Fail Friday Open Thread


Remember all that glorious Sierra snowpack? Thanks to this oppressive heatwave it is all melting. Fast.

About Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

220 Responses to Fail Friday Open Thread

  1. votermom says:

    I got sick of coloring my gray hair and got my hair cut really short (for me) and am going to see how I like being just gray.

    • Ann says:

      You are very brave.

    • elliesmom says:

      I did that the summer I turned 40, and I haven’t dyed my hair again. Most of us who gray young turn a pretty color gray. Mine is silver, and I love it. Go for it. If you hate it, you can always dye it again.

      • DeniseVB says:

        One of my besties inherited premature gray in her 30’s, I mean a white out! She hit the boxed dye and now suffers from chronic “white roots”. Not a good look. Gotta be wary of well meaning hairdressers too. I was told I’m not blonde, I’m yellow gray…..we need to tone it down. (then I remembered my deal with my scalp 😉 )

        • elliesmom says:

          I had a “skunk streak” before I graduated from college. The guys forbade me from coloring it because it made me look old enough to buy the beer. I started dyeing when I turned 21.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I bleached my hair blonde for decades, til it started falling out. So I made a deal with my scalp, I’ll lay off the Sun-In if you stop forcing my hair out. It worked, and I’m still blonde 😉

      • swanspirit says:

        I like my blonde, blended with my new silver. I used to color once every two months, but the new growth is silvery mostly, and I love it, but some is what I call battleship gray, after it grows out so far, so now I only color once every six months or so. Eventually, I hope it is all silver, and then no more coloring!

        • Somebody says:

          I wouldn’t know my natural hair color if it bit me on the ass. 18 years ago I was about to give birth to my youngest, I was in my late 30’s. My smart-ass 16 year old son would count my gray hairs and make wise cracks, I had 18 apparently. I walked into the hair salon sobbing, I couldn’t have a baby with gray hair, it’s been dyed now for 18 years.

          BTW, my smart-ass son has salt and pepper hair, he started graying in his 20’s. My MIL was white headed by 40, I guess he inherited that from her.

      • foxyladi14 says:

        Wigs work for me!! 😆

        • Jadzia says:

          I bought one that looked cute in the picture but on me it looks like there’s a skunk on my head. It’s WAY WAY WAY too thick and I can’t figure out how to fix it.

    • Constance says:

      Some grays are beautiful. I sort of have the Donald Trump effect going on…my hair was a mix of colors with some red. So it seems like everything but the red colors turned grey and the red is still hanging on for a icky stained looking gray. I’m sticking with hair color for now. Remember the “blue hair” ladies when we were young. I wouldn’t mind trying that hair dye. I wonder if they still make it as I don’t seem to see it around any more.

  2. DeniseVB says:

    My son is vacationing now in Sonoma with wifey and friends. I have a feeling after doing 5 wineries a day, he wouldn’t see a wall of water coming at him anyhow. And if he could, he’d probably try to surf it.

  3. helenk3 says:

    http://www.oann.com/pres-trump-signs-va-accountability-bill/

    this is a good thing.
    I would like to see some kind of deal where veterans could go to the nearest hospital and be treated not just the VA hospitals. Something like a bluecross card that is accepted in all hospitals

    • helenk3 says:

      send some of that melt to Arizona and Utah. the wild fires there sound really frightning

  4. Dora says:

    Poor Sheriff Joe. 😦

    ==

    Ex-Sheriff Joe Arpaio to defend reputation at criminal trial

    PHOENIX (AP) – Joe Arpaio will go to court Monday to defend his reputation at a trial where the former longtime sheriff of metro Phoenix is charged with disobeying a judge’s order.

    http://www.azfamily.com/story/35734890/ex-sheriff-joe-arpaio-to-defend-reputation-at-criminal-trial

    • Venus says:

      I emailed the WH and asked Trump to do something. Even if the charges are true, the guy is old with an ill wife. What good is being POTUS if you can’t help a friend?

