Overnight Open Thread


The natives are butthurt.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Suck my toxic masculinity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

147 Responses to Overnight Open Thread

  1. DeniseVB says:

    A great Keith Koffler rant….

  2. 49erDweet says:

    That was a room full of folks having dreadful second, third and fourth thoughts on their choice of employment AND on who they supported for President in ’16. Look around as those two talked. Unhappiness galore! With their situation! I’m giggling so hard it hurts!!

  3. DeniseVB says:

    /snort

  4. helenk3 says:

    stolen from Ace of Spades.
    I hope this works, it is funny as hell

    Here are some things more trustworthy than CNN, stolen from Twitter #MoreTrustedThanCNN:

  5. Lulu says:

    That reporter’s name is Brian Karem. I think this is him from 1990. http://www.nytimes.com/1990/06/30/us/texas-reporter-is-jailed-for-withholding-names.html?pagewanted=all ” On Wednesday, Mr. Karem began serving a six-month sentence for contempt of court after exhausting his appeals in the state courts and failing to win an emergency reprieve from a United States Supreme Court justice.”

    “Mr. Karem, 29 years old, has refused to identify the people who helped him arrange a telephone interview. During the interview, the chief suspect in the killing of a policeman said he shot the officer.”

    This was in San Antonio and then Mr Karem hot-footed it out of Texas.

    • SHV says:

      Is this the jackass who is a reporter for Playboy Magazine??

      • Lulu says:

        I don’t know about Playboy but it appears to be the same creep who went whiny crazy after Sarah Sanders in the clip at the top. Once a hysterical, melodramatic blood and guts San Antonio local tv reporter always a San Antonio fifth tier tv reporter.

  6. DeniseVB says:

    When I see a twitter poll with over 25k votes, I share…..

  7. Mediaite:

    Following his passionate lambasting of Sarah Huckabee Sanders at today’s White House press briefing after she railed against CNN in the wake of the Russia story retraction, Brian Karem appeared on MSNBC’s Hardball to explain what made him speak out this afternoon.

    Karem, a reporter for The Sentinel Newspapers, first noted that he has a “healthy respect” for the White House’s press team. However, he added that this administration doesn’t seem willing to back off when shown to be wrong.

    “I have yet to hear anyone from this administration even admit a mistake,” he told host Chris Matthews. “It is a little hard to take.”

    Stating that there are reporters that have given their lives to get news to the public, Karem said that for it “to be just labeled as dishonest and fake media rankled me.”

    “And maybe I lost my temper at that moment,” he stated. “But it was a long time coming. It was six months.”

    Karem went on to say that he “was concerned” with the administration’s reluctance to provide “factual answers” to reporters’ questions.

  8. {{mic drop}}

  9. helenk3 says:

    good idea for a small business if you do not eat the profits

  10. lateblum says:

    Thought I’d bring this over from teh twitter.

  11. lateblum says:

    And now the one year anniversary of:

    And it keeps getting better and better. 😉

    • CiscoKid says:

      Reminds me of a very old cartoon.
      Use your imagination here.
      ISIS sucide bomber instructor strapped with explosives and holding detonator in hand.
      Group of future sucide bombers surround him.
      He sez’, ok, pay close attention, I’m only going to show you one time.
      If you’ve imagined this far, you know the rest. 💥💥💣💥💥

  12. lyn says:

    You go, Girl!

    “Former Alaska Governor and vice presidential candidate Sarah Palin filed a lawsuit against the New York Times Tuesday over an editorial that tied her to the January 2011 shooting of an Arizona congresswoman.
    “Palin’s attorneys claim that the paper defamed her in the June 14 editorial, published hours after House Majority Whip Steve Scalise, R-La., was shot and wounded while practicing with the GOP’s baseball team in Alexandria, Va.”

    http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2017/06/27/sarah-palin-sues-ny-times-over-editorial-tying-her-to-giffords-shooting.html

    • NewOrleans says:

      Sarah hired Hulk Hogan’s legal team to file this suit – the team who destroyed Gawker!

      Sarah’s going for the jugular.

      • Lulu says:

        It is a one-two punch. First Scaramouche and CNN (for the win!) and now Sara. I hope they settle big bucks to avoid discovery. Carlos of Mexico City can pay and lay off some more “journalists” to cover it.

  13. Venus says:

    The great thing about Sarah is her affect stays very even so even when she tells them to fuck off she doesn’t raise her voice/show anger.

    • Lulu says:

      But, but he is a moron. They said he was a moron. /s For some reason they were more afraid of Ted Cruz who is obviously not a moron but is a lot dumber than Trump. Notice !Jeb! the bona fide moron is not on their list.

    • The book is available on Amazon for the low, low, price of $145

      • CiscoKid says:

        “…teaches members to fight “white supremacy” and to combat “hetero-normative, masculine gym culture,” creating a safe space for those who feel threatened by “Trump’s America” and traditional gyms at large.”

