SCOTUS Day !

Which makes it a good Monday πŸ™‚ Open Thread !

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

128 Responses to SCOTUS Day !

  1. lyn says:

    Mo’ cowbell!

  2. DandyTIger says:

    Way past time to break up the 9th circuit. They pretty much get nothing right.

  3. Somebody says:

    Thanks Denise!
    It wasn’t a total win for POTUS, the court carved out a group for exception. I pretty much agree with the opinions expressed by Gorsuch, Thomas and Alito in their partial dissent. I guess we’ll all have to wait until October for this to totally be resolved. Anybody taking over/under on the number of new lawsuits filed by people claiming to be part of the special class exception SCOTUS carved out.

    • DeniseVB says:

      You know the ACLU, CAIR and the rest of the Obama friendly anti-American groups will be trying hard to #Resist everything Trump πŸ˜‰

  4. CiscoKid says:

    Seems that the Obama Library, aka Outhouse has run into its first obstacle.
    The planners want a golf course on the property.
    Objections are being raised.
    A golf course. So Obama.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    If you haven’t read the last thread, so many great links to catch up on!

  6. DeniseVB says:

    Swoooooon-a-licious. This has got to be amazeballs in person. The Times Square District always is. Especially at night πŸ˜€

  7. helenk3 says:

    https://www.peoplespunditdaily.com/news/politics/2017/06/26/supreme-court-rules-7-2-favor-trinity-lutheran-church-religious-freedom/

    another interesting ruling today.
    it has not been a good day for the dems at the supreme court today

  8. lateblum says:

    It seems now that there are a few big things going PDJT’s way (SCOTUS for one) there is greater activity by former obama people to actually endanger the US.

  9. helenk3 says:

    http://www.intellectualtakeout.org/blog/many-college-students-are-book-virgins

    this has to be one of the saddest articles I have read in a long time

  10. helenk3 says:

    https://www.weaselzippers.us/345734-california-bans-state-funded-travel-to-four-more-states-for-discriminating-against-lgbt-people/

    get a state job in California and you can not travel to 8 states now. Last place that I know of that restricted travel with in a country was a communist country

  11. DeniseVB says:

    LOL, now I know where the Milo’s yuuge poster’s located ! Across from the Fox News Plaza (where they hold their outdoorsy events) is a little park, I always try to grab a bite off a food truck nearby, and settle at the park to read their news scroll on the NewsCorps building, cheap entertainment πŸ˜‰

  12. DandyTIger says:

    A few months old, but if you haven’t watched it, you should.

    • taw46 says:

      This has been going on for years and years. I will never understand it. We have groups of people that would like to do that here. But this is an entire country, no one seems to want to stop this or has the courage to do so.

  13. Dora says:

    Wow! Stunning doesn’t even describe it. πŸ™‚

    • lateblum says:

      Sorry, I disagree. It’s a dress MO would’ve worn… boob belt and all. Melania is blessed with the ability to make dresses, just this side of hideous, to look good.

      • lyn says:

        It looks like a dress a woman would wear in India.

        • lateblum says:

          True. And I think she put a good deal of thought into her choice. Thank goodness I’m not the fashion reviewer

      • mcnorman says:

        Think she picked it for the color. It’s a Pucci in saffron. Interesting choice. I suspect that she picks out stuff herself. Very modest looking although there is a slit in the back. I’ve seen a lot of “new” fabrics for saris like this.

        • lateblum says:

          Saffron! of course! I haven’t seen many saris of late. Mostly burkas where I am. The sari- wearing community is a little further south of me. I truly mean that. The Indian women live around the area where I lived when I was first married – (in the Devon Avenue area of Chicago. )
          Since I retired from the university, I haven’t seen many sari’s. Mostly it was the MD’s who wore them. the younger medical students, interns and residents mostly wore western style clothes.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I hear ya, but Melania did wear it better. She can wear a hefty bag better πŸ˜‰

    • Dora says:

      I guess she wore that style because she is meeting the PM of India. I like it. She looks gorgeous in it. But then, Melania looks gorgeous in anything. πŸ™‚

      • lateblum says:

        She absolutely does look gorgeous in anything. I bet MO is green with envy. And well she should be.