  5. helenk3 says:

    http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2017/06/23/ayaan-hirsi-ali-asra-nomani-accuse-dem-senators-ignoring-them-in-hearing.html

    one of these ladies was on Tucker last night.

    a lesson for all women when it comes to democrats both male and female legislators do not give 40 f–ks about the welfare of women any where in the world. this must never be forgotten

    • helenk3 says:

      I don’t think so. it is the thing now to blame every thing on whites and believe that they owe the world everything. You know that old slavery thing that only the whites were guilty of using. I guess those african tribesmen that sold each other into slavery were white. those arab slave traders were white.
      Those Irish that were slaves in the US before those brought from africa were figments of imagination .
      I am so tired of this BS

  6. helenk3 says:

    my caution hot covfefe mug just arrived. it is pretty cool

  7. Via Ace:

    Events are turning me into a radical skeptic. I no longer believe what I read, unless what I am reading is an empirically verifiable account of the past. I no longer have confidence in polls, because it has become impossible to separate the signal from the noise. What I have heard from the media and political class over the last several years has been so spectacularly proven wrong by events, again and again, that I sometimes wonder why I continue to read two newspapers a day before spending time following journalists on Twitter. Habit, I guess. A sense of professional obligation, I suppose. Maybe boredom.
    The fact is that almost the entirety of what one reads in the paper or on the web is speculation. The writer isn’t telling you what happened, he is offering an interpretation of what happened, or offering a projection of the future. The best scenario is that these theories are novel, compelling, informed, and based on reporting and research. But that is rarely the case. More often the interpretations of current events, and prophesies of future ones, are merely the products of groupthink or dogma or emotions or wish-casting, memos to friends written by 27-year-olds who, in the words of Ben Rhodes, “literally know nothing.” There was a time when newspapers printed astrology columns. They no longer need to. The pseudoscience is on the front page.

    “Like a bearded nut in robes on the sidewalk proclaiming the end of the world is near, the media is just doing what makes it feel good, not reporting hard facts,” Michael Crichton once said. “We need to start seeing the media as a bearded nut on the sidewalk, shouting out false fears. It’s not sensible to listen to it.”

  8. Constance says:

    Seattle is under a “Severe Weather Alert” this weekend. Saturday temperatures are expected to be in the upper 80s to mid 90s and in the low 90s on Sunday. Night time temps will be in the low 60s.

    • That’s gonna be an inferno.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I try to get my daily walkies in before the *dewpoint* reaches 100, whatever the hell that is.

        • Mt.Laurel says:

          I also love when they announce that once again we have managed to achieve relative humidity over 100% and then go into that spiel on super saturation. The July 4th weekend in this entire region always seems to usher in nights with lows in the mid 80s , high humidify and horrid dew points 24/7 that often does not leave until after Labor day. I can predict the weather on birthday which hits right at the tail end of June with a very high accuracy: Hazy, Hot & Humid with a chance of strong thunderstorms. It’s now the anniversary of that deracho that came through a few years back.

    • lateblum says:

      Sounds awful. I hope you have shade trees or AC or a good movie theater or something to mitigate the heat/humidity.
      At least the nights will be tolerable.

    • 1539days says:

      I blame global weather.

  9. Dora says:

    I’m glad I live in the east.

  10. I want to scream profanities.

    One of the stars of the controversial Shakespeare in the Park production of Julius Caesar star, in which Caesar depicted as President Donald Trump was graphically stabbed to death, is speaking out about his experience.

    In an essay for Vulture, actor Corey Stoll — who played Brutus in the production — recounted the tension among the company during the performances after the controversy spread on conservative outlets. Stoll claims that he was frightened after a Tweet from Donald Trump Jr, which appeared to partially blame the play for the Congressional baseball shooting in Alexandria, VA on June 14.

    “Like most Americans, I was saddened and horrified,” Stoll wrote. “But when the President’s son and others blamed us for the violence, I became scared.”

    The actor recounted the June 16 incident in which two protestors disrupted that night’s performance.

    “[A] man in the audience started shouting,” Stoll recalled. “He called us ‘Goebbels,’ but I swear I thought he said ‘gerbils.’ ”

    In the end, Stoll — perhaps best known for his role on House of Cards — defended the importance of the production.