        Some more Jabberwocky from a outfit that is giving antafa goons trading on how to protect themselves from Trump supporters.

  14. Dora says:

    Oh my! They are going to dig up poor Salvador Dali to resolve a case. When I told him about this, Hubby said he thought Dali would be delighted to be making another appearance. Hee. Hee.

    ==

    Salvador Dali’s body to be exhumed to resolve paternity case
    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2017/06/26/salvador-dalis-body-exhumed-resolve-paternity-case/

  15. Dora says:

    Love this ad.

  16. DeniseVB says:

    I just love Kennedy…….

    • lateblum says:

      I’m so glad you posted this clip. When I saw it “live” I nearly fell off my chair hearing her call HRC the “Hillsbury dough girl” and call bronco “Oblablabla”. She has been on a roll of late…openly criticizing the Ds specifically. I look forward to seeing her now that I’ve adapted to her acerbic style.

  17. Dora says:

    Oh no! The robots are taking over!

    ===

    Bionic bartenders deployed at Las Vegas Strip bar: But can you bend their ear?

    https://lasvegassun.com/news/2017/jun/28/bionic-bartenders-deployed-at-las-vegas-strip-bar/

    • CiscoKid says:

      Did you see the size of that drink?
      $14 !
      That includes gratuity…for who?
      mothy did a lot of bar tending, wonder what his thoughts are.

      • mothy67 says:

        More than doing the job I have spent countless hours on a stool. This might work with the anonymity of Vegas, but think about it. I know in New York everyone meets in bars. Not clubs but local watering holes. Apartments are too small and who wants to entertain.
        When deciding where to meet the question was always who’s working. A bartender sets a mood a robot not so much. There is a reason we go out. You can pick up a bottle for the price of one drink. It’s human interaction. I see it the same way I see driverless cars. It gives techies wood, but average person is like meh.

        • CiscoKid says:

          I’ve logged a few hours on barstools myself and have found the most interesting people in local pubs.
          Tried yuppie bars in my younger days but never favored them.
          And yes, imo also the bartender sets the mood.
          Politics, sports, and what’s happening in the neighborhood.
          Nothing better than a cold beer and “did you hear about”?

  18. helenk3 says:

    http://www.breitbart.com/big-government/2017/06/27/leftists-promising-to-desecrate-graves-and-protest-during-154th-anniversary-of-battle-of-gettysburg/

    Gettysburg is hallowed ground.

    I hope groups like Rolling Thunder and the Patriot Guard show up to teach these poster children for an abortion clinic a few lessons and stop them from the descration.

  19. helenk3 says:

    https://pjmedia.com/parenting/2017/06/27/teachers-are-now-performing-monthly-mental-health-exams-on-your-child/

    this scares me. seeing what is being “taught” in today’s public schools and some of the nutcase teachers , I would not want this for any kid.
    another reason for home schooling

  20. mothy67 says:

    Perhaps it was less than polite to refer to the Death Panel as Kevorkian. My dad got pneumonia again. The doc cornered my mom alone and told her they were going to put in a trach, a ventilator, a tube into his stomach and move him to a palliative care site.
    Silly, silly, silly man. My mom is a first class bitch when it comes to her family and she’s a nurse.
    He is sitting up reading, watching as many Family Feud shows as he can find. He bounces back all the time.
    I realize on paper that he is zeke emmanuel’s worst nightmare. They want to put him down. Too bad. The idea of my father alone in a half assed nursing home waiting to die was meant to manipulate my mom into considering other end of life options. She had 6 kids. Mommy ain’t playing that game. Her response was akin to rage.
    I asked my Dad before he got sick if it happened again what did he want to do. His brain is sharp as a tack he said live. It’s creepy as hell. Thank God for nurses because they keep an eye out.

    • DandyTIger says:

      More power to her. Interesting that the doc knew she was a nurse but played the game anyway.

      • mothy67 says:

        He didn’t know she was a nurse. She keeps that to herself so she can call bullshit.

      • mothy67 says:

        I can’t be there because of twerp. I insisted I wanted the entire exchange recorded. Two of my bros were taking off work to go.
        Guess she had enough time to call legal because meeting was cancelled. We know our options. My dad is aware. I know time is running out, but it won’t happen in a nursing home. Dude worked his whole life for us we can take care of him now.

        • lateblum says:

          Where is your dad now, Tim? Is he home, in hospital, rehab? I want your family to come advocate on my behalf when push comes to shove. 💗

          • mothy67 says:

            He’s still in hospital, but alert and happy. They keep offering him pain meds. And he declines. This is exactly what Palin was talking about. I see the argument about someone his age using resources. Too bad he worked for almost 60 years and has private insurance as well as Medicare. And toss off if you are going to provide 100% free maternity care to an illegal. It’s the dims and ACA throwing my Dad over a cliff. Don’t want to hear shit about it. His mind is alert. They disgust me.

