I Hate Mondays Open Thread


Today sucks because:

1. It’s Monday
2. It’s not a holiday
3. Some people seem to think it is a holiday
4. It’s HAF
5. My AC is FUBAR
6. My bong broke
7. I went by two head shops and both said they were open but they lied
8. The line at the recycling place is really long
9. All of the above


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Weed will get you thru times of no money better than money will get you thru times of no weed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

75 Responses to I Hate Mondays Open Thread

  1. foxyladi14 says:

    Klown I can see why you hate Mondays!!
    The bad things seem to happen then. ❤

    • swanspirit says:

      Sneaking around, and going behind people’s backs, is one of his specialties. If South Korea wants to improve their relationship with the U.S., the first thing they should do, is not talk to Hussein Obama. And I wish and hope POTUS tweets that.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Obama; ok Moon, here’s what you should do….
      Moon; Very interesting, I’ll take that under advisement.
      Weeks later…
      Moon; you know President Trump I was talking with Obama and he said…
      President Trump; Fuck him, I’m President and your dealing with ME!
      If he has 55,000 troops to help protect Korea after I withdraw mine, go ahead, listen to him.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Rat Bastard.

  2. foxyladi14 says:

    Not that! This one. lol

  3. DandyTIger says:

    Everyone should just stay in bed on Mondays. Seriously, they’re dangerous.

  4. Venus says:

    At least some on the left realize it’s past time to pretend to be moderate to fool the rubes again

  5. foxyladi14 says:

    Here is why! 😀

  6. foxyladi14 says:

    What’s happening. 😀

    https://www.whitehouse.gov/blog

  7. Lulu says:

    Trump got the “low IQ and crazy” about Mika/Beavis from her mother and brother. They should know. “In 2012, a New York Times reporter noted that Brzezinski’s older brother and mother “have taken great delight in announcing publicly that” her “SAT scores were the lowest of any student ever accepted to Williams College.” http://www.breitbart.com/big-journalism/2017/07/03/flashback-joe-mike-joke-about-her-low-sat-scores/
    Trump is always correct. Always.

  8. CiscoKid says:

    Monday 👺
    Buds came over for a little 4 July bbq Sunday.
    Ran out of charcoal, so medium pinkish burgers for everyone.
    Lost at poker, they ate my last pound of bacon, drank my emergency case of beer.
    But, bless their souls, a bottle of Patron ta-kill-ya was provided and some Hoya De Monterrey stogies.
    I don’t drink the stuff but who can resist free booze?
    Nasty hangover. To old for this.

  9. Lulu says:

    After 8 months of freaking out and RESISTANCE the denizens of DC have found a way to cope. WEED! How adorable. https://www.washingtonpost.com/lifestyle/style/its-summer-and-washington-smells-like-weed-everywhere-all-the-time/2017/07/03/10d3461a-578a-11e7-b38e-35fd8e0c288f_story.html?utm_term=.869e797d3d5c I would say they are giving up if zoning out and sneaking weed all over the place is the new “thing” instead of working or scheming. I consider that a surrender.

    • A friend with weed is a friend indeed.

    • blowme0bama says:

      In anticipation of my trip to Seattle at the end of August, I started looking around at the weed stores.

      Where in the world did they come up with all these varieties of weed? Back when I was smoking they might say “Columbian” or “panama red” or “Mexican”, but they could have been lying to; I suspect they were a lot of times. It was usually just “dope”.

  10. DeniseVB says:

    In my head, I pronounce myiq as “mickey” , this one’s for you bud 😉 Happy Monday……

  11. DeniseVB says:

    I discovered the TCM channel via TCH. Thank you, thank you ! It’s my new background noise !

    Here’s a link to the schedule…. http://www.tcm.com/schedule/?ecid=subnavfulltcmschedule

    It’s like a detox for news and political junkies 😛

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      You can also watch on your computer. They have maybe three dozen films at any given time that you can watch – like those you may have missed at 3:00am. The films are up for so many days after airing. They also have an app that runs on both IOS and Android (Nook!). For both computer and tablet you sign in using your cable provider info.

      http://www.tcm.com/watchtcm/movies/?ecid=subnavmoviesondemand

      I am running my own Americana movies today since our new office space is closed (my boss forgot I told him they opted for the four day weekend and went in to use the postage meter for a board mailing and found there had been no air on since last Friday – he said it was – a tad uncomfortable). Just watched Meet Me in St. Louis and Apollo 13 and right now its Gods & Generals with 1776 up next.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I noticed those options on the website, just using the local FIOS station, lots of 30’s and 40’s movies, no commercials, loving it! My link went to that schedule 🙂

  12. votermom says:

    had to buy new tires bleh

    • lateblum says:

      He’s just another mouthpiece of the democrats. They are corrupt and they lie. They want to increase personal income tax, corporate income tax, property tax and are planning to BORROW money to pay down some of the billions of debt, WITHOUT cutting any expenses. They are hideous people. 15 republicans caved last night to join the Ds on the “budget”. Republican governor Rauner has already said he’d veto the budget. So this will once again make him the “bad guy”. And we will be without a budget for the 3rd consecutive year. Illinois will be awarded “junk bond” status. And these animals will once again squeal as if they had nothing to do with this mess.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      Math is hard complete with flying rainbow ponies

    • Ann says:

      As a taxpayer in NYS I don’t find a 5% top tier terrible. On the other hand, I am not paying Chicago sales tax daily or IL property taxes either.