    “The protesters never shut us down, but we had to fight each night to make sure they did not distort the story we were telling,” Stoll wrote. “At that moment, watching my castmates hold their performances together, it occurred to me that this is resistance.”

  11. Venus says:

    I LUVRE this

  12. DeniseVB says:

    Meanwhile, in MiloLand……

  13. elliesmom says:

    Today is our 44th wedding anniversary. We’ve had a busy day. We were supposed to go out to dinner tonight, but just like 44 years ago, we’re too tired. So we’re going to do what we did 44 years ago. No. Well, maybe. But for now we’ve ordered a pizza and cracked open a bottle of wine ;-). Dinner out tomorrow night instead.

  14. AFVet says:

    I wonder if she’ll take the 5th.

    • lateblum says:

      Maybe this time he’ll stay there. Probably not, though.
      There isn’t the money and power there, that he (sadly) still has here.

      • helenk3 says:

        wonder if his family over there will be happy to see him. He made them a lot of promises he did not keep.

  15. AFVet says:

    Amazing.

    • lateblum says:

      It’s pathological. Seriously.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Best response would be so, which is how the kids that started some of the alt-right stuff got going. People would call them white this and white that, and racist. And they finally figured out how to stop it, by saying yep, we’re white and racist. So. Heads exploded and people decided they were nazis. They were trolling. Of course real crazies jumped in to the mix as they do.

      In retrospect trolling isn’t necessarily the best to confront this type of crazy. But then when the actual nazis, the people on the far left, can’t be stopped any other way, you get the ultimate troll. Trump. 🙂

  16. AFVet says:

    Oooooo,….this is getting good.

  17. lyn says:

    Why do I receive e-mails that say in the subject line, “Do you want to find a mistress and fuck her?”

  18. helenk3 says:

    random thought

    does anyone know the real number of democratic voters without illegal immigrants voting counted?

  19. AFVet says:

  20. Watch the clip above. Then read this:

    Not gonna click? I don’t blame you. I wish I hadn’t seen it. To summarize, Trump brags that he tweeted about non-existent tapes to intimidate a witness, James Comey. As we know, Comey subsequently cited that incident as the reason he arranged the release of memos in a successful bid to get a special counselor involved in the investigation of Russian election meddling.

    We know this investigation, which grew exponentially more serious once a special counselor became involved, is eating Trump up. It has prompted White House aides to take extraordinary measures to keep Trump from exploding, including morning play-dates to distract Trump from cable news coverage and keep him from obstructing the investigation even more.

    But in the clip above, Earhardt calls the witness intimation tweet “smart,” and Trump agrees that it “wasn’t very stupid.” Even though it blew up in his fucking face worse than any Acme product ever maimed Wile E. Coyote.

    I guess Earhardt was this morning’s play-date. And really, you couldn’t have found a more likely specimen if you created an amalgam of every woman Trump ever hoped to grope.

    I sincerely hope the folks who are orchestrating these charades are as rattled, anxious and enraged as their boss.

    • swanspirit says:

      Had to be a buffoon, given the interpretation from an alternate universe. A very far left hate universe.
      Have to wonder if John Cole’s employers at the Uni know he runs a hate blog.

    • Venus says:

      what a moron — Ainsley is a beautiful woman but she’s about a ‘5’ on the Trump’s women scale.

  21. helenk3 says:

    http://dailycaller.com/2017/06/23/is-america-really-coming-apart-as-charles-murray-suggests/

    Is America really coming apart?

    in the article one suggestion is Irish Deplomacy

    for those who are not sure what that means, I was taught this

    telling people to go to hell and making them look forward to the trip

  22. helenk3 says:

    I have been thinking, just what is the left teaching now? In schools, in nurseries it seems like hate is the new thing to teach. This song came to mind

  23. SHV says:

    Chicago Father’s Day block party:

  24. helenk3 says:

    http://dcwhispers.com/trump-prepares-send-priebus-packing/

    I was wondering why he was hired to begin with

  25. lyn says:

    Scott Adams has a good post about the senate’s health care bill.

    http://blog.dilbert.com/post/162106845381/why-the-new-healthcare-bill-will-be-a-loser

    • DandyTIger says:

      Good post. Basically says any details in the weeds are irrelevant. Either it covers more people or less. If less, it’s a loser. Period. IOW, gov. will be involved in health care from now on, sorry kids.