          • mothy67 says:

            He is sitting in a chair eating pudding. Will be going to rehab for about a week . 36 hours ago they said he would never breath on his own again. Never count my peeps out. My sister had a brain tumor and lung cancer a few years back— she is way more masculine than me, she moved to Florida and bought a Harley.

          • Jadzia says:

            Seriously, me too!

  21. helenk3 says:

    http://freebeacon.com/politics/mccarthy-wondering-gomez-new-congressman-yet/

    why did he run???? another dem who does not want to do the job they were elected to do

  22. helenk3 says:

    http://www.redsnew.tk/2017/06/video-after-white-house-reporter.html

    trump has two good press secretaries. they take no guff

  23. DeniseVB says:

    This looks good. I ❤ Hugh Jackman (now please don't say anything politically stupid between now and Christmas)

    • helenk3 says:

      it does look like fun.
      since the circus is no more this might be the only way some people will ever know what it was

      • lateblum says:

        Sadly, what you say is true.
        At the same time, Hugh Jackman can say (nearly) anything he wants. I’m still gonna see this movie! 😉💕👋

      • DeniseVB says:

        I’m old enough to have seen Barnum and Bailey’s circus under the Big Top when you had to walk by the gauntlet of the Side Shows and their smarmy barkers. It was kind of a scary experience, but memorable. It certainly lost the shock and awe thrills moving to generic arenas.

        • helenk3 says:

          when I was growing up the circus would come every year to a field near where I lived. we would go down and watch the train come in and them set up the tents. have fun while it was there and then watch the taking down of the tents and the loading of the train. After they left all the kids would check in the field for any money dropped by the customers.

          When they no longer had tents, I took my kids to see the circus at an indoor venue. They loved it.

          now about 40 minutes from where I live they have the circus museum. When my great grandsons come down in August, I plan to take them there.

          funny railroad story
          the circus train ( not barnum and baily) was coming up from the south to play at Madison Square Garden. That train should have never been allow to run it was in such bad shape. Going through Delaware we get a report doors are open on the animal car. Me being me walked through the dispatcher room singing Lions and Tigers and Bears oh my.
          It gets to NY and do the shows. Now it is coming back to go to Harrisburg. It gets to the railroad yard and falls apart. I call the gang foreman for the morning reports, he tells me he may not get them to me on time because of fixing the train. My reply was if the bosses yelled too much , explain that if you had two more hands you would be on the train , not fixing it. They get the train fixed and some bum got on the rear end and started a fire in one of the cars.
          The general manager who is about 5 ft tall but could make grown men cry when he yelled , came into my boss’s office screaming. The next GD time that GD train comes on this GD railroad you and another boss are going to ride it. Now me being me is saying Helen don’t you dare laugh. when he left I told my boss , his kid would have a ball riding that train.

  24. votermom says:

    • lyn says:

      Art imitates life, eh? I’m watching season 6 of Homeland, and the intelligence community hates the president-elect who is a woman and is undermining her. Protesters are yelling, “Not my president.” Sad!

      • votermom says:

        Huh. Never watched Homeland.

      • taw46 says:

        I watched Homeland the first 3 or 4 seasons and loved it. But we don’t get Showtime, so haven’t seen it since. I read what they did to Season 6, all in for “Islamaphobia”. Boy, did they ever switch the whole focus of that show.

        • lyn says:

          I believed what I read about Islamophobia but it isn’t. It is anti-president. Israel and the CIA are the bad guys, but the CIA is awful–financing propaganda TV and committing treason.

          • taw46 says:

            Wow, that’s even worse. Maybe I don’t want to watch it anymore.

          • lyn says:

            Season 5 was really good; it was about terrorism in Germany. I watched season 6 for free with my one-week Showtime trial, but it was depressing.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Oh darn, it’s only on Kindle? Love the premise, but would love to find out how a buncha cranky antifa’s, blm, ows, illegal immigrants, radical feminists and gays, and ISIS wannabes are going to destroy the 1st Freakin’ Marine Division and the Pacific Fleet? LOL !

  25. helenk3 says:

    http://americanlookout.com/illegal-immigrant-students-at-columbia-university-demand-free-healthcare-and-housing/#.WVOq4k2lJHw.twitter

    i would like to see unemployed vet hired for ICE, and roundup these brats and ship them out.
    you throw out drunks at last call and last call is long overdue for this bunch

    • mothy67 says:

      I’d like to see all federal funds cut to schools that do not follow the LAW including student loans and research grants.

  26. Dora says:

    Very soon…

  27. foxyladi14 says:

    lol

  28. Dora says:

    After reading the McCullough book, I just love this man.

    Happy Anniversary Mr. & Mrs Truman, Wherever You Are
    .

    • helenk3 says:

      he faced a lot of problems.
      ending WW2 by the atomic bomb.
      national steel strike

      like you until I read his history, I did not realise what he faced
      sadly today he would not fit in the democratic party

    • taw46 says:

      Truman has a history here in the Keys. He visited Key West Naval Station 11 times while he was President, and several times after his presidency. One can still tour The Little White House here, where he stayed.

Comments are closed.