truck down here and I’m thinking there is a good reason why. I told him it wont fit down the street and I think I’ll leave it at that and let reality enforce itself on him.

  16. Dora says:

    Democrats were born pouting and babbling. It’s time to shut them up!

  17. DeniseVB says:

    Awww….

  18. Dora says:

    The sickos in the audience are cheering and laughing..

  19. Dora says:

    Nicole has reached the big Five – O!

    She doesn’t look too bad. 🙂

  20. DeniseVB says:

    New furbabies for the Pence family. A puppy and a kitten !

  21. Venus says:

    • Venus says:

      • jenlyn says:

        Kudos to the Supreme Court for upholding the Constitution and the right to speak which is very very essential because it relates directly to political speech because what a lot of people don’t realize unless you’re a constitutional scholar and Obama most certainly is not but he is behind this movement The Next Step Beyond let’s say not allowing the Washington Redskins to be the Washington Redskins is to say that political speak ie for example saying I love Trump make America great again is racist therefore not allowed and let me tell you that is directly where the left is going in this country which is exactly following in Goebbels footsteps because they knew how important speech was especially political speech. We are living in very dangerous times this Breathes new life into America speech free speech is essential to democracy. What is scary to me is that my parents who are 3rd Generation free due to the fact that their great-great-grandparents escaped Hitler leaving Germany with a pair of candlesticks in their pockets and nothing else would be hard core Trump supporters and my parents voted for Hillary I’m so disappointed you can’t even talk to them they are that brainwashed. All I can say is thank you my relatives for fighting the fight and I will continue It’s just sad that they cancel my vote out plus add one to the opposite side every time they vote I’ve been working on a essay for them but I really don’t know if they’re reachable the left today and Hitler one in the same the agenda is destruction of an entire race of people an entire identity an entire beautiful creation America and they want to replace it with something that is akin to Germany where you’re allowed to say and think one thing only.

  22. votermom says:

  23. helenk3 says:

    http://www.americanthinker.com/articles/2017/06/comeys_game_ii_the_mueller_gambit.html

    this whole special counsel thing is just a way to overthrow and legitimate elected president

    they would not have the balls to do it to backtrack even though he and his bunch were breaking laws all over the place and screwing this country up and down and sideways

    • DeniseVB says:

      From the comments ….

      Sabo was a rabid Never Trumper (hardcore Cruz supporter), so glad he’s back on the right team again 😀

  24. lyn says:

    https://www.theatlantic.com/magazine/archive/2017/07/whats-wrong-with-the-democrats/528696/

    “If the stagnation of the middle class and the self-reinforcing advantages of the rich are among the largest issues of our time, the Democrats have done a bad job of attuning themselves to them. The party that has prided itself on representing regular people has struggled to make a dent in the problem—and at times has given the impression of indifference to it. A healthy republic can’t afford for a seething populace to fall deeper into its hostilities.”

    • lyn says:

      I can’t even comment to his BS.

    • Constance says:

      I don’t say there was no slavery. I say most places in the world had slavery 150 years ago so the USA didn’t invent it. Also my relatives were white trash and did not own slaves and I did not participate in slavery. So I’m glad slavery is over and if some of the east coast elitists feel guilty for it go right ahead and do something to lessen your guilt but the the whole problem has nothing to do with me and I have other real and immediate problems to deal with.
      Also there is still slavery here and in other countries so if Dems are not going after current slavery, and they aren’t, then I don’t take their slavery outrage seriously.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Friedman is an ass. An unaccomplished ass.

  25. Lulu says:

    Well hell. A tropical storm coming our way tomorrow night. Not a bad one but TS make a mess. And of course I have to go to the grocery store today before the freakout starts. It has hailed four times this spring and now a June tropical storm to boot. AND we have to mow the grass early as 7-10 inches of rain will make it grow a foot. I do prefer this to a drought though.

    • gram krakka says:

      Hope you don’t get that much rain. I’m heading out to mow soon before we get some of that rain too. I hold an umbrella over me as I ride around mowing. The sun and heat are too much for my white privilege pale face.