  26. helenk3 says:

    No class and Low class

    • CiscoKid says:

      Now scurry back to your parents basement and think how your going to pay off that $125,000 student loan that you paid for that degree in transgender dancing.

  27. John Denney says:

    Along the lines of liberalism being a mental disorder, here’s a mashup of audio from a (1950s?) children’s mental health documentary and recent video.

  28. Somebody says:

    OT, hubby “surprised” me last night. Apparently one of his female co-workers has a 33 foot camper trailer that she offered him for free, provided he gets it pronto. Seems her husband has dementia problems and keeps trying to go camping so she wants it gone. They completely restored it when they bought it 15 years ago. She said exterior and mechanical all in good working order, but the interior in her opinion needs to be “freshened up”.

    I couldn’t be more surprised if I woke up with my head sewn to the carpet. Hubby is so excited, he loves camping, he was rambling on about destinations. Just the 2 of us roaming around the country enjoying nature, no distractions, just the 2 of us in our little tin can, er um I mean love shack.

    I’ve skillfully avoided camping for 35 years. I’ve talked hubby out of the impulse to buy an RV several times through the years, but it looks like my luck has run out on that score. I’m not talking him out of this I don’t think. I guess my weekends are soon going to be spent on our new project. The girls will all be in school in 2 years and hubby has it all figured out, he’ll whisk me away to deliverance country to unplug so instead of chasing kids I can run from wild animals and serial killers!

    • elliesmom says:

      Not every campground is out in the middle of nowhere. Tell him you want a hitch for the back of the RV and a small, sub-compact car to tow behind it. We have friends who traveled the country for two years after they retired until they found the place they wanted to spend the rest of their lives. The car meant they didn’t have to find a parking spot for the RV when they wanted to visit a nearby city. It also meant one of them could sit outside the RV in a lawn chair drinking a beer while the other one could treat herself to a spa day.

    • dm says:

      Congratulations…or maybe not. We had a 29 ft travel trailer up until about 4 years ago. Did the camping thing mostly for the kids but it grew into an annual event (or two) going to Knoebels (a family friendly amusement park) and Halloween. We would go to the beach every summer and it was great – but, a lot of work. I miss the camping with my friends thing…we could really catch up with each other which seemed so hard to do while the kids were all busy growing up. The challenge becomes towing that big thing the older you get. My husband doesn’t miss that part. Good luck!

      • Somebody says:

        This is how I feel about camping and the situation I will soon find myself in, not exactly the same I know.

        • dm says:

          Pack lots of alcohol.

          • helenk3 says:

            and sunscreen and mosquito repellent. seriously it is a good way to see the beauty of this country. And there are great campgrounds with all the things you need for comfort including parking while you go to a hotel

        • DeniseVB says:

          My idea of camping is a hotel without room service 😉

          • CiscoKid says:

            LOL!
            My lovely sil says her idea of roughing it is a hotel w/ no mini-bar, doorman, concierge or spa.
            True story.
            But she has worked all her life very hard like we all have, so God bless her.

    • Constance says:

      Oh God. What is it with old men?!

  29. Dora says:

    Illinois is in big trouble. I like the idea of the state being broken up. I will have to follow that and see where it goes.

    For years there has been a movement on Long Island to secede from NY and become our own state. I think there are such movements going on Upstate too. The folks in these areas are sick and tired of having their money used to pay for the nonsense going on in the city.

    If that idea catches on, I think there are going to be some interesting times ahead.