      • Constance says:

        The print is beautiful I feel like the proportion is off and it would have looked better with a lower waist. But she can afford to buy one time dresses. I do like it better than the white one with the multicolored lines that she wore to the lawn party. I really loved the pink formal dress she wore to the wedding last weekend.

        • Constance says:

          That is odd it says it is a bright yellow print and I see a beautiful pink print.

          • Constance says:

            OK, problem solved my computer screen had turned yellow from a bad connection and I didn’t even notice. Now I see it is a yellow print.

        • lateblum says:

          funny, I loved that picnic dress. It reminded me of when my little ones were trully little ones. I had window curtains made of that primary color “plaid”. It makes me laugh, because we used to talk about MO wearing old curtains and tablecloths in mockery. This time it really is the same design of their playroom curtains. LOL. πŸ˜€

        • lateblum says:

          Oh, and yes. The dress she wore to the wedding was simply beautiful. I thought it was perfect.

    • swanspirit says:

      If you are going to wear a print, that’s how it’s done. Not everyone can pull off that color.

  14. foxyladi14 says:

    More Winning Please!!! πŸ˜€

  15. Dora says:

    More Pictures.

    ===

    First Lady Melania Trump stuns in yellow floral-print crepe $2,160 gown to greet Indian Prime Minister at White House alongside her husband

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4641364/Melania-stuns-yellow-floral-print-crepe-2-160-gown.html

    • CiscoKid says:

      So cool!
      Modi giving Trump the ‘ol thumbs up, and grinning ear to ear.
      I’m sure it’s because Modi knows he doesn’t have to deal with Obama.
      πŸ‘πŸ‡³πŸ‡ͺπŸ‘

  16. mothy67 says:

    True?

  17. mothy67 says:

  18. Venus says:

  19. Venus says:

    • SHV says:

      IMO, the most important part is Gorsuch siding with Thomas and Alito. That and other opinions answers the Pearl clutchers worry that Gorsuch might be another Roberts.

  20. CiscoKid says:

    What the hell is Pelosi talking about?

      • DandyTIger says:

        “it’s about our communication of the message” Meaning if they just educate us peasants better, then they’ll be in charge again. No Nancy, we understand your message, whether you communicate it well or not. It’s not the messenger or the method of communication, it’s the message. The message is Americans Last. Total and complete dependence on the State. The State is the be all and end all, the religion to be worshiped. We get it. We’ve decided we don’t like that message. We’re trying on another approach right now. Not that we trust the other guys any more, but we’re giving them a shot.

  21. Venus says:

    BWAHAHAHA!!!

  22. Venus says:

    This thread

  23. Venus says:

    Dafuq? These fools on Dallas city council don’t realize they’re the bad guys here? ‘It’s terrible that this guy isn’t a poor serf we can steamroll’ lol

  24. Venus says:

  25. lateblum says:

    I’m saying good night….
    If anyone missed the “OJ: Made in America” documentary, it is on A&E tonight. It’s the one that won the Oscar in February.

  26. Venus says:

  27. Venus says:

    Somebody please tell me what Glenn Thrush tweeted — Podesta’s bitch blocked me way back when I pointed out he was Podesta’s bitch

    • lateblum says:

      Over 650 comments. I hope this is what you’re looking for.

      • Venus says:

        Thank you — Thrush is lying — he didn’t ask Russia to hack Hillary’s emails. He joked that if they did, please release them.

    • SHV says:

      Glenn Thrush?? Can a person whose last name is synonymous with a yeast infection be trusted??

  28. mothy67 says:

    Funny

Comments are closed.