      My BIL was diagnosed with an aggressive form of lung cancer 7 years ago. Even though he tried to fight it, the odds were not good (he passed away 2 years later). He was the family breadwinner, and he and his wife decided to move to Indiana so she’d be able to afford to live after he passed away. They were able to sell the house and move – thank goodness because she could not have afforded those property taxes on her own.

      Hubby still has a lot of family left in the Chicago area, as well as city-proper (he was born and raised there). Most are still sticking it out, but some of the kids are moving away. They simply cannot afford to keep living there.

  13. AFVet says:

    It’s hotter than hell in Ohio, and humid.
    Trump is taking it to the MSM and the SJW’s are scared shitless.
    I’s lovin’ it.

  14. Dora says:

    It’s fun to watch this again. 🙂

    • DeniseVB says:

      Mt.Laurel and I were at this event, but I had to leave before this part to get to The Deploraball thingy. So sorry, we missed the best part….

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        The best part was sharing it with fellow TCHer Denise – but President Trump and his family, the Pences , and all the participants/performers come in a close second. 🙂

        And the all the fun and well behaved people in the audience who did not even mock the silly koolaid drinkers wandering around trying to be important while banging their drums and tooting horns.

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Ayup 🙂

  16. helenk3 says:

    there are 3 major weekends down the Jersey shore, Memorial day, July 4th, Labor day. Having beaches closed over July 4th is going to hurt a lot of businesses at the shore.

    http://www.msn.com/es-us/video/watch/new-jersey-parks-beaches-closed-for-july-4/vp-BBDBoh7

    • Somebody says:

      There are a total of 11 miles of beaches closed out of 130 miles of beach. Only state parks are closed. I don’t think that 11 miles is going to have much impact on businesses.

  17. DeniseVB says:

    I feel so bad for the parents of baby Charlie in the UK. As a mom of a special child, who’s now 43, if his brains were scrambled eggs at 8 months old, I would have probably pulled the plug. Lucky me, huh? Special Greg was never hooked up to life support anytime in his life either.

    • SHV says:

      Not a lot of “real” information but appears the child has a very bad type of genetic mitochondrial defect and minimal remaining brain function. Parents should have been permitted to take the child home.

      Now a bad situation has become “raw material” for narratives to support political agendas.

    • Cases like Baby Charlie’s are not what is bankrupting our health care programs. They actually provide lots of research opportunities.

  18. helenk3 says:

    all the phony outrage over the Trump wrestling tweet makes me laugh. I look a that and then I look at the play in the park where they kill trump and they look a lot alike. Only difference is the wrestling tweet is one on one, the park play was many against one. When there were complaints about the park thing is all that is ok it is free speech and artistic expression. So why is the wrestling video considered free speech and comedy?

  19. Venus says:

    Obviously one needs a lot more help to look good than the other

  20. AFVet says:

  21. Dora says:

  22. Dora says:

    Him too?

    • CiscoKid says:

      He can advocate all he wants, Trump is President.
      Kerry ain’t got no juice.
      But imo this clearly shows that the so called Iran policy was nothing but a betrayal of America’s safety.
      Same goes for Obama, he can’t promise shit because he can’t deliver anything other than betrayal and treachery

  23. AFVet says:

  24. AFVet says:

  25. AFVet says:

  26. AFVet says:

  27. 49erDweet says:

    Dear Klown,
    Your dilemma has touched my heart. I’m weeping because you are having such a terrible Monday. Please accept my felicitations that somehow, in spite of everything being so awful, things will turn out better as the day grows older and you will end up having a fantastic time watching things……..

    What were we talking about?

  28. mothy67 says:

    I can’t believe you can still smoke pot. I was playing poker a few months back and some one passed a joint. I was not thinking and took a hit. I became a puddle. Hated it. Two tokes and I was wasted. I could not function.
    Toxic masculinity. That phrase offends me to no end. I have three brothers. It took me years to grow into my own skin. I am as queer as a three dollar bill. We had bunk beds. My bros accept me unconditionally. Its a two way street. I also have to accept them. It is my nature to nurture. Steve is like my bestest. When he was a senior he was captain of football team. I was in New York was going to miss his high school graduation. My mom faxed me his yearbook page. He wrote my hero— my brother Tim Cain for having the courage to be who he is. I boarded the next flight. We are stronger together. Fuck off with toxic masculinity. I worship my bros. We are different. I find it joyous. Steve reads Dostoyevsky because of me. Lex will be a senior. His child. She is going places. Steve credits me. I am so much a better man because I have Jim, steve, case, and dan. We are family. Hating on dudes makes me sick. I am not normal. Please I stick out like a sore thumb. I got to be what I yam because I had my brothers. They never turned away from the f a g. They kept my head above water. I was in Hyde Park in London wasted. Could not find my hostel. My older brother did not miss a beat. He got me a black cab and a flight to Pittsburgh. I was in Hyde Park tanked he got me home. I am only half an asshole. I tend to my nephews and nieces. My siblings thank me for being Tim. Sadly I provide hope. We be white trash. I went away to Purdue. First in my family to go away. Now its a given. I surrendered life for Shayla. My bros see what I have done. I exited life for this puke. She is my world. Brothers know. I could be getting tanked in Manhattan. I chose to be with a little girl. I am strong because I have my brothers. I do what I do because I know they have my back. I could not do this alone.
    Toxic masculinity makes me sick. I have brothers.

Comments are closed.