    ===

    Canary In The Coal Mine: Unfunded Liabilities Have Turned Illinois Into A “Banana Republic”
    http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-06-23/canary-coal-mine-unfunded-liabilities-have-turned-illinois-banana-republic

    • CiscoKid says:

      From SecondCityCop.
      Econ 101 Again
      The Cook County Soda Tax is about to take effect, and so will another demonstration of Economics 101 to ignorant politicians. Toni Prickwrinkle was on the news yesterday talking about how she had surveyed other places that a beverage tax had been implemented and “discovered” soda consumption was down, thereby improving the public’s health. The trouble is, consumption wasn’t down – people shopped elsewhere where the tax wasn’t as onerous, but that doesn’t fit her busybody government narrative.

      It ties into a question we asked around a week ago – has anyone in the media even tried to research what effect the Gun and Ammo tax had on crime? Or how much was actually collected? Here’s a story not getting much coverage:
      When the City of Seattle passed a tax on all sales of guns and ammunition, the measure was hailed as a way to defray the rising costs of gun violence.

      But since the tax took effect, those costs have only risen as gun violence in the city has surged. And the tax has apparently brought in much less than city leaders projected it would.

      […] Seattle City Councilman Tim Burgess introduced the tax in 2015. It puts a $25 tax on every firearm sold in the city and up to 5 cents per round of ammunition. The measure easily passed and took effect January 1, 2016. Comparing the first five months of 2017 with the same period before the gun tax went into effect, reports of shots fired are up 13 percent, the number of people injured in shootings climbed 37 percent and gun deaths doubled, according to crime statistics from the Seattle Police Department.
      That is almost exactly the same tax scheme Prickwrinkle put into effect – and the crime increases are similar, too. And how much revenue did it produce in Seattle?
      In selling his gun tax to the public, Burgess predicted it would generate between $300,000 and $500,000 annually. The money would be used to study the root causes of gun violence in hopes of reducing the costs to taxpayers.

      Seattle officials refuse to say how much the tax brought in the first year, only giving the number “under $200,000.” Gun rights groups have sued to get the exact amount.
      So Prickwrinkle probably has a hole in her budget from over-estimating the “violence” tax and is about to have another one from the soda tax. Shortshanks did the same thing with his bottled water tax – sales plummeted in the city and skyrocketed in the suburbs, costing the city probable millions at a dime per.

      And once again, the media isn’t doing any sort of follow-up.

      • CiscoKid says:

        As if that wasn’t enough for the Illinois tax-aholics.
        THIS is what the tax covers. It’s not just a ‘soda pop’ tax.

        Bottled sweetened beverages (soda, sports drinks, flavored water, energy drinks, pre-made sweetened coffee and tea with less than 50% milk content, etc.) – the tax rate is $.01 per ounce of sweetened beverage and is calculated on the fluid ounces contained in the bottle or can.
        Indiana and Wisconsin get my business.
        With a vacuum sealer and deep freezer I only have to buy fresh greens and herbs here.
        Brother in Florida sends me fries fruit from from Hale groves located there,
        Fruit is seasonal. Just had peaches and Bing cherries.
        We wait for sales and free shipping promos.

    • helenk3 says:

      something I have learned in life, if you tax it , someone will make a lot of money helping people avoid the tax. I guess Illinois does not remember the Bootleggers. So now instead of scotch it will be soda. It is human nature

      • CiscoKid says:

        For me it’s the fact that Dem’s just keep on taxing any and everything because they don’t know how to pass a budget, at least here in Illinois.
        3 years and no budget.
        How can other States remain pretty much within their budget and Illinois can’t.
        Here’s how it works.
        State and city legislatures tax product “A”
        Then they say, well expected revenue is X amount of $$$.
        Now before a penny has rolled in, they spend like the money will be there next year.
        But it ain’t because we avoid it by any means.
        So with a hole in revenue our bright leaders say well will make it up with another tax.
        Then, repeat as necessary, which is every year.
        I don’t know any economic theory’s except how to keep as much $$$ in my pocket as possible.

  30. Dora says:

    I love it.

    ==

    Army Howitzer Has ‘Covfefe’ Stamped On The Gun [PHOTO]

    A U.S. Army howitzer is trolling the world thanks to a Trump-related message one soldier stamped on the gun.

    http://dailycaller.com/2017/06/23/army-tank-has-covfefe-stamped-on-the-gun-photo/

    • CiscoKid says:

      Gives a new meaning to “would you like some covfefe this morning?”
      No matter where they are, G.I’s never lose their sense of humor.