      I was hoping all the hail this spring in the DFW area would damage my old car and the insurance co would total it. But no such luck. Hail to the left and right of us but my car came through it fine. I am scared of who might show up if I put my big old Lincoln TC on Craig’s List so I guess it will be gifted to my dd so she can donate it and get a tax deduction.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Yeah, we’re getting the on/off again breezy spitting rain. Spots along 90 get covered with a storm going in east of us like this. Just going to be a nasty couple of days.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’m watching it too. My grandtwins are with their maternal grandparents in Biloxi, MS for a couple of weeks.

  26. Dora says:

    They’re Here: Two Hezbollah Jihadists Arrested In New York: “Pre-Operational Surveillance Of Terror Targets, Extensive Bomb Making Training, Grenade Launchers…”

    http://www.dcclothesline.com/2017/06/20/theyre-here-two-hezbollah-jihadists-arrested-in-new-york-pre-operational-surveillance-of-terror-targets-extensive-bomb-making-training-grenade-launchers/

  27. helenk3 says:

    http://bigleaguepolitics.com/confirmed-trump-can-get-unmasking-records-obama-library/

    I hope he does this and it gets the investigation it needs

  28. Anthony says:

    This is SO awesome lmao

  29. Dora says:

    Not for anything, but I don’t understand the point. Are the leftists removing slavery from our history too?

  30. helenk3 says:

    http://www.worldpress.org/article.cfm/How-a-Democracy-Can-Implode

    this article is a little aniti-trump, but it is worth reading

    • John Denney says:

      For an individual to prosper, he must have these character traits:
      1) Can-do attitude
      2) Diligence
      3) Always learning
      4) Trustworthiness

      He does best in an environment that respects property rights, liberty, and the truth.

      The President did not say that the press is the enemy of the people; he said the lying, fake news is the enemy of the people.

      Chavez/Maduro destroyed their country by violating property rights and liberty with the excuse of “price controls”. If you can’t charge enough for your product to make a living, you’ll stop making that product. Production is Supply in the Law of Supply and Demand. If Supply declines, price goes up, i.e. inflation. If the Supply of paper money goes up, its value goes down, i.e., inflation. So Venezuela got hit by a double-whammy: fewer goods and more paper money.

  31. mothy67 says:

    The Osloff guy sets off my alarms. I might sound delusional but I spent my childhood in and out of hospital. You develop a hyper sense of propriety. Has a bit of an effect when they saw you open. I trust my gut. Once on Christmas Day I went to my favorite dive to do me a little day drinking. I was going to get sloshed and go alone to watch Scream 2 in Times Square. This very handsome fellow got too friendly too fast. I had a visceral response. He ended up dumping a pitcher of beer on me which is always a fun way to spend Christmas. He had tried to manipulate me my radar went off. I was at Rudy’s on 9th Avenue. It has a giant pink pig outside, they give away free hotdogs, it was a spectacular dive bar. Bartender Ruthie had no front teeth but she constantly applied vibrant lipstick. I love that kind of place. Jukebox would make NBD have a seizure. Old school blues and jazz.
    Anyhow two days later I’m walking up 9th and this guys pictures are all over windows. Serial killer, robber dude. I simply felt he was wrong. Osloff, Tim Kaine, Podesta alarm me just like that guy.
    If you are seeing a show ( talking to you Denise) this is a fun dive it has a massive pink plastic pig outside
    http://www.rudysbarnyc.com

  32. votermom says:

    I watched half of The VVitch movie on Amazon (too grim for me) then I found this which cracked me up

    http://www.millionaireplayboy.com/mpb/index.php/the-vvitch-playset-by-playnnobil/

    • mothy67 says:

      I do not get how clueless tv execs are. They keep trying to find the new Oprah. Its Joanna. She and Steve Harvey are the hottest properties on tv. Engaging personalities. How hard is that. They do not insult. Vierra, Couric, Cooper, now kelley are all rude to potential audience. Joanna is my shero.

