Overnight Open Thread


Fuck yeah!

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Weed will get you thru times of no money better than money will get you thru times of no weed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

101 Responses to Overnight Open Thread

  1. CiscoKid says:

    Yep!
    The first Homeland Security knew that.
    Freedom, 55 grains at a time.

  2. Seymour Clearly says:

    Brits singing “Battle Hymn of the Republic”

  3. SHV says:

    This will be interesting;
    “The International Olympic Committee (IOC), in charge of making the rules for the 2018 Winter Olympic Games in South Korea, said that there will be no sex or gender testing required for the upcoming games.”
    http://dailycaller.com/2017/07/03/heres-what-the-2018-olympic-gender-regulations-look-like/

  4. Venus says:

    Remember this the next time one of those lying sacks of shits who pretend to be a reporter says they don’t *want* to talk about Trump’s tweets:

  5. DandyTIger says:

    Nice present to myself for the 4th. A Smithfield Armory XD 4 9mm. Super duper safety features. Really amazing. Highly recommended.

    • DandyTIger says:

      I hope that’s not too much toxic masculinity. 🙂

    • CiscoKid says:

      Nice choice, I hope you got a good deal on it. I noticed a lot of 4 July sales.
      For over 35 years I’ve subscribed to and heeded,
      Same sidearm, same holster, same side, every day, every day.
      Spare mag doesn’t hurt. Better to have it and not need it, than need it and not have it.
      Practice? Goes without saying. Try different scenarios.
      Stay alert, sharp, and pray that you never have to use deadly force.

      • DandyTIger says:

        Handy to have a gun dealer friend for a good price. And yes, safety courses, keep current with practice. Keep it clean.

        • CiscoKid says:

          “Keep it clean” music to my ears.
          Take care of it and it will take care of you.
          I noticed in some of the sales ads that the XD4 comes with a spare mag.
          Nice.
          Rotate loaded mag’s.
          Free extra mag, great.
          They can get pretty expensive.

    • Jadzia says:

      Super jealous.

  6. Venus says:

  7. Venus says:

  8. lyn says:

    Downloading “Dangerous” now.

  9. mothy67 says:

    I could not be more angry about the child in UK. I am a freak. There is no reason I should be alive. I just turned 50. . My chest is unlevel. Wires tore through my sternum. . One side is half an inch higher. I was so bad the docs opted to let me die rather than fix my chest. I did not perish. I am still going at 50. I am sundry parts. Teflon and pig. The oldest person alive with pig parts. 1970 they wrote me off. I was finished. Toss off. I kept on keeping on. I am alive and I nurture a child.this UK kid might have a shot. Seriously I am teflon and pig still going at 50. I beg for that baby. I suck ass . Sometimes when I shave I see the mammoth trach scar. Its yuuuge. I forget its there. I never shut up. I am like a ferbie. Talk and talk and talk. Humorous I was not allowed to speak. I had a gaping hole in my throat. I never shut up once it was closed. I literally never shut up.

  10. lateblum says:

    I don’t know who talked about the “mute” feature on twitter, but whoever it was, thank you. It truly is a beautiful thing.

  11. Dora says:

    This sounds strange, but these are strange days we are living through.

    ===

    What can’t you take to Arlington National Cemetery on July 4? An American flag.

    Many Americans gathering to celebrate Independence Day will mark the holiday at Arlington National Cemetery. But for visitors feeling patriotic, there is one item that is banned on the hallowed grounds: a waving American flag.

    https://www.washingtonpost.com/local/virginia-politics/what-cant-you-take-to-arlington-national-cemetery-on-july-4-an-american-flag/2017/07/03/b3a1241c-5fae-11e7-a4f7-af34fc1d9d39_story.html?utm_term=.d5b8c60406be

  12. Dora says:

    Is America Still a Nation?
    by Pat Buchanan

    “In the first line of The Declaration of Independence of July 4, 1776, Thomas Jefferson speaks of ‘one people’.

    https://townhall.com/columnists/patbuchanan/2017/07/04/is-america-still-a-nation-n2350124

  13. Dora says:

    5 Colonial-Era Drinks You Should Know

    Cast your memory back to grade-school history: Chances are that in between making tricorn hats out of construction paper and learning about George Washington’s heroics, you weren’t taught that John Adams began each day with a tankard of cider, that the Mayflower was loaded with barrels of beer, or that after the war, Washington traded his sword for a whiskey still.

    http://drinks.seriouseats.com/2014/04/colonial-era-drinks-cocktails-rum-flip-stonefence-syllabub-rattleskull.html

    • Lulu says:

      Many of these drinks had roots in England and used spices and such to disguise the taste of bad booze. My favorite although I’m not really a drinker is cherry bounce. http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/to-make-an-excellent-cherry-bounce-394679 My grandmother made it and it packed a wallop. It was served in teeny glasses at Christmas or drizzled on pound cake.