  31. Dora says:

    Sen Grassley – Schumer Lied To Railroad Trump, Knew Wasn’t Under FBI Investigation

    The question is one of what to do about the dishonest criminal New York Senator, Chuck Schumer as much as the witch hunt that he and James Comey have been conducting against President Trump. Is impeachment in Schumer’s future and whether or not it is should there not also be criminal penalties for the fraud that he has perpetrated? To the degree that it’s possible with the protections the system has built in for the criminals that are its vile inhabitants, the vermin like Schumer, the answer is an absolute yes.

    http://rickwells.us/grassley-schumer-lied-to-railroad-trump-knew-wasnt-under-fbi-investigation/

  32. Dora says:

    • Lulu says:

      They are very slow reflexed for young people. When they lie in the road they are all relaxed and dozy. They are caught totally by surprise by the swifter, alert, aggressive motorcycle guy.

    • DeniseVB says:

      And the Dems still have no clue why they keep losing ?

  33. Dora says:

    Nebraska Dem Party Official CAUGHT ON TAPE: “I’m Glad He (Scalise) Was Shot, I Wish He Was F**king Dead!”

    http://ibloga.blogspot.com/2017/06/nebraska-dem-party-official-caught-on.html

  34. DeniseVB says:

  35. helenk3 says:

    http://www.americanthinker.com/articles/2017/06/in_his_own_image_how_to_flip_a_country.html

    read this and weep. the hidden damage done to this country by the backtrack bunch, and it is still going on

  36. helenk3 says:

    http://www.opposingviews.com/i/politics/melanias-father-pictured-without-wedding-ring-just-potus?fb=ffa

    it is getting nuttier and nuttier by the day in so called journalism. they are like the mean girls club just looking for dumb shit to make a big deal out of. Many men do not wear wedding rings.

    • CiscoKid says:

      “I think they’re making a statement by not wearing one,” said Jeanne Safer, a psychotherapist in New York.”
      New York City.
      Well that asshat just lost ALL credibility with me.
      New York City! Blow it out your ass Jeanne.
      I’m just getting tired of all this stupid, stupid 💩.

      • Miranda says:

        mr.miranda’s statement would be “My hands swelled during chemo, and I got out of the habit.” ::eyeroll:: We’ve been married 28 years. It’s fine.

    • Jadzia says:

      I thought the Eastern European/Russian practice (maybe old fashioned) was that men wore it on the right hand.

  37. helenk3 says:

    https://www.weaselzippers.us/345408-florida-drug-bust-uncovers-possible-golf-cart-chop-shop/

    I think I will move to The Village in Florida. It is never dull there

  38. DeniseVB says:

    Milo has secured a new venue to be announced later, but the blowback for the venue that cancelled him….priceless…

    https://milo.yiannopoulos.net/2017/06/jue-lan-club-reviews/

  39. helenk3 says:

    this guy really believes

  40. taw46 says:

    So Obama is in yet another exotic location. Bali. This time he took the family.

    http://www.americanthinker.com/blog/2017/06/the_obamas_neverending_vacation_tropical_bali_edition.html

    • lateblum says:

      It’s probably because Malia/Sasha are both out of school for the summer. Maybe they’ll find it so mesmerizing they will quit school and become lap dancers and never return.
      (A person can dream, can’t I?)

  41. Dora says:

    Oh how sweet it is. 🙂

    ==

    Angry Dems Turn On Obama, Pelosi, Schumer: “Talk Less About Russia”
    http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-06-24/angry-dems-turn-obama-pelosi-schumer-talk-less-about-russia

    • DandyTIger says:

      Bahahaha. More sweet liberal tears.

      • Lulu says:

        It hasn’t dawned on the clueless yet that Russia was “supposed” to be helping Hillary. The always hilarious “Juh” Johnson expressing his surprise that no states wanted any help from Obama’s HHS to “stop” (meaning opening up) state election systems to hacking is one of the funnier things ever. Juh: Let us help you. State: Fuck no!

  42. CiscoKid says:

    Dot-dot-dot…
    Russia hacks FIFA Confederations Cup game today, beating Mexico.
    Mexico blames Trumps solar wall.
    Pelosi blames Republican’s.
    Hillary blames deplorable’s.
    Chelsa blames global warming.
    Kerry can’t be reached as he’s out riding his bikey-bike.
    Obama says “that’s not who we are”
    Cisco says, beer run!

  43. lyn says:

  44. Dora says:

    Kids always find ways to amuse themselves. 🙂

  45. Dora says:

  46. swanspirit says:

    http://abcnews.go.com/Lifestyle/wireStory/teenage-boy-mumbai-slum-dances-ny-ballet-school-48248308

    Teenage boy from Mumbai slum dances way to NY ballet school

    This is a really nice story, about a young dancer from India getting an opportunity to dance with the NYC Ballet. But, I think I am punctuation challenged. When I read the headline, I thought, “What is slum dancing?” I thought it was a new style of dance. doh!

  47. helenk3 says:

    I see this more and more in this country. I keep thinking are they being groomed to walk into the ovens thinking it is a safe space and not put up any kind of opposition? I know that sounds horrible but they are being weakened and taught not to be the best they can be everyday

    • John Denney says:

      That was good.
      My Dad gave me two really good pieces of advice:
      1) Read non-fiction (after I had finished “The Wizard of Oz” and was nearing the end of “The Hardy Boys” series)
      2) Make yourself useful! (as I was a teen laying around the house reading comic books)

  48. Dora says:

    What surprises me the most about this news, is the fact that the investigation began under Obama.

    ===

    Jane and Bernie Sanders Under FBI Fraud Investigation Begun During Obama Administration…

    Details are beginning to surface of a fraud investigation that began in 2016 as a result of complaints about Jane Sanders and her role in obtaining multi-million-dollar loans for a now defunct (closed in May ’16) Burlington University. Many people might remember the origins of this story which began long before the presidential primary season last year.

    https://theconservativetreehouse.com/2017/06/24/jane-and-bernie-sanders-under-fbi-fraud-investigation-begun-during-obama-administration/

    • lyn says:

      They need to take Bernie out of 2020, IMHO, but he would be 80 then anyway.

    • lateblum says:

      It was all a set-up last year, wasn’t it? Sanders being under FBI investigation and still in “the race”. When were they gonna disqualify him? They are all so very dishonest.

      • Dora says:

        I suppose this news would have come out and Bernie would have been disqualified if he had beaten Hillary for the nomination. They didn’t have to wait that long. The Hillary camp just cheated him out of it instead. That was a little less messy.

  49. blowme0bama says:

    150 miles north of the coast at my house in the country. This is the 1st time in my, adding it up … 41 years of cutting grass here that it has been too wet to cut. Drove in yesterday and just as I was getting into town, the rain started. It rained about two hours yesterday afternoon, then from a little after midnight until 4 this morning. The ground squishes and leaves muddy tire tracks in the lawn. Sucks because I only cut it every two weeks. Maybe if it doesn’t rain any more, I can cut it tomorrow morning before heading back to the coast.

  50. mothy67 says:

    Votermom
    The Girl With all the Gifts. Reminded me more of 28 Days than Walking Dead.

  51. Dora says:

    Oh how nice. Congratulations to the happy couple.

  52. lyn says:

    I accidentally unfriended my hubby’s sister in FB. Anyway, she’s a Seattle progressive with #DisarmHate (a red line is through the hate) as her cover page. I didn’t realize that was for LGBTQs. I thought it was for Democrats.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I have learned to “unfollow” and “still be friends” with family members 🙂 Though I’m still trying to figure out FB since 2009.

      • lyn says:

        I wanted to unfriend the person above her, but I clicked the drop-down menu for her instead. I carefully unfriended the other person.

  53. DeniseVB says:

    New thread up….. get your shag on 😀

  54. Dora says:

Comments are closed.