      • swanspirit says:

        They don’t like her because she, and Chip are Christian, and probably conservative. The TV execs aren’t clueless, as much as they are controlling. No one is supposed to be successful unless they are following the D party line. They don’t want to give her access to more power. As long as she is making money for them fine, and she is too popular to kick off the air. But more than that, no.
        But no worries, she will do it herself.

        • lateblum says:

          After reading their book, I doubt an Oprah role with her own show is what she is looking for, at this time, at least.

          • mothy67 says:

            I’m not saying necessarily her but her type. Oprah become a billionaire. First female black to hit that. Pre obama she was approachable. I did a few years in marketing. They keep trying all these cold people. None of them work. They shelled out 20 million for katie couric. She sucked. The same thing is going on with Fox. The Five belonged at 5. I watched it then it is a chat show does not feel right at 8 or 9.

  33. DeniseVB says:

    This timeline is like crack ….

    • DeniseVB says:

      I hope her parents don’t see this on reddit, yikes !

      • blowme0bama says:

        Mods for that sub locked the thread and deleted her post because it was “too polarizing”. What is polarizing about that? Of course a shitlib thought it was “insulting to Islam”. This isn’t extrism. This is moderate mohammadism.

  34. mothy67 says:

    I made brushetta with soft frozen pretzels. I buy no salt. So good.

  35. helenk3 says:

    I just got a letter in the mail that says I am the greatest thing since sliced bread. A secret society has done a profile on me and says I have wonderful rare traits that make me special. This society is composed of entertainment stars, and very special people. They will send me the secrets of the society if I return the invitation to the society. by Friday. It will make me rich, and thin and healthy and all of this is free Maybe my lottery luck will change, so far is sucks.
    after reading this letter, I have decided that the world is lucky to have me.
    There is a part of my curiosity that wants to return the invitation just to see what the bottom line cost will be. Not that I plan to pay it

    • helenk3 says:

      btw it took 6 pages to tell me how great I am

      • 49erDweet says:

        I nominated you for our secret society, Helen. I did it because of your marvelous charitable donations to all those needy causes, your incredible intelligence and sense of humor, and because you’re the spitting image of Linda Darnell. There are no dues but we require members to name the society as chief benefactor in their wills. That’s just a formality, of course, but along with the power-of-attorney you’ll sign giving us final say on your psychological health, it helps us pay the light and trash bills around here.

    • lateblum says:

      Well, helen, I know our world is most lucky to have you. Just don’t play the lottery in Illinois. They haven’t paid out more than $600 no matter how much you win. 😉 ❤

  36. lyn says:
  37. votermom says:

    happy ramabang

  38. votermom says:

    Last minute freebie!

    • DeniseVB says:

      That’s weird, Trump used his private plane til Jan 20, 2017. Trump’s thank you tour also included official business stops, which all Presidents do to save money. Except Obama used them for fundraisers, he could care less about the people.

    • DandyTIger says:

      It’s the left’s MO to create endless multitudes of lawsuits. It got Palin out of the governors office, why not Trump is their thinking. Don’t expect them to let up for the next 16 years (I’m assuming Pence after Trump).

      • lateblum says:

        Is Judicial Watch a left-ist organization? I thought they were non-partisan. They have been filing requests for many oe Obama’s records. I think they were looking for HRC’s emails, too.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Palin wasn’t helped by the GOPe either 😦 I donated to her defense fund and she was sued over that too (it was set up just like Bill Clinton’s in the 90’s). They had to refund the donors, I gladly signed my refund check back to her PAC.

        Jay Sekulow is a constitutional pit bull and glad he’s on the Trump legal team.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Takeaway for the voting public: GOP gets things done and creates jobs; Dems try everything in their power including frivolous lawsuits to stop jobs from getting created.

  39. Dora says:

    Bloggers over at Treehouse think this means he is ready to bomb North Korea.

    • DeniseVB says:

      China runs tours to NoKo, which Otto was on at the time of his capture. I wouldn’t mind a MOAB with Otto’s name inscribed on it sent to the center of PingPong (close enough?). Message sent.

      Silent are Amnesty International and the UN Human Rights pencil necks.

  40. lateblum says:

    I just saw this and had to bring it here before I go out for the evening……

    It’s shocking.

Comments are closed.