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        I grew up in what is now classified as an historic district. The older houses may have been on city blocks but had been built with and eye to having fresh herbs, veggies and fruits and nuts on hand. our block had an abundance of herbs including mint and parsley and basil. There were walnut trees and blackberry bushes and seeds were kept year to year to get those wonderful old style tomatoes and corn. But the favorite spot was our backyard that was filled with sour cherry trees. All the neighborhood kids would help pick them while fighting off the birds that would swoop around trying to get their share of goodness. My mother and grandmother turned them into cheery squares, jams, and other goodies that were then shared with all the helpers and their families. The cherries were ready to be picked around the end of June so the 4th always included cherry goodness. And yes, my grandmother would mash some up for adding to brandy with her own recipe and my mother would soak lady fingers in the cherry concoction and then create wonderful truffles. The rest was put away to “ripen” for the holidays. I found jars of the morello cherries at Trader Joe’s and would send some to my brothers for June birthdays. They always said they tried to make the jars last as long as possible as they felt that was one thing that really sparked good memories.

        bringing back

  14. helenk3 says:

    check out these awesome fireworks

  15. helenk3 says:

    this movie will be on TCM tonight 8:00pm eastern

    • DeniseVB says:

      Good line up today. Have John Paul Jones(1959) on now and while looking at the trivia, found out that “little boy” in the opening scenes was Mia Farrow. Daddy Farrow directed this movie.

  16. Dora says:

  17. Dora says:

  18. Dora says:

    Demolished? That’s shameful!

  19. votermom says:

    Earlier today puppy actually dragged his leash over to me because it was past his walk time.

    Awwwww.

  20. lateblum says:

    Just saw this at Twitter.

  21. taw46 says:

  22. mothy67 says:

    Bell Bell is nuts. Her real name is Bella. She is a pound puppy. They tied her to a tree. She weathered storms alone. She freaks when it rains. She cries. And eats xanex she has ptsd. I am not a nice fellow. She scratches at my door. I let her in she lays on my chest and weeps. I am an asshole but I endure the dumb dog.

  23. DeniseVB says:

    “Spicier” really knows how to smooth out the stupids and haters 😀

  24. Dora says:

    AWESOME! Trump Supporters Crash Impeach Trump Party in San Diego – Drown Out Speakers with “USA!” Chants (VIDEO)

    http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2017/07/awesome-trump-supporters-crash-impeach-trump-party-san-diego-drown-speakers-usa-chants-video/

  25. taw46 says:

  26. Dora says:

    Charlie Gard: US hospital ‘offers free treatment’ to terminally ill baby after Donald Trump intervenes

    A US hospital has reportedly offered to treat British baby Charlie Gard for free in a last-ditch effort to save the terminal ill child’s life.

    It comes after Donald Trump intervened and said the US would be “delighted” to help the 10-month-old, who suffers from the rare genetic condition mitochondrial depletion syndrome, which causes brain damage and muscle weakness.

    The unnamed hospital has reportedly offered to give the baby a new experimental treatment at no cost if he is able to travel to the US.

    http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world-0/charlie-gard-donald-trump-tweet-us-hospital-offers-free-treatment-terminally-ill-baby-president-a7822721.html

    • Jadzia says:

      Like many parents, I find this story so upsetting I can’t read the articles. Good for Trump.

    • lateblum says:

      I’m with Jadzia on this. I cannot read the stories. When I see th e tweets I skim through, but never link to any article. I can’t.
      I wonder if PDJT will send the Trump plane to pick up little Charlie and his parents to bring them here. .

      • lyn says:

        One of the Trump sons would have to send the plane. Otherwise, it would be an international incident.

  27. mothy67 says:

    The best part of Sean Spicier is that some people think he is Sean Spicer.

  28. Jadzia says:

    Last day of school today was really rough. I got there to find my 10 year old son’s little friend (who totally should be my daughter in law someday) weeping because her (awful) mother is sending her to a new school next year. My son was sobbing along with her. Then along came my 7 year old, hysterical because she lost her first tooth, and then lost it. And wrapping things up, my 5 year old cried all the way home because she is losing her TWO best friends.

    As a kid who moved every year and went through this every year, it was hard not to cry along with them.

  29. foxyladi14 says:

  30. foxyladi14 says:

    Never gets old!! ❤

  31. mothy67 says:

    Color me cultural appropriation. I ordered Chinese. 6 vegie rolls, vegetable fried rice, fried scallops and crab ragoon. 19 dollars. I can eat it for three days. So much food.

  32. Dora says:

    We have a winner! 🙂

  33. mothy67 says:

    New Orleans paid me the biggest compliment I have ever gotten
    I think its a she. I could be wrong. She/he said I was worth something. She/he wrote I was interesting. More so than any character real or fictional. That blew me away. I am just trying to make it day to day. I often want to crawl into a ball and give up. I want to cry.
    My life bites. I find strength in Lily, Somebody’s kids, vmom’s child the elder. I grow tired. There are days I don’t think I can do it anymore. I am spent. Somehow I manage. I plop waffles in the toaster. Apply butter and syrup. Fill a glass of milk. I am not there. I have suicidal ideations. I am so bored I think about suicide. Love my crud but I am bored. I kinda cling to your stories I have to move on. Shay is mind tingling profound. She has a soul. So kind and generous. I could not be prouder. She matters.
    I need to let her alone.
    I wanna be a monk. I strive to give my life to God.

  34. swanspirit says:

    Happy Fourth everyone!!!

  35. DeniseVB says:

    Watching the opening dance sequence of West Side Story (on TCM now !) thinking the Jets must’ve been the antifa of the 50’s.

  36. CiscoKid says:

    Hey!
    Once your a Jet, you are always a Jet from your first cigarette to your last dying breath.🚬

    • Dora says:

      I’m enjoying it too.

      Just watched ‘Stay Cool’. Such great choreography! Wow!

      Thanks for the tip Denise and Cisco.

      Now back to the movie.

  37. Dora says:

Comments